You are here

Beds/Baths

7 BR
7 BA
20 Guests

Description

Rest assured that you can stop your vacation rental home search because you will not find one better than this! 18 Sand Dollar is sure to impress the entire group offering 7 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, an open concept floor plan and over-sized chef’s kitchen! This home also features a pool table with ping pong & Foosball table on the second floor perfect for family and group gaming! Vacationers may also enjoy the massive pool deck with private pool and hot tub (hot tub heat included) perfect for the hot summer months and conveniently located just steps to the beach!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

18 Sand Dollar Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen (Two Dishwashers), Living (Sleeper Sofa), Dining, TV, Full Bath, Laundry Room (Additional Fridge) Access to Pool & Hot Tub (25’ by 13’- Pool can be heated for $500/weekly; hot tub heat included), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Deck (Shared)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Queen Bed, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 3: First Floor, Queen Bed, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor Oceanside: Wet Bar (Fridge), Pool Table, TV, Shared Balcony
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Shared)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balcony (Shared)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Queen Bed, Bath (Shared, Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 7: Second Floor Street-side, Four Twin Beds, TV, Foosball
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 6 Cars), Elevator, Ping Pong Table
*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival*

Pool Dimensions: 13' by 24'
Elevator Dimensions: 34" Wide, 4' Deep
To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Folly Field Beach

View

  • Ocean Front

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

POOL/SPA

  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Beach House

Reviewed on 2018-10-15 by Jill C. of Hamler, OH United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-10-06 to 2018-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful home with plenty of room for our whole family. I was worried about the kids room because it looked too far away but it was right off the kitchen. Short walk to the beach on the private boardwalk. The beach was very nice. Nice sand and no rocks.
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Jill, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree the private boardwalk on the beach is a great asset. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-13 by Unknown of Lafayette Hill, PA United States
Updated on 2018-10-25
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was beautiful and very well equipped. The location and access to the beach was incredible. Our extended family had a great time. The property management responded to several issues that we called about.

Our only complaints were the overwhelming musty or mildew smell in the entire house when we arrived and the smell of mothballs in the main floor master bedroom. The guests staying in that room could not even sleep there because of the combination of the odors. We complained about it several times My brother investigated the mildew smell and discovered a dehumidifier in the garage that was not functioning and filled with mold. the property management had it repaired but it wasn't until Thursday. Then the odor was gone but not the mothball smell.

The mothball smell was coming from the closet that obviously belonged to the owners which could not be resolved because it was locked.

I read a previous review that also complained about the smell and it should have been resolved or investigated before our arrival. I was hesitant to write a review because we really did love the property but I repeatedly received requests to provide one.
Manager response on 2018-09-17 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Connie, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that overall everyone enjoyed their stay at this beautiful oceanfront home. We are also pleased to hear that our staff responded promptly to all of your needs during your vacation. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you had while here. In October 2018 we had all air ducts cleaned by Microclean Technology and all air duct insulation replaced. We also had all 3 HVAC units professional serviced & drain line cleared, and we also had a deep clean of the house. These 3 services have remedied any and all issues. Again, we are happy to hear that overall you all loved the home and it would be a pleasure to have you all again next year!

Family Reunion 2018

Reviewed on 2018-07-13 by Unknown of Brownstown, IN United States
Updated on 2018-07-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the second time we had rented this home. The fact that it can sleep over 20 is a huge plus. It is laid out great for a large group with a big kitchen and family room combo. There is seating for 20 for meals and entertaining. Each family could have their own bedroom and bath. We loved having the pool right off of the family room. We had ages 86 down to 2 months so some people could be inside and still see the little ones enjoying the pool area. The boardwalk to the beach isn't too long and everyone enjoyed that as well. We felt the home could use some new appliances but other than that it was still in good condition and very clean. We appreciate the owners renting such a fabulous house out.
Manager response on 2018-07-14 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Susan, thank you for all of your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and we greatly appreciate all of our repeat renters! We must agree that the property is perfect for large families and/or groups and the beachfront location is an added plus! We will forward your recommendation about new appliances to the property manager. Thanks again for all of your feedback and we hope to have you again for the third year!

