House - Rating 4.7 (50)

13 Moonshell Road


Bedroom 5 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 baths
Guests 12 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 13 Moonshell Road
  • Location: Folly Field Beach
  • Type: House
  • View: Near Ocean

Location Location

Description Description
13 Moonshell Road is the perfect low-country home for your visit to Hilton Head. With 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a huge fence in back yard, with private pool and outdoor bar, this house is perfect for slowing down and enjoying time with loved ones. This home is conveniently located just 3-5 minutes from Folly Field Beach. 

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

13 Moonshell Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining Area (table seats 8 and bar seats 2), TV
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Shower/ Tub Combo) 
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub)
Second Floor: Living Area, TV (sleeper sofa)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 5 (nook): Second Floor, Twin Bed, Trundle Bed
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 6 Cars), Game Room (Darts/ Air Hockey), Pool Bar

POOL DIMENSIONS: 11' by 20' 

NOTE: The spa in the photos is not a hot tub. There is no pool/spa heat available in this property.
NOTE: This property does not include beach towels, beach chairs, beach wagons, pool toys or any baby equipment. These items can be rented for an additional charge. We can provide recommendations, as needed, or you can use any company of your choosing.

CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions.  If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy. NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase. 

PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver’s License and Credit Card will be required.

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
March 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths
First floor, King Master King Toilet, Tub, Shower
First floor, Queen Queen Toilet, Combo Tub Shower
Loft, Sleeper Sofa Sleep Sofa
Second Floor Bedroom Nook, Twin & Twin Trundle Twin Single (2)
Top Floor 2 Queen Queen (2) Toilet, Combo Tub Shower
Top Floor Queen Queen Toilet, Combo Tub Shower

Amenities 11 Amenities
Entertainment
  • Game Room
  • TV
General
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Keyless Entry
  • Linens/Towels Provided
  • Wifi
Location
  • Near The Ocean
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
Pool/Spa
  • Private Pool

Reviews Rating 4.7 (50) Reviews
Rating 5
Great Family Vacation
We’ve been staying here for the last 3 years and it’s been the best family vacation house. We plan to stay here every year if possible. Perfect setup with pool and easy access to beach.
Anonymous U from Cumming,Ga - Posted: 8/18/2023
Hello, it is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Head. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is always the goal of our staff to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you again for making Vacation Homes of Hilton Head your home away from home!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Posted: 8/19/2023
Rating 5
Clean, clean, clean!
This was our first stay at 13 Moonshell and we were very impressed. Great location with a short walk to the beach gate. The actual path could use some work but not sure that is your problem. The size of the pool is great and the bar/eating area are perfect. Having two refrigerators was a plus. Wonderful selection of pots and pans and utensils. The clothes dryer could use an update as well as bed in second floor master. A king there and on the first floor should be considered. TV channel selection was sketchy but we were prepared for that from other reviews and plan on buying ice. As I began this review this property was unbelievably clean! There is plenty of room and closet space. We hope to be back! Wonderful property!
Anonymous from Pittsburgh - Posted: 8/11/2023
Hello Christine, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Our favorite place
We rent this beautiful home every year. It is the perfect location for our family. Steps to the beach and a short drive to all of HHI hot spots. The pool area is one of the largest in the area. 13 Moonshell has become a family tradition we look forward to every July. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.
Anonymous from WESTERVILLE - Posted: 7/31/2023
Hello Jenny, it is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Head. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We agree that 13 Moonshell Road is the perfect home to spend your time on Hilton Head. Hope to see you again next year.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
13 Moonshell
Our family enjoyed our stay in this spacious home!
There was room for all 6 of us. With only a short walk to the beach,
we could be there in minutes! The pool was perfect for swims after lunch and into the evening. Definitely would stay here again!
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 7/17/2023
Hello Amy, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 13 Moonshell Road. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Family vacation
Perfect house for our annual family vacation. Plenty of room , a great pool and game room. The location was great.
Anonymous from Cumming - Posted: 7/11/2023
Thank you Sandra for the awesome review! We agree that 13 Moonshell Road is the perfect house to spend your time on Hilton Head. Hope to see you again next year.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Love 13 Moonshell
Always a wonderful stay in this clean and cozy home! 13 Moonshell is steps from the beach and has the best of everything for everyone! Thank you to the owners for sharing your home and Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for your professional service. Already booked for 2023!
Anonymous from WESTERVILLE - Posted: 8/1/2022
We're so excited to have you back! Thank you for the awesome review!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Family Vacation
The house was great except for the smell of cat urine at the front door. The Home accommodated 10 of us and we were happy with everything except the smell.
Anonymous from MIDDLETOWN - Posted: 7/18/2022
Hi, Ellen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review this home. We apologize for issue but we're happy to say that it looks like when you reported the issue, we were able to get this resolved quickly. We were told there was a feral cat in the neighborhood which has since been relocated. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great home for family
We had an excellent stay at 13 moonshell. We found the location to be very close to everywhere we went. Unlike the large palmetto/sea pines neighborhoods, it only takes a minute to get on to the main road from this home.

