*NEW to 2021 : Living Room Furniture, Patio Table and Chairs, as well as all NEW Mattresses throughout home!
Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
21 Horvath's Peninsula, Hilton Head, SC
First Floor: Kitchen, Living Room, Dining (table seats 10 and bar seats 4), Balcony, TV, Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Laundry Area, 2nd Living Room, Game Table and Board Games
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Third Floor: Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), TV
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 6: Third Floor, Two Queen Beds, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Ground Level: One Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Elevator
ELEVATOR DIMENSIONS: 30" Wide 42" Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant.
POOL DIMENSIONS: 12' by 14'
POOL HEAT: The pool can be heated for an additional $500/week. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival or on the day of the booking, last minute requests may or may not be available and are subject to a service fee. We do not heat the pool from Memorial Day- Labor Day*
NOTE: We cannot guarantee pool heat when air temps are below 60 degrees.
NOTE: We do not provide any Beach Towels or Equipment.
CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy. NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase.
PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver's License and Credit Card will be required.
- Burkes Beach
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Keyless Entry
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Near The Ocean
- Four Car Maximum
- Gas Grill
- Outdoor Shower
- Private Beach Access
- Heatable Pool
- Private Pool
- children welcome
- pets not allowed
- Beach View
Great location, house and beach!
Thank you for the awesome review! We agree that 21 Horvath's Peninsula is a beautiful place to spend your time on Hilton Head. Hope to see you again next year.Posted: 8/29/2023
Best rental place for our family in HHI! We had a great time, awesome views and easy access to beach.
Hi, many thanks for the 5- star review. We are so pleased that you had a great time. We hope to host you again soon. Don’t forget that as a repeat renter you have 5% on your next stay with us!Posted: 6/30/2023
Everything was exactly as described. Beautiful ocean views, easy walk to the beach.
Hello, thank you for posting your feedback from your stay at 21 Horvaths Peninsula, and sharing with your fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the Ocean front beach access! Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head.Posted: 6/3/2023
I booked the home for 6 lady golfers for a weekend tournament. It was very impressive and became known as the "Big House" with all of the other golfers.
Hi Kip, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us from your recent stay at 21 Horvath's Peninsula! We Hope that you enjoyed the golf experience and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Vacation Homes of Hilton Head properties again in the near future!
It was great family time. House was clean and amazing, staff super helpful.
Thank you so much for your fantastic five star review! We can't wait to host your next stay here with us! Hurry back!
Our family of 8 adults and 2 small children were comfortable in this large house. The room layout with connecting bathrooms was nice and gave everyone plenty of space. A few things need updated i.e. bed linens, kitchen dishes, pots and pans, hot mitts and dish towels, but we made do. Location was great. Overall a wonderful stay!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mitzi! We have passed on your recommendations to the property manager and hope to host you and your family back here again very soon! Cheers!
House was a nice location and the beach was nice but the outside deck was overrun with ants. Downstairs floor was covered in sand when we arrived, and there was no sponge or counter spray to clean up with. There was one roll of paper towel and one roll of TP per bathroom for 4 days and 17 guests so we had to go and buy supplies at the store.
Hi, Alicia, we take each issue seriously and we are very sorry to hear about these in your review. We ask each of our guests to reach out to us with any concerns. If given the opportunity, and had we been made aware, we would have addressed these immediately. As for the cleaning supplies, we do make all guests aware that we provide starter supplies. This is stated very clearly in the guest portal so that everyone can prepare accordingly. We're so sorry you didn't see this. Our staff works very hard to make our guests aware of as much as we possibly can, through our phone calls, guest portal, emails, and texts. Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for your stay.
Great coordination from rental team. Easy and complete instructions.
Great locations. Beds are very, very good to sleep in.
Steps to the ocean, wonderful central location for easy in/out.
Nice quiet area away from the crowds!
Would rent again... That's the best compliment you can get.
Thank you so much for the great review, Greg! We so appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us. We agree, this home is fabulous and we look forward to the next time you stay here with us! Cheers!
We had 5 generations on this trip from 1 year to 90 years old, this home was perfect for us. The home is nicely appointed and comfortable with plenty of living space. Everyone had their own bedroom with attached bathrooms. The view is excellent directly oceanfront with your own private boardwalk to the beach. Just a short walk down the beach is Sea Salts for snacks and drinks. We were very pleased with the location and quality of this home.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed some very special family time together, Phyllis! We appreciate the great feedback and that you found our home to be perfect for your stay. Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to hosting you back here again very soon!
