Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
27 Singleton Beach Place, Hilton Head, SC
First Floor: Kitchen w/ double ovens, Living, Dining (table seats 12 and bar seats 5), TV, Half Bath, Access to the Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included)
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Laundry Room
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub)
Third Floor: Media Room, TV, Two Twin over Twin Built In Bunk Beds, Half Bath, Pool Table
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Shared)
Bedroom 6: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Tub)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 6 Cars)
**EV Car charging station in Garage**
ELEVATOR DIMENSIONS: 29" Wide 40" Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant.
POOL DIMENSIONS: 15' x 15'
POOL HEAT: The pool can be heated for an additional $750/ week. Pool heat must be added to your reservation upon booking or at least 30 days prior to arrival. Last minute requests are not guaranteed and are subject to a fee. We do not heat the pool from Memorial Day-Labor Day.
NOTE: We cannot guarantee pool heat when air temperature is below 60 degrees.
NOTE: We do not provide any Beach Towels are Equipment.
CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy. NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase.
PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver's License and Credit Card will be required.
- Singleton Beach
- Pool Table
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Keyless Entry
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Keurig Coffee Maker
- Near The Ocean
- Outdoor Shower
- Six Car Maximum
- Heatable Pool
- Private Pool
- children welcome
- pets not allowed
- Beach View
This home in Singleton Estates was beautiful. The location was perfect. This home was perfect for our family king weekend trip
Hello Toni, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 27 Singleton Beach Place. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!Posted: 9/5/2023
Overall good,but beach packed due to proximity to public access.
Hi Russell, many thanks for the 5- star review. We hope to host you again soon. Don?t forget that as a repeat renter you have 5% on your next stay with us!
House was very clean and comfortable. Just steps and you are on the beach...this made carrying stuff down for kids and back up very easy. Quiet area, so was great for our 2 families. Easy access to everything in Hilton Head. Cocos on the beach right next door was a very pleasant surprise. Would definitely return!
Hello Jeff, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. Just as you said, the house's location is perfect and has easy access to almost everything. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time in our very clean and comfortable property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Beautiful home very large and spacious very nice layout. Pictures don't do it justice!
Hi, John! We're so happy you enjoyed this amazing home. We agree, you really have to appreciate it in person. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Happy New Year!
Beautiful home, great location, beach access outside the back door. Heater was not working the first day but was fixed quickly the following day. Elevator stopped working the last day. BBQ needs some work, would take forever to bbq burgers or even hot dogs, not much of a flame or heat. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this house to others.
Hi, Rusty! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're so glad we were able to address the heater quickly for you and are sorry about the elevator which was unfortunately beyond our control. We have looped in the property manager regarding the issue with the grill. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay again, very soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head is really great to work with, so flexible when they can. And very prompt with answering questions as well. The house, right on the beach, is a short walk. The home was very clean, very nicely setup for larger group visiting. The garage could fit six cars, with two more on the driveway. The kitchen had almost everything we needed, except wine glasses, and maybe smaller cups for the little ones. The location, Singleton Beach, is so close to everything, and a traffic light for easy access.
Hi, Debra! We appreciate your kinds words-we love taking care of our guests! We have passed on the information about the wine glasses and kid's cups to the property manager to be addressed. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
The ideal venue for a family gathering - especially one that includes children.
We plan to rent again.
Thank you so much for the review!
This house is located on Singleton Beach which is an awesome quieter part of Hilton Head surrounded by the marsh and ocean. We have stayed in 2 other 6 bedroom oceanfront properties on Singleton Beach in June and this one was the most expensive at $9000/week more than the other comparable properties. I’m guessing it’s because this house is newer (built in 2017) and is exquisitely decorated. The house is absolutely beautiful and literally just steps from the ocean. The house sleeps 18 comfortably and is extremely spacious. It has a 6 car garage with spots for 2 in the driveway. It has an elevator which we needed for transporting our disabled child. I’m certain the elevator is meant for people and luggage and not necessarily wheelchairs because we had to remove the foot rests from my son’s pediatric wheelchair just to get it to fit in the elevator . I That being said the house was very accessible for someone in a wheelchair because there are no steps on the first floor so the bedroom, kitchen, living room, porch, and pool are all on the same level. The house does have a private pool but it is so very small I would call it a wading pool instead of a swimming pool. This did not negatively affect our stay because with the ocean so close we were at the beach all day. The house sleeps 18 but was equipped with only enough utensils and dishes for 8- 12 people. The refrigerator is counter depth, small for a house this size, but there is a drink refrigerator on the 3rd floor. This house has a separate ice maker which was a nice bonus! The WiiFi in this house is poor . It’s adequate for regular use but we had family members trying to work and they had to leave and go to a coffee shop. In summary I would say the negatives of the this house are the price, very small pool, and WiiFi. The positives are the size of the house, location, and view. Another huge positive is Brittany at the rental company who was very responsive to any needs we b
Thank you Lisa! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our company and properties. We hope to see you soon!
Love HHI and especially Singleton beach. The house was very comfortable and everyone had a great time.
Thank you for the review Joe!
Third year in a row, the house continues to be great, clean, well kept. Highly recommended this property!
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy your group comes back year after year to enjoy this spectacular home! We can't wait to have you back next year!
We are a family of 10 visiting from Ohio. We’ve been coming to HHI for 15 years and this was our first time staying at 27 Singleton Beach Place. The home was lovely and fit all of our needs. The only thing we wished was better was the size of the swimming pool. For a house that sleeps so many, the pool is very small. Otherwise, the location and everything else was great!
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Good as always
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
We had a great vacation here. The home was in great condition and fit our family comfortably. It was nice to be able to walk out to the beach and hear the ocean and night from our bedroom. The management company was super responsive to our request to have the pool lights turned off (attracted bugs)and the bike rental place recommended was responsive and apologetic when they dropped off a broken bike and chairs. The wifi was really horrible, but it worked out in our favor because it forced us to not use our devices. The mattresses could be better, but it is a rental and we have had worse mattresses. The game console and pool table were so much fun to play in the evening. Having the ice maker was super helpful. The location was convenient. It is a public beach so a little more busy than we are used to, but we had plenty of space and it was so wonderful to walk 10 steps and be at the beach.
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will bring up the mattresses to our owner as well as the wifi range. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
It was a great stay. The property was really nice. However, the appliances were old and/or had problems.
Clothes Washer/Dryer needs replacement (old and noisy). Dishwashers need repairs. Had trouble starting both of them. Multiple tries were needed to start.
Had problems with pool too, however, management was great to resolve it.
Elevator was not functional upon arrival. Did not use it for the whole stay.
Family room TV was too small for the size of the room. Recommend installing at least 65 inch TV.
Thank you so much for the recommendations and I am so very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay I am happy to hear VHHH was so responsive. We hope you chose to stay with us again soon as a Repeat Renter.
The home was beautiful. All bedrooms were exceptional and the house as a whole has everything you could possibly want. Pool and deck area might be a little small but when you're right on the beach, who cares!
Hi Nicholas, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
27 Singleton is a great house, spacious and comfortable. Everyone remarked on the comfort of the beds. The great showers and soaking tubs will let you have a mini-spa day. The small bath amenities were nice too. The location on the island and on the beach is wonderful. The kitchen is well-stocked for cooking (even decent knives); the only thing we couldn’t find was a pizza cutter. Loved having 2 dishwashers to help us keep up with the feasting. A separate ice maker is also so helpful. The house was adequately cleaned when we arrived which is always a relief. The staff was helpful and responsive about the maintenance issues we called in on Monday morning. I highly recommend this house. That made it doubly disappointing when I called to book again for next year and found the price had increased $2,000 for the same early September time. I expect some price increase but that is somewhat prohibitive.
Not to discourage renting this unit, but to help management address issues that could improve the enjoyment of the house, here are a few small items that deserve attention. (1) The blender is on its last legs. Just keep hitting buttons until you get it to come on. (2) The ignition on the gas stove still needs attention as it keeps trying to ignite and that snapping noise is irksome when you are trying to cook. (3) Quit advertising that it has a PacMan game. Since you so readily told me that it takes hours to reboot after it has been unplugged, you are clearly aware of the issue. It never came on the whole week we were there. (4) The jacuzzi soaker tub in the 2nd-floor master needs cleaning attention. While the tub is clean, if you turn on the jets, the water will be filled with black debris from each nozzle. It was fairly disgusting but happens. (5) Label the light switches just to help.
Hi Jerry, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
We had a great time in Hilton Head. There were 11 adults and 1 child. The house was great, everybody had there own bedroom and bathroom. It was right on the beach and that was great. We could walk on beach, go in the ocean or the pool. The water temp for both was great. The kids could walk to Cocos on the beach for lunch and a drink if they wanted to. The house was clean and as described only thing we had to do was clean out both coffe pots. Both had moldy coffee grounds in them. Would love to be able to go back again sometime.
Hi Sandra, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again next year!
Our visit was very enjoyable. We are a family party of 14...six children from 7 to 17. The home design layout is ideal for such a gathering.
Hi Leonard, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
Beautiful home. Wonderful area of the island. Would definitely stay here again.
Hi Brenda, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
Our family has been traveling to HHI since our 1st sons were 4 and 5. We now have 6 children and twin granddaughters. It has been 30 years and this home was a perfect place for all of us to gather for the best trip yet! The house was beautiful with an amazing location. We were steps to the beach which was ideal for our group of beach bums and fishermen. The house had everything we needed to make for an absolutely amazing week.
Hi Betty, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again next year!
Best house, best location, best beds, best overall.
Hi Terry, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
My family had a wonderful time staying at this home. There were a few minor issues that were annoying (the fitted sheets wouldn’t stay on any of the beds because they were so loose, no lock on master door, a few kitchen items that were missing), but didn’t really affect our overall experience. The house is beautiful. The pool and deck provided hours of fun. The beach is wonderful. The location is great. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a wonderful week on the beach!
Hi Samantha, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We hope to have you all again soon!
Property was as listed. Everything worked and had a pleasant stay. Floors could have been cleaner.
Hi Lowell, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the cleaners back out to the property. We hope to see you again soon!
We loved the home! While we were there the sink was leaking and the property manager had it fixed immediately! Right on the beach which we also love! We rented bikes and used them every day to ride to Kroger and the tennis courts. We’ll be back!
Hi Kim, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
We had 4 families in this home for spring break for a week. 18 of us loved this home, the location was great minutes from the grocery store, the kids enjoyed the house and pool. With 18 in this house we never felt crowded or on top of each other. Location and house is great for all ages.
Hi Stacey, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
This is my 4th year going to Hilton Head, and my third year booking with vacation homes of hilton head. I can't say enough good things about this company. Their customer service is outstanding and have always been very helpful. We have already booked again for next year and will be staying in the same house ...27 singleton. As far as the house, it was wonderful, great location, great beach, and a bonus being next to coco's. All the bathrooms are beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable.There are a few things that I hope are fixed when we go back next year. I think there needs to be more dish towels in the kitchen, the tv in the kitchen wouldn't work, and I think having 2 large garbage bins that we could put right in the kitchen for bottles and garbage would be helpful. We felt like all we did was take out the garbage :) The master on the second floor didn't have a lock on the bathroom door or the bedroom door. The gas grill could use a good cleaning, was a little dangerous at times grilling on it. Again all these things are small and didn't affect our vacation at all I just wanted to give a detailed review. I'm counting the months until we return.
Hi Amy, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and we are happy that we could be of assistance. As far as your recommendations we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had these issues resolved during your stay. Thanks again for all of your feedback and we can't wait to have you again!
This was a beautiful home directly on the beach. The home was very clean and the bathrooms were beautiful. The home was close to golf, restaurants, shopping and grocery store. I would stay at this house again.
Hi Sandy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you again!
Hi Rolene, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to see you again!
This was an amazing home with beautiful views right on the beach. We held our business family vacation here and everyone loved it. Kids and adults both enjoyed the location, pool, beach, and all the amenities. Would definitely recommend.
Hi Priscilla, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that this property has a beautiful view of the beach. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
Really enjoyed the house, only minor issues with the home. Layout of house was good, kitchen seemed pretty stocked, proximity to beach was excellent. Only major issues were the pillows were AWFUL, the master on the first floor the mattress was really uncomfortable. And not sure if there is a way to change the security system but the door chime is really difficult with little ones. Esp if you are near the front door... Just very annoying esp if you have people coming and going...
Hi Dave, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. As far as your recommendations, we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
The house sits on a beautiful, clean beach, and a private area. The neighborhood is a short distance to shopping centers. The house is spacious, with a gorgeous view of the ocean, and large rooms, including the laundry room. Having two dishwashers and an ice machine in the house was nice since we had a group of 11. Would recommend the house and this area to others.
Hi Pat, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that this house has great amenities and the ice maker is a bonus. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
we had a very good time, and have already made a reservation for next winter!
Hi Leonard, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to see you in the winter!
This is our second year at 27 Singleton Beach Place - the location is perfect for our family (Ages 7 - 83) with easy access to the beach, beautiful views. We were disappointed that we did not have a functioning dryer (7 days) and icemaker (4 days) during our stay. The management company was very apologetic and offered to pay for off-site laundry service. However, for a luxury rental we expected a better solution.
Hi Terrie thank you for leaving us a review and we do appreciate all of your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes unfortunately the parts for the washer and ice maker were on back order which is something that was out of our control. As you mentioned we offered to have your linens laundered and bring you over ice for the inconvenience Also, both the ice maker and washer have since been repaired. Thanks again and we hope to have you again in the future!
The home was right on the beach and had a wonderful layout for large groups. Very clean, well-maintained and truly a great place to have a family outing! We took advantage of the free activities that were offered...nice touch...
Hi Andy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year!
Great property. Meet our needs. Have rebooked for next year.
Hi Lowell, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Christmas week on the beach in Hilton Head.
Hello Dorothy, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas on beautiful Singleton Beach and we hope to have you again next year!
Amazing ocean views. We loved it so much that we will be back next year.
Hi Gerald, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are happy to heat that you enjoyed your stay at 27 Singleton Beach Place and we look forward to having you again next year!
The house was very clean and easily accomodated all 13 of us (6 adults/7 children), the third floor was perfect for the older kids! The outdoor space and pool is a bit on the small side, but the house is right on the beach so we spent most of our time on the sand! Very private during our late October stay!
Hi Heater, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at 27 Singleton Beach Place. We hope to have you and your family stay with us again on your next visit to Hilton Head!
We stayed at 27 Singleton Beach Place in late September 2017. It is a beautiful house; it has just the right number of rooms and has up-to-date everything. The location was TERRIFIC! Steps to the beach and minutes from, well, everything. The beach was perfect- nice and wide at low tide but still plenty of room at high tide. And there weren't too many people because, for the most part, only the renters in the houses were using that strip of beach. There were some not-so-great things, like we weren't told we couldn't use the fireplace, and the kitchen range wasn't working properly. Also, we had to call for several maintenance issues. For example: one of the dishwashers was leaking; the AC was making an horrific noise each time it went on and off; the jets weren't working on the pool (at first); the trash wasn't picked up on time and the garage and entire 1st floor were stinking terribly. Parking was a bit challenging too because the driveway is tight and there's little room on the street. But the garage was big enough to fit 4 cars comfortably, even if they did need to be shuffled often. Also, the house probably could've used more than one washer/dryer. Overall, this house is a great rental, provided it gets well maintained.
Hi Lisa, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at beautiful 27 Singleton Beach Place. Unfortunately, some unforeseen issues may happen from time to time. We as the rental company make all efforts to have issues taken care of and resolved in a timely manner. We advertise that parking is strict in this area and that it is strictly enforced prior to your arrival so that there aren't any surprises. We also were able to get the trash company out right away since it was missed. This is rare and trash is picked up twice weekly. As we are a smaller rental company we are able to have our maintenance staff come out to address these things rather quickly and all issues were resolved during your stay. Again, we thank you for all of your feedback and we would love to host you and your family again on your visit to Hilton Head!
We had a wonderful time in our rental property. It was a beautiful home. The view and location along the beach was as advertised. Staff was very nice and handled our two minor concerns upon our arrival. We would definitely stay there again.
Hi Vickie, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We'd love to have you again on your next visit to Hilton Head!
This is a beautiful home steps from the beach . The mgt. co . was on top of everything . Very responsive and helpful , staying in touch with me every step. the few problems we encountered were taken care og immediately. I would only suggest that someone look at the internet service and wi fi in the home . It was in and out all week .great time , home , location , and staff made this a great vacation .
Hi Herschel, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and our management team strives to be as responsive and proactive as possible so this is great to hear. We do hope to host you all again in the future where you are entitled to a discount on your next stay for being a repeat renter!
My family of 9 stayed in this house. 4 adults and 5 kids from 4-12. More than enough room. We had a bedroom we never touched. The location was ideal if you want to relax and enjoy the beach. The property was awesome only 2 doors down from CoCo's beach bar. We could not have been more pleased with this vacation.
Todd, This is what we like to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to have you again next year!
Lovely home , clean, great beach access
Evelyn, We are so happy that you enjoyed this beautiful home and thank you for your review! We hope to have you again next year!
Vince, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again next year!
It is a beautiful house with beautiful furnishings on the beach. I think for the cost of the house there should be certain things included into the price like hair dryers for every bedroom. Also, you had to bring your own beach towels and beach chairs. And the quality of the outdoor furniture wasn't great. We had a fabulous time and all the bedrooms were comfortable and plenty of space for a large family or families.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We must agree that this is a beautiful home and is perfect for large families with the open floor plan and spacious bedrooms. We hope to have you again next year and you will now receive a 5% OFF discount on your future reservations.
This is the most stunning, breath-taking house!It was brand new and had every convenience you could want. We had 16 women stay in it for our tennis state championships and no one wanted to leave. Every room was very spacious and the furniture was first class! Could not have enjoyed it more!
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. This house is amazing and we would love your group to come back. Remember, as a repeat guest you are entitled to 5% off!
We spent a week at this house in March of 2016. We had 3 families and were very comfortable. This is new constructions so the house was in perfect shape. The decor is modern and the beds were so comfortable. We actually noted the mattress type to personally buy one of these mattresses.
The bathrooms are stunning and one of my favorite features is two dishwashers in the kitchen. The loft area is perfect for kids. 2 bedrooms, 4 bunk beds, and xbox, tv and small kitchen.
Had a couple of problems with the pool heat but the management was courteous, kind and responsive.
An added benefit is CoCo's beach bar is 50 feet away. Great for those afternoon fruity drinks.
We are thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed this beautiful house! Should you choose to return ( and we hope you do), remember to take advantage of our repeat renter discount of 5% OFF. Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head!