The beach was very close (2 minute walk to gate, then 4-5 minutes to beach if dragging a wagon).

The house its self was clean and nice. The kitchen was well stocked. If i had to suggest some items for management to add it would be hot mitts/pads and Tupperware. Having two refrigerators is a huge plus. The ice machine worked but was so slow that we ended up having to buy several bags of ice. thankfully the extra fridge was able to accommodate this.

The pool was perfect for kids of all ages and the outdoor seating/dining was perfect for our family.

The only real complaint we had about the stay was the comfort of the beds. Besides the master (which I slept in and thought was ok) the adults in my group said the beds they slept in were very uncomfortable. could just be a preference thing, but they did say it made it hard for them to sleep.

Overall a great place and would highly recommend. A few minor upgrades in the beds/linens and some of the kitchen tools would help to push this place overt the top. A GREAT value for the price we paid.
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 6/13/2022
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Trevor! We look forward to hosting you when you return back to the Island, hopefully very soon! Cheers!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great Family Trip
We were totally satisfied with the home. It was large enough for together time yet offered areas where you could be alone, if needed. The check-in/ check-out process was slick. Only issue was main floor front bedroom temperature was much warmer than rest of home. Easy walk to beach and great location on island- easy access to restaurants and shopping!
Anonymous from Excelsior - Posted: 6/2/2022
Hello, Gela! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience and give us a five star review! We thrilled to hear you enjoyed this beautiful home as much as we enjoy taking care of it. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit the Island! Cheers!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Beautiful home
The home was beautiful and spacious. I would suggest new pots and pans. The stat was great.
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 11/24/2021
Thank you, Latoya for your kind words and feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Annual HHI Trip
Great clean house, nice yard, comfortable pool deck, close to beach.
Anonymous from White Plains - Posted: 11/4/2021
Hi, Joi! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and loved the home as much as we do! We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
13 Moonshell
Everything was good except the TVS. Cable selection was horrible. Had to have someone come out to fix it but still terrible selection of channels. Didnt have that problem last year when we stayed there.
Anonymous from Parkersburg - Posted: 8/2/2021
Thank you for the review David. We will be sure to get the cable company out to figure out what is going on and see what we can do about the channel selection!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great house close to the beach
We had a great week at 13 Moonshell. The pool was the perfect cool down spot after a day on the beach. The walk to the beach is so easy and close. We loved everything about the house except the cable channel offerings. The TV had 2 remotes and 2 cable boxes and we were very limited on channels. Other than that, we had a great stay.
Anonymous from Augusta - Posted: 6/28/2021
Shelley, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback , as we are always looking to improve. We hope to have you back again!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Convenient Location
Got last minute cancelled by VRBO (scumsbags) and stumbled into this place ... awesome upgrade and close to everything. This place is 5 star great but couldve gotten a 5+++ with a heater optional jacuzzi
Anonymous from Wooster - Posted: 5/24/2021
Thank you so much for the review Jeff! We are so happy we could help and save your stay to HHI! A heater for the pool and spa is something the owner is currently looking into!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Exceeded Expectations
Our family had a wonderful time and would have only made one change...heating the pool. The house layout is great for multiple families. The beach is easily accessible and the outdoor shower/foot rinse was perfect. The upstairs rooms and recreation area in the basement were very popular with our kids. The pool was not heated so it was difficult for adults to enjoy. All in all, a great home and we will be back!
Anonymous from Okemos - Posted: 4/12/2021
Thank you for the review Jim! A pool heater is something we will be sure to discuss with the owners as this home currently does not have one but as you stated could have been a great addition! We look forward to having you back again in the future!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Fantastic Rental
Perfect
Anonymous from Coral Springs - Posted: 11/10/2020