21 Horvath's Peninsula did not disappoint! Great location, new decor, everything we needed for our "family" getaway!
Hello, Pearl! We are so happy you were able to spend some well deserved time with your family at 21 Horvath Peninsula. We will look forward to your return very soon!
Spacious, clean & beautiful home that worked well for our family of 15. Excellent communication from the manager. Loved the kitchen/living area. It was fun to cook & eat together with such a fantastic view. Master bedrooms were huge, but all the bedrooms worked well for our group. The pool is small but our four younger grandchildren loved it. Ocean access was so easy, We really enjoyed the Old Oyster Factory...delicious food! Our first trip to Hilton Head but hopefully not our last. Highly recommend 21 Horvath’s Peninsula.
Thank you so much for the review Linda! We are so happy to hear how well this home worked out for your group!
The property was well maintained with easy access to the beach which made this property ideal for vacationers with children
Thank you for the review Kathy!
The home is beautiful and very new. The open space on main level was perfect for our family of 18 ranging from a 1 year old to a 76 year old. The kitchen was well stocked, the bedrooms were very large, the pool and outside patio is ideal. The view of the dunes and water are reason enough to stay here. There is ample parking with the large garage. The property management company was helpful, quick to act, and allowed us to text which made things much easier. With all that said, the best part of the house is the short private walk to the beach. We will be coming back to this house.
Thank you so much for the review Mike! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at this home. We cannot wait to host your group again soon!
It was a fantastic time. The house was furnished just right and everything was neat, clean and comfortable
Richard, that you for taking the time to write a review. It makes us joyful that our homes are to our guests' standards!
Finding the house was a bit weird...our GPS was guiding us to go over this small bridge that looked like a walking path. Come to find out it was for driving, so we drove over it and landed right in front of the house. Went in and found a beautiful property, new furniture, amazing appliances, lots, and lots of space for the 10 ladies that we had in our party. Pool was heated nicely - when it wasn't heating one day, I called it in and a tech came our right away to fix it. A very nice short walk to the beach and beautiful views of the ocean from the three balconies. At other vacation rentals, they provide all of the toilet paper and paper towels. When we told them we needed more, they said they only provide "starters" until you go buy your own. We thought that was a bit odd, but not a deal breaker. Overall, we had a really great time and I would go back and stay in the same house!
Thank you for your review, this home is located oceanfront and you do drive over the marsh to get these spectacular views! We are glad we were able to repair the pool issue right away and we hope to have you back again soon!
Amazing. The pool heater seemed to not be working the last two days but the company refunded us one day so that was nice! We had such a blast. Will definitely be coming back!
Aubrey, thank you for your review. I do apologize about the pool heat but I am glad you still enjoyed your stay. Don't forget to use the code "REPEAT" for 5% off your next stay!
We splurged and rented this beautiful home with the ocean and a pool in our backyard. It was more than worth every penny. From the well equipped kitchen, to the spacious living room and bedrooms, and huge decks, this home had it all.
Patricia, thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed this home and that it had everything you needed for a great stay. We hope to have you back again soon!
Beautiful location. Have visited HHI many times over the years and always rent oceanfront homes. This one was our least favorite property out of 15. It is worn down, dated for a recent build, and needs touch ups. Construction and finishes were inferior but not a deal breaker for a short getaway. Very little privacy on the ocean/pool side, since this house is sandwiched between other homes and the balconies are exposed and on the same level. The side bedrooms are also dark since the neighboring homes are a few feet away. Wouldn't be my first choice for another vacation but wouldn't rule it out if in a bind and just want a property on the ocean.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Babena. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in this home as we no do get negative comments very often for this home and it is usually a guest favorite. We hope you will stay with us again at any of our many vacation homes, we would love to have you back!
The house was beautiful and spacious, with super easy access to the beach. Love the location with space to play soccer and tennis in Chaplin Park, and a short bike ride to Shelter Cove. The pool was a bit small, but we certainly enjoyed it with eight people in it at one time. The beach was more crowded than I expected it to be, but we were still able to maintain social distance. Also enjoyed short beach walks to Sea Salt Beverage Company for drinks and lunch. Rental company was very professional and organized.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
We loved the house and the layout. Overall a great stay and we would stay there again but a few nitpick recommendations and issues. There were issues with wifi and cell service that became a challenge for three of us who were trying to do some work during the week. The firepit was falling apart and was unusable. That would have been a nice perk if we had been able to use it. The outside deck area is small and the outdoor table and chairs doesn't allow for much space around it-- you basically have to climb over people. Just not a lot of room. The TV didn't get many channels and while we had access to Netflix, we couldn't access basic news channels like CNN. A lot of us had issues with the bottom sheets not staying on while you slept. So you'd wake up sleeping on the mattress pad. Again, overall our experience was positive.
We are glad you had a great time here on HiltonHead. We would like to say sorry for the inconveniences. We will let the Owners know. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This home is beautiful with spectacular views of the lake from the large windows. The short walk over the peer offered quick access to the beach which was not over crowded. When ready to hang back at the house, the pool offered a nice cool place to hang. The large, spacious two master suites were dreamy with their views of the water from the tub or bed. This home allowed for everyone to be in the same space or to sneak off for some quiet time. It did need more dish towels and clothes for the number of people it houses and we needed a swifter to keep floors clean for crawling babies. The management company was helpful in assisting us. Overall it was a great experience!
Hi Theresa, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
Incredible beachfront property! The home smelled so fresh and was incredibly clean. We loved the private beach access and heated pool. We were a group of 12 and had so much room to spread out. Will definitely stay again!
Hi Brittany, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to see you for your next visit!
A great week at 21 Horvath's Peninsula. Very clean with all the amenities. Short walk to the beach and pool was used often. Everyone sad to leave.
Hi David, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time here in Hilton Head and we hope to have you all again soon!
Fabulous! The entire family was enchanted with the layout, the ocean view, and the ease of family living under one roof. The staff were very helpful, and timely. The only issue we had was the inability to make and receive mobile phone calls inside the unit. Stepping outside the unit solved the problem. Texts and Email were OK.Overall, a wonderful stay.
Hi Frank, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
Absolutely beautiful home with a perfect location! The beach was not overly crowded and the pool was the perfect size for splashing around! Kitchen was well stocked with dishware and cookware. Bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely, spacious, and clean. Would definitely rent this property again.
Hi Christopher, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
House lovely but outside lounge chairs rusty and some legs falling apart.For the price of that property it should have been perfect.
Hi Howard, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. The property manager and owner have been notified about the furniture. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!
We had a marvelous family vacation at 21 Horvath's Peninsula. 20 of us came from all over the country to celebrate a milestone birthday.
The house is clean, comfortable, convenient and perfect for a big family vacation. It is close to the shopping center, easy drive to marsh creek road (where we kayaked) and right on the beach. The splash pool was perfect for late afternoon hanging out. The 3 porches overlooking the ocean were magnificent. Well appointed kitchen. Airconditioning worked well. Came to clean the pool midweek which was super.
Only complaint was that there were no chairs or beach umbrellas left behind to use so we had to purchase all new. In addition, we were not permitted to leave these brand new things behind for others to use. Prior places I've rented through VRBO had those available so we only needed to "fill in" things we neeeded.
Aside from that, I would absolutely rent this fabulous house again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Hi Rachel, we do appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that there won't be any on-going construction (as per your contract) on properties we do not manage. As for the beach rentals, we do not provide any beach gear which is advertised to guests prior to renting any property. We are glad that you and your family had a great time staying with us. We hope to see you soon for your next visit.
Beautiful and functional house! Beach, pool, views, has it all!
Hi Joseph, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!
The house was extremely clean upon entering, and accessing it was very easy. Our group had 13 people, and we all slept comfortably with two per each bed, without need for the pull-out sofas. The location is wonderful, and thankfully there is a Kroger just two minutes away with everything you could possibly need. Great experience overall.
Hello Shamsun, Thank you for all of your great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home.
Hi Theresa, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head!
Very nice experience.
Hi Thomas, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head and we hope to have you again soon!
Home was very spacious and comfortable for 8 adults and 7 children. Proximity to the beach made naps effortless, snacks easy to replenish, and potty breaks a breeze. Night time searches for ghost crabs and sea turtles were enjoyed by all. Pool was an exceptionally big hit. Management company was readily accessible and helpful. Already reserved our spot for next year!
Hi Deborah, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and even more excited to hear that you have reserved your stay with us for next year. We look forward to hosting you and your family again!
This home is beautiful and so convenient to the beach and all of Hilton Head. It was clean and in good repair. My only complaint was the sterile feeling it had. There were no books left from past guests, or board games, pool toys, etc.
I believe when guests leave everything is thrown out. There was nothing warm and fuzzy about this home. Also, the furniture in the great room needs replaced.
The wifi was extremely lacking and I believe this home is also a cellular dead zone. That became frustrating to make reservations and check locations.
Hi Tonya, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home. The oceanfront location is definitely ideal conveniently located mid-island. As far as items such as pool toys, board games etc. this is entirely up to the owner of the home and as these things aren't required some owners leave them and others don't. Some owners like to eliminate clutter and don't wish to leave these things. Some vacationers do experience spotty reception here on the island (mainly vacationers who have AT&T) but this depends on your cell phone carrier. We hope to have you all again next summer at this beautiful home thanks for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head!
Very good overall experience. Great location with great beach - pool activities.
Hello Joseph, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review! We hope to have you again soon!
Everything we could have imagined. Three generations of happy people all in one place.
Hello Kathleen, We are happy to hear that you and all three generations of your family enjoyed your stay at 21 Horvath's Peninsula! We hope to have you guys again the future!
The house is nice and has good features. The kitchen has great appliances, which extra fridge in the garage. The utensils, pots, pans, etc were less the desirable. Not enough silverware to accommodate 15 people.
The pool was heated to allow for swimming on a cool week, which was a plus for us. The house is a big noise given the design. You can hear small noises all over the house, so with a full house it becomes like one big conversation from the top down. That would be the biggest negative, the noise travels in the house. Also, they have the alarm set to chime every time the door is open. Again, with a large group this becomes very annoying.
Beds are rigid, recommend to bring your own pillow and mattress top. The only softer mattress is on the main floor.
Scott, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. It seems that despite a few minor issues that you enjoyed your stay. We are having our maintenance staff go over to ensure that the kitchen is well equipped for 20 guests and will pass along this information to the owner. Please be sure to visit our website to view all of our beautiful properties that are available to you. You are also entitled to a discount on your next stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Totally enjoyed our stay at 21 Horvath's Peninsula! The house was roomy and clean,, views were outstanding, and the pool was great and refreshing! Working with Kate from Vacation Homes, made the whole experience so easy!
Cindy, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're happy that Kate made this experience even better for you she is fantastic at what she does. We hope to host you and you family again next year and remember you are now entitled to 5% OFF your next reservation!
We loved the house accept for a couple things. The boardwalk from house to beach had a steep jump, not steps down. Which wasn't very good for older people, There seemed to be dog hair in third floor master bedroom.
James, we are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us! This property isn't pet friendly so no pet's are allowed had you made us aware of this we would have been more than happy to have housekeeping address this! We host you again in the future!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and got to relax on your vacation with us! It'd be our pleasure to host you again and remember that you are entitled to 5% OFF all future reservations with us as a repeat renter. Hope to have you again soon!
Great facility. Very nice home. Perfect for a family vacation .. Location is excellent. Needs more serving pieces in the kitchen.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! We hope to have you again next summer!
This place is amazing. Extremely clean from top to bottom. The house is massive. Family room is very large and accommodating to large families. Location is great! Not only is it right on the beach but it is within 15 minutes of almost anywhere on the island. Lots of nearby restaurants and grocery stores if you want to cook. Great place, great price! We would stay there again if we ever need this big of a house. 5 stars out 5.
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future. As a repeat renter you are entitled to 5% off!
The home exceeded our expectation for cleanliness,beautiful views, and easy access to the beach. This property will stay # 1 on our list for return visits!
We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. As a repeat guest you can save 5%!
The vacation rental experience was wonderful.The ocean view and early morning sunrises were indescribable.The home was cozy and fit for our occasion. The ladies had a wonderful experience. Thanks VHHH
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at 21 Horvath's Peninsula and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again!