You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
14 Guests

Description

13 Moonshell Road is the perfect lowcountry home for your visit to Hilton Head. With 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a huge fenced in back yard with private pool and outdoor bar, this house is perfect for slowing down and enjoying time with loved ones. This home is conveniently located just 3-5 minutes from Folly Field Beach.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

13 Moonshell Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining Area (table seats 8 and bar seats 2), TV
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub)
Second Floor: Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), TV
Nook: Second Floor, Twin Bed, Trundle Bed
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 6 Cars), Game Room (Darts/ Air Hockey), Pool Bar

Pool Dimensions: 11' by 20' (NOTE: The spa in the photos is not a hot tub, there is no pool/ spa heat available at this property)

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking.

Amenities

Community

  • Folly Field Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wi-Fi

Outdoor

  • Six Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Fantastic Rental

Reviewed on 2020-11-10 by from Coral Springs , FL US
Updated on 2020-11-10
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect

Manager's Response:

Chris, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed this home and we can't wait to host your next stay!

Beach Trip 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by from Pulaski, VA US
Updated on 2020-10-19
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely delightful

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review William!

Great house and location

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by from Uniontown , OH US
Updated on 2020-10-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

If the pool can be heated at an additional cost that would be great.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Diane. Installing a pool heater is a definitely a suggestion we will address with the owner!

Beautiful and clean home!

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Centreville, VA United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home on Moonshell Road. It was a quick and easy walk (or bike ride) to the public beach. The pool and the pool side bar was a perfect relaxing spot to enjoy when we weren't out enjoying the many things to do in Hilton Head. We had 6 people in our family attend this annual trip this year (we usually have between 10-12, but with COVID-19, travel wasn't possible for some). The house felt clean and safe over a resort, and we enjoyed how much space we had. We would definitely come again (hopefully next year with the rest of our family as there was PLENTY of room!) Thank you!

Manager's Response:

Gary, thank you so much for the review. We love hearing that you enjoyed this home and the location so much! We look forward to having your whole family back again next year!

August 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-08-22 by from Auburn
Updated on 2020-08-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

All I can say is wow! Such a beautiful home with LOTS of room! The pool is perfect for my little ones to play in. And SO close to the beach. We will definitely rent again and bring friends and family with us since there is so much room!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy you loved this home as much as we do!

August 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-08-15 by from Cumming
Updated on 2020-08-15
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house was awesome. It was perfect for family get togethers at the pool and easy short walk to the beach.
I plan on renting it again for next summer family vacation.

Manager's Response:

Thank you Carolyn for the review! We look forward to having you back in 2021!!

Our Family Tradiition

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by from WESTERVILLE, OH United States
Updated on 2020-08-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Once again our stay at 13 Moonshell was perfect. This was our 4th year renting the home and it has become a family tradition for us. Our kids even call this "our house" throughout the year. It has everything necessary for a Hilton Head Family getaway. Very close to the beach, beautiful pool (with awesome bar) and plenty of comfortable sleeping space. We are already booked for next summer!! We love this house so miuch that if it were to be put on the market we would jump at the opportunity to buy it!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by from Crittenden
Updated on 2020-07-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This is our 2nd time in this home and we truly enjoy it. Great space and distance from beach!

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Staytara

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by from Crestwood
Updated on 2020-06-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Absolutely perfect family home! Great location, plenty of space, no complaints. We will absolutely be back!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-11 by from Wadsworth
Updated on 2020-06-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Easy Beach access Great back yard Easy company to work with!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-07 by from FRANKLIN
Updated on 2020-06-07
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great location. Easy 4 minute walk to the beach. House is clean and perfect for all 10 of us. The pool area and bar are amazing!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-26 by from Warner Robins
Updated on 2020-05-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great Stay! Beautiful House!

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-26 by from Cumming
Updated on 2020-05-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Very spacious home. The pool is great for our young grandchildren. Very easy to walk quarter of a mile to beach. Enjoying all the amenities

Manager's Response:

Thank you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the grandchildren had fun as well. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Stellar Home!

Reviewed on 2020-05-14 by from Blufffon, SC United States
Updated on 2020-05-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home! Location perfect!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words about our home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head real soon.

March 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-09 by from Warner Robins
Updated on 2020-03-09
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great Place to celebrate my birthday! Easy walk to the beach and huge backyard to enjoy. Can't wait to come back.

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the kind words, we are happy you enjoyed staying at the property and with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Fantastic Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by from Dalton, OH United States
Updated on 2019-08-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house for our large family. Family loved spending time at the pool and the beach was an easy walk from home. Master Suite is excellent with a superb bathroom/closet. Lot of outdoor space and we were able to have a nice outdoor family barbecue. Working with rental company was easily our best vacation experience. Very attentive to some minor things that came up. Would rent this property again because of the actual rental and the way we treated by Vacation Homes.

Manager's Response:

Hi Scott, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again next year!

June 2019

Reviewed on 2019-06-22 by from Jefferson
Updated on 2019-06-22
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
3

Love the house and the upgrades this year. However the handrails on the outside steps front and back are complete rotten and very dangerous. After 5 years staying here it is no longer pet friendly so we have to change :(.

Manager's Response:


Hi Pam, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We hope to have you all again soon!

Moonshell 13

Reviewed on 2019-04-21 by from Hudsonville, MI United States
Updated on 2019-04-21
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love Moonshell 13! We have stayed at this home multiple different times. It is a short walk to the beach and has a wonderful pool with a fenced in backyard. The hot tub was not working during this stay which was a downfall.

Manager's Response:

Hi Courtney, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We do not advertise spa heat at this property since it has been disabled per owner request so spa heat is not an option. In the future, if you have any questiona bout the property, feel free to call us here at the office. We hope to see you again next year!

Great house! Awesome Propery Manager!!

Reviewed on 2019-03-11 by from Doylestown, PA United States
Updated on 2019-03-11
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

13 Moonshell is a great house! It has lots of bright open space and is just a short walk to the beach. In fact, you can see the entrance to the beach from the front yard. It does have some wear and tear. It could use some paint touch ups. especially the porch railings. Also, if you like to cook while on vacation, the kitchen is not well equipped. It also could use a good spring cleaning. All that being said, we loved the house and hope to rent it again next year. Another plus is the rental company. They are extremely customer oriented and anything that needs attention is done very quickly.

Manager's Response:

Hi Maggie, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We can't wait to have you again!

Our home away from home!

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from WESTERVILLE, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely love this little gem near the ocean. We rent every summer and would rent again throughout the year if we could! Vacation Homes of hilton Head make the rental process a breeze.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jenny, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-11 by from Dunlevy
Updated on 2018-08-11
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
3
Value Rating
3

House was beautiful with a great location. We did have a maintenance issue come up with the property that caused some relocation within the home for some of our group. Kate from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was amazing at taking care of things to make the rest of our stay amazing!

We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in HHI and that Kate made your vacation a memorable one. We hope to have you all again on your next visit!

Manager's Response:


Hello Cristy,

Great House - Horrible smell!

Reviewed on 2018-07-06 by from McKinney, TX United States
Updated on 2018-07-06
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house is pretty perfect! Ideal location. The pool is great. Wonderful family house. Except ... the upstairs bathroom had a stench like there was a dead animal in the attic. The stench worsened during the week making the upstairs bathroom unusable and the upstairs bedrooms unpleasant. The management company sent out people but they were unable to do anything about the problem. We had a good week but it sure would have been much nicer without the smell!

Manager's Response:

Hi Laura, thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are sorry that you experienced a bad odor for a portion of your stay. We sent out plumbers, exterminators, and maintenance but they were all unable to determine what the source of the odor was. However, I am happy to report that the odor is no longer present in the property. We hope to see you will consider renting this house next year.

Moonshell 13

Reviewed on 2018-06-29 by from Jefferson, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location and home were great. Rental company was all star.

Manager's Response:

Hi Pam, we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the rental company provided you with great customer service! We hope to see you again soon!

Family/Pet Friendly Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by from Vandalia, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-21
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The entire family had a wonderful time at 13 Moonshell Road. The house was lovely with a great pool for all to use. There was a slight "sour" odor in the upstairs bedroom...Also, there needs to be a few more kitchen accessories for families that cook while on vacation. But, overall, the house was great. The fenced in yard was another plus for our small dog and young children. The proximity to the beach was also a bonus!

Manager's Response:

Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the home. The carpets in the home are currently scheduled to be professionally cleaned and deodorized on June 23td. We also do kitchen inventory twice a year so the kitchen will be fully stocked. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you again next year!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by from Jefferson
Updated on 2018-06-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Love the house. Rental company is rock star. Will be back next year.

Manager's Response:


Hi Pam, Thanks for the awesome feedback! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you all again on your next visit!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by from Vandalia
Updated on 2018-06-11
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Great house! Perfect for our large family and so close to the beach!
Kids loved the pool! Kitchen needed a few more amenities and utensils for cooking and preparing food. Otherwise excellent house and amazing location!

Manager's Response:


Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Review

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by from Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall it was very good and we enjoyed our time in Hilton Head.

Manager's Response:

Hi Don, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-24 by from Raleigh
Updated on 2018-05-24
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

While nothing is ever perfect, I have been impressed with the property management teams responsiveness and would recommend them.

Manager's Response:


Hi Don, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our customer service and responsiveness and we hope to host you again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

Location, Location, Location!

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by from Oxford, MD United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Had a Gals weekend with 5 guests. This house is located close to the beach. Walking and Bike trails are very accessible. Many pluses BUT the negatives out way the positives. Nice Pool, Nice Appliances, Updated baths, Great
Space. Would have enjoyed Chairs for front porch. Some of the interior furnishing are truly in need of updating. Biggest Problem....Pet urine smell in All carpeted areas.

Manager's Response:

Hello Margaret, We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. We did forward everything that you bought to our attention while you were occupying the home. The house has actually since undergone a deep clean which is very thorough in detail. We have also mentioned your concerns to the owner, however, we have never had any complaints about the furniture. We do still appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you again in the future.

Perfect Spring Break

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by from Lakeland, FL Unknown
Updated on 2018-04-16
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great spring break this year at 13 Moonshell Rd. The house is perfect, clean and in an excellent location. The house had everything we needed.

Manager's Response:

Hi Debra, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Perfect Spring Break

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by from Lakeland, FL United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great spring break this year at 13 Moonshell Rd. The house is perfect, clean and in an excellent location. The house had everything we needed.

Manager's Response:

Hi Debra, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

13 Moonshell

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by from Fayetteville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-03-21
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at this property, which was spacious, clean and conveniently located to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Manager's Response:

Hi Frank, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all of your positive feedback!

Ginny's 90th Birthday8

Reviewed on 2018-03-15 by from Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2018-03-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic

Manager's Response:

Hello Robert, It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are happy that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your review and we hope to have you again soon!

Awesome Rental

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by from Brooklyn, MI United States
Updated on 2018-03-13
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful house and great location!

Manager's Response:

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

February 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-06 by from Atlanta
Updated on 2018-03-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Amazing home and the backyard area was perfect for entertaining.

Manager's Response:


Thank you for leaving us a review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and we hope to see you all again next year!

30th Anniversary Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-02-09 by from Palm City, FL United States
Updated on 2018-02-09
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is beautiful and a block to the beach. We stayed in the winter so couldn't swim, but the hot tub can be heated separately so we used that every day. The house is comfortable and has a ton of kitchen cabinet space. Would love to see some better pots and pans, looks like "non stick" and metal spatulas don't work well together. But otherwise it was beautiful!

