You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
4.5 BA
12 Guests

Description

7 Periwinkle Lane: Walk to the beach from this charming 5-bedrooms, 4.5-bathroom home. Completely remodeled with a gorgeous new private pool and a fenced yard. Top floor loft and all new appliances. Close to local park, restaurants and new Shelter Cove Towne Center.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

First level: Kitchen, living with 65" TV, dinning (seats 12), half bath, laundry room/ prep sink.
Bedroom1: King master suite, TV, private bath w/ walk in shower, baby crib
Second Floor: Sitting/ reading area
Bedroom 2: Queen bed, TV, private bath w/ walk in shower
Bedroom 3: King bed, TV, Shared bath with tub/ shower combo (bathroom is located in hallway)
Bedroom 4: 2 Twin over twin Bunk Beds, TV, Shared bath with tub/ shower combo (bathroom is located in hallway)
Bedroom 5: Queen bed, TV, Private bath w/ walk in shower
Outside: dining table, brand new pool, lounge chairs, ping pong (undercover), outdoor shower, gas grill

15 x 25 feet swimming pool with large shallow shelf and bubbling fountain

Pet Friendly, 2 dogs maximum. $200 pet fee per pet per week. 35lb weight limit per pet.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. Travel Ins must be paid IN FULL at booking.

NOTE: If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee. *
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule will not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan

Amenities

Community

  • Folly Field Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

June 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-13 by from CAMARILLO
Updated on 2021-06-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

So easy to get in and out of the house. Amazing floors, and amazing location!!

Manager's Response:


Thank you Jeremy! We are overjoyed to know the home was perfect for your group! We hope to have you vacation with us again!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2021-04-27 by from Belmont, NC Unknown
Updated on 2021-04-27
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

The pictures that are shown are not current. Arrived to the house to find all of the outdoor areas covered in dirt and the pool full of dirt and yellow. Sent an email to the property management company since it was after hours and never received a response. Spent the first hour of my vacation cleaning up the furniture outside. Yard is not fenced in, it is rigged with wire in the corners and a piece of board across one side of the back. There is a green swamp running thru the backyard. House Nextdoor was under-construction as well as one across the street. House has potential but is not worth the price they are asking. Bedspreads had stains, when I took the sheets off of one bed there was a big yellow stain on the mattress pad.

Manager's Response:

Brooke, thank you for your feedback as we always want our homes to be the best they can be. I am so sorry but we did not receive an email from you, there is an on-call text number that is in your mobile app and on the refrigerator for after hour questions/concerns. This home is not advertised as having a fully fenced in backyard and unfortunately we cannot guarantee there will not be construction going on at neighboring homes since some of this neighborhood is residential. As far as the cleaning items you mentioned, this is definitely not the norm for us and we will address with the cleaners. We hope you can give us another chance and stay at any of our other many vacation homes as we would love to have you!

Review of 7 Periwinkle Lane Hilton Head S.C.

Reviewed on 2021-04-20 by from paducah, KY United States
Updated on 2021-04-20
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The bedrooms were good and kitchen was well stocked. The bathrooms were good except the master bathroom had no towel racks. The living room furniture was uncomfortable especially the couch. We had to use the cushion off the outside pool chaise to soften the seating.

Manager's Response:

Linda, thank you for your review and your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and it was well stocked for your stay. I am sorry about the towel racks and living room couch, this is definitely something I will pass along to the owner and property manager. We hope to have you back again at any of our vacation homes in the future!

Great home!

Reviewed on 2020-12-31 by from Perkasie , PA US
Updated on 2020-12-31
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We really enjoyed our stay at 7 Periwinkle Lane. The home was spacious and very comfortable for our large family. We especially enjoyed the large dining room table for our meals and the ping pong table was a lot of fun. There are a few things the owner should fix though - the outlets in the master bath on first level did not work; the bed in the one bedroom squeaks with every move you make (we noticed other complaints about that in other reviews so maybe get a new mattress for that room). Otherwise the house was great and just a short stroll to the beautiful beach!

Manager's Response:

Kathy, thank you for your review. I am so glad that this home was a great fit for your group and you enjoyed the ping pong table! I will certainly pass along your feedback to the property manager for this home, we are always looking for ways to make our homes the best they can be. We hope to have you back again very soon, don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Very nice property

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by from Bluffton, SC US
Updated on 2020-12-01
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice property and great location near the beach and the pool was great. House was very clean and nicely updated. Rooms were smaller than they appear in the photos but more than adequate for our small group.
Just note there are no beach chairs so must bring your own along with kitchen cleaning supplies.
Unfortunately during our stay there was major construction with noise next door and across the road but this is beyond the control of the owner.
Overall nice stay.