Chris, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed this home and we can't wait to host your next stay!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Beach Trip 2020
Absolutely delightful
Anonymous from Pulaski - Posted: 10/19/2020
Thank you for the review William!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great house and location
If the pool can be heated at an additional cost that would be great.
Anonymous from Uniontown - Posted: 10/13/2020
Thank you for the review Diane. Installing a pool heater is a definitely a suggestion we will address with the owner!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Beautiful and clean home!
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home on Moonshell Road. It was a quick and easy walk (or bike ride) to the public beach. The pool and the pool side bar was a perfect relaxing spot to enjoy when we weren't out enjoying the many things to do in Hilton Head. We had 6 people in our family attend this annual trip this year (we usually have between 10-12, but with COVID-19, travel wasn't possible for some). The house felt clean and safe over a resort, and we enjoyed how much space we had. We would definitely come again (hopefully next year with the rest of our family as there was PLENTY of room!) Thank you!
Anonymous from Centreville - Posted: 10/5/2020
Gary, thank you so much for the review. We love hearing that you enjoyed this home and the location so much! We look forward to having your whole family back again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Our Family Tradiition
Once again our stay at 13 Moonshell was perfect. This was our 4th year renting the home and it has become a family tradition for us. Our kids even call this "our house" throughout the year. It has everything necessary for a Hilton Head Family getaway. Very close to the beach, beautiful pool (with awesome bar) and plenty of comfortable sleeping space. We are already booked for next summer!! We love this house so miuch that if it were to be put on the market we would jump at the opportunity to buy it!
Anonymous from WESTERVILLE - Posted: 8/5/2020
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Stellar Home!
Beautiful home! Location perfect!
Anonymous from Blufffon - Posted: 5/14/2020
Thank you for the kind words about our home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head real soon.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Fantastic Vacation Rental
Great house for our large family. Family loved spending time at the pool and the beach was an easy walk from home. Master Suite is excellent with a superb bathroom/closet. Lot of outdoor space and we were able to have a nice outdoor family barbecue. Working with rental company was easily our best vacation experience. Very attentive to some minor things that came up. Would rent this property again because of the actual rental and the way we treated by Vacation Homes.
Anonymous from Dalton - Posted: 8/8/2019
Hi Scott, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Moonshell 13
We love Moonshell 13! We have stayed at this home multiple different times. It is a short walk to the beach and has a wonderful pool with a fenced in backyard. The hot tub was not working during this stay which was a downfall.
Anonymous from Hudsonville - Posted: 4/21/2019
Hi Courtney, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We do not advertise spa heat at this property since it has been disabled per owner request so spa heat is not an option. In the future, if you have any questiona bout the property, feel free to call us here at the office. We hope to see you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great house! Awesome Propery Manager!!
13 Moonshell is a great house! It has lots of bright open space and is just a short walk to the beach. In fact, you can see the entrance to the beach from the front yard. It does have some wear and tear. It could use some paint touch ups. especially the porch railings. Also, if you like to cook while on vacation, the kitchen is not well equipped. It also could use a good spring cleaning. All that being said, we loved the house and hope to rent it again next year. Another plus is the rental company. They are extremely customer oriented and anything that needs attention is done very quickly.
Anonymous from Doylestown - Posted: 3/11/2019
Hi Maggie, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We can't wait to have you again!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Our home away from home!
We absolutely love this little gem near the ocean. We rent every summer and would rent again throughout the year if we could! Vacation Homes of hilton Head make the rental process a breeze.
Anonymous from WESTERVILLE - Posted: 8/25/2018
Hi Jenny, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 3
Great House - Horrible smell!
