You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
12 Guests

Description

Beautifully updated 2nd row ocean, 2 story beach house with great charm. A spiral staircase connects the two floors. This home, with it's large private pool, spacious yard, and recently widened driveway, provide the perfect vacation destination. Located in the Folly Field area of Hilton Head, and ideally located close to shopping, restaurants, putt-putt golf, and other attractions. 31 Sand Dollar Rd sits on an oversized wooded lot at the end of a dead end street with beach access is located directly across the street!

(For large groups, family reunions, or golf outings, this house may be rented along with others on the on the street; contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information)

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

31 Sand Dollar Road, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor- Ground Level: a second open living area with TV and ping pong table; laundry room, bathroom with walk in shower.
Bedroom 3: First Floor, Two Twin Beds
Bedroom 4: First Floor, Two Sets of Twin Bunk Beds

Second Floor- Large screened porch; main living room with Sleeper Sofa,TV, kitchen, dining area, bathroom with walk in shower & tub.
Bedroom 1: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Bath
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Queen Bed, Bath

Pool Dimensions: 27' x 12'
outdoor shower

2 dogs max ($150 per dog, 50lbs max)

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Folly Field Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

2019 sand dollar stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by from Denver, NC US
Updated on 2019-08-09
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2

Master bathroom toilet area was extremely tight, master bath shower needed work as you have to stand in it to adjust water temperature or water sprays outside of shower. Several palmetto bugs found in basement where kids were staying. Room with twin beds in basement AC unit was extremely cold and the kids froze, if we adjusted it to be warmer everyone else was too hot. House was extremely filthy upon arrival, deep cleaning needed to be done (ie sandy /dirty baseboards and corners) lots of unfinished work i.e. spiral staircase landing.

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-19 by from Lincolnton, NC
Updated on 2019-07-19
Overall Rating
2
Experience Rating
3
Property Rating
3
Value Rating
2

We had cock roaches, the HVAC units did not work properly, the house was dirty when we arrived, and the pool was not cleaned midweek as advertised. Not happy - for $4100 for one week youd think it would be nicer. Also, the sleeper sofa was covered in food crumbs and there were no linens for it.

Manager's Response:


Hi Catie, we are sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. During this time, you will see a lot of Palmetto bugs which look like cock roaches. We did have an exterminator go out and spray the property. We did not receive any phone calls from you about the other issues. If someone called us, we would have had those issues fixed. Thanks again for your feedback.

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-19 by from Lincolnton, NC
Updated on 2019-07-19
Overall Rating
2
Experience Rating
3
Property Rating
3
Value Rating
2

We had cock roaches, the HVAC units did not work properly, the house was dirty when we arrived, and the pool was not cleaned midweek as advertised. Not happy - for $4100 for one week youd think it would be nicer. Also, the sleeper sofa was covered in food crumbs and there were no linens for it.

Manager's Response:


Hi Catie, we are sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. During this time, you will see a lot of Palmetto bugs which look like cock roaches. We did have an exterminator go out and spray the property. We did not receive any phone calls from you about the other issues. If someone called us, we would have had those issues fixed. Thanks again for your feedback.

Dec 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-26 by from Stuart
Updated on 2019-03-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great time here over New Years!! The house is spacious with plenty of room for our party of 12. The bedrooms are clean and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time hanging out on the screened in porch. The kitchen is fully equipped and beautiful. The beach is only a three minute walk from the house and the access is right out the door. We would recommend this home and will be coming back in the summer to enjoy the pool!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Tracy & Linda, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you again!

December 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-08 by from Stuart
Updated on 2019-03-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house!! We were here over New Years and loved the accommodations. Kitchen is amazing, the screened in porch is a wonderful place to hang out and the bedrooms are comfortable and clean!! Will be renting again!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Tracy & Linda, thank you so much fro your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you again!

December 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-08 by from Stuart
Updated on 2019-03-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house!! We were here over New Years and loved the accommodations. Kitchen is amazing, the screened in porch is a wonderful place to hang out and the bedrooms are comfortable and clean!! Will be renting again!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Tracy & Linda, thank you so much fro your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you again!

21-25 November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-25 by from SEVERNA PARK
Updated on 2018-11-25
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Location is great-close to the beach and shopping. House was comfortable for our large group and the screened porch was a great place to "hang out." Was stocked with what we needed.

Manager's Response:


Hi Janie, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that the house accommodated you and all of your needs. We hope to have you all again in the near future!

21-25 November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-25 by from SEVERNA PARK
Updated on 2018-11-25
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Location is great-close to the beach and shopping. House was comfortable for our large group and the screened porch was a great place to "hang out." Was stocked with what we needed.

Manager's Response:


Hi Janie, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that the house accommodated you and all of your needs. We hope to have you all again in the near future!

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by from Winthrop
Updated on 2018-08-28
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

We had a great time here! 31 Sand Dollar had a great proximity to the beach and in general it was a great property for the price. We stayed at 13 Moonshell before (which was a more expensive) so Sand Dollar felt like it could have used a little maintenance compared to that property. In general it was a great house with a fun, casual beach feel. The biggest cons were that the driveway was a little difficult to navigate (its a very tight circle) and the kitchen could have used some additional utensils and dishes (but we cooked a lot, the kitchen would probably have been fine for a lot of people.)
In general it was a great house for the money.

