House - Rating 4.9 (13)

133 Dune Lane


Bedroom 4 bedrooms
Bathroom 4 baths
Guests 14 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 133 Dune Lane
  • Location: Forest Beach
  • Type: House
  • View: Ocean Front

Location Location

Description Description
133 Dune Lane, Hilton Head Island is a 4-bedroom, 4-bath oceanfront home epitomizes casual beach living at its finest. Wake up to breathtaking views of the ocean from every room, including the kitchen, living room, dining room, and all four bedrooms. The spacious and comfortable bathrooms ensure a relaxing stay. Recent renovations have revitalized this property, with new paint, living furniture, bedroom furniture, carpet, flooring, and carpentry work throughout, giving it the feel of a brand new house! Don't miss out on this newly renovated beach bungalow, complete with decks, porches, pool, and spa. Plus, enjoy up to $1000 in FREE activities with every reservation. Book now for an unforgettable beach retreat!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

First Floor: Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room (table seats 6 and bar seats 6), Shared Bathroom, Laundry Room, Access to Pool Upper Deck, Grill (Propane Included), Sofa, Chairs, Dining for 4
  • Bedroom 1: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Ensuite Bathroom (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Shared)
  • Bedroom 2: First Floor, Primary, King Bed, TV, Ensuite Bathroom (Walk-in Shower and Tub), Balcony (Shared)
Second Floor:
  • Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Twin over Double Bunk Beds, TV, Ensuite Bathroom (Walk-in Shower)
  • Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Ensuite Bathroom (Walk-in Shower)
Ground Level: Lower Deck, Pool, 4 Lounge Chairs, Chairs

Parking: 5 Cars (Car Port=2, Driveway=3) 
Pool/ Spa: 15' X 28', The pool can be heated up to 88 degrees for an additional $1000/week and $500/week for the spa, however it is not available from Memorial Day- Labor Day. Pool/spa heat can be added during check-out when booking online or over the phone with a Guest Ambassador. Last minute requests are not guaranteed and subject to a fee. We cannot guarantee pool heat maintains when the air temperature is below 60 degrees Fahrenheit. This fee is not included in AirBnB total and will be added once your reservation has been made. 


INCLUDED WITH RESERVATION:
  • Linens, bedding and bath towels
  • Starter amenities (1-3 day’s worth) including: bar soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, dish detergent, dish soap, kitchen trash bags, laundry detergent, one roll of paper towels, toilet paper, 2 rolls per bathroom.
  • Free Activities: Golf, Mini Golf, Bicycle Rental (1 round of golf per day, 1 round of mini golf per day, 1 bicycle per reservation)
NOT INCLUDED WITH RESERVATION:
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs, Pool Toys, Beach Wagons
  • Children’s Items (Cribs, Highchairs, etc.)
* These items can be rented for an additional charge. We can provide recommendations, as needed, or you can use any company of your choosing.

CANCELLATION POLICY: The cancellation policy on your signed rental agreement supersedes all other cancellation information. Contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or Airbnb, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy. Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Travel Insurance is an additional % of the total and must be paid in full at the time of booking.

PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, Master, Discover, American Card. ID Verification is required.

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths
First Floor King Bedroom King Toilet, Shower
First Floor King Primary Bedroom King Toilet, Tub, Shower
Second Floor Two Queen Bedroom Queen (2) Toilet, Shower
Second Floor Two Twin over Double Bunk Beds Double (2), Twin Single (2) Toilet, Shower

Amenities 11 Amenities
Entertainment
  • TV
General
  • Iron & Board
  • Keyless Entry
  • Linens/Towels Provided
  • Wifi
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Beach Access
  • Gas Grill
Pool/Spa
  • Private Heated* Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Oceanfront

Reviews Rating 4.9 (13) Reviews
Rating 5
Great week!
We had a wonderful week; a family gathering long in the making and this became the perfect venue. Beautiful home, perfectly situated on the beach. Great parking with double side driveway. Each bedroom with a wonderful view and own bath. We cooked a good deal and the kitchen is very well appointed for all needs. A delightful family home. We had an issue with the spa which never got warm, so we gave up, which made little difference to our enjoyment. Gas grill did not work, but we just worked around that issue. Might have it looked at. We'll be recommending this property to friends! A gem.

Vacation Homes of Hilton Head Response: Hello Karen, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that you liked the beautiful home and considered it as the perfect venue for your vacation. It seemed that you were not able to correctly operate the spa and we're sorry you were not able to use it. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Karen - Posted: 5/12/2024
Rating 5
Great Oceanfront home
This house was perfect for our family. It sits right on the beach and has a great layout. It's also in a great location on the island!

Vacation Homes of Hilton Head Response:  Hello Michael, thank you for the awesome review! Hope to see you again next year.
Michael - Posted: 3/27/2024
Rating 5
A+ experience on Hilton Head
We recently stayed at 133 Dune and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The home was wonderfully equipped for our group and the beachfront location afforded our group incredible views! We loved the homes convenient location in North Forest Beach, which made visiting other sites in Hilton Head so easy.

