You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
7 BA
18 Guests

Description

This home has a very modern interior design perfect for large groups, families with kids or a couple’s retreat! This home also features an open concept floor plan with a sleek and stylish gourmet kitchen that flows through to the dining room, perfect for preparing meals. Last but not least, retire for the evening in the master suite which features an oversized en suite bathroom with a deep soaking Jacuzzi tub! This property also has access to a larger community pool located just steps away.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

29 Singleton Beach Place, Hilton Head, SC

6 BR/ 7 BA, Sleeps 18, Only 50 feet to the beach!
First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (first table seats 10, second table seats 2 and bar seats 5), TV, Access to the Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs(4) and Seating(8) Bench (3) (seats 2 each)
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Shared)
Second Floor: Laundry Room
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Oversized Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balcony (Private)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)
Third Floor: Media Room, TV, Sleeper Sofa, Four Twin Beds, Pool Table, Full Bath, Balcony
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Shared)
Bedroom 6: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower), Balcony (Shared)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Elevator (accesses all floors)

Elevator Dimensions: 29" Wide 39" Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant; elevators are meant mostly for luggage, groceries, etc.

Pool Dimensions: 22' X 9'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Singleton Beach

View

  • Ocean Front

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-06-13 by from Union
Updated on 2019-06-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Easily and spaciously accommodated 16 people. The house was large enough to gather the family but also allowed everyone to find space enough for private time. Having such easy access to the beach was fabulous, especially for our little ones. However, on days where we didnt want sand, we thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The kitchen was well equippedloved the two dishwashers; however, we would have enjoyed more freezer space. Overall, an absolutely gorgeous home. Honestly, it was like a week in paradise!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Curry, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

April 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-05-01 by from Viper
Updated on 2019-05-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful time in this lovely home! Watching the sunrise from the balcony with a cup of coffee while watching the dolphins play was simply serene. We cant wait to come back again.

Manager's Response:


Hi Donna, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that the property accommodated all your needs. We can't wait to have you again!

Spring Break 2019! Three generations of family, 14 people.

Reviewed on 2019-04-22 by from Buchanan, MI US
Updated on 2019-04-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome

Manager's Response:

Hi Lane, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Our family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-03-29 by from Arnold, MO United States
Updated on 2019-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had so much fun on the beach, watching the dolphins, Looking at the sunrise we also had a full moon that was beautiful. The view from the house to the ocean was unbelievable so beautiful For one week we were able to live the dream

Manager's Response:

Hi Dorothy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

A perfect Place for a Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-03-21 by from Lizella, GA United States
Updated on 2019-03-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for our family and was located steps from the beach. It had all of the amenities we needed and had plenty of room. Enjoyed eating on the back porch overlooking the beach and it was nice to be just steps to the ocean.

Manager's Response:

Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by from Arnold
Updated on 2019-03-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had are having a wonderful timeAnd our home is just fabulous

Manager's Response:


Hi Dorothy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Early Spring Break

Reviewed on 2019-03-13 by from Sandy Springs, GA US
Updated on 2019-03-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time at the gorgeous home on the beach. It was spacious, clean, had everything we needed. We definitely will book again!

Manager's Response:

Hi Wayne, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you again!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by from Millersburg
Updated on 2018-12-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great Thanksgiving vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi Gary, thank you for writing us a review! We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope to host you all again next Thanksgiving!

great time in a great house

Reviewed on 2018-09-08 by from Belleville, IL United States
Updated on 2018-09-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great week with our entire family Only issue was trash was left from previous stay but was resolved by the management company. Location is perfect and everything in the house was satisfactory

Manager's Response:

Hi Gary, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are pleased to hear that management was of assistance to you during your stay. We can't wait for your next visit!

Great Stay for Family Beach Vacation at 29 Singleton Place, HHI

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by from Brentwood, TN United States
Updated on 2018-08-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall we had a great week stay in this property! The weather wasn't that great during our week but you can never predict mother nature!! There were 14 all together and the house was comfortable and in such a great location! We loved it!

Manager's Response:

Hi Denise, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

29 Singleton Beach

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from State Collage , PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was wonderful. The house, it’s condition & cleanliness, the location & the professional services were terrific. My only suggestion might be more Corning type bowls in the kitchen & more dinner plates & silverware.
We had a super time & look forward to our return.

Manager's Response:

Hi Marty, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. As far as your recommendations we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

August 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by from Hook
Updated on 2018-08-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great stay, excellently appointed home, everything we could possibly need for a wonderful family vacation. The location is beyond amazing and amenities are out of the world. The service has been fantastic; could not find fault with anything during our time here. Warmly recommended and thank you for a great stay.

Manager's Response:


Hello David, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again next year!

Great vacation home

Reviewed on 2018-07-28 by from Palm City, FL United States
Updated on 2018-07-28
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house on the beach. Ample parking. Two dishwashers in kitchen. Elevator for luggage and if stair climbing is difficult. Large kitchen and dining room area. Pool and outdoor shower for beach return

Manager's Response:

Hi Paula, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Family Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2018-07-05 by from South Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2018-07-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Our family of 20 travels every year together for a beach trip. This trip will go down in the books as a favorite. With the exception of the broken refrigerator, the door refused to stay closed. The house was very accommodating and clean. There was a lot of beach traffic. There are condominiums located near the house. The rental chairs and umbrellas from the condominiums were always placed out front of our house so it became a competition for us to wake before them and to stake claim of the beach property in front of the house.

Manager's Response:

Hi Malena, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were unaware that there was an issue with the fridge door as we hadn't heard anything from your group during your stay. Had you called us we would have had maintenance out first thing. We will look further into this issue. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have you all again on your next visit.

The best family vacation in years!

Reviewed on 2018-06-24 by from Bluffton, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our original rented house had a maintenance issue the week we rented. We were upgraded to a very lovely house in the same area. The house slept everyone very comfortably in the bedrooms but does not seat a large number of people for lounging/conversation (i.e. living room). The elevator didn't work but we managed for the week. Our only other issue was that as the family was enjoying our last morning coffee poolside, the pool company employee asked us to leave. This happened at 8:00 am. Checkout is 10:00.

The best family vacation in years!

Reviewed on 2018-06-24 by from Bluffton, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our original rented house had a maintenance issue the week we rented. We were upgraded to a very lovely house in the same area. The house slept everyone very comfortably in the bedrooms but does not seat a large number of people for lounging/conversation (i.e. living room). The elevator didn't work but we managed for the week. Our only other issue was that as the family was enjoying our last morning coffee poolside, the pool company employee asked us to leave. This happened at 8:00 am. Checkout is 10:00.

Manager's Response:

Hi Mercer, We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at beautiful 29 Singleton Beach Place thank you for all of your feedback. The pool company is aware that check out is at 10am and we haven't ever had any complaints about this previously, however, we will look into this issue. Thank you again for all of your feedback and we hope to have you all again soon!

Even more beautiful than the pictures

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by from Burnsville, MN United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was a show stopper. Beautiful spaces, HUGE master bedroom, and a great pool. Really enjoyed our time here.

Even more beautiful than the pictures

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by from Burnsville, MN United States
Updated on 2018-04-24
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was a show stopper. Beautiful spaces, HUGE master bedroom, and a great pool. Really enjoyed our time here.

Manager's Response:

Hi Trista, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home and we hope to have you again soon!

Even more beautiful than the pictures

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by from Burnsville, MN United States
Updated on 2018-04-24
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was a show stopper. Beautiful spaces, HUGE master bedroom, and a great pool. Really enjoyed our time here.

Manager's Response:

Hi Trista, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home and we hope to have you again soon!

April 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by from Belding
Updated on 2018-04-09
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great fun & memories were made! The house was perfect. Loved the pool that is sized nice for our 4 grandkids(6 & under). Was spacious for 3 families plus. Full access to the beach, along with the amazing sunrises every am made this past week perfect.

Manager's Response:


Hi Joseph, We love your photo! Thanks for leaving us a review and we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head! We hope to have you all again next year!

Family Vacation - Fantastic spot

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by from Spicer, MN United States
Updated on 2018-04-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and house. Our family of 12 with an age range from 2-62 had a marvelous time. We rented some bikes for the week along with a few excursions to local attractions and pleased with all. House is fantastic - well stocked and clean. Lots of room for everyone. Very relaxing vacation with the sounds of the ocean at our door - dolphins swimming by and kids slashing in the pool and beautiful sunrises. We will be back.

Family Vacation - Fantastic spot

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by from Spicer, MN United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and house. Our family of 12 with an age range from 2-62 had a marvelous time. We rented some bikes for the week along with a few excursions to local attractions and pleased with all. House is fantastic - well stocked and clean. Lots of room for everyone. Very relaxing vacation with the sounds of the ocean at our door - dolphins swimming by and kids slashing in the pool and beautiful sunrises. We will be back.

Manager's Response:

Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 29 Singleton Beach Place and we hope to host you all again soon!

Longs stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

great experience because our family was able to stay in one place on the beach and with a pool

The home was absolutely beautiful!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Dennison, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group (6 couples) is curious how the island survived the Hurricane, especially 29 Singleton Place.

We did not opt for the insurance as the plan was not of value to us. We were 6 unrelated couples - illnesses and/or death in the family would not require our entire group to leave.

As a note, unfortunately, 1 couple did depart on Tuesday due to illness.

We are curious if you could graciously grant us a credit for a future stay? Many of us saved for a long time to stay at your place. We were unable to take advantage of many of the amenities of your home or the island. We were going to ride out the storm at least until Friday evening but were told by telephone from your representative that we had to evacuate early-- we did understand the severity of the situation. We felt that we left the home in the order that we found it and secured for impending weather.

Any consideration you can give would be deeply appreciated. We would love to come back next October and give it a try again :)

Thank you-

Kathy Norman

Great Family Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Albany, IN United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home had everything our family could have asked for. Refrigerator went out and the maintenance crew had it fixed in no time. The downstairs had a refrigerator which was a lifesaver. Great trip from our family of 14.

Ok

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Upper Marlboro, MD United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

I was a little disappointed the house was not as clean then the year before.the iron was broken in the laundry room.when the repair came to fix the internet in house which was off a day and hare he took the iron out the large room and the laundry room so it was only one iron for the whole house.the only he replaced in the laundry room. Thank you Joyce Love

Oceanfront Excellence

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Hudson, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely Spring Break stay. The home is exquisite and the location couldn't be more perfect. The views of the ocean are simply stunning.

A great place for a HHI Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Lagrange, IN United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An absolutely fantastic place to stay on the ocean! Only one suggestion. ...more seating