You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
6 BA
16 Guests

Description

With a private pool & deck and boardwalk to the beach, this over-sized oceanfront house is just what your family and friends are looking for! Kick back and relax while enjoying the views and each other’s company in the main open concept living area perfect for entertaining! This home also has a private elevator and even a putting green for kids and adults alike to show off their skills. Call today to book this property!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

14 Collier Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living (Sleeper Sofa), Dining (table seats 6 and bar seats 6), TV, Entrance to Pool Deck, Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Full/Twin Bunk Bed, TV, Hall Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo), Private Balcony
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub), Oceanfront Balcony
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Queen Bed, Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 6: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)
Ground Level: Putting Green, Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars)

Elevator Dimensions: 28.5" Wide, 41" Deep
Pool Dimensions: 23' by 9'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Singleton Beach

View

  • Ocean Front

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum
  • Private Beach Access

POOL/SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Sunrise from the big house

Reviewed on 2019-03-23 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-23
Review of stay from 2019-03-09 to 2019-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good house. The so-called half bathroom is more like a small full bathroom, as it has a shower, so that makes a total of 6 bathrooms if you count a bathroom as a room with a toilet, sink, and shower. The property was clean when we got there and stocked with plenty of linens and some soap and toilet paper to get us started. The managers called twice before we got there to make sure we were good to go, and we had no problem getting into the property or finding the information we needed to check out and be respectful guests. All of the appliances worked as expected. We especially appreciated having a spare fridge in the garage.

I highly recommend waking up early and watching the sunrise from the back porch, which looks straight out onto the beach and open ocean. If you need a place to house a bunch of people I would happily recommend this house even if it wasn't literally on a beach and a five minute drive from a good selection of stores and restaurants.

Amazing felicitous property - felt like we never left home!!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by GG K. of Upper Marlboro, MD United States
Updated on 2018-08-27
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Always a pleasure to stay at one of the properties Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and this property did not disappoint! This was our first time staying beachfront and we are hooked!!!! The pool was an amazing size for a beachfront property! Well maintained and clean house! Plenty room for all to enjoy. See ya next year!!!!
Manager response on 2018-08-27 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi GG, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that the beachfront properties are hard to forget! We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2018-10-08 by Linda B. of Watertown , NY United States
Updated on 2018-10-08
Review of stay from 2018-09-29 to 2018-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is an absolutely beautiful home, spacious and well furnished. The home was clean and well maintained overall. There are a couple suggestions for the property managers that we noticed - refrigerator: when you close one door, the other pops open and some of frig drawers are broken. Pool: loved the pool but a few of the side tiles had fallen off into the water and one of the children cut foot, we left the tiles on the deck table. Lastly, it was very strange but 1st time we ran dishwasher, water dripped down the light fixture. We did dishes by hand. We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed this very lovely home, much gratitude to the home owners for sharing. BTW, this was our 3rd home we have rented on HH and the best yet!!
Manager response on 2018-10-08 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Linda, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We did not receive a call from you about these issues. If someone called the office, we would have had those issues fixed. We are currently having maintenance look into these items that you have mentioned. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Best Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Jayne L. of Cannonsburg, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 12 LOVED 14 Collier Beach Road. The home is beautiful, views are magnificent and location was perfect. Best part, home was very clean. The only thing that could be improved was the master bedroom mattress but everything else was just wonderful. It was the best family vacation we have ever had. We love the Singleton Beach area & would always use Vacation Homes of HH.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Jayne, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We didn't receive any information about the mattress during your stay. If you notified us during your stay, we would have fixed the issue as soon as possible. We hope to see you soon for your next vacation!

Great Place for a Girls' Trip!

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by Unknown of West Bloomfield, MI US
Updated on 2018-10-22
Review of stay from 2018-10-16 to 2018-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a lovely 6-bedroom home in a perfect location on Hilton Head Island.
The home is on a perfect stretch of beach that allows miles of seaside walking, running, and playing. It is also a few minutes drive to many restaurants and shops. It was very convenient to have the laundry available and the elevator was critical for transporting people and luggage to the many floors of the home.
The home was well-maintained for the most part. The pool was very clean when we arrived but did require a pool service on the third day due to sand and insects in the water. The management company sent someone over very quickly.
The couple of issues that we had were: the garage door key pad had a dead battery and we had to access the garage doors from inside the basement steps hallway, the French-type doors were difficult to open at times until we got the hang of it, the toilet paper holders were mounted funny and a couple would not hold the toilet paper rolls properly, there was one bed where the frame wasn't adequate and the mattress would fall down on one side if you rolled over too quickly. The management was kind enough to supply some items that were listed as "need to bring". The only other item our group would have liked to have available was light-weight beach chairs. If you are driving to this home, you can bring them with you but flying in makes that impossible.
Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely reserve this home again.
Manager response on 2018-10-22 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Joann, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We did not receive a phone call from you about these other issues. We would have had these issues resolved quickly. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Family Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Irene E. of Athens, NY United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house and the location is the best. We also enjoyed the pool. Will definitely return.
Manager response on 2017-08-29 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Irene, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 14 Collier Beach Road and we'd love to have you all again on your next visit. Thank you for leaving us a review.

Family Vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Unknown of North Huntingdon, PA United States
Updated on 2017-09-07
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Some of us arrived on Saturday and we found this home to be exactly what the pictures per-traded. Bikes arrived sunday morning as scheduled as well as the reminder of ur family. everyone was happy with the location and the home. Sll of our needs were met including the very quick response to fix the TV/cable issues on Sunday. Other wise we enjoyed a wonderful week of beach & pool time with Family.
Manager response on 2017-09-07 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Jane, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again next year!