Family vacation at 18 Sand Dollar

Reviewed on 2018-05-28 by ANTHONY L. of guelph, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-05-29
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was awesome! This venue worked perfectly for our complete family of 11 adults and 7 grandchildren. The beach access was super nice. The home layout was great with lots of room. The amenities were very nice. The response to our request for repairing the pool light was quick. I did find the fee for heating the pool rather expensive. All in all a wonderful place leaving many fine memories for our family!
Manager response on 2018-05-29 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Anthony, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 18 Sand Dollar Road and we hope to have you all again in the future!

Amazing oceanfront beach house!

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Unknown of Kevil, KY United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This amazing beachfront property was roomy, clean and convenient to restaurants, grocery, outlets, golf course and amusements. Our family reunion was a success...everyone loved the location. There is a bathroom for every sleeping area. The kitchen is well stocked and had everything we needed. The Oceanside pool and hot tub is an added bonus. The house has a private boardwalk for easy access to the beach and convenient storage for all of our toys. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Manager response on 2018-06-04 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Terri, It was a pleasure having you all here for your family reunion! Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review and we hope to have you all again for the next reunion!

MEMORABLE WEEK

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Katie K. of Grand Island, NY United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home. Plenty of space, pool area and beach walkway were perfect. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was extremely accommodating with our early arrival and late departure. Really a perfect vacation. There's a very good chance we will rent here again.
The only question -- can a/c be adjusted for second floor of house? - was pretty warm.
Thank you for a lovely, memorable week!
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Katie, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 18 Sand Dollar Road! We would absolutely love to have you all again on your next visit. Yes, the a/c can be adjusted on the second floor of the home. We recently had some parts replaced on the second floor unit so that has been taken care of. We hope to see you all again next year!

Wonderful 18 Sand Dollar Rd

Reviewed on 2017-04-23 by Suzanne R. of Tega Cay, SC United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was perfect for our group of 15 over the weekend and 9 for the rest of the week. The location is so easy to reach. We loved the fact that our patch of beach was our's alone! Crowds further away on both sides. We cycled to Chaplin Park for tennis. The pool, hot tub and other games provided were great for our active teenagers and also for grandparents. It was amazingly good and necessary to have two dishwashers and fridges. We liked the quality of the furnishings and appliances. Loved the App and all the helpful info and reminders. The children want to come back in six years time when Grandma will also be 80!!
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Suzanne, Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head and we hope to have you again soon!

Lovely home

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Unknown of Highland, IL United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great vacation house. Beautiful large deck with plentiful chairs.

One problem - Upon entry and for about 3 days there was a strong smell of Moth balls. This created a big problem on the first three days. About 5 of our guests were getting sore throats. One became hoarse for a day and a half. Everything had to be laundered because our clothes had a heavy odor of moth balls. Clothes still smelled when we returned home. I reported this to the office on the day of arrival.
Manager response on 2017-07-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Colleen, We are happy that you all enjoyed the home. We haven't ever had any complaints about the home smelling of moth balls from any of our previous renters but will be more than happy to look into this. We hope to have you again next summer!

Couldn't have been better

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Unknown of Schuylkill Haven, PA United States
Updated on 2017-05-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-29 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family stay at 18 Sand Dollar Road was nothing less than spectacular. We had a family of 15. The managers responded very quickly and positively to all our needs. We ordered groceries from their recommended on line delivery service and that was such a huge advantage. This management company clearly has their act together. We received reminder emails periodically in advance to remind us of how to check in and what was expected. We will definitely be returning.
Manager response on 2017-05-10 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Annette, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at 18 Sand Dollar Road and are happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your trip planning process. We would absolutely love to have you all again next year. Hope to see you soon!

McLaughlin-Perry Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-25 by Michael M. of La Grange, IL United States
Updated on 2017-09-25
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and location. Needs a little updating, but we still recommend the property.

Not to nitpick, but it needs more garbage cans and it needs a dish drying rack in the kitchen.