The house is pretty perfect! Ideal location. The pool is great. Wonderful family house. Except ... the upstairs bathroom had a stench like there was a dead animal in the attic. The stench worsened during the week making the upstairs bathroom unusable and the upstairs bedrooms unpleasant. The management company sent out people but they were unable to do anything about the problem. We had a good week but it sure would have been much nicer without the smell!
Anonymous from McKinney - Posted: 7/6/2018
Hi Laura, thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are sorry that you experienced a bad odor for a portion of your stay. We sent out plumbers, exterminators, and maintenance but they were all unable to determine what the source of the odor was. However, I am happy to report that the odor is no longer present in the property. We hope to see you will consider renting this house next year.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Moonshell 13
Location and home were great. Rental company was all star.
Anonymous from Jefferson - Posted: 6/29/2018
Hi Pam, we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the rental company provided you with great customer service! We hope to see you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Family/Pet Friendly Vacation
The entire family had a wonderful time at 13 Moonshell Road. The house was lovely with a great pool for all to use. There was a slight "sour" odor in the upstairs bedroom...Also, there needs to be a few more kitchen accessories for families that cook while on vacation. But, overall, the house was great. The fenced in yard was another plus for our small dog and young children. The proximity to the beach was also a bonus!
Anonymous - Posted: 6/21/2018
Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the home. The carpets in the home are currently scheduled to be professionally cleaned and deodorized on June 23td. We also do kitchen inventory twice a year so the kitchen will be fully stocked. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Review
Overall it was very good and we enjoyed our time in Hilton Head.
Anonymous from Raleigh - Posted: 5/29/2018
Hi Don, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Location, Location, Location!
Had a Gal’s weekend with 5 guests. This house is located close to the beach. Walking and Bike trails are very accessible. Many pluses BUT the negatives out way the positives. Nice Pool, Nice Appliances, Updated baths, Great
Space. Would have enjoyed Chairs for front porch. Some of the interior furnishing are truly in need of updating. Biggest Problem....Pet urine smell in All carpeted areas.
Anonymous from Oxford - Posted: 4/25/2018
Hello Margaret, We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. We did forward everything that you bought to our attention while you were occupying the home. The house has actually since undergone a deep clean which is very thorough in detail. We have also mentioned your concerns to the owner, however, we have never had any complaints about the furniture. We do still appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Perfect Spring Break
We had a great spring break this year at 13 Moonshell Rd. The house is perfect, clean and in an excellent location. The house had everything we needed.
Anonymous from Lakeland - Posted: 4/16/2018
Hi Debra, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
13 Moonshell
We enjoyed our stay at this property, which was spacious, clean and conveniently located to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
Anonymous from Fayetteville - Posted: 3/21/2018
Hi Frank, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all of your positive feedback!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Ginny's 90th Birthday8
Fantastic
Anonymous from Hilton Head Island - Posted: 3/15/2018
Hello Robert, It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are happy that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your review and we hope to have you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Awesome Rental
Wonderful house and great location!
Anonymous from Brooklyn - Posted: 3/13/2018
Hi Rhonda, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
30th Anniversary Vacation
The house is beautiful and a block to the beach. We stayed in the winter so couldn't swim, but the hot tub can be heated separately so we used that every day. The house is comfortable and has a ton of kitchen cabinet space. Would love to see some better pots and pans, looks like "non stick" and metal spatulas don't work well together. But otherwise it was beautiful!
Anonymous from Palm City - Posted: 2/9/2018
Hi Michelle, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 13 Moonshell. We just recently completed kitchen inventory on all of our properties so worn/missing kitchen items will be replaced. We hope to have you again on your next trip to Hilton Head!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Lovely home. Great location.
We rented this home the week of Christmas 2017. It was a cold week, so having a beautiful house to hang out in was great. There were 10 of us, 7 adults and 3 teens. Plus 2 small dogs. The house was a great size.

