You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
6.5 BA
16 Guests

Description

Stay at beautiful 1 Collier Beach Road just steps to Singleton Beach! This house has 5 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms, an elevator, private pool, propane grill, amazing ocean views and two living areas which is ideal for large groups! Call us today to reserve this one of a kind beach house that is only 215 feet to the beach! This property also has access to a larger community pool located just steps away. Pet friendly for dogs only, two dogs maximum, under fifty pounds each.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

1 Collier Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), TV, Full Bath, Access to the Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Kitchen, Living, and Dining Area (Table Seats: 8 & Bar Seats: 4), TV, Balcony
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)
Ground Level: Four Twin Beds, Foosball / 2 Car Garage (Total Parking: 6 Cars), Elevator

Elevator Dimensions: 31" Wide 43" Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant; elevators are meant mostly for luggage, groceries, etc.

Pool Dimensions: 15'X 6'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

2 Dogs Max ($150/ each dog up to 50lbs)

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Singleton Beach

View

  • Ocean View

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Six Car Maximum
  • Heatable Pool*

POOL/SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

November 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-30 by from Orlando
Updated on 2019-11-30
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
3
Value Rating
3

A very nice home with great appeal, friendly neighbors and outstanding bike trail. The elevator came in handy for our elderly parents and we love the ease of entry and exit of the area. We especially enjoyed the beach access, the ocean view from several locations in the home and the app provided with information on the area and other instructions.
We recommend a thorough cleaning days before the guest arrive to ensure the home is free of dog hair. We also recommend updating the appliances and cookware. Another fridge or freezer in the garage would be a great addition for food storage.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry about the issues you had during your stay. I will pass these notes onto the property manager as well as the owner. We hope to host you again soon as a Repeat Renter which keep in mind gets you 5% off your next stay!

Littleton, November 2019

Reviewed on 2019-11-25 by from Sugar Grove, NC US
Updated on 2019-11-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house and the elevator made it possible for easy access for my mom. Easy walk to the beach and a quiet neighborhood.

Manager's Response:

We are so pleased the home made it easy access for everyone! We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!!

November 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-08 by from Stockbridge
Updated on 2019-11-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The home is gorgeous and accommodations are great. We visited for a girls trip with Mom and we couldn't ask a better space. We all love to cook which made the kitchen space ideal

Manager's Response:


Nothing better than a group of friends & family getting together to enjoy the beach and some good food! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Hilton Head!

October 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-10-12 by
Updated on 2019-10-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Absolutely beautiful home! Our kids loved all the rooms (we played hide-n-seek!) And the views were wonderful from all the floors. We are so excited to be here!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you and the kiddos enjoyed the home and your stay. We cannot wait to have you back again as a Repeat Renter.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2019-09-14 by from Chattanooga, TN US
Updated on 2019-09-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very pleasurable Stay

Manager's Response:

Hi Scott, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

September 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-09-11 by from Chattanooga
Updated on 2019-09-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This is an awsome properly with everything you would ever need for a great stay.... Only steps from the beach. Did I say it's down the street from Harold's Diner... And close to Shopping

Manager's Response:


Hi Scott, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope have you all again soon!

Love the area

Reviewed on 2019-09-10 by from Irwin, PA United States
Updated on 2019-09-10
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was our second stay. It is a beautiful home with some improvements since last time. My only complaint is the temperature would never go below 74, which was too warm for us. We didn’t have that problem the first time we stayed there. We do love Singleton Beach area.

Manager's Response:

Hi Marie, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had these issues resolved during your stay. We hope to have you all again next year!

Family celebrates 50th wedding anniversary on beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by from Springville, NY United States
Updated on 2019-08-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

For a family of sixteen, this was a very affordable experience. We had the Ocean at our doorstep and everyone loved that we could come and go within minutes. The spacious home was fun for visiting and for privacy.

Manager's Response:

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-07 by from Lexington
Updated on 2019-08-07
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
3
Value Rating
2

Loved the house but was disappointed that there werent any beach chairs or towels. Previous homes we rented in HH had these items. Vertical blinds in two bedrooms were broken and there were no directions on how to use televisions. We are tech savvy but were baffled by connections. House could have been cleaner. Dusty under beds and trash can in kitchen was filthy below the bag. Not enough bowls for a large group and cookware dated. Loved individual thermostats on each floor. Pool was small but nice. Great access to beach which was never crowded.

Manager's Response:


Hi Mary, thank you for all of your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. It is one of our policies that we do not provide beach gear. We do not like our guests to use old, torn, or rusty items that are left behind. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the cleaners back out to the property. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will look into the kitchen items. We hope to have you all again soon!