Also, the nails on the boardwalk to the beach need to be hammered down or replaced.
Manager response on 2017-09-25 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review. We will forward this information to our facilities manager to look into. We hope to have you again soon!

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2017-10-04 by Unknown of Farmingdale, NY United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a group of women who worked together and take a vacation every year. This time we chose Hilton Head and we were not disappointed. From the time we arrived to this beautiful home till the time we left we had a fantastic time. The weather and beach
couldn't have been better.

The house was everything we hoped it would be, we had minor issues that were addressed by the company in a instant. I don't think we have ever dealt with a better rental company than this one. If we come back we will definitely be renting from them.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hello Rosalinda, Thank you for your amazing review and we would love to have you all again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

Excellent home for a large group

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-03 to 2017-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of friends had an amazing time at this property. Everyone commented on how beautiful and spacious the house was. The kitchen and grill were excellent as we cooked several times. The hot tub and pool were great and the proximity to beach was very convenient.

The house was very clean when we arrived and was well stocked with kitchen appliances, utensils, etc. There were more than enough towels for all guests for showers and the pool.

There were a few downsides, but they would not prevent us from staying again. There is no coffee bean grinder, but three coffee machines (?). There were too few cleaning supplies provided - we had to buy trash bags, laundry detergent, etc. And there was no cooking supplies - no salt and pepper, oil, etc. so we had to buy all those as well and of course had plenty leftover so felt wasteful throwing it all away again. Again, these are not dealbreakers, just be prepared.

We would love to stay at this property again. It's a beautiful home and great for large groups.
Manager response on 2017-10-17 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Cameron, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 18 Sand Dollar Road. We do advertise that we only provide a starter supply of items such as dish and laundry detergent, trash bags, paper towels, toilet paper, hand soap etc. Any additional is the responsibility of the renter. Also, as the kitchen is fully equipped we do not provide items such as spices or any edibles this is the standard on rentals in Hilton Head. Again, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you all again next year!

Great Property

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by Tye L. of Fort Worth, TX United States
Updated on 2018-03-20
Review of stay from 2018-03-12 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 17 people stay at this property for our parents' 50 anniversary. It was impressive. The location was prime. The home is very well furnished with tons of amenities. The private beach access was phenomenal, but we just wish the weather had been slightly warmer. We plan to revisit in the future during the summer months. I would highly recommend this property.
Manager response on 2018-03-20 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Good Afternoon Tye, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 18 Sand Dollar Road and we would love to host you all again on your next visit!

Great ocean front home!

Reviewed on 2012-09-09 by Morgan P. of Miamisburg, OH United States
Updated on 2012-09-10
Review of stay from 2012-08-25 to 2012-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful property, great location - easy to get to HHI sites! Would recommend this property!

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 2012-10-01 by Nick C. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2012-10-01
Review of stay from 2012-09-08 to 2012-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would recommend it to anyone!

Thanksgiving at Sand Dollar

Reviewed on 2012-12-11 by Kristen T. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2012-12-12
Review of stay from 2012-11-17 to 2012-11-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had great time. There were a few incidences that were taken care of within a reasonable amount of time. We would love to stay at this residence again. Great for a large family get togethers!

Multiple Living Spaces -- Need Noise Damper

Reviewed on 2015-01-08 by Amy S. of Fort Mill, South Carolina United States
Updated on 2015-01-12
Review of stay from 2014-12-30 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good layout of house with masters up and down. Separate TV/play space for kids is ideal. Double bunk room was great except no door to that room (and no foosballs for table so couldn't play it.) Good location on quiet beach area. Well maintained boardwalk to beach with nice seating spot along path. Well furnished both inside and out. Lots of cookware and supplies for large group. Great to not have keys and just use keypads for entry. Would consider this house again. Only cons were noise - Whole house is tile or wood with leather furniture and no draperies in great rooms, so little to dampen noise. Incredibly noisy when house is full. Suggest putting some fabrics in, especially in main great room.

