You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
5 BA
13 Guests

Description

12 Whelk Street, located on Bradley Beach is a luxurious 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom ocean view house just 145 feet to the beach! This beautiful 3 story home has an open concept first level perfect for entertaining and coming together after a long day at the beach. This house also has ten balconies, an elevator, a private pool, an outdoor dining area and a propane grill for your convenience.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

12 Whelk Street, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen Area (Bar seating for two), Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), Dining Area (Seating for ten), Two Balconies, TV
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)
Second Floor: Two Bedrooms, Laundry Room (HE Washer/Dryer, Iron/Board)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balconies (2-Private)
Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Twin/ Full Bunk Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balconies (2-Private)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Foosball Table, Elevator (34” by 34”), Entrance to Pool (Unheated- 20' by 8’), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Ocean View

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

More positive than negative.

Reviewed on 2018-07-13 by Dennis C. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family, 8 adults and 3 children, spent a week at this home. It's a beautiful large house and looks as it does in the pictures. A few negatives: When you pay this large amount for a rental you expect the home to be ready at 4pm. The cleaning team was there till nearly 5:30. While they did a good job, we have a "crawler" and quickly noticed how dirty her hands and feet were after crawling on the main floor. The main balcony off the living area, I believe advertised as a gathering place, had only a small table and 2 chairs, and while it had a slight ocean view and you could at times hear the ocean, the next house's a/c units are very close and for a lot of the time that's what you hear on that balcony. The countertops in the kitchen not in great shape. Comments: While I've seen complaints about the pool size, it worked fine for us and looking around, no one else has a larger pool in that area. The pool light does not work. We were hesitant to use the elevator, although it worked fine. There are a lot of steps in this house. The best view, as said by others, is from the kids bedroom which is unfortunate but not anything that could be changed. The beach is easy access but you do have to trudge through quite a bit of deep sand before reaching the firm sand area. I think we all loved that there were so many balconies, a bit of privacy for each bedroom. All in all we had a great week here, we stayed mainly in this area where none of us had really been before. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Manager response on 2018-07-15 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Dennis, thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that the property has wonderful views from the balconies and each bedroom is pretty private. Unfortunately, sometimes properties may not be ready right at 4. WE do try our best to accommodate guests in this event. We did allow you to move your luggage in when you arrived. The cleaners were done just a few minutes after. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit!

Really nice experience

Reviewed on 2018-06-30 by Robert w. of dacula, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-30
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great experience for my family. Nice property and location. Short walk to the beach. The only time we had a concern was when we couldn't get enough hot water for the jacuzzi tub. After calling management a plumber was sent out and both hot water heaters were replaced. Problem solved. We plan to go back in the future.
Manager response on 2018-06-30 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Robert, we are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! Glad to hear that the water issues were resolved during your stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Annual Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Unknown of Loganville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-10-13
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Although we had a wonderful time, the construction was not complete next door and they started before 8 every day. We had to pull nails from the pool before the kids could get in and we had to check it everyday. The location had easy access to the beach and the house is very nice but needed some work.
Manager response on 2017-10-11 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Debbie, We do make all renters aware that there is ongoing construction next door to the home and for that reason we discounted the rates for the season. The construction is due to be completed soon and we do have many other beautiful properties that are available to you for rental. We'd like to make your next stay a more pleasurable one so feel free to contact us directly and we'd be more than happy to assist you on your next visit. We do hope to have you again in the future.

Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-22 by Sheila C. of Emeryville, United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was our first time visiting Hilton Head, and we loved the area. The home was beautiful & did accommodate our family. I was a little disappointed that the view was not what the photos depicted because they were taken prior to some new homes being built. The home location felt a little cramped & it lacked a lot of privacy because of the homes being so close together. There were a few issues with the elevator & air conditioning. But the property management was very quick to fix the problems. The home was clean, but it could use a real deep cleaning. We did enjoy our time at Hilton Head. The beach was beautiful and the homes in the area were gorgeous. It was a very quiet and peaceful place to stay.
Manager response on 2018-06-26 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Shelia, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that 12 Whelk Street met all of your families needs. The video that you saw was an older video that had been posted on YouTube prior to the home next door being built. Our website is going to always provide the most up to date information. We posted photos throughout the whole construction process and photos were available to guests prior to booking the home. Again, we are happy that overall you all enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head and we would love to host you again on your return visit.