My rating for this house would be 4 1/2 stars (unfortunately not an option, hence 4 stars).

The reason for the deduction-
Game room was unusable. The air hockey table did not blow out enough air, so it was impossible to play. The darts were broken. My kids had been excited about using the game room, so we were disappointed.

This is not a 3 1/2 bath. There is no half bath. Having 10 people, we were hoping for that extra half bath.

I stayed in the bedroom upstairs with one queen bed. The tv in that room only plays dvds. We were not aware of that before we went. We didn't have dvds, and there weren't any in the house. I like watching tv at bedtime or in the morning, so that wasn't ideal. Would have liked to have known beforehand.

On the positive side-
Very close to Folly Field Beach. (a very nice beach!)
Fully fenced in yard.
Great pool and spa. We paid to heat the hot tub and even in the cold weather we had (30s,40s,50s some days/nights), we were able to enjoy the hot tub every day.
We had a problem with the alarm beeping the day of our arrival (Christmas Eve). The property rental manager made calls for us to get it fixed remotely. Appreciated her doing that for us on Christmas Eve, all without sounding a bit annoyed!

Overall, great house. If you were going in warm weather you would love it's proximity to the beach and you would love the pool.

We would rent this house again.

Anonymous from Plymouth - Posted: 1/16/2018
Hi Maureen, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas holiday at 13 Moonshell Road. It is definitely a beautiful property and as you mentioned the location in Folly Field is just perfect with just a short walk to the beach. We have forwarded the information about the air hockey table and the dart board to the property manager of this home so it will be taken care of. There is a half bathroom that is located off of the pool area but it has been closed off temporarily as the septic system is extremely sensitive. We are happy to hear that Ashten was of assistance you on Christmas Eve as well. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We would love to have you all stay with us again on your next visit where you are entitled to a discount for being a repeat renter. Hope to see you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great Vacation!
The house was beautiful and exactly as pictured/described. This was our first trip to Hilton Head so we were not really sure about the location or beach when we booked but were very happy with both when we arrived. The beach is a very short walk (just a couple of minutes) and the neighborhood was quiet. We were very thankful to have found such a nice house that was close to the beach, with a pool and that allowed us to bring our two dogs. We would definitely recommend the area, house and booking with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on returning next year!
Anonymous from Abingdon - Posted: 9/4/2017
Hi Julie, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great Location
A couple of problems that should be addressed. Master Bedroom mattress should be replaced. Sagging badly and hurts your back. Spray for spiders and cockroaches.
Anonymous from Lone Tree - Posted: 8/2/2017
Hello Rob, We haven't had any complaints about the mattress at all from previous guests. We will forward this information to the owner. We didn't hear from you during your stay so we weren't aware that you had any issues. All of our properties are set up for routine pest control and are sprayed bi-monthly. We do hope to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great house, close to the beach, awesome pool and yard
We stayed at 13 Moonshell with my kids and my in-laws and had a great experience! Loved that it was an easy, one block walk to a more private beach. Wonderful pool in the backyard. The house itself was terrific with a big kitchen and pretty much anything you could want to cook, grill or spend time there. Would highly, highly recommend staying here.
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 7/25/2017
Josh, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Moonshell 13
We enjoyed our stay. We have rented this house for the last several years and have noticed that there are some repairs that need to be done.
Anonymous from Jefferson - Posted: 7/10/2017
Hi Pam, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The property is very well maintained. If you want to give us further details on recommendations feel free to contact our office. We do hope to have you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
love this home!
This home could t have been more perfect for our family vacation. It was extremely clean and cozy for our large group. The proximity to the beach and the beautiful pool were just two great highlights of this rental. We will certainly be renting this home again! So sad the trip is over.
Anonymous from WESTERVILLE - Posted: 7/3/2017
Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home and we hope to have you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
2017 Tate family vacation
We love the location just one block from the private beach Access, the house was perfect for our large family of 14, with private pool and spa. The bar and covered porch at the pool area was a great hang out fir snacks and cocktails. Bike riding in the area is perfect and the public park, playgrounds and tennis facility just a short bike ride away. Love HHI, loved 13 Moonshell drive during our stay.
Anonymous from Jonesborough - Posted: 6/5/2017
Hi Melinda, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Beach House Heaven
We have had many wonderful vacations at HHI but this house offered one of the best for entire family of adult kids who are not easy to please. The easy walk to beach, gorgeous backyard and separate sleeping areas made for comfortable stay. Free golf and mini golf each day was a big plus we took advantage of also. Shannon and Ashton were very helpful in office. Dog friendly restaurants were easy at the Black Marlin, Red Fish, and Skull Creek Boathouse all of which serve great seafood. We would definitely rent here again and highly recommend.
Anonymous from Charleston - Posted: 5/20/2017
Hi Deborah, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at beautiful 13 Moonshell Road! We strive to provide excellent customer service so we're delighted to hear that Shannon and Ashten were helpful during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your'e family and we'd love to have you again for your next trip to HHI!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Great Location
We had a few disappointing things such as pool/spa needed cleaned or wasn't heated like we had requested and the home needed a good spring cleaning. The cleaning company needs to be assessed. Lots of cobwebs on outdoor furniture and floors needed cleaned.. Otherwise it was a very nice home and great location to the beach... Great for 2 families with kids....
Anonymous from Otis Orchards - Posted: 5/2/2017
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and appreciate your patience. We did contact the pool company to come out and heat the pool immediately after that was brought to our attention. Also, the entire patio area has been taken care of since your departure. As you said these things are a little disappointing but overall the property itself is beautiful and in a great location. We do hope to have you again soon and remember you are now a repeat renter for life and are entitled to a discount on your future stays with us!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
13 moonshell
We stayed with 10 people including 3 children and two small dogs. We had a great stay. Beach is just right down the street and the pool out back was great. Sometimes the pool crew forgets to turn off the water so watch out for that LOL. I would definitely stay here again.
Anonymous from Conyers - Posted: 4/25/2017
Hi Dennis and Robin, Thank you so much for leaving us a review we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll definitely inform the pool company of this and we hope you have you guys again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Girl's Trip 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was perfect, and the walk to the beach was simple for everyone. The house was very well kept. I would say the only thing we were in need of to accommodate everyone was more towels and spare sets of sheets for the pull-out couch and trundle twin bed. However - would definitely recommend this property to others, and hope to return again!
Anonymous from Lawrenceville - Posted: 4/11/2017
Hi Ashley, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're pleased to heard that you enjoyed your stay at this property we appreciate your feedback and we do hope to host you again in the future!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
family getaway
We had a wonderful time in Hilton Head. The house and location were perfect. The only downside was the issue with the spa but that was corrected through very helpful staff at the rental company. Unfortunately, due to a family emergency at home we had to cut our trip short but I would definitely rent this property again!
Anonymous from Oakfield - Posted: 4/4/2017
Hi Charles, We're sorry that your trip was interrupted but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home! Our staff is always happy to help and we hope to have you again soon and remember you are entitled to a discount on your next stay for being a repeat renter.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Spring break 2017
Awesome Home, very clean, short walk to the beach, quiet neighborhood. Excellent vacation home for our family.
Anonymous from Lakeland - Posted: 3/27/2017
Hi Debra, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed this lovely home and we hope to host you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great Vacation Home
Great home for a multi-family vacation. Very clean home in a quiet neighborhood. Much closer to the ocean path than expected. Beautiful pool with gated backyard. Strongly recommend to others!
Anonymous from Brooklyn - Posted: 2/27/2017
Melissa, Thank you for your awesome feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy that you enjoyed the home. We hope to have you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
November
It was very pleasant.
Anonymous from Williamstown - Posted: 11/14/2016
Hi Rhonda, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again next year! As a repeat renter you will receive a loyalty discount every time you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree