You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
6 BA
16 Guests

Description

With a private pool & deck and boardwalk to the beach, this over-sized oceanfront house is just what your family and friends are looking for! Kick back and relax while enjoying the views and each other’s company in the main open concept living area perfect for entertaining! This home also has a private elevator and even a putting green for kids and adults alike to show off their skills. Call today to book this property!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

14 Collier Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living (Sleeper Sofa), Dining (table seats 6 and bar seats 6), TV, Entrance to Pool Deck, Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Full/Twin Bunk Bed, TV, Hall Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo), Private Balcony
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub), Oceanfront Balcony
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Queen Bed, Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 6: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)
Ground Level: Putting Green, Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars)

Elevator Dimensions: 28.5" Wide, 41" Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant; elevators are meant mostly for luggage, groceries, etc.

Pool Dimensions: 23' by 9'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Singleton Beach

View

  • Ocean Front

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum
  • Private Beach Access

POOL/SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-02 by from Cincinnati
Updated on 2019-07-02
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
3

We are very very pleased with the service from this rental company as they have been very prompt and helpful with resolving some small issues. The house is beautiful and location right on the beach is perfect. The pool is need of some serious repair work. There are a a pile of tiles laying near the pool that have fallen off, and nearly every day since we have been here we find more pieces. Also none of the electric outlets on the porch work so we were unable to plug in our sons oxygen. We have stayed in other Singleton Beach area homes before and for $15,000 a week I would expect better. This is apparently a long standing issue as many reviews I have read mention this same thing. Also yes, this home has an elevator, but I believe its for luggage not people. My sons pediatric wheelchair only fit after we disassembled it and even then after getting it in from the garage, we could hardly get it out because the kitchen counter blocks it and the turn is too sharp. Awesome home, but not handicapped accessible.

Manager's Response:


Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and that we were able to be of assistance to you during your stay. All of our homes are individually owned by different homeowners which are not required to be ADA compliant. The residential style elevators are typically used for groceries and luggage. The elevator dimensions for each property are also advertised on the website. The pool tiles have been taken care of and this will no longer be a problem. Thanks again for all of your feedback and we hope to have you all again next summer!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-31 by from Oxford
Updated on 2019-03-31
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This home is awesome! The view is spectacular and the accommodations are incredible. Our family is so happy we choose this home to rent.

Manager's Response:


Hi Lujean, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that the property accommodated all your needs. We hope to see you again next year!

Sunrise from the big house

Reviewed on 2019-03-23 by from Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-23
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Good house. The so-called half bathroom is more like a small full bathroom, as it has a shower, so that makes a total of 6 bathrooms if you count a bathroom as a room with a toilet, sink, and shower. The property was clean when we got there and stocked with plenty of linens and some soap and toilet paper to get us started. The managers called twice before we got there to make sure we were good to go, and we had no problem getting into the property or finding the information we needed to check out and be respectful guests. All of the appliances worked as expected. We especially appreciated having a spare fridge in the garage.

I highly recommend waking up early and watching the sunrise from the back porch, which looks straight out onto the beach and open ocean. If you need a place to house a bunch of people I would happily recommend this house even if it wasn't literally on a beach and a five minute drive from a good selection of stores and restaurants.

Manager's Response:

Hi Charles, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

February 2019

Reviewed on 2019-02-27 by from Clarence
Updated on 2019-02-27
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
3
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

This was my 4th year of going to singleton beach. Beautiful home and so nice to be right on the beach. Stunning view and convenient.
We had a few issues while being there that was resolved by the vacation rental company.

The home was recently updated with nice new countertops and the cupboards were sprayed gray lightening up the kitchen and making it more modern. I noticed complaints about the old living room furniture in other reviews. The furniture had all been replaced with brand new comfy cute chairs and a couch. Very nice decor chosen.

Manager's Response:


Hi Amy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2018-12-06
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

We had a great vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi Bob, thank you for writing us a review! We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope to host you all again next Thanksgiving!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-04 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2018-11-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Fantastic accommodations for a group of 12 ladies for the weekend. Breathtaking views of the beach every morning. Beautiful, spacious home with plenty of room for large groups. Everything from start to finish was smooth with booking and check-in. Would definitely use VHHH again for Hilton Head stays. Staff very responsive to all need.

Manager's Response:


Hi Yolanda, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We hope to see you again next year!

Great Place for a Girls' Trip!

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by from West Bloomfield, MI US
Updated on 2018-10-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a lovely 6-bedroom home in a perfect location on Hilton Head Island.
The home is on a perfect stretch of beach that allows miles of seaside walking, running, and playing. It is also a few minutes drive to many restaurants and shops. It was very convenient to have the laundry available and the elevator was critical for transporting people and luggage to the many floors of the home.
The home was well-maintained for the most part. The pool was very clean when we arrived but did require a pool service on the third day due to sand and insects in the water. The management company sent someone over very quickly.
The couple of issues that we had were: the garage door key pad had a dead battery and we had to access the garage doors from inside the basement steps hallway, the French-type doors were difficult to open at times until we got the hang of it, the toilet paper holders were mounted funny and a couple would not hold the toilet paper rolls properly, there was one bed where the frame wasn't adequate and the mattress would fall down on one side if you rolled over too quickly. The management was kind enough to supply some items that were listed as "need to bring". The only other item our group would have liked to have available was light-weight beach chairs. If you are driving to this home, you can bring them with you but flying in makes that impossible.
Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely reserve this home again.

Manager's Response:

Hi Joann, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We did not receive a phone call from you about these other issues. We would have had these issues resolved quickly. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2018-10-08 by from Watertown , NY United States
Updated on 2018-10-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is an absolutely beautiful home, spacious and well furnished. The home was clean and well maintained overall. There are a couple suggestions for the property managers that we noticed - refrigerator: when you close one door, the other pops open and some of frig drawers are broken. Pool: loved the pool but a few of the side tiles had fallen off into the water and one of the children cut foot, we left the tiles on the deck table. Lastly, it was very strange but 1st time we ran dishwasher, water dripped down the light fixture. We did dishes by hand. We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed this very lovely home, much gratitude to the home owners for sharing. BTW, this was our 3rd home we have rented on HH and the best yet!!

Manager's Response:

Hi Linda, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We did not receive a call from you about these issues. If someone called the office, we would have had those issues fixed. We are currently having maintenance look into these items that you have mentioned. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

September 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-11 by from Concord Twp
Updated on 2018-09-11
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Excellent location. Great house. Hurricane very unfortunate. Hopefully we will be back.

Manager's Response:


Hi Patricia, Thank you for leaving us a review! Yes unfortunately hurricane Florence did cause a lot of unexpected trip interruptions with the uncertainty of where it was going to hit. We are sorry that you did not get to experience the full week but we are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the home. We hope to have you all again next year!

Amazing felicitous property - felt like we never left home!!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from Upper Marlboro, MD United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Always a pleasure to stay at one of the properties Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and this property did not disappoint! This was our first time staying beachfront and we are hooked!!!! The pool was an amazing size for a beachfront property! Well maintained and clean house! Plenty room for all to enjoy. See ya next year!!!!

Manager's Response:

Hi GG, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that the beachfront properties are hard to forget! We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

Best Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by from Cannonsburg, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 12 LOVED 14 Collier Beach Road. The home is beautiful, views are magnificent and location was perfect. Best part, home was very clean. The only thing that could be improved was the master bedroom mattress but everything else was just wonderful. It was the best family vacation we have ever had. We love the Singleton Beach area & would always use Vacation Homes of HH.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jayne, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We didn't receive any information about the mattress during your stay. If you notified us during your stay, we would have fixed the issue as soon as possible. We hope to see you soon for your next vacation!

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by from Cannonsburg
Updated on 2018-07-14
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Our family had a wonderful week at 14 Collier. We absolutely loved this home and location could not have been better. Home was super clean and views of the ocean were amazing. Would definitely rent this home again. Bottle of wine was a nice touch!!

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the gift from the home owners. We hope to see you all again next summer!

Manager's Response:


Hi Jayne,

14 Collier Beach Road

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by from Sheffield Lake, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great week. We loved the house and the location on the beach. There were only 20 houses on our stretch of the beach. The kids had a great time with the putt-putt in the garage. The only issue we had was we had to fill the propane tank for the grill before we even used it.

14 Collier Beach Road

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by from Sheffield Lake, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great week. We loved the house and the location on the beach. There were only 20 houses on our stretch of the beach. The kids had a great time with the putt-putt in the garage. The only issue we had was we had to fill the propane tank for the grill before we even used it.