A Hilton Head Beauty

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Peter G. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home exceeded our expectations! Clean, perfect location, roomy, and beds were comfortable. Our group would definitely stay again
Manager response on 2018-05-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Peter, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that the home exceeded your expectations and we would love to have you all again on your next visit.

Wonderful stay at 12 Whelk Drive

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Linda D. of Cedar Grove, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at the 12 Whelk Drive location. The five bedroom, five bath house was just want we needed for our family. The house was clean and well kept (though they were still cleaning it when we arrived at 4:20 and didn't leave until after 5:00). Everything worked well. A seat on one of the toilets was broke, but they came and replaced it right away. Working with the people at Vacation Homes was wonderful; unlike some other places we have rented. The beach was just a short walk out the front door and down a pathway. The beach was wonderful, not very crowded. This property has two garages which was great for storing all the beach stuff. The pool is very small, but we had small children, so no problem for us. If you had older children or teenagers, I'm afraid it would be too small. The only other complaint would be the house that we had to walk by going to the beach was under construction and they had dumpsters, trucks, trailers and port-a-potty all setting in the driveway and very hard getting our vehicles in and out some days. Also, going to the beach was trying on days getting around equipment they would leave in the way. If the construction had not been going on, it would have been a 5 star stay!!! Would definitely stay here again if every in the area!!!
Manager response on 2018-06-14 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Linda, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had some inconveniences during your stay. We cannot guarantee that there won't be any construction going on the area but we can guarantee that there won't be any construction going on at any of our properties during your stay. The cleaners were running a bit behind time as the previous renters left the property a bit more dirty than usual. The cleaners wanted to ensure that the house was cleaned thoroughly but we did allow for you to move your things in at 4:00pm as cleaners were close to finished. Again, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and we hope to have you again soon!

12 Whelk St

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Linda S. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a great vacation. We enjoyed our stay. The house was great. We enjoyed the pool area and access to the beach. The views from the house are amazing.
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! 12 Whelk Street definitely has AMAZING ocean views and is a gorgeous property. You are now entitled to 5% OFF all future reservations with us as a repeat guest. We hope to host you again next summer!

Fun times

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by Elaine L. of Carbondale, IL United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-05-21 to 2016-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Nice and quiet, close to the beach
Manager response on 2016-07-29 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are now considered a repeat renter for life and will now receive 5% OFF all future reservations! We hope to have you again next summer!

Vacation time

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Bryant P. of Saint Charles, MO United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time close to the ocean. Great place to stay with our family.
Manager response on 2017-06-14 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Bryant, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!
Reviewed on 2009-10-14 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2009-11-17
Review of stay from 2009-10-09 to 2009-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2009-10-15 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to working with you in the future...

Great Home and Location

Reviewed on 2010-08-10 by debbie h. of georgetown, ky United States
Updated on 2013-01-07
Review of stay from 2010-06-26 to 2010-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home is just steps from the beach and the views are great. Second row price for almost beachfront accomodations. The only complaint that I had was that the pool was a little small. Very small if you had several guests. Other than that we loved it!
Manager response on 2013-01-07 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
Reviewed on 2010-08-16 by Miles F. of Portsmouth, Ohio United States
Updated on 2013-01-07
Review of stay from 2010-07-24 to 2010-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first vacation in a house, and at Hilton head; and it was wonderful. The house was spacious and beautiful. The pool was great for the kids, and the distance to the ocean was great. The price was great for the house and location. We will be doing this again!
Manager response on 2013-01-07 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you for your review!

Whelk Street

Reviewed on 2012-07-28 by Unknown of Plano, TX United States
Updated on 2013-01-07
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was for our 40th anniversary and we had our children and grandchildren stay with us. The location was fantastic. The unit itself was fabulous. We were all impressed with the unit. The only negatives were that one tub was not usable and a balcony door handle was broken so you could not sit on the balcony to watch the ocean.
Manager response on 2012-07-29 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you so much for the review! Both of these maintenance items have been adressed and we look forward to you coming back to Hilton Head!