Manager's Response:

Phyllis, thank you for your review. I am so glad that you and your group enjoyed the home and its location. I apologize for the construction next door, thank you for your understanding that this is beyond our control. I hope we can host your next stay very soon! Be sure to follow us on social media!

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-28 by from Atlanta
Updated on 2020-10-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house was nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen was perfect for cooking for 9 people and has all new appliances. Its located a short 2 blocks from the beach and had a perfect access point with bathrooms and showers to rinse off. There were boogie boards and a few chairs to borrow, too.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review, Candace. I am glad that this home had everything you needed for a great stay and you enjoyed the easy beach access. We look forward to hosting your next stay soon!

Best Break, Best House

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by from marietta, GA US
Updated on 2020-10-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an awesome time staying in the beach house. There was enough room for our family of four and my teen son even spread out with some homework (yuck) across two rooms. The house is so close to the beach, you can't go wrong. We loved everything about the house and the area. Next time we will try the lovely pool.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Jacqueline! We are happy that the home worked so well for your group while homeschooling! Come back and see us again soon!

quick trip!!

Reviewed on 2020-10-15 by from Atlanta, GA Unknown
Updated on 2020-10-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything went perfectly. The weather, the home and the pool. Grandkids couldn't stay out of hte pool!!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Thomas! We are happy to hear we were able to get you away for the weekend! Come see us again next time you need a quick getaway!!

Wonderful beachy-cottage at 7 Periwinkle Place

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by from Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2020-08-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was a beautiful beachy cottage like feel for us all. The kitchen was well stocked- plenty of pool/beach toys chairs. VERY easy walk to the beach. (The maintenance guy was at house upon arrival and let us know about the separate beach access at private part of the beach- THANK YOU!) This was our 11th year going w/ 3 families- and first time in the area. There was SO much, SO close. It made things VERY easy for us. The only issue- we didn't realize pet friendly. With lots of allergies in the group- the one couch in the house which was SUPER cute- just not very comfy- more like a couch for a screened in porch- we quickly realized was the source of alot of allergy flair ups- and you could kinda smell a "dog" smell. (none of us have pets)- Just a one off for our crew. Also the one bed- in the palm tree room, was extremely loud and uncomfortable. Had to get in at slow motion as to not wake my young daughter. We also didn't know until we got there that the water and icemaker on fridge didn't work.
Other than that, the only suggestion would be (especially for those who bring pets)- to have a small dust buster, or handheld vacumn. Everything was pristine otherwise- the bathrooms are gorgeous- the bedrooms beautiful-- we did LOVE the fridge down below too!

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendations, I will be sure to pass this on to the property manager and the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

July 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-24 by from Greenville
Updated on 2020-07-24
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Great location just 2 blocks from the beach and the access point at Folly Field Beach is great for hauling stuff to and from. House itself is nice, although has some minor issues. Seems to be fenced in, but not really since the fence does not extend around the back and it is open to a drainage ditch that could house an alligator or two so we could not let our dog off the leash in any location. Also has a nice pool out front and unlike a lot of houses on this island there is no trees above it dropping leaves and branches into it. Unfortunately that also means the pool itself bakes in the sun and was probably 93-96 degrees or so and thus could not be used except early morning or late evening because just too hot. A/C in the house works fine overall, but the bedrooms have poor circulation so unless doors are open it will be 5-10 degrees hotter in bedrooms than the thermostat in main area reads. Otherwise house is comfortable and nice and the location is tough to beat.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendations, I will be sure to pass this on to the property manager and the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Our stay at 7 Periwinkle Ln.

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by from Clemson, SC US
Updated on 2020-07-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic week. Our family of 12 had plenty of room., for privacy and for gathering . The kitchen had everything we needed. The pool was a plus, the basement fridge and outdoor seating were a plus. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice and updated. Overall a great home that we will consider again next summer..

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

July 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-17 by from Clemson
Updated on 2020-07-17
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We dont want to leave! This is one of the best beach rentals we have ever booked. The house was perfect for our family of 9 plus 3 little ones. Plenty of room, great kitchen, easy walk to the beach and great little surprises. Loved the extra fridg. In the basement and the outdoor tables with plenty of seating. This house will hold lots of fun memories for the Nelson family.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Batavia
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Loved the pool, great layout inside! Vhhh staff was super nice and helpful.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Batavia
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Loved the pool, great layout inside! Vhhh staff was super nice and helpful.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by from Louisville
Updated on 2020-06-22
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

The home was great and proximity to the beach was awesome. The only negative is the home has a small drainage ditch in the back yard, if you have small children just be aware. I would suggest to the rental company to share images in the listing.

As for Hilton Head Island...this being my first time on the island I dont have a baseline to gauge the volume of vacationers, but it was a zoo. Wait times for dinner were in excess of 2 hours and the beaches were beyond crowded. We were told Folly Beach where the home is located is quieter, I cant image how busy it must have been farther south on the island.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

perwinkle lane

Reviewed on 2020-06-10 by from Henderson, Nc United States
Updated on 2020-06-10
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

house looked bigger on computer. room size and kitchen was smaller than pictures views. floor plans did not show dimensions of rooms. we will need to have elevator nest time.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review. We will look into floor plans including dimensions, and please remember if you have questions or are unsure of what you are seeing online we have amazing Guest Ambassadors ready to help with any questions at anytime! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-17 by from Marietta
Updated on 2020-05-17
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
2
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

The house was clean and updated with modern furnishings. Plenty of bathrooms throughout the house and a nice eating area for dinner. The house is also a 5-10 walk from the beach. All positives.

We did have a couple issues. The AC on the main floor wasnt working well and their ice maker didnt work either. The biggest hit to the review was the property owners lack of compassion and understanding during Covid-19.

The owner refused to talk to me on the phone despite numerous attempts. My party lost multiple members due to Covid and the property owner was unwilling to offer a refund, partial refund, or allow us to move the date to June. It was really sad and discouraging to see the lack of compassion and care. Some people on this trip couldnt come for health concerns and even with almost 2 months of notice, the owner made no exceptions. Owner was also unresponsive at times.

House - 8/10
Amenities- 8/10
As advertised- 9/10
Owner - 3/10

Manager's Response:


We are happy you enjoyed the home as much as you did. We are sorry about the air conditioning system, if you would of told us about the issue during your stay, we would have been happy to get a tech out to the property. In regards to the communication and cancelation. We spoke to you numerous times about you wanting to cancel. And we offered you a travel credit for a later stay in which you stated that didn't work for your party. After stating you would stay with us, we offered you an early check in and check out. We even offered to attempt to get everyone in your party a free amenity. We tried our best in this current situation to appease you, and I we are sorry that you were still not satisfied in your experience with us. We tried our best in this current situation and i am truly sorry for any and all inconveniences.

Great family escape

Reviewed on 2020-04-27 by from Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2020-04-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We needed a change of scenery during the COVID-19 shelter in place and this home was the perfect retreat. The home was well appointed and the kitchen was very well stocked (especially since we were cooking all of our meals). My kids lived in the pool the whole time we were there and it’s a short walk to the beach, (with private access) for daily walks. The only negative was the early morning lawn service and pool service...with teens, they arrived much earlier than we would have preferred.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! We will be sure to reach out to the vendors about their start time I am very sorry about the inconvenience that must have caused. We hope to have you back very soon.

Spring 2020

Reviewed on 2020-04-13 by from Lakeland, FL Unknown
Updated on 2020-04-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean up to date vacation rental. The kitchen was well stocked and the home is decorated beautifully. Great vacation!!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review Debra! We hope to have you back soon!

March 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-29 by from Lakeland
Updated on 2020-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house, very nicely furnished and decorated. We had a family of 9 visiting from Florida and North Carolina and we had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed for cooking. The dining room seats adults and children. The high chairs were very useful for our two one year old grand children. We had a great week!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family trip.

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by from maryville, TN US
Updated on 2019-10-14
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Beautiful updated home! Kitchen was well stocked. It was very nice having our own private pool. We wished it was a little closer to the beach, especially traveling with small kids but the walk wasn't horrible. We did have to call maintenance due to a water leak in one of the bathrooms. The mowers showed up to mow the yard while we were at the pool and had to leave while they were there. It would have been nice if they hadn't come during our stay. In all, we had a great time and liked the house.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. We are so glad the home worked well for you. We do apologize about the landscapers arriving so early and that is something I can address with our facility manager. We hope to see you again soon so we can get you a little bit closer to the beach next time!

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-05 by from Fort Mill
Updated on 2019-08-05
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Remodeled house was beautifully done and had a great pool. Great location with short walk to beach. Had a group of 9 there for a week and had everything we needed including Comfortable beds!

Manager's Response:


Hi Andrew, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!