Manager's Response:

Hi Charles, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do reimburse guests for propane if they have to fill the tank or we could have had maintenance out to take care of this for you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again soon!

April 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by from Boston, MA
Updated on 2018-04-17
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

What a beautiful location!!! Hilton Head Vacations was very accommodating! We needs maintenance and they came right away. It was always to easy to speak to someone and best of all the House was beautiful!!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Gabrielle, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you all again next year!

Spring break 2017

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by from Shelby Township, MI United States
Updated on 2018-04-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property, very clean, nice location and the beach is very private. Can't wait to stay there next year

Pittsburgh Gang!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Aliquippa, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We LOVED this house! The pool is a nice size, house has a lot of room for a large group. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was wonderful and provided us with anything we needed during our stay. The house did not have a hose to wash off feet from ocean to pool, that was our only complaint, but we bought a splitter and added a hose and sprayer to fix that problem. Great location, and really close to the ocean...views from house are amazing!!!!

March 18-25

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from FOXBORO, MA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome home, great location, very clean! Had all the amenities and accessories in the home. Very happy with our stay.

Tennis Championship

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. But the houses flooring needed attention and the elevator did not work correctly

Spring break 2017

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Shelby Twnshp, MI United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property, very clean, nice location and the beach is very private. Can't wait to stay there next year

Nothing can be finer than to be in Carolina. .

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Downers Grove, IL United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was absolutely perfect for our family. Spacious,clean and then there's the location. ..amazing!

Very nice vacation home on the beach

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, this is a great vacation house for a family or group of friends, right on an uncrowded section of the beach. The description and details were accurate, and the open floor plan and modern amenities made for a very comfortable stay.

We only had a few nitpicks with our stay:
- There are a few maintenance issues that they should probably fix: a partially broken tile in the kitchen, a toilet seat in the master bedroom with a broken hinge, and some stains on the carpet. Nothing major, but some minor maintenance would really make the house feel brand new.
- They could use a better rise-off station when coming up from the beach -- currently it's just a spigot that you need to remove a hose from. Led to more sand being tracked into the pool area than if there was a little showerhead or something to use.
- The Southern Hospitality Pass didn't work for a free round of golf. Two of us went to the Shipyard golf club, I told them ahead of time I had the pass, I showed them my app...and as far as I can tell they charged us full price. Oh well.

Like I said, small nitpicks -- overall it was a great house, and we all had a fantastic time there.

Family Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Athens, NY United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house and the location is the best. We also enjoyed the pool. Will definitely return.

Family Vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from North Huntingdon, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Some of us arrived on Saturday and we found this home to be exactly what the pictures per-traded. Bikes arrived sunday morning as scheduled as well as the reminder of ur family. everyone was happy with the location and the home. Sll of our needs were met including the very quick response to fix the TV/cable issues on Sunday. Other wise we enjoyed a wonderful week of beach & pool time with Family.

Celebrating Family Birthdays

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from London, KY United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was as depicted and in excellent condition. I reported two minor problems that were corrected immediately. The staff, from rental to maintenance, were professional and friendly. My family wants to return to this property for another vacation, a first!

Beautiful house with an issue

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. However, the bedroom with the bunkbeds is dangerous because the ladder is not attached and fell down several times. It is an accident waiting to happen. Also the alarm went off at 1 AM and we could not find the reason. Otherwise our stay was fantastic.

New Years Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Easton, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Despite the bad weather, we had a great time. The house was beautiful with just a few updates needed.

Great Home!!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Winter Garden, FL United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome location. Great house with plenty of space for large groups. Six bathrooms were also very nice. Great living area downstairs with fantastic ocean views. Highly recommended.

HHI 2016

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Despite the conditions due to hurricane damage we had a great stay. Not having pool heat was unavoidable but unfortunate.

March 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by from Bismarck
Updated on 2018-03-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Awesome house with great views! Its perfect for our very large family! The 5 grand kids love the pool and beach. The house is in great shape with lots of space for everyone! The kitchen is great with everything needed. Only thing we wish they had was some pool toys and beach toys.

Manager's Response:


Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again in the future!

Great Home!!