Beautiful house for the money

Reviewed on 2016-04-08 by Unknown of Lander, WY United States
Updated on 2016-04-12
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house has a nice layout, we all had plenty of privacy. Beach access is excellent. They have been doing some updates that are really improving the quality of your stay so thong still need update, like the hot tub. The Hilton rental agency . Called to welcome us. If we had any concerns they were very good about responding.
Manager response on 2016-04-12 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you again for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! We are delighted you had such a great time in our home! It is always our goal to provide the best experience and be easily accessible for all our guests. We look forward to having you and the family stay with us again in the future.

Vacation 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Beverley M. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Big enough for my large family.Excellent kitchen for cooking for all 17 of us.Very kid friendly layout and plenty of beds.Kids and grandkids loved the pool.
Manager response on 2016-07-18 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home is definitely perfect for large families with the over sized pool deck and open living and kitchen area. Remember that as a repeat renter you now receive 5% OFF all future reservations. We hope to have you again next summer!

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by JEAN J. of Greenville , SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for our multi generation family vacation. We had 8 adults and 10 children and all had a wonderful time. We really appreciated the 2 refrigerators and 2 dishwashers. The pool was great for the children after a fun day on the beach.
Manager response on 2016-08-17 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your positive feedback. This home is definitely perfect for large groups and is great for hosting with it's large pool and deck area. You are now entitled to 5% OFF all future reservations with us! We'd love to have you again next summer!

18 Sand Dollar Road

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Michael M. of La Grange, IL United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time. Other than the power being cut off because the owner didn't pay the bill and a shower and hot tub that didn't want to turn off it was near perfect. I will say that the property manager addressed these items relatively quickly.
Manager response on 2016-09-20 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that your overall stay was amazing! It is our top priority to make our guests feel at home away from home so we were more than happy to have these things quickly addressed for you. You are now entitled to 5% OFF all future stays with us and we hope to host you again next year!

18 Sand Dollar

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Charles S. of Uniontown, PA United States
Updated on 2016-08-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is beautiful overall. The deck and pool are great as well. The mattresses were not very good though. Especially in the queen rooms. Also, the ice maker was not working properly.
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are happy to hear that despite a few minor issues during your stay that you enjoyed this property! When booking with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head you will automatically receive 5% OFF all future stays with us. We hope to have you again soon!

18

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2016-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A beautiful home close to the beach. We had a wonderful week enjoying the pool, beach, biking, and hot tub. Kitchen was well stocked and two refrigerators was nice. Ice maker wasn't working, but it was the only problem we had all week and a bag of ice was provided. The house was very clean when we arrived. The area around the pool got really hot so you had to be careful with little ones.. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are now entitled to 5% OFF all future stays with us and we hope to host you again next summer!

A wonderful vacation home!

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Michelle B. of Washington Township, MI United States
Updated on 2017-04-12
Review of stay from 2017-04-01 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at this beautiful vacation home! It was so clean! The house fit all 16 of us comfortably! It was in a perfect location! The customer service was excellent and helpful!
Thanks for helping us have a great vacation!
Michelle
Manager response on 2017-04-12 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Michelle, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home this is great! We hope to host you again next year and remember that you are now a repeat renter for life which means you are entitled to a discount on all future stays with us!

Best House on the Beach at HHI

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by Henry B. of Manchester Center, VT United States
Updated on 2017-04-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-08 to 2017-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a large family group. There was more than enough room. Kitchen was well equipped. We cooked. You could bring a caterer, lol. Could have used more dish towels, and another sink, but pots, apns and the whole nine is there. 2 coffee makers plus a Keurig. Pool was a delight. Hot tub. Private beach access.
Manager response on 2017-04-18 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Henry, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this property and that the house was well equipped for your large group. We would love to have you again in the future where you are entitled to a discount for life for being a repeat renter!

Wonderful Home! Will Stay Again!

Reviewed on 2017-03-09 by Unknown of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-13
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this home. It was perfect for our large group and had all the amenities we could dream of. House was very clean and the location was great.
Manager response on 2017-03-13 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us Laura. We hope to have again soon!
Reviewed on 2010-06-23 by Pete F. of Nicholasville, Ky United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-06-12 to 2010-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

This house was perfect for our much needed vacation. This gave our family the space that we needed to all be together. We look forward to staying there again!