Celebrating Family Birthdays

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by Sandra R. of London, Ky United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was as depicted and in excellent condition. I reported two minor problems that were corrected immediately. The staff, from rental to maintenance, were professional and friendly. My family wants to return to this property for another vacation, a first!
Manager response on 2017-10-24 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and we'd love to have you stay with us again at 14 Collier Beach Road!

Beautiful house with an issue

Reviewed on 2017-12-20 by Sherry S. of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2017-12-21
Review of stay from 2017-12-01 to 2017-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. However, the bedroom with the bunkbeds is dangerous because the ladder is not attached and fell down several times. It is an accident waiting to happen. Also the alarm went off at 1 AM and we could not find the reason. Otherwise our stay was fantastic.
Manager response on 2017-12-21 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Sherry, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 14 Collier Beach Road thank you for leaving us a review! We have since taken care of the issue with the ladder in the bunk bedroom so it is no longer a safety hazard. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have you all again in the future.

New Years Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-14 by Unknown of Easton, PA United States
Updated on 2018-02-15
Review of stay from 2017-12-30 to 2018-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Despite the bad weather, we had a great time. The house was beautiful with just a few updates needed.
Manager response on 2018-02-15 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Charles, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again next year!

14 Collier Beach Road

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Charles D. of Sheffield Lake, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-10
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week. We loved the house and the location on the beach. There were only 20 houses on our stretch of the beach. The kids had a great time with the putt-putt in the garage. The only issue we had was we had to fill the propane tank for the grill before we even used it.
Manager response on 2018-06-10 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Charles, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do reimburse guests for propane if they have to fill the tank or we could have had maintenance out to take care of this for you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again soon!

Great Home!!

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by Ed S. of Winter Garden, FL United States
Updated on 2018-02-23
Review of stay from 2018-02-16 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome location. Great house with plenty of space for large groups. Six bathrooms were also very nice. Great living area downstairs with fantastic ocean views. Highly recommended.
Manager response on 2018-02-23 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Ed, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for leaving us a review and we hope to have you again next year!

HHI 2016

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Andrew M. of Indianapolis, IN US
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-17 to 2016-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Despite the conditions due to hurricane damage we had a great stay. Not having pool heat was unavoidable but unfortunate.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Andrew, thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Unfortunately, hurricane Matthew did damage the pool heater so the pool was unable to be heated, however, we did fully refund you for the pool heating costs. We are delighted to hear that you still had a great stay with us and would love to have you again next year!

Nothing can be finer than to be in Carolina. .

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Lor-Ann C. of Downers Grove, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-16
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was absolutely perfect for our family. Spacious,clean and then there's the location. ..amazing!
Manager response on 2016-07-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We appreciate your positive feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home is definitely conveniently located and with private beach access and only a few steps to the beach it is ideal for groups of all ages. Remember that you now receive 5% OFF of all future reservations. We hope to see you again next summer!

Tennis Championship

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Janet H. of Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-10 to 2016-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. But the houses flooring needed attention and the elevator did not work correctly
Manager response on 2016-12-01 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Janet, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have presented your feedback to the owner and they have approved this with other recommendations to make this home even better! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future for your next trip to Hilton Head where you are entitled to a discount on your stay!

Very nice vacation home on the beach

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-30
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, this is a great vacation house for a family or group of friends, right on an uncrowded section of the beach. The description and details were accurate, and the open floor plan and modern amenities made for a very comfortable stay.

We only had a few nitpicks with our stay:
- There are a few maintenance issues that they should probably fix: a partially broken tile in the kitchen, a toilet seat in the master bedroom with a broken hinge, and some stains on the carpet. Nothing major, but some minor maintenance would really make the house feel brand new.
- They could use a better rise-off station when coming up from the beach -- currently it's just a spigot that you need to remove a hose from. Led to more sand being tracked into the pool area than if there was a little showerhead or something to use.
- The Southern Hospitality Pass didn't work for a free round of golf. Two of us went to the Shipyard golf club, I told them ahead of time I had the pass, I showed them my app...and as far as I can tell they charged us full price. Oh well.

Like I said, small nitpicks -- overall it was a great house, and we all had a fantastic time there.
Manager response on 2017-06-30 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Christian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The location of this home is absolutely amazing so we are glad that you got to experience it. We will report the minor maintenance issues to our facilities manager to look into. As far as your free activities, you can't just show up to the golf courses with your mobile app. There is a number that is in the mobile app for you to call and make your reservations as it goes through a third party. You do have to make arrangements in advance. We would love to have you all visit us again where you would be entitled to a discount on your next stay for being a repeat renter. We hope to see you again next year!

Spring break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Sebastian T. of Shelby Township, MI United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-01 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great property, very clean, nice location and the beach is very private. Can't wait to stay there next year
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Sebastian, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to having you again next year!

March 18-25

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by TROY B. of FOXBORO, MA United States
Updated on 2017-04-12
Review of stay from 2017-03-18 to 2017-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome home, great location, very clean! Had all the amenities and accessories in the home. Very happy with our stay.
Manager response on 2017-04-12 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Troy, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your with us and we do hope you have you again soon!!

Pittsburgh Gang!

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Dominique M. of Aliquippa, PA United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We LOVED this house! The pool is a nice size, house has a lot of room for a large group. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was wonderful and provided us with anything we needed during our stay. The house did not have a hose to wash off feet from ocean to pool, that was our only complaint, but we bought a splitter and added a hose and sprayer to fix that problem. Great location, and really close to the ocean...views from house are amazing!!!!
Manager response on 2017-07-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Dominique, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you all again next year!