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-30 by from NY state
Updated on 2019-07-30
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

We all had a wonderful time in Hilton Head. The home was a very close walk to the beach. Loved the privacy of the bedrooms. We all did notice that the home needed a deeper cleaning, but we would stay again. The Jets in the whirlpool or pool did not work.

Manager's Response:


Hi Kathleen, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the pool issue resolved during your stay. We hope to have you all again soon!

Nice Location

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by
Updated on 2019-05-23
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay - this is our 3rd year staying in this home and we have already planned our 4th year! Location is nice - very close to ocean front, sort walk to beach. The 2 living areas are nice for multiple families or larger groups that want some time to themselves. We had a couple small maintenance items that were quickly addressed (same day). Although not "ocean front" you do have a view of the ocean from each floor.

Manager's Response:

Hi John, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we can't wait to have you again!

May 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-05-20 by from Ortonville
Updated on 2019-05-20
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Loved our time here! Nice location and any maintenance needs we had were taken care of quickly. Our 3rd year at this home - looking to stay again in 2020!

Manager's Response:


Hi John, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

A great family vacation!

Reviewed on 2019-04-25 by from Rochester, MN United States
Updated on 2019-04-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful roomy place, steps from the beach. Everything we needed, though you will need to bring what you need for the beach. Kites and sun screen, beach towels, a beach umbrella as examples. Hot tub was well loved by all. Very responsive to problems: the refrigerator failed and they had a replacement out the same afternoon that we noticed the melting ice cream and the warm milk, the repair people were out the next day, and reimbursed us for the lost perishables. Great service. We would definitely consider coming here again.

Manager's Response:

Hi Deborah, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

December 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-01-02 by from Fort Myers
Updated on 2019-01-02
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is amazing! We loved staying here, plenty of room for our family vacation for 6, plus our dog. The house is right on the beach, just a quick walk and youre there. We also really enjoyed using the xplorie pass to play golf during our stay at some beautiful golf courses. Overall, this was a great experience and we cant wait to come back!

Manager's Response:


Hi Ronald, We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at this beautiful property! Thanks for all of your positive feedback and we'd love to have you all again on your next visit to HHI!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-11 by from Atlanta
Updated on 2018-12-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great family vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi Jeffrey, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-03 by from Potomac Falls
Updated on 2018-12-03
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi Howard, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-29 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2018-11-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi Michael, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Weekend with the girls

Reviewed on 2018-11-21 by from Winder, GA United States
Updated on 2018-11-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a GREAT time!!! The house was wonderful and we had plenty of space. Easy access to the beach and shopping!

Manager's Response:

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you and the rest of the ladies enjoyed your girls trip and we hope to have you all again on your return visit!

September 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-12 by from Washington
Updated on 2018-09-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house was wonderful. We loved it and had a great stay. Minor things u might want to check in the future, tv on second floor has a black strip on it and dryer is noisy sometimes. Ashten was terrific to deal with Thanks for the great service We also met Kate who was tremendous.

Manager's Response:


Hello Gary, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home and your time here in Hilton Head! We are are also happy to hear that both Ashten and Kate helped assist with all of your needs while here. The property manager has been made aware of these issues and we will have them addressed. We hope to see you all again next year!

Yearly Family Seaside Visit

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by from Hephzibah, GA United States
Updated on 2018-08-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was excellent; Beach was excellent. An all round great vacation! Some of the appliances could use and upgrade or repair but overall excellent trip.

Manager's Response:

Hi Andrew, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. As far as your recommendations we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from Cincinnati
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

What an amazing house!
Thanks for the great memories
Great location!
Such nice views and short walk to beach!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Diane, Thank you for for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in Hilton Head and we hope to have you all again soon!

Amazing Oceanview Home

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by from Winter Garden
Updated on 2018-06-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We are a family of 9 vacationing together for the first time. We'd never have found this house if it weren't for the airconditioning issues we had at the house we originally booked, 14 Crabline. When we were informed the airconditioning wouldn't be fixed until after our stat, management moved us to
1 Collier Beach Road-and it is amazing! 5 star all the way!! Location & space can't be beat, and the kitchen is stocked beautifully! We definately would recommend 1 Collier Beach Road for any large family, there's 5 private bedrooms each with its own lage bathroom. The lower level offers a great "dorm" feeling for kids/tweens. And there are 2 lage gathering places in the home.
My only recommendation would be a grill on the pool deck instead of the garage and a bit more outdoor funiture-that was lacking. We could beat the beach access right down the street!
We'll be back-no question.

Manager's Response:


Hello, We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed beautiful 1 Collier Beach Road. The owners do an amazing job with the upkeep and it is one of our most popular homes. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to having you all again next year!

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by from Orlando
Updated on 2018-05-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

we are a family of 9.This house offered plenty of space- great 1st floor open concept with a bonus 3rd floor family room. the biggest disappointment was the broken airconditioning. Many reviews prior on this property indicated problems with the air-and finding it to still be an issue was a bit disheartening. Management took care of the issue, by sending out a technician, when we found it could not be fixed for a week, they offered us another location.We were all very pleased, and the new location was beautiful.
14 Crabline needs some TLC, updates and I'd recommend that management maybe begin to check facilities before check in to make sure everything is functioning properly.
1 Collier Beach Road is amazing! 5 star all the way!! Location & space can't be beat, and the kitchen is stocked beautifully! we definately recommend 1 Collier Beach Road for any large family.

Manager's Response:


Hello, We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed beautiful 1 Collier Beach Road. The owners do an amazing job with the upkeep and it is one of our most popular homes. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to having you all again next year!

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by from Ortonville
Updated on 2018-05-09
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This is our 2nd year staying at this home. For a "2nd row" home we love the views of the ocean as well as the short walk to the beach. some upgrades to the home this year and would expect more to come. Beach is not crowded at all and overall a quiet location (when there is not construction/updates happening at the homes around this property). Great place to stay!

Manager's Response:


Hi John, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 1 Collier Beach Road! It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Can't Wait to Visit Again.

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by from Atlanta, GA US
Updated on 2018-05-01
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Fantastic location and a gorgeous beach, couldn't ask for more! Had a lovely long weekend, looking forward to our next trip down to HHI.

Manager's Response:

Hi Naomi, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in HHI and we'd love to have you again in the future!

March 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-05 by from North Tonawanda
Updated on 2018-04-05
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

A beautiful home with nice furniture and beds. Good WiFi and cable. Loved the verandas for sitting and enjoying coffee. Having Cocoas Bar on the beach and just steps away was a treat! Only a few minor problems. TV in lower bedroom never worked and no one came to fix it. Water pressure is a little low when showering. For a dog friendly property, we were very excited at how well maintained, clean, and beautiful the home was. Thanks for a wonderful week!

Manager's Response:


Hello Darren, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Spectrum has been over to fix the TV in the first floor bedroom so that is up and running. We will have our maintenance staff check on the water pressure as well. Again, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

February 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-05 by
Updated on 2018-03-05
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Beautiful home!

Manager's Response:


We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by from Fort Lauderdale, FL United States
Updated on 2018-01-18
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was great. A few minor issues. TV in one of the bedrooms did not work and the blinds in some of the bedrooms were missing.
The Southern Hospitality Pass with Explorie was a waste of time. Their were uninformed and incompetent. They messed up our golf tee times and were generally frustrating. We just decided we were better of without them.

Manager's Response:

Phil, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. The property manager is aware of the missing vertical slats and is in the process of having them replaced. The Southern Hospitality Pass is offered through a partner company so we do not actually book the free activities here in the office. We will definitely make them aware of this. Overall, we are pleased that you enjoyed the home and we hope to have you again next year!

Loved our Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-01-11 by from Verona, PA United States
Updated on 2018-01-11
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful stay. Everything was perfect!

Manager's Response:

Hi Renne, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 1 Collier Beach Road. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by from Lexington
Updated on 2017-07-17
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great time. The staff at vacation homes was wonderful and responsive. The house was great and it is in a great location. Loved walking the beach twice a day!

Manager's Response:


Hi Gerald, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Miller time

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by from Lancaster, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a spectacular vacation. Beach is very close and not at all crowded. House is very roomy and has everything you could want. Very luxurious.

Manager's Response:

Hi Brian, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at the lovely 1 Collier Beach Road. It is definitely a beautiful property and it's also convenient that it is only 215 ft to the beach! We hope to have you all again next summer!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by
Updated on 2017-06-18
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had an amazing time at this property. Our family enjoyed being steps to the beach and having our own private pool. We can't wait to come back next year. Also, very clean!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful 1 Collier Beach Road. This home has great ocean views and of course the short walk to the beach is an added plus! We can't wait to host you all again next year!

May 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-28 by from Litchfield
Updated on 2017-05-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Perfect location to a quiet and relaxing beach. The house was exactly what we were looking for family of 14.

Manager's Response:


Hi Chad, We are happy to hear that this home accommodated you and your family and met all of your expectations. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Hilton Head!