The team at Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was spectacular to work with and we will definitely be reaching out on our next visit!
Anonymous from Chestnut Hill - Posted: 2/2/2024
Rating 5
Family visit to Hilton Head
Great experience. House was extremely clean and afforded the comforts for our family of 7 adults and one child (1 1/2 years old). We loved the open floor plan and access to the beach and pool. We would definitely recommend this house.
Anonymous from Mahwah - Posted: 8/28/2023
Hello Holly, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 133 Dune Lane. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
133 Dune Lane
Overall a very nice home; however, a few issues were noted- the microwave doesn't work very well (timed cook doesn't work- you would have to press '1' for 1 minute for example, but no option for entering your own cook time); the bed in the downstairs king secondary bedroom needs a box spring or even a board as the mattress is falling through the support rails underneath making the bed very lumpy; and there should be floor mats on the inside of the sliding doors going out to the deck and pool to minimize tracking of sand. I constantly had to sweep up sand throughout the lower level as there is no way to wipe you feet coming in to the house. Also it would be helpful to spray the area around the pool for ants, as there were swarms of red ants on the path from the deck to the pool (and from the pool to the beach). It was impossible to go outside without shoes on, as we would get bitten immediately!
Anonymous from Waxhaw - Posted: 8/7/2023
Hello Jason, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at 133 Dune Lane. Your suggestions and comments are greatly valued and appreciated. We hope you will return to HHI and stay with us at one of our many VHHH Homes again soon as you are a valued guest to us!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Good Times July 2023
We had a great time!
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 7/31/2023
Hi Maribeth, many thanks for the 5- star review. We hope to host you again soon. Don?t forget that as a repeat renter you have 5% on your next stay with us!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great vacation home!
This place is beautiful with all of the amenities you could ask for! The kitchen was unbelievably well-stocked with utensils/small appliances. Also, not one, but TWO propane tanks available!!
Lynn E from Millersburg, Ohio - Posted: 7/2/2023
Hello Lynn, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 133 Dune Lane. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Posted: 7/4/2023
Rating 5
Great Oceanfront House!
Wonderful 3-generation family time with direct oceanfront and pool/spa.
Anonymous from Dawsonville - Posted: 2/25/2023
Hello Jeff! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on the Island and at the beautiful 133 Dune Lane. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Spring break 2022
Perfect location. Great private pool for the kids. Wonderful view. The kitchen had sufficient tools but zero pantry items - not even salt and pepper. Makes it hard for guests traveling by plane to cook without having to purchase a lot of ingredients that would go to waste. Thankfully Hilton head and the surrounding area had a lot of excellent dining options
Anonymous from Woodbury - Posted: 3/29/2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tracy! We try our very best to communicate with our guests through the guest portal, phone calls, texts and emails regarding what we do and do not provide-the main reason for not stocking pantry items is because of spoilage and COVID restrictions. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We are so happy you enjoyed this home and the agree the location and views are spectacular. We look forward to hosting your family again. Please hurry back!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Beachside Getaway
We decided to go for a last minute beach getaway and were able to rent this lovely property the day before our arrival. The house is beautiful, very well-equipped, modern and has a gorgeous location right on the beach with easy access to Coligny Plaza and shops/restaurants. The house was very clean and comfortable. It also came with free Alexa which was lovely to play music in the kitchen/living area. and the TVs all had Roku installed. The weather was cold so we didn't use the pool/spa. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was a delight to work with. They handled the booking very quickly and efficiently both through their office and after hours texting. The house was keyless/contactless entry which was very helpful for after hours arrival. They also provided complimentary bike rentals and daily mini golf/golf access through the Sourthern Hospitality Pass offered by XPlorie. We were able to play mini golf a few times, biked on the beach almost every day, and tried a couple of the beautiful golf courses at Hilton Head. Overall, it was a wonderful winter escape and we would highly recommend both 133 Dune Lane and Vacation Homes of Hilton Head.
Anonymous from Great Falls - Posted: 2/7/2022
Hi, Alice, We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved this beautiful home as much as we do and that you were able to take advantage of our Southern Hospitality Pass. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff-they always go above and beyond to make sure each one of our guests has a top notch experience. We can't wait to host you again here on the island! Cheers!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great Property and Location
We stayed at this house for a girls trip amd it was perfect! The house was clean and had lots of great spaces. The pool was warm and the spa fit almost our whole group. We biked to shops and the beach was literally just steps away from the house. The only complaint we had was the lack of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dishwasher detergent. Otherwise we had everything we needed!
Anonymous from Lakeville - Posted: 10/24/2021
Hi, Jessica! Thank you so much for the great review! Regarding the complaint regarding some of the amenities: we provide our guests with as much information prior to arrival and we do have it noted on the mobile app you downloaded that while all of our homes are equipped with starter amenities, but you may need to purchase more for the duration of the stay. We do suggest you bring or purchase the following items in order to have the most enjoyable vacation. - Ice/ Coolers (ice makers in house will make 6 cubes per hour) - Beach towels (or you can rent them) - Toilet Paper - Paper towels - Dish Soap and Detergent - Laundry Detergent - Sponges & drying towels - Cooking oils, spices, salt and pepper - Hair Dryers - Crockpot. Hope this helps when you are planning future stays. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great place!
Nice, quiet location
Anonymous from Asbury Park - Posted: 9/28/2021
Thank you for the review Brian!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Pretty Property- good Customer Service
The property was very pretty and the customer service was great! Hands down the best rental company I have dealt with.

There are 2 downsides- the beds are terrible....and the access to the beach is difficult if you are a small child or elderly adult.
Anonymous from Fayetteville - Posted: 3/17/2021
Thank you for your review, Brandy. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and that our team was able to assist you during your stay. I am very sorry for the beds, I will make sure your feedback is passed along to the dedicated property manager for this home. We hope to have you back at any of our vacation homes very soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree