You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
4.5 BA
11 Guests

Description

Located in Palmetto Dunes, 5 Troon Drive is a spacious and attractively decorated 5 bedroom home with it's own private pool for your enjoyment and just a few minutes scenic walk to the beach! This 3,000 acre resort offers three golf courses, an on site general store, kayaking and much more all in a gated community. This home is in the perfect mid-island location close to local shops, restaurants, activities, and bike trails. Vacationers can't go wrong with this hidden jewel! New pet friendly!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

5 Troon Drive, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Dining, Living Area, Laundry Room, Access to Pool Deck, Half Bathroom
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bathroom (Jetted Tub and Walk In Shower)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bathroom (Walk In Shower) (Shared)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Twin Bunk Bed, Twin Bed, TV, Bathroom (Walk In Shower) (Shared)
Bedroom 4: Third Floor, King Bed, TV, Bathroom (Shower/Tub Combo)
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bathroom (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Ground Level: Pool, Gas Grill, Lounge Chairs and Seating, Garage, Parking (2 Cars in Garage, 2 Cars in Driveway)

2 Dogs Max ($150/ each dog up to 50lbs)

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

**Palmetto Dunes Buggy is a FREE on demand and door to door shuttle to the beach and Shelter Cove Marina, Shops, and Restaurants. This Shuttle runs from April through September.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

***Please note that Palmetto Dunes Car Passes are $30/ week per vehicle and $50 per vehicle for reservations 8-15 days. Guests MUST call at time of booking for add car passes to the reservation***

Amenities

Community

  • Palmetto Dunes

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum
  • Seasonal Beach Shuttle

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

November 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-12 by from New Hudson
Updated on 2019-11-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house was fantastic! We were there for a wedding, and the propertys location was perfect. There was plenty of room for the 8 of us (4 couples). Having four bedrooms with at least queen sized beds was a must, and this property was our top choice. There was one small issue with getting a second parking pass, but everyone involved was very responsive and we got it taken care of without further issues.

Excellant stay

Reviewed on 2019-10-21 by from rochester, IN US
Updated on 2019-10-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was ready, clean and very comfortable for our family of 9. Air not operating when arrived but was corrected/repaired very quickly by maintenance staff. You can walk to the ocean from this location but better to drive. DVD unit not hooked up/unable to use/outdated. Overall great home and great stay.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kinds words Jeff! We are so happy we were able to get everything fixed quickly with the HVAC and get you right into enjoying your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and easy access to the beach. We look forward to having you back very soon!

nice home for large family

Reviewed on 2019-10-13 by from Marietta, GA US
Updated on 2019-10-13
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Upon arriving at 5 Troon Dr. there was an initial disappointment. The 1/2 bath toilet and master bathroom toilet were soiled. The handle of the second floor toilet was broken and the toilet could not be flushed. There was a dead cockroach in one of the bedrooms. We also noticed several cobwebs in the main living area. We immediately called the property management team. They sent someone out to remedy the issues the following morning. We thought all our problems were solved. But we then discovered the air conditioning was not working in the upper levels. Someone did come to try to repair it but it wasn't until the final night of our stay that it was finally repaired. So unfortunately, most of our family were subject to 80 plus sleeping temperatures. Kerry and Karen from property management worked tirelessly to help us. We felt that they truly cared and sincerely wanted to correct all the issues. These two employees on their own helped to make a disappointing and stressful situation somewhat better. We truly appreciated their efforts and follow up. In summary the house itself is very nice and a short, pleasant walk to the beach. I'm sure after this experience efforts are being made to present a pristine environment for future guests.

Manager's Response:

We are so very sorry about the issues during your stay. Unfortunately we were not made aware of the AC for the first three days of your stay but took all appropriate action to get it fixed as quickly as possible. I have passed along the items that you found upon arrival to our Facilities Manager to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to see you back soon on Hilton Head as a repeat renter - remember to ask for your 5% repeat renter discount. Thank you!

We had a lovely stay!

Reviewed on 2019-08-02 by from Indianapolis, IN US
Updated on 2019-08-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We truly enjoyed our stay with friends and family on Hilton Head Island! Smooth experience all around :)

Manager's Response:

Hi Deborah, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Hilton head vacation 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-02 by from Morristown, TN United States
Updated on 2019-08-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

5Troon drive is a great location. It’s on a quiet street that’s close to a bridge going over the water and leading to the beach. A short bicycle ride to the beach. The bedrooms in the house worked great for our family as well as the large living space. The pool was great although we did wish more sun could get to the pool area. We would rent this house again.

Manager's Response:

Hi Janet, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-26 by from Cranberry Township
Updated on 2019-07-26
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

We enjoyed our stay at 5 Troon Drive. There was plenty of room for my family and my sisters family (8) and the location was great. The walk to the beach was a little further than we normally like. If you take a lot to the beach you would want to have a cart or wagon. The pool area is small but we did not use much due to mosquitos. Bug spray is a must have.

Manager's Response:


Hi Pam, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the property sprayed for mosquitos. We hope to have you all again soon!

Ladies Tennis getaway

Reviewed on 2019-05-16 by from Irmo, SC US
Updated on 2019-05-16
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house is in a wonderful location, central to everything!!! Great bedroom set up with two queen beds in most rooms. Nice decor and the furnishings were clean, as well as the house. The dishwasher and microwave were not working while we were there. We did call to report it. We had a great stay and would recommend it and consider booking again next year!

Manager's Response:

Hi donna, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. The owners ordered a new dishwasher and the microwave it getting fixed. We can't wait to have you again!