You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
5.5 BA
16 Guests

Description

16 Horvath's Peninsula is a beautiful 5 bedroom ocean view home located in beautiful Burke's Beach! Enjoy your very own private pool with a gorgeous ocean view from the pool deck. This home is perfect for large families or large groups with it's open concept floor plan and bedding configuration which gives plenty of room for everyone to spread out. All vacationers are sure to love this beautiful home!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

16 Horvath's Peninsula, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (table seats 6 and bar seats 5), Deck (4 chairs) with Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Mini-Kitchen (Microwave, sink, mini-fridge), Laundry Room
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Four Twin Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Balcony (Private), Bath (Walk-in Shower, Garden Tub)
Third Floor: Mini-Kitchen (Microwave, sink, mini-fridge)
Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Two Full Beds, TV, Balcony (Private), Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Jacuzzi Tub, Bath (Tub/Shower Combo), Balcony (Private)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Elevator, Easy Beach Access.

Elevator Dimensions: 29" Wide 3' Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant; elevators are meant mostly for luggage, groceries, etc.

Pool Dimensions: 9' X 15'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Ocean View

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great ocean view property

Reviewed on 2019-04-21 by from Weeki Wachee, FL United States
Updated on 2019-04-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house has really been beautifully upgraded and feels like a four resort. Each of the five bedrooms has a beautiful all marble bathroom. The master bedroom has a huge sitting area and shares a mini kitchen on the third floor which is great for morning coffee. All br's have a balcony. The private walkway to the beach is very convenient. Parking spots for four cars works out great. Couldn't ask for a better set up.

Manager's Response:

Hi Charles, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that the layout was perfect for you and your family. We hope to see you again next year!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-24 by from Weeki Wachee
Updated on 2019-03-24
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house was pretty much as advertised, large spacious bedrooms and comfortable living area. there were a few glitches discovered upon arrival but Ashton and Jonathan were on their game and corrected them quickly. The new carpeting and flooring is very nice although maybe vinyl planking instead of wood flooring in the living area would last longer. Would certainly recommend this property for a large family gathering. within easy walking distance of the beach only one lot away.

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone is enjoying their stay at beautiful 14 Collier and we hope to have you all again next year!

Christmas 2018

Reviewed on 2018-12-29 by from Bluffton, SC United States
Updated on 2018-12-29
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had 10 family members join us here for the holidays. We enjoyed being together,and the wonderful house made that even better.The furniture,, sparse in the main living area, was in bad condition. The largest sofa was ripped and almost impossible to get out was the love seat & chair. That was seating for 6. The house accommodated 16. The plumbing was awful.All the shower faucets need to b was obvious that the home had been sprayed for bugs recently as there were little dead bodies everywhere. Large Window sills needed to b wiped down. Location was GREAT!

Great house! Great wewek!

Reviewed on 2018-12-15 by from Englewood, FL United States
Updated on 2018-12-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

16 Horvath Peninsula
Wonderful location, easy access to beach, very clean, elevator worked perfectly ~ it was great! However, the listing stated it accommodated our size group (14), but it didn't. Plenty of beautiful bedrooms, but not enough seats at the dining table. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head responded quickly with additional chairs. Also, the flatware selection was lacking in number and quality. Fortunately, some of our group had not left home yet and we had them bring cutlery (knives, forks, spoons). All in all, an enjoyable week.

Manager's Response:

Hi Sam,
Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all of your feedback. If you refer to our website, this home does actually sleep 16 per the bedding configuration. We do an annual kitchen inventory for all of our houses so if any kitchen items are missing, lacking, or in poor condition we go in and replace those during the fall. We are happy that our team quickly assisted you with any issues you had during your stay and we'd love to have you all again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-28 by from Columbus
Updated on 2018-11-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great time spent with family to celebrate my son graduating from boot camp.

Manager's Response:


Hi Ann, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-22 by from Englewood
Updated on 2018-11-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We are loving our stay here! Everything was fresh and clean when we arrived and the few glitches were promptly rectified by the very professional staff. We are happy to recommend both the place and your company!

Manager's Response:


Hi Sam, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that everyone loved the home and had a great time here over the Thanksgiving holiday. You and your group were a pleasure to work with and we hope to have you all again next year!

A July Vacation to Forget

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by from Lima, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

Certainly not a luxury home, even though the price doesn’t reflect that. Several walls were scratched all up, showerheads that didn’t work (and didn’t get fixed while there), loose faucets, etc. The home reeked of cleaning agents upon arrival and we had a couple of “special guests” the first couple of nights, but not after that. The home decor is just odd - pictures that don’t go with the home. This place sleeps 16 but the family area only had seating for about 6 people. We couldn't be outside due to remodeling on the home In front of ours, which also took away an extra 10’ feet of our small ocean view. Parking was a struggle due to the workers taking all the spots. We had stayed at this home several years ago and were excited to try it again. This time we won’t go back.

The vacation rental agency tried to line up a dolphin cruise for us in Clearwater Florida...thankfully the people from Florida called us to verify the night before. The lady even told us it wasn’t the first time they had done that.

The positives about this was a short walk to the beach.

Ok but could be great!

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Dawsonville , GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is in a fabulous location and has plenty of room for everyone, but when we arrived a couple of the tubs were very sandy and the office was closed. When we got in touch with them on Monday, they volunteered to send the cleaners back out, but since we had already been there two days, we had cleaned them. We had a leak from the rain and they were prompt to send out someone to make emergency repairs. The house needs to be updated. There was new carpet but there was a hole in the hardwood floor and other things that needed updated. Would I return? Due to the location and size, if a few updates were made, probably. For the cost, some repairs have to be made.

Ok but could be great!

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Dawsonville , GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is in a fabulous location and has plenty of room for everyone, but when we arrived a couple of the tubs were very sandy and the office was closed. When we got in touch with them on Monday, they volunteered to send the cleaners back out, but since we had already been there two days, we had cleaned them. We had a leak from the rain and they were prompt to send out someone to make emergency repairs. The house needs to be updated. There was new carpet but there was a hole in the hardwood floor and other things that needed updated. Would I return? Due to the location and size, if a few updates were made, probably. For the cost, some repairs have to be made.

Manager's Response:

Hello Debbie, Thank you for all of your feedback! We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay. We are working with the owners on making updates to the home. Thanks again for all of your feedback and we would love to have you all again on your next visit to HHI!

16 Horvaths

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Two adjacent houses were having construction work done. We should have been told that. We might have rented elsewhere. The house is also very close to the other houses which is not apparent in the photos.

review of Horvath's peninsula

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Wellington, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

good house...comfortable beds,
a few of the tv's did not work correctly
house needs a kitchen garbage can of some type
pool and spa heat did not work and both were not cleaned in week we spent at house...
exterior outside light over main entry door is burned out (switch was marked to leave on at all times)

Last Hoorah!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Bristol, VA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My son is headed to basic training and ask that we take a family vacation before he left. This house was the perfect layout for 8 adults, 2 teenager girls and a 4yr old. Very spacious home. Does need some minor updates but a very beautiful, spacious home in which many wonderful memories were made.

We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary with family

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Millersburg, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location, quieter beach in front of home. Easy for someone with limited mobility to access the beach. Enjoyed the sound of the surf from the balconies.

Johnson Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Birmingham, Alabama United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Family Vacation 2016
Gathered from Alabama & NY
Loved our time together in Hilton Head!
House very nice..Beach location very good.
Sleeping accommodations & baths very nice
Cons:Not enough main level seating ..had to use
dining table & bar stools for gathering in evenings.
A/C not sufficient on main level/never cool enough.

Awesome beach house

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Marietta, Georgia United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house with tons of room, especially bathrooms and master suites. Comfy furniture and beds. Had a maintenance issue with the elevator that was resolved quickly by the rental company. Only complaint would be a weak wifi signal which wouldn't be a big issue except Hilton Head has really weak cell signal. Multiple carriers and we were all lucky to get one bar of cell service inside the house. Turn off the phone and enjoy the pool and the beach!

Best Vacation House I've Ever Rented

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Athens, GA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I rented this house for a wedding party to stay in for a destination wedding and it was perfect! Plenty of room for the guests and extra space for last minute friends to crash. The location is awesome and even though the homes are very close together, we didn't have any issues with neighbors. I was initially going to mention that the house lacked extra toiletries like toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, beach towels, etc. but then I saw that it was mentioned on their app so that was my fault for not reading completely. Plus there was one roll of toilet paper in every bathroom and a full roll of paper towels in the kitchen so we were fine for a few days. The house was clean, easy check-in and out, and staff from very helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Family beach trip 2017

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Beatrice, NE United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is our second trip to 16 Horvath Pennusula. We had a great trip again and loved the close walk to the beach. The place had plenty of room for our 6 adults and 6 children. The children lived the pool. The place needs some updates. Wifi coverage spotty throughout house.

Great Time

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from DeWitt, Michigan United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had all our children, their spouses and kids with us - 18 people. Everyone had a blast and they all want to come back.

Tough star... Great finish!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Powder Springs, GA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

16 horvath's Peninsula was a bust at first, as the home was not properly cleaned before our arrival. Informed management of our situation and they upgraded us immediately to 21 Horvath's Peninsula. After our first night, all was magical. Family agreed this was our best vacation place yet. Excited to go back!

16 Horvaths

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by from Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2018-03-28
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Two adjacent houses were having construction work done. We should have been told that. We might have rented elsewhere. The house is also very close to the other houses which is not apparent in the photos.

Manager's Response:

Hello Richard, We unfortunately have no control over undergoing construction on properties that we do not manage. We can only guarantee that there will not be construction on the property you have rented. Most of the homes in the Singleton/Burke's/Bradley Beach area are very large in in size which means that they are going to be a little closer together but we have not had any complaints on this for any of of our rentals that we manage. We are sorry that you were disappointed about this but guests are more than welcome to call us here in the office if they have any questions or concerns that may not be clear to them on the website.

March 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-16 by from shoreview
Updated on 2018-03-16
Overall Rating
1
Experience Rating
1
Property Rating
1
Value Rating
1

Very disappointed with stay house was in good location but property was in dire need of maintenance and updating smelled musty bugs everywhere broken handles dirty walls carpeting many many maintenance issues pool was not in operating Order paid for heat did not receive until morning we left property in dire need of repair before it should be marketed to public as a luxury property would like to be contacted for partial refund

Manager's Response:


Hi Macia, We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay. Unfortunately, pool heaters do kick off in the event of extremely cold temperatures. Pool heaters will not operate when temperatures reach between 45-50 degrees or lower. This particular weekend it got into the low 30's which is why the heater kicked off. We sent out Perfect Temps who got the pool heater back up and running during your stay once the temperature got warmer. As of today, all of the old carpets have been removed and all carpets have been replaced with brand new carpeting. There is also new bedding in all of the bedrooms. We also authorized you for a full refund for the cost of the pool heat which is being credited to the provided call on file. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this particular home but we have made updates and we do have many other gorgeous properties for you to consider should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

December 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-19 by from Kissimmee
Updated on 2018-01-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We enjoyed our stay at this house. Ocean view just a short walk to the beach great location!

Manager's Response:


Hi Vendex, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next year!

September 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2017-09-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house, everything was excellent.

Manager's Response:


Hi Viren, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again in the future.

July 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by from Alpharetta
Updated on 2017-07-13
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
3
Value Rating
2

We loved the location... only steps to the beach. The size of the house was perfect as well... large bedrooms, all with their own baths. However the house needs updating and even basic maintenance especially in all of the baths. The kitchen was sparsely furnished for what I thought was a high end beach rental . Overall I was very disappointed.

Manager's Response:


Hello, We are happy that you did enjoy the home. The owner is currently working on renovations to the property and we actually purchased all new cooking equipment for the kitchen. Overall, this is a beautiful home in a great location and is a very popular rental. We do hope that you all will consider us on your next visit to Hilton Head.

Family beach trip 2017

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by from Beatrice, NE United States
Updated on 2017-05-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is our second trip to 16 Horvath Pennusula. We had a great trip again and loved the close walk to the beach. The place had plenty of room for our 6 adults and 6 children. The children lived the pool. The place needs some updates. Wifi coverage spotty throughout house.

Manager's Response:

Hi Sharon, Thank you for your review we are happy that we could get the home reserved for you for the second year in a row and it was a pleasure working with you. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home and we will definitely check into the wifi connection.

Best Vacation House I've Ever Rented

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by from Athens, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I rented this house for a wedding party to stay in for a destination wedding and it was perfect! Plenty of room for the guests and extra space for last minute friends to crash. The location is awesome and even though the homes are very close together, we didn't have any issues with neighbors. I was initially going to mention that the house lacked extra toiletries like toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, beach towels, etc. but then I saw that it was mentioned on their app so that was my fault for not reading completely. Plus there was one roll of toilet paper in every bathroom and a full roll of paper towels in the kitchen so we were fine for a few days. The house was clean, easy check-in and out, and staff from very helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Manager's Response:

Hi Victoria, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely home and that it accommodated the needs of everyone in your group. It was a pleasure having you all and we hope to host you again for your next trip to Hilton Head!

April 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by from massachusetts
Updated on 2017-04-18
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house and location. Right on beach with easy access. Also has nice ocean views. House is roomy and setup great with large bedrooms and many bathrooms. We'd stay here again

Manager's Response:


Hi Jay, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

April 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by from Milford
Updated on 2017-04-17
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We loved 16 Horvaths,our group of 15 fit great with our 3 families. Easy access to the beach was key along with the kids loving the pool and spa. Would definitely stay here again. Property management was great to deal with as well.

Manager's Response:


Hi Rick, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely home and that you were pleased with our services. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to host you and your family again next year!

December 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-30 by from Jamison
Updated on 2016-12-30
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is a perfect place for our vacation of Christmas gathering. Everything is in super good working condition. The whole house is very clean. The kitchen is large and almost everything you need is there. The layout of bedrooms and bathrooms is just as convenient as we like. All the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious. The house is by the beach and within walking distance to Chaplin Park for a walk and tennis (a little regrets the park is closed for construction at this time). Last but not least, the rental service was great! Thank you! We would like to come back to this house in the future without doubt.
Dan

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful home! We strive to make our guests feel at home away from home and to provide excellent customer service. We are happy that your booking process was great and that the home met all of your needs. We would love to host you and your family again soon and we hope that you had a great New Year's!

Manager's Response:


Hello Dan,

November 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-03 by from Simpsonville
Updated on 2016-12-03
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
3

Every think was great. The house was perfect. Only thing was that the cleaning of the floors could be improved. We had black socks when we we going around on the wood floor after a certain time. The rest was good. Also in the house it was a bad smell I assume it was still some wet areas from the hurricane. I recommend the location. The service was also great. Think to book an other location with our company next year.

Manager's Response:


Sven, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, we have brought these things to the attention of the cleaners. We would be more than happy to host you and your family again next year where you are entitled to a loyalty discount! We hope to see you soon!

Johnson Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by from Birmingham, Alabama United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Family Vacation 2016
Gathered from Alabama & NY
Loved our time together in Hilton Head!
House very nice..Beach location very good.
Sleeping accommodations & baths very nice
Cons:Not enough main level seating ..had to use
dining table & bar stools for gathering in evenings.
A/C not sufficient on main level/never cool enough.

Manager's Response:

We are so happy that you and your family had a great time here on Hilton Head! You are now considered a repeat renter and will receive 5% OFF all future stays with us. Be sure to visit us again next summer!

Awesome beach house

Reviewed on 2016-07-29 by from Marietta, Georgia United States
Updated on 2016-07-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house with tons of room, especially bathrooms and master suites. Comfy furniture and beds. Had a maintenance issue with the elevator that was resolved quickly by the rental company. Only complaint would be a weak wifi signal which wouldn't be a big issue except Hilton Head has really weak cell signal. Multiple carriers and we were all lucky to get one bar of cell service inside the house. Turn off the phone and enjoy the pool and the beach!

Manager's Response:

We are happy that despite a few minor issues that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! 16 Horvath's Peninsula definitely has plenty of space to spread around and is perfect for large groups or large families. You will now receive 5% OFF all future reservations when you book with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head as a repeat renter. We hope to host you again soon!

Last Hoorah!

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by from Bristol, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My son is headed to basic training and ask that we take a family vacation before he left. This house was the perfect layout for 8 adults, 2 teenager girls and a 4yr old. Very spacious home. Does need some minor updates but a very beautiful, spacious home in which many wonderful memories were made.

Manager's Response:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home is definitely perfect for families and conveniently located close to the beach. Remember that you will now receive 5% OFF of all future reservations. We hope to have you again next year!

We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary with family

Reviewed on 2016-06-06 by from Millersburg, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location, quieter beach in front of home. Easy for someone with limited mobility to access the beach. Enjoyed the sound of the surf from the balconies.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wedding anniversary with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! We are so happy to hear that you loved this property! Remember that you are entitled to 5% OFF next time you stay with us.

Great Time

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by from DeWitt, Michigan United States
Updated on 2016-04-10
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had all our children, their spouses and kids with us - 18 people. Everyone had a blast and they all want to come back.

Manager's Response:

Thank you again for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! We are so happy to hear that the family was able to come together and have such a wonderful vacation! That is why we do what we do! We look forward to having you all return with us next year!

Tough star... Great finish!

Reviewed on 2015-12-30 by from Powder Springs, GA United States
Updated on 2015-12-30
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

16 horvath's Peninsula was a bust at first, as the home was not properly cleaned before our arrival. Informed management of our situation and they upgraded us immediately to 21 Horvath's Peninsula. After our first night, all was magical. Family agreed this was our best vacation place yet. Excited to go back!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head to celebrate the Holidays with us! We appreciate your feedback as we strive for excellence with our guest services. I'm delighted to hear that we were able to take care of the situation and you could continue to have a great time with family. We would love to have you visit again!

review of Horvath's peninsula

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by from Wellington, OH United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

good house...comfortable beds,
a few of the tv's did not work correctly
house needs a kitchen garbage can of some type
pool and spa heat did not work and both were not cleaned in week we spent at house...
exterior outside light over main entry door is burned out (switch was marked to leave on at all times)