Manager's Response:

Hi Michelle, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 13 Moonshell. We just recently completed kitchen inventory on all of our properties so worn/missing kitchen items will be replaced. We hope to have you again on your next trip to Hilton Head!

January 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-21 by from Palm City
Updated on 2018-01-21
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We got here Friday, weather has been great! Love the house and the beach which is one block away. Jelly has been making so many doggie friends!

Manager's Response:


Hi Michelle, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you all again on your next visit to HHI!

Lovely home. Great location.

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by from Plymouth, MA United States
Updated on 2018-01-16
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this home the week of Christmas 2017. It was a cold week, so having a beautiful house to hang out in was great. There were 10 of us, 7 adults and 3 teens. Plus 2 small dogs. The house was a great size.

My rating for this house would be 4 1/2 stars (unfortunately not an option, hence 4 stars).

The reason for the deduction-
Game room was unusable. The air hockey table did not blow out enough air, so it was impossible to play. The darts were broken. My kids had been excited about using the game room, so we were disappointed.

This is not a 3 1/2 bath. There is no half bath. Having 10 people, we were hoping for that extra half bath.

I stayed in the bedroom upstairs with one queen bed. The tv in that room only plays dvds. We were not aware of that before we went. We didn't have dvds, and there weren't any in the house. I like watching tv at bedtime or in the morning, so that wasn't ideal. Would have liked to have known beforehand.

On the positive side-
Very close to Folly Field Beach. (a very nice beach!)
Fully fenced in yard.
Great pool and spa. We paid to heat the hot tub and even in the cold weather we had (30s,40s,50s some days/nights), we were able to enjoy the hot tub every day.
We had a problem with the alarm beeping the day of our arrival (Christmas Eve). The property rental manager made calls for us to get it fixed remotely. Appreciated her doing that for us on Christmas Eve, all without sounding a bit annoyed!

Overall, great house. If you were going in warm weather you would love it's proximity to the beach and you would love the pool.

We would rent this house again.

Manager's Response:

Hi Maureen, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas holiday at 13 Moonshell Road. It is definitely a beautiful property and as you mentioned the location in Folly Field is just perfect with just a short walk to the beach. We have forwarded the information about the air hockey table and the dart board to the property manager of this home so it will be taken care of. There is a half bathroom that is located off of the pool area but it has been closed off temporarily as the septic system is extremely sensitive. We are happy to hear that Ashten was of assistance you on Christmas Eve as well. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We would love to have you all stay with us again on your next visit where you are entitled to a discount for being a repeat renter. Hope to see you again soon!

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by from Abingdon, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful and exactly as pictured/described. This was our first trip to Hilton Head so we were not really sure about the location or beach when we booked but were very happy with both when we arrived. The beach is a very short walk (just a couple of minutes) and the neighborhood was quiet. We were very thankful to have found such a nice house that was close to the beach, with a pool and that allowed us to bring our two dogs. We would definitely recommend the area, house and booking with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on returning next year!

Manager's Response:

Hi Julie, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by from Lone Tree, CO United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A couple of problems that should be addressed. Master Bedroom mattress should be replaced. Sagging badly and hurts your back. Spray for spiders and cockroaches.

Manager's Response:

Hello Rob, We haven't had any complaints about the mattress at all from previous guests. We will forward this information to the owner. We didn't hear from you during your stay so we weren't aware that you had any issues. All of our properties are set up for routine pest control and are sprayed bi-monthly. We do hope to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head.

Great house, close to the beach, awesome pool and yard

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by from Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at 13 Moonshell with my kids and my in-laws and had a great experience! Loved that it was an easy, one block walk to a more private beach. Wonderful pool in the backyard. The house itself was terrific with a big kitchen and pretty much anything you could want to cook, grill or spend time there. Would highly, highly recommend staying here.

Manager's Response:

Josh, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again soon!

Moonshell 13

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by from Jefferson, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay. We have rented this house for the last several years and have noticed that there are some repairs that need to be done.

Manager's Response:

Hi Pam, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The property is very well maintained. If you want to give us further details on recommendations feel free to contact our office. We do hope to have you again next year!

love this home!

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by from WESTERVILLE, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home could t have been more perfect for our family vacation. It was extremely clean and cozy for our large group. The proximity to the beach and the beautiful pool were just two great highlights of this rental. We will certainly be renting this home again! So sad the trip is over.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home and we hope to have you again next year!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by from Westerville
Updated on 2017-06-27
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We love this home! Perfect for our large family vacation! Loaded with family friendly amenities and so close to the beach. We will never stay anywhere else again.

Manager's Response:


Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for your awesome review and we love your family photo! We'd love to have you all again every year at beautiful 13 Moonshell Road. See you next summer!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by from Westerville
Updated on 2017-06-27
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We love this home! Perfect for our large family vacation! Loaded with family friendly amenities and so close to the beach. We will never stay anywhere else again.

Manager's Response:


Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for your awesome review and we love your family photo! We'd love to have you all again every year at beautiful 13 Moonshell Road. See you next summer!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by from WESTERVILLE
Updated on 2017-06-27
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We love this home! Perfect for our large family vacation! Loaded with family friendly amenities and so close to the beach. We will never stay anywhere else again.

Manager's Response:


Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for your awesome review and we love your family photo! We'd love to have you all again every year at beautiful 13 Moonshell Road. See you next summer!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by from Columbus, ohio
Updated on 2017-06-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

My family was blown away by this beautiful home. Everything was absolutely perfect. The pictures don't do it justice. Immaculate condition and perfect location. We will be booking for next summer and for many years to come. No better place to make family memories.

Manager's Response:


Hi Deb, Thanks for your fantastic review and lovely family picture! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and we must agree with you it is absolutely beautiful! We'd love to have you and your family visit us every year. We look forward to having you again next summer!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by from Jefferson
Updated on 2017-06-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great stay can't wait to return

Manager's Response:


Hi Pam, Thanks for your review.We'd love to have you visit us again on your next trip to Hilton Head so don't hesitate to contact us!

2017 Tate family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by from Jonesborough, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the location just one block from the private beach Access, the house was perfect for our large family of 14, with private pool and spa. The bar and covered porch at the pool area was a great hang out fir snacks and cocktails. Bike riding in the area is perfect and the public park, playgrounds and tennis facility just a short bike ride away. Love HHI, loved 13 Moonshell drive during our stay.

Manager's Response:

Hi Melinda, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again soon!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-04 by from Goshen
Updated on 2017-06-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

WOW what an excellent house! There are 10 of us with varying ages so the house is great- very roomy and spacious! We all have our space when needed but the house allows us to come together as a family! The pool and beach location are excellent. A short shady walk to the ocean which displays a pristine view. We will definitely be back.

Manager's Response:


Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 13 Moonshell Road and we hope to have you all again for your next trip to Hilton Head!

May 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by from Jonesborough
Updated on 2017-06-02
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We stayed the week of memorial day, our family of 14 , was comfortable and loved the house, the pool is fabulous, steps from the beach, and if you love to bike , this is the best area. I've traveled for years to HHI and stayed in the same area, this house is a great improvement to the homes of HHI!

Manager's Response:


Hi Melinda, Thank you for sharing your experience with us we appreciate the positive feedback. You are so right Folly Field is definitely a great area located mid island close to all shops and restaurants and 13 Moonshell Road is definitely a great property with it's huge fenced in back yard with large pool and spa. We would love to have you stay with us again and hope to see you soon!

Beach House Heaven

Reviewed on 2017-05-20 by from Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2017-05-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have had many wonderful vacations at HHI but this house offered one of the best for entire family of adult kids who are not easy to please. The easy walk to beach, gorgeous backyard and separate sleeping areas made for comfortable stay. Free golf and mini golf each day was a big plus we took advantage of also. Shannon and Ashton were very helpful in office. Dog friendly restaurants were easy at the Black Marlin, Red Fish, and Skull Creek Boathouse all of which serve great seafood. We would definitely rent here again and highly recommend.