Anthony and Kim's May 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-26 by from Columbia
Updated on 2017-05-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is amazing! The view is great from each level and the location is perfect. My only regret is we couldn't stay longer.

Manager's Response:


Hi Anthony, So happy to hear that you all enjoyed your anniversary at this beautiful home! We'd love to have you guys again in the future!

Singleton Beach Stay

Reviewed on 2017-01-11 by from Crawley, WV United States
Updated on 2017-01-11
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

95% good

Manager's Response:

Hi John, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 1 Collier Beach Road. We hope to see you again soon!

Langner Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by from Greenville, sc United States
Updated on 2016-12-13
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Stay was good. Several maintenance problems that should have been already resolved.

Manager's Response:

Ben, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry that there were a few minor maintenance issues during your stay and unfortunately sometimes there are unforeseen issues that come about but we addressed all issues immediately as soon as they were reported to us. We do hope to host you and your family again where you are entitled to a discount on your next stay. You may also visit our website for a full list of properties that are available to you. We hope to have you again in the future.

Wonderful Get-a-way weekend!!

Reviewed on 2016-10-06 by from middlefield, OH United States
Updated on 2016-10-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The accommodations were beautiful. The house was just about right on the beach. The biking, shopping, beaching was all right at your fingertips! The best part was the no muss, no fuss check-in and check-out...Thank-you. We will be back!!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our keyless entry check in and easy check our procedures and that 1 Collier Beach Rd met all of your expectations! We look forward to your future reservation with us. As a repeat renter you are entitled to 5% off!

September 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-17 by from Media
Updated on 2016-09-17
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house and location. Hard to leave the beach.

Manager's Response:


Mike, It was a pleasure to have you! We do agree, this home is in a great location only a short walk to beautiful Singleton Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again next year!

Great Vacation!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by from Cannonsburg, PA United States
Updated on 2016-08-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We did really like this house but were very upset the all the Palmetto bugs that we had to deal with. We were told exterminator had sprayed but we continued to have them. We stayed in the same area last year and did not have this problem. Other than that, this house was great and location was ideal.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, palmetto bugs are native to the area and although we take preventive measures it is not uncommon to still come across them especially in the warm summer season. Note that you are now entitled to a 5% OFF discount for all future stays with us! We hope to have you again next summer!

Lovely vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by from Irwin, PA United States
Updated on 2016-08-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The home was perfect for us. Plenty of space for privacy. Beach access is a very easy short walk. The elevator was very helpful. A very nice local park and plenty if shopping options close by. Did I mention Barnacle Bills?...lol awesome fresh seafood you can cook yourself. The kitchen is very well stocked. The home was cleaner than some of the other homes we gave rented over the years, we have been coming to HH for about ten years now. The third floor dining set could use a little TLC, but overall a wonderful vacation home!

Manager's Response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make our guests feel at home away from home and this home is definitely beautiful and in a great location perfect for families of all ages! You are also now a repeat renter for life and will receive 5% OFF all future stays with us. We hope to have you again next summer!!

Can't Wait to Return

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by from Kennesaw, GA United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was the first time renting in this location, we generally stay in Palmetto Dunes, and we were absolutely delighted and thrilled with Singleton Beach. We loved the feel of the neighborhood. The house has wonderful ocean views and it is a quick walk to the beach. The house is gorgeous, well furnished and well equipped in the kitchen. The elevator made move-in and move-out a breeze. We loved taking our dogs with us, thank you for making your property pet friendly.

We have rented many vacation homes, condos and cabins over the years and this is the first property that we would rent again. We absolutely fell in love with it. There were a few maintenance issues that we reported and the rental agency responded quickly. The only negative I could see with this house is that the basement had a musty damp smell. There were two twin beds down there which we did not use and I woukd not have felt comfortable having my kids sleep down there. A dehumidifier would probably help with the situation. Overall the house was fantastic and if we could ever afford to purchase a vacation home this one would be at the top of our list.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed this home and we look forward to working with you again soon. Since you provided us with very important feedback we have taken your input seriously and now provide a dehumidifier in the ground level game room. Thanks again.

Celebrating New Years 2015

Reviewed on 2015-01-03 by from Kennesaw, GA
Updated on 2015-01-03
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Love, love,love this property. One of the few rental homes we have stayed at that we would want to come back to. Great views, great amenties, great location. Perfect for our family of teenagers. Rental agency very responsive to a couple minor issues. Highly recommend this home and will be back.

Manager's Response:


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

August 2014 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-08-05 by from Matthews
Updated on 2014-08-05
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

The house is very nice, bedrooms on 4 floors so you have nice privacy. Clean and spacious. Very close to the beach, good views of ocean from living room. Only negatives are that the pool is too small and could not get dvd players to work.

Manager's Response:


Thank you for your review. We will be sending someone by first thing tomorrow to show your group how to use the DVD players, as they are all operational.

July 2014 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-07-29 by from Raleigh
Updated on 2014-07-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Second time our family has been to Hilton Head, but first time in this house. Loved how close the beach access was. Staff was very attentive and pro-active. A/C was ice cold even on the top floor when the heat index was 105+. Kids loved the hidden bunk room and game room! Bedrooms had nice linens. Kitchen was well appointed and had a great layout. House was perfect and made for great vacation memories!

Manager's Response:


Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Head Rent Direct.

December 2013 Stay

Reviewed on 2013-12-26 by from Bothell
Updated on 2013-12-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a winderful stay and love to come back some day and hope the house is available. Special mention about the staff being very cordial and helpful through out the stay. The house was great, big with lots of room. The interior was pleasant and updated and so close to the beach. Had lots of fun. Only thing is we ciuld not use the jacuzi as it came with extra charge. Thank you for evrything

Manager's Response:


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to be helpful and respond quickly to any concerns that our guests may have, we look forward to you staying with us again.

May 2013 Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-05-29 by from Branson West
Updated on 2013-05-29
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

We enjoyed our stay and the house made it very comfortable. We brought our 4 adult daughters, their husbands & our 4 grandsons. The space was wonderful and very helpful with 13 of us. I would recommend a few things - - first, a very deep cleaning of the house & some updated maintenance items such as appliances in the kitchen (stove burner, water maker in fridge, dishwasher power switch, air fans in the bathroims and some bathroom sinks stopoed up. Again, we had a wonderful stay & only mention these items for your info. Thank you for helping us make great memories.

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your action items and they are already on our list to complete upon your departure. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Great Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-10-08 by from Seymour, TN United States
Updated on 2012-10-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time - house was beautiful - well decorated - huge rooms - geeat beach - could not have been better

Perfect Family get together in Hilton Head...!!!!!

Reviewed on 2012-08-26 by from Toledo, OH United States
Updated on 2012-08-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Finding the right place for a blended family (6 kids, daughter in law and 2 grandkids) is not an easy find. This home offered the perfect combination of bedrooms, baths, and living spaces with enough getaway spots to make this rental perfect. The kitchen was spacious and had just enough cooking utensils to make simple meals easy. Perfect walk to the beach and it even afforded a view of the ocean. The beach was almost private and quiet. This find, a combination of luxury and practicality made this one of the best places we have ever vacationed. We will be back!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-08-17 by from Maiden, NC United States
Updated on 2012-08-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great place had a nice time. Would have liked a few more washrags and towels and kitchen towels etc.

Rental - 1 Collier Beach Road

Reviewed on 2012-05-01 by from Hilton Head, SC United States
Updated on 2012-05-01
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful rental!

1 Collier Beach Road

Reviewed on 2012-04-05 by from Irvine, CA United States
Updated on 2012-04-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Location is ideal, one of the best locations on Hilton Head Island. Proximity to the beach is great. Ensure that you elect to "heat the pool and the spa" at time of the reservation. Convenience of the elevator was very helpful.

Spring vacation

Reviewed on 2012-03-18 by from Canton, OH United States
Updated on 2012-03-18
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent the week in Hilton Head to watch college tennis & had a wonderful time. Our college age son and a friend came with us and the house was a perfect place for everyone. Much nicer than a hotel. We would definitely rent again.

Beach blast

Reviewed on 2010-09-06 by from Highland Park, IL United States
Updated on 2010-09-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great home for large group. There are 5 beautiful bedrooms all withbtheir own full bath. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to cook in. Internet service was a great perk. Terrific view, with easy access to the beach (which is fabulous , ride bikes, jog, swim in the calm ocean). Located within easy driving distance are any stores you need, fabulous markets, clothes shopping. Great vacation area. Lvely home.

Would return again!

Reviewed on 2010-05-31 by from VIDALIA, GA United States
Updated on 2010-05-31
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great location - ocean views and easy walk to beach! Plenty of room and all the coziness of home. Kids loved the "hidden bedroom"

Hilton head

Reviewed on 2010-04-14 by from Williamston, MI United States
Updated on 2010-04-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a very nice place. I would certainly return

Home Away From Home

Reviewed on 2009-11-14 by from Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2009-11-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Eat at Harold's

Reviewed on 2009-11-05 by from Pinch, WV United States
Updated on 2009-11-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review!