You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
4.5 BA
14 Guests

Description

42 Bradley Beach, a 6 bedroom, 4.5 bath home with private pool, offers not only a great mid island location, but is among our most value attractive properties for families and groups. This property is also located next to Driessen Beach Town Park with playground equipment for the kids, comfort stations, and is just a four minute walk to the beach on an elevated boardwalk. For larger groups, you may add another 6 Bedroom Bradley home next door…perfect for the family reunion, corporate, or golf outing.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

42 Bradley Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living Room w/TV, Dining Area, Sitting Room, Laundry, Half Bathroom
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master Bedroom, King Bed, TV, Private Bath (Tub/Shower combination)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, 2nd Master Bedroom, King Bed, TV, Private Bath (Tub/Shower combination)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bedroom, TV, Bath (Walk In Shower) (shared)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Twin beds, TV, Bath (Tub/Shower combination) (shared)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Queen Bedroom, TV, Bath (Tub/Shower combination) (shared)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Four Twin beds, TV, Bath (Walk In Shower) (shared)
Ground Level: 2 Single Car Garages Maximum: 4 Cars, Private Pool

Pool Dimensions: 17' x 6'

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking.

Amenities

Community

  • Bradley Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great house and location for 2 families!

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by from Washington, IL Unknown
Updated on 2020-07-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group of ten could not of had a better experience. We had 4 adults and 6 kids ranging from age 7 to 15. Everyone had plenty of space in the house. The best part was our walk to the beach. Around a 5 minute walk out the door to the ocean. We even loved to dip into the pool after a time at the beach! We would return to this property on a future trip!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 6th vacation

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great except one of the beds collapsed on the second night. We noticed it looked a little lower towards the headboard the first night. The second night it fell in. We found two of the frame supports split or broken into. We called but no one could come until next day. This caused us a lot of inconvenience that night. They did come and fix it the next day. I realize the owner or management has no control over something like this however I believe when a guest is inconvenienced in a big way some jester of compensation should be automatically made. Also I think this could have been avoided if housekeeping checked beds closer. Unfortunately the management or the owner offered anything for our inconvenience.

Manager's Response:

I am sorry for the inconvenience of the bed. It was very late at night when we were notified of the bed collapsed, but we were able to get someone out to the home first thing the next morning. We are sorry again for this inconvenience, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Fantastic Rental near beach

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by from Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2020-06-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time! Plenty of room for a family and very comfortable!

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

April 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-13 by from Bluffton
Updated on 2020-05-13
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Nice getaway

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy the home was to your liking and that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Island real soon.

Family Time

Reviewed on 2020-01-17 by from Martin, GA US
Updated on 2020-01-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time with our extended family. The house was the perfect size. They was plenty of space for the children to play and for the adults to socialize. The bedrooms and bathrooms worked perfectly for our family. We were just a short walk from the park and ocean. The weather wasn’t great but we had a wonderful time being together.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words about our home. We are happy you had such a great time staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

Golfweek Am Tour National Championships

Reviewed on 2019-10-27 by from Jacksonville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-10-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfortable!!! Spacious & Enjoyable!!! Great Location!!!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back very soon!

Good stay

Reviewed on 2019-09-18 by from Winter Springs, FL Unknown
Updated on 2019-09-18
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our time. Clean. Well kept. Good communication. Great location.

Better beds, sheets and towels would give a 5 star experience.
Also kitchen need better pots pans plates silver etc. just a hodgepodge and not enough to cook for large family groups.

Manager's Response:

Hi Vijay, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. Keep in mind that renters can be tough on properties and they tend to show more wear and tear later in the season towards the end of summer. We hope to have you all again next year!

Great stay ! Very clean. Perfect for our family

Reviewed on 2019-09-17 by from Ellenboro , NC US
Updated on 2019-09-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the easiest check In experience ever. The house was amazing and perfect for our family. We will definitely be back

Manager's Response:

Hi Kim, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again next year!

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-06-07 by
Updated on 2019-06-07
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Close to the beach! Convenient location. Nice house. We had a few problems during the week. They were not fully resolved by the end of our trip, but the management staff at vacation homes of Hilton head went above and beyond to make things right. We appreciate them and their response.

Manager's Response:


Hi Joshua, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-28 by from BROOKLYN
Updated on 2019-03-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

House was clean and very welcoming when we arrived. It was an easy walk to the beach and we really liked that the beach access had rest rooms since we were traveling with littles ones. The rental company was very nice and easy to work with.

Manager's Response:


Hi Amy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We hope to see you again next year!

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018-10-29 by from West Palm Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2018-10-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reserved 3 homes for a large group and all was as promised. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Homes were clean and ready for the stay when we arrived. Pictures and amenities were as seen online so there were no hidden items. We will definitely be looking to book again for the same trip next year.

Manager's Response:

Hi Matthew, thank you so much for your feedback! We are gad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We can't wait to see you next year!

Family vacaion

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from Akron, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family vacation n this lovely home. Very good location with easy beach access and nice pool area at the house. We had 12 people and never felt crowded, plenty of space with large kitchen and eating area. Would highly recommend .

Manager's Response:

Hi Janice, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Our HHI Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by from Akron
Updated on 2018-08-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We loved the home. It's located on a quiet street and is just a short walk to the beach and is also located near a nice park/playground area perfect for the kids. We would recommend this home to others.

Manager's Response:


Hi Janice, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that the Bradley Beach properties are very convenient to the park and beach access. We hope to have you all again next year!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by from Huntersville
Updated on 2018-06-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Couldn't have asked for a better summer vacation. The house had everything we needed and the proximity to the beach was extremely convenient. Will definitely be back.

Manager's Response:


Hi Ronald, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again on your next visit to HHI!

42 Bradley Beach Rd

Reviewed on 2018-04-07 by from Wilmington, DE United States
Updated on 2018-04-07
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an awesome time. The house was in a great location. We rented bikes and used them almost every day. Our only complaint was that our internet went out halfway through our visit and was not fixed.

Manager's Response:

Hello David, Thank you for leaving us a review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the issue with the internet has since been resolved. We hope to have you again soon!

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by from Radnor
Updated on 2017-12-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Awesome Hilton Head vacation !

Manager's Response:


Hi Sherri, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again next year!

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by from Hilton Head
Updated on 2017-12-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We are loving our stay here in Bradley Beach! We are here for a few months and the house is really well equipped, the kitchen has everything that we need to prepare our meals. We will definitely rent with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for our next visit!

Manager's Response:


We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and we hope to have you all again on your next visit.

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by from Hilton Head
Updated on 2017-12-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We are loving our stay here in Bradley Beach! We are here for a few months and the house is really well equipped, the kitchen has everything that we need to prepare our meals. We will definitely rent with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for our next visit!

Manager's Response:


We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and we hope to have you all again on your next visit.