Manager's Response:

Hi Deborah, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at beautiful 13 Moonshell Road! We strive to provide excellent customer service so we're delighted to hear that Shannon and Ashten were helpful during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your'e family and we'd love to have you again for your next trip to HHI!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-05-02 by from Otis Orchards, WA
Updated on 2017-05-02
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a few disappointing things such as pool/spa needed cleaned or wasn't heated like we had requested and the home needed a good spring cleaning. The cleaning company needs to be assessed. Lots of cobwebs on outdoor furniture and floors needed cleaned.. Otherwise it was a very nice home and great location to the beach... Great for 2 families with kids....

Manager's Response:

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and appreciate your patience. We did contact the pool company to come out and heat the pool immediately after that was brought to our attention. Also, the entire patio area has been taken care of since your departure. As you said these things are a little disappointing but overall the property itself is beautiful and in a great location. We do hope to have you again soon and remember you are now a repeat renter for life and are entitled to a discount on your future stays with us!

13 moonshell

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by from Conyers, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed with 10 people including 3 children and two small dogs. We had a great stay. Beach is just right down the street and the pool out back was great. Sometimes the pool crew forgets to turn off the water so watch out for that LOL. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response:

Hi Dennis and Robin, Thank you so much for leaving us a review we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll definitely inform the pool company of this and we hope you have you guys again soon!

Girl's Trip 2017

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by from Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-11
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was perfect, and the walk to the beach was simple for everyone. The house was very well kept. I would say the only thing we were in need of to accommodate everyone was more towels and spare sets of sheets for the pull-out couch and trundle twin bed. However - would definitely recommend this property to others, and hope to return again!

Manager's Response:

Hi Ashley, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're pleased to heard that you enjoyed your stay at this property we appreciate your feedback and we do hope to host you again in the future!

family getaway

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by from Oakfield, NY United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time in Hilton Head. The house and location were perfect. The only downside was the issue with the spa but that was corrected through very helpful staff at the rental company. Unfortunately, due to a family emergency at home we had to cut our trip short but I would definitely rent this property again!

Manager's Response:

Hi Charles, We're sorry that your trip was interrupted but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home! Our staff is always happy to help and we hope to have you again soon and remember you are entitled to a discount on your next stay for being a repeat renter.

Spring break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-03-27 by from Lakeland, FL Unknown
Updated on 2017-03-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome Home, very clean, short walk to the beach, quiet neighborhood. Excellent vacation home for our family.

Manager's Response:

Hi Debra, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed this lovely home and we hope to host you again soon!

Spring break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-03-27 by from Lakeland, FL United States
Updated on 2017-03-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome Home, very clean, short walk to the beach, quiet neighborhood. Excellent vacation home for our family.

Manager's Response:

Hi Debra, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed this lovely home and we hope to host you again soon!

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2017-02-27 by from Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2017-02-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home for a multi-family vacation. Very clean home in a quiet neighborhood. Much closer to the ocean path than expected. Beautiful pool with gated backyard. Strongly recommend to others!

Manager's Response:

Melissa, Thank you for your awesome feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy that you enjoyed the home. We hope to have you again next year!

November

Reviewed on 2016-11-14 by from Williamstown, KY United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very pleasant.

Manager's Response:

Hi Rhonda, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again next year! As a repeat renter you will receive a loyalty discount every time you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

September 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by
Updated on 2016-10-10
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Our stay at 13 Moonshell could not have been any better! We had a large group of 14 and everyone was happy with their accommodations. The house was gorgeous and the outdoor amenities were beyond fabulous! Great beach access as well! I would recommend this vacation home to anyone wanting to enjoy HHI, but it is especially ideal for larger groups.

Manager's Response:


Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time. This property is the perfect beach house for any trip to Hilton Head and we hope to host you and your family again soon!!