Reviewed on 2010-08-02 by Robin L. M. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-07-24 to 2010-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2010-08-10 by Michael Z. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-07-31 to 2010-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic House. Looking to go back again next year.

Heaven in HHI

Reviewed on 2010-08-16 by carla b. of powell, ohio United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-08-07 to 2010-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this house we come to HHI every year. Loved the walkway to the beach the house was very clean. We actaully wish we had not eaten out so much. If we had it to do over we would get carry out and eat on the deck or cook at home. I loved playing pool upstairs and looking at the ocean. The kids would check on the turtle nest that was directly behind the house in the dune hoping to get a glance of the baby turtles when they hatched.

Beautiful Beach Home

Reviewed on 2010-07-19 by Unknown of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-07-10 to 2010-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week. The house is large and our group of 15 never felt crowded. The pool and hot tub are perfectly placed on the deck. All the amenities you could want from large showers to flat screen TVs and a well equipped kitchen.

The house made our stay!

Reviewed on 2010-09-20 by Verna W. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-09-11 to 2010-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful, the pool and hot tub well maintained, the kitchen was well stocked, and loved the two refrigerators and dishwashers. The house made the stay for us. We normally vacation at the gulf where the water is clear and blue, but the house more than made up for the difference in the beaches.

Fabulous Sand Dollar

Reviewed on 2010-07-26 by Krista F. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2010-07-17 to 2010-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the greatest place to stay in Hilton Head! We hope to come back next year....Thanks!

Good property

Reviewed on 2012-06-05 by James K. of Loganville, GA United States
Updated on 2012-06-05
Review of stay from 2012-05-26 to 2012-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Management company is a joy to work with. The property is beautiful and well maintained.

18 Sanddollar Drive

Reviewed on 2012-04-03 by Unknown of Bowling Green, KY United States
Updated on 2012-04-10
Review of stay from 2012-03-24 to 2012-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay. Everything was perfect

Family Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2012-06-11 by Unknown of Las Cassas, TN United States
Updated on 2012-06-11
Review of stay from 2012-05-19 to 2012-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time!

Beautiful vacation home

Reviewed on 2012-07-19 by Unknown of Fairfield, OH United States
Updated on 2012-07-20
Review of stay from 2012-06-23 to 2012-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the house, plenty of room for 20 people, great pool and hot tub. The kitchen was huge, and there were lots of activities around to participate in. Hilton Head Rent Direct was very professional to deal with.
We would love to come to the house again.

Stayed 7 days in July 2012

Reviewed on 2012-07-16 by Robert R. of Lafayette, IN United States
Updated on 2012-07-17
Review of stay from 2012-06-30 to 2012-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for our 15 family members. Bedrooms and bathrooms were luxurious. Everyone enjoyed the deck and pool as well as the ocean. Ping Pong, foosball and pool was fun for all. We loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen and there was table space for all. Shopping needs were close at hand. Couldn't have asked for
anything nicer.

18 SAND DOLLAR ROAD

Reviewed on 2012-07-27 by Unknown of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2012-07-29
Review of stay from 2012-07-14 to 2012-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The week was awesome; small inconveniences: The last bunker down to the beach was a little challenging for the toddlers. The neighbors kindly allowed entrance through their access. Having only one working pool cue for the first 2 days was a small inconvenience. Pool and hot-tub on awesome deck!! Hooray!

Very Satisfying

Reviewed on 2012-08-21 by JoBeth S. of Clemmons, NC United States
Updated on 2012-08-21
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay. One of the 7 children commented at dinner that the house was very "satisfying". He said "it had something for everyone" bewtween the ping pong table, pool table, fooz ball table, pool and beach. The house was clean. We loved that it only had two levels instead of 3 like so many homes on HHI. We also found it to be convenient to restaurants and easy to get to on the island.

Easter week 2012

Reviewed on 2012-04-17 by Unknown of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2012-04-17
Review of stay from 2012-04-07 to 2012-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay! The weather was beautiful, the property was well-planned and well-kept. Thanks!