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by from Winter Garden, FL United States
Updated on 2018-02-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome location. Great house with plenty of space for large groups. Six bathrooms were also very nice. Great living area downstairs with fantastic ocean views. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response:

Hi Ed, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for leaving us a review and we hope to have you again next year!

New Years Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-14 by from Easton, PA United States
Updated on 2018-02-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Despite the bad weather, we had a great time. The house was beautiful with just a few updates needed.

Manager's Response:

Hi Charles, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again next year!

Beautiful house with an issue

Reviewed on 2017-12-20 by from Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2017-12-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. However, the bedroom with the bunkbeds is dangerous because the ladder is not attached and fell down several times. It is an accident waiting to happen. Also the alarm went off at 1 AM and we could not find the reason. Otherwise our stay was fantastic.

Manager's Response:

Hi Sherry, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 14 Collier Beach Road thank you for leaving us a review! We have since taken care of the issue with the ladder in the bunk bedroom so it is no longer a safety hazard. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have you all again in the future.

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-04 by from Danville
Updated on 2017-11-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This property is great for an an amazing fa
family experience!
Beautiful views and privacy outdoors; and spacious, lovely indoors...
Booking and check-in was extremely convenient!
We would love to come back!

Manager's Response:


Hi Kristi, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 14 Collier Beach Road and we hope to have you again next year!

Celebrating Family Birthdays

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by from London, Ky United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Overall Rating
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was as depicted and in excellent condition. I reported two minor problems that were corrected immediately. The staff, from rental to maintenance, were professional and friendly. My family wants to return to this property for another vacation, a first!

Celebrating Family Birthdays

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by from London, Ky United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Overall Rating
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was as depicted and in excellent condition. I reported two minor problems that were corrected immediately. The staff, from rental to maintenance, were professional and friendly. My family wants to return to this property for another vacation, a first!

Manager's Response:

Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and we'd love to have you stay with us again at 14 Collier Beach Road!

October 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-12 by from Knoxville Tennessee
Updated on 2017-10-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Beautiful home great location! Will be back!!!!

Manager's Response:


Christina, Thank you for your review and we'd love to have you all again in the future!

September 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-09-23 by from Eastanollee
Updated on 2017-09-23
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Over-the-top-perfect!! Beautiful! Great location! Will definitely come again!

Manager's Response:


Hi Elaine, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head and we hope to see you again next year!

Family Vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by from North Huntingdon, PA United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Some of us arrived on Saturday and we found this home to be exactly what the pictures per-traded. Bikes arrived sunday morning as scheduled as well as the reminder of ur family. everyone was happy with the location and the home. Sll of our needs were met including the very quick response to fix the TV/cable issues on Sunday. Other wise we enjoyed a wonderful week of beach & pool time with Family.

Manager's Response:

Jane, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again next year!

Family Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by from Athens, NY United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house and the location is the best. We also enjoyed the pool. Will definitely return.

Manager's Response:

Hi Irene, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 14 Collier Beach Road and we'd love to have you all again on your next visit. Thank you for leaving us a review.

August 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by from Lexington
Updated on 2017-08-15
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house was perfect for our family. We take a trip each year to different beaches and this house and area was perfect.

Manager's Response:


Hi Andrew, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again on your next trip to Hilton Head!

Pittsburgh Gang!

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by from Aliquippa, PA United States
Updated on 2017-07-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We LOVED this house! The pool is a nice size, house has a lot of room for a large group. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was wonderful and provided us with anything we needed during our stay. The house did not have a hose to wash off feet from ocean to pool, that was our only complaint, but we bought a splitter and added a hose and sprayer to fix that problem. Great location, and really close to the ocean...views from house are amazing!!!!

Manager's Response:

Dominique, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you all again next year!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-07 by from Milford
Updated on 2017-07-07
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house was perfect for my family. We loved the opened concept and the easy access to the beach. Cannot wait to come back!

Manager's Response:


Hi Christine, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed this home. We'd love to host you all again next summer. Hope to see you all soon!

Very nice vacation home on the beach

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, this is a great vacation house for a family or group of friends, right on an uncrowded section of the beach. The description and details were accurate, and the open floor plan and modern amenities made for a very comfortable stay.

We only had a few nitpicks with our stay:
- There are a few maintenance issues that they should probably fix: a partially broken tile in the kitchen, a toilet seat in the master bedroom with a broken hinge, and some stains on the carpet. Nothing major, but some minor maintenance would really make the house feel brand new.
- They could use a better rise-off station when coming up from the beach -- currently it's just a spigot that you need to remove a hose from. Led to more sand being tracked into the pool area than if there was a little showerhead or something to use.
- The Southern Hospitality Pass didn't work for a free round of golf. Two of us went to the Shipyard golf club, I told them ahead of time I had the pass, I showed them my app...and as far as I can tell they charged us full price. Oh well.

Like I said, small nitpicks -- overall it was a great house, and we all had a fantastic time there.

Manager's Response:

Hello Christian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The location of this home is absolutely amazing so we are glad that you got to experience it. We will report the minor maintenance issues to our facilities manager to look into. As far as your free activities, you can't just show up to the golf courses with your mobile app. There is a number that is in the mobile app for you to call and make your reservations as it goes through a third party. You do have to make arrangements in advance. We would love to have you all visit us again where you would be entitled to a discount on your next stay for being a repeat renter. We hope to see you again next year!

March 18-25

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by from FOXBORO, MA United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome home, great location, very clean! Had all the amenities and accessories in the home. Very happy with our stay.

Manager's Response:

Hello Troy, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your with us and we do hope you have you again soon!!

Spring break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by from Shelby Township, MI United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property, very clean, nice location and the beach is very private. Can't wait to stay there next year

Manager's Response:

Hello Sebastian, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to having you again next year!

March 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by from Houghton
Updated on 2017-03-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We LOVE this property. The pool is the perfect size for our children and being oceanfront means we have the most beautiful beach as our front yard. The house has a great layout for our large group and we all have our own space. The property is well-maintained and clean. Our only suggestion would be to add just a few small beach chairs/toys. We are already planning our next stay here!

Manager's Response:


Hello James, We are so happy that everyone enjoyed the home! The owner has just recently added all new flooring throughout the entire first floor as well as wall decor which really added to an already amazing home. We'd love to have you again next year just give us a call when you are ready to book and you'll also receive a discount for being a repeat renter!

December 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-29 by from Lindsborg
Updated on 2016-12-29
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
3

we were upgraded to this house after some furniture didn't arrive for the house we had booked. The staff was very helpful with the upgrade. this house is much bigger than it looks in the pictures. We enjoyed being right on the beach. The views were amazing. There were some maintenance issues that hopefully the company will take care of that will make this the perfect house. Note that there are only 2 washcloths per room furnished with the house, but plenty of hand towels and bath towels. We really enjoyed our stay and the house was great!

Manager's Response:


Hi Sunny,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas stay with us. The house is most definitely very spacious with it's large open floor plan and the oceanfront views are unbeatable. Thank you for putting a few minor maintenance issues to our attention. We are currently having these things addressed to make the property even better. We do hope to host you all again soon and we hope you had a great New Year's!

Tennis Championship

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by from Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2016-11-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. But the houses flooring needed attention and the elevator did not work correctly

Manager's Response:

Janet, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have presented your feedback to the owner and they have approved this with other recommendations to make this home even better! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future for your next trip to Hilton Head where you are entitled to a discount on your stay!

HHI 2016

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Despite the conditions due to hurricane damage we had a great stay. Not having pool heat was unavoidable but unfortunate.

Manager's Response:

Andrew, thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Unfortunately, hurricane Matthew did damage the pool heater so the pool was unable to be heated, however, we did fully refund you for the pool heating costs. We are delighted to hear that you still had a great stay with us and would love to have you again next year!

June 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by from Downers Grove
Updated on 2016-07-25
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

Nothing can be finer than to be in Carolina. ..
Beautiful home, fantastic location, rooms are large, tastefully decorated, plenty of space for families. We would recommend this vacation home.

Manager's Response:


Lor-Ann, It was a pleasure having you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are now entitled to 5% OFF all future stays with us. We hope to host you again next summer!

Nothing can be finer than to be in Carolina. .

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by from Downers Grove, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was absolutely perfect for our family. Spacious,clean and then there's the location. ..amazing!

Manager's Response:

We appreciate your positive feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home is definitely conveniently located and with private beach access and only a few steps to the beach it is ideal for groups of all ages. Remember that you now receive 5% OFF of all future reservations. We hope to see you again next summer!