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in Hilton Head snd we will forward this information along to the property manager. Thanks so much and we hope to have you all again soon!

Manager's Response:


Hi Amy,

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by from Winthrop
Updated on 2018-08-28
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

We had a great time here! 31 Sand Dollar had a great proximity to the beach and in general it was a great property for the price. We stayed at 13 Moonshell before (which was a more expensive) so Sand Dollar felt like it could have used a little maintenance compared to that property. In general it was a great house with a fun, casual beach feel. The biggest cons were that the driveway was a little difficult to navigate (its a very tight circle) and the kitchen could have used some additional utensils and dishes (but we cooked a lot, the kitchen would probably have been fine for a lot of people.)
In general it was a great house for the money.

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in Hilton Head snd we will forward this information along to the property manager. Thanks so much and we hope to have you all again soon!

Manager's Response:


Hi Amy,

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by from Forest City
Updated on 2018-08-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

So far so good!! Adorable home and comfy!! The kitchen Rocks and is equipped and stocked well with plenty of utensils!! We have 11 with 4 teen girls and the bottom floor has been perfect hang out for them!!! We will rent again!!

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you all again in the future!

Manager's Response:


Hi Rebecca,

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by from Forest City
Updated on 2018-08-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

So far so good!! Adorable home and comfy!! The kitchen Rocks and is equipped and stocked well with plenty of utensils!! We have 11 with 4 teen girls and the bottom floor has been perfect hang out for them!!! We will rent again!!

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you all again in the future!

Manager's Response:


Hi Rebecca,

A Wonderful Family Week

Reviewed on 2018-07-22 by from Canton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental was very good for a group of 6 adults. Plenty of space to spread out and each have our own space. Short walk to the beach. Great pool. Very comfortable. Only negative was the bedding. Watch for stained sheets and blankets that should be laundered more often. Found blood on one of the bunk blankets.

Manager's Response:

Hi Brian, thanks for writing us a review. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We did take care of the blankets and sheets once you notified us. We hope to see you soon for your next visit.

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by from Canton
Updated on 2018-07-15
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

We loved the location, pool and layout of the house. It was such an easy access to the beach and area attractions. We forgot the bedding to be unclean with blood on one of the bedspreads in the bunk room. Overall we would recommend the house, just think it needs a deep clean.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with cleanliness during your stay we would have been more than happy to send housekeeping back out to address this. We have forwarded this information to the facilities manager who will meet with the cleaners for future reference. We hope to have you again soon!

Manager's Response:


Hello Brian,

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by from Canton
Updated on 2018-07-15
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

We loved the location, pool and layout of the house. It was such an easy access to the beach and area attractions. We forgot the bedding to be unclean with blood on one of the bedspreads in the bunk room. Overall we would recommend the house, just think it needs a deep clean.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with cleanliness during your stay we would have been more than happy to send housekeeping back out to address this. We have forwarded this information to the facilities manager who will meet with the cleaners for future reference. We hope to have you again soon!

Manager's Response:


Hello Brian,

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by from Bridgeport
Updated on 2018-06-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This beach house is absolutely adorable! The owners did a wonderful job updating it. Beach access is very easy and not far from the house at all. The management company was great and the app was helpful.

Manager's Response:


Hello Gabriel, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in Hilton Head and we hope have you all again in the future!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by from Bridgeport
Updated on 2018-06-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This beach house is absolutely adorable! The owners did a wonderful job updating it. Beach access is very easy and not far from the house at all. The management company was great and the app was helpful.

Manager's Response:


Hello Gabriel, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in Hilton Head and we hope have you all again in the future!

Great weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by from Terre Haute, IN United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great rental, near beach. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was easy to work with. Minor issue with plumbing but VHHH handled appropriately. Would definitely stay there again.

Great weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by from Terre Haute, IN United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great rental, near beach. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was easy to work with. Minor issue with plumbing but VHHH handled appropriately. Would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response:

Hi John, We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you pleased with the responsiveness of our staff. We hope to have you all again next year!

December 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-02 by from New York
Updated on 2018-02-02
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Had a wonderful Christmas holiday at this house. We had everything we needed and the rental company was very helpful while we were here.

Manager's Response:


Hi Lakesha, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to host you all again next Christmas!

December 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-02 by from New York
Updated on 2018-02-02
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Had a wonderful Christmas holiday at this house. We had everything we needed and the rental company was very helpful while we were here.

Manager's Response:


Hi Lakesha, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to host you all again next Christmas!

October 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-02 by from Hilton Head Island
Updated on 2018-02-02
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We enjoyed our time at this property. Its just 2 minutes walk to the beach and has a true beach house feel. The weather was also perfect.

Manager's Response:


Hi Ashten, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to host you again next year!

October 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-02 by from Hilton Head Island
Updated on 2018-02-02
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We enjoyed our time at this property. Its just 2 minutes walk to the beach and has a true beach house feel. The weather was also perfect.

Manager's Response:


Hi Ashten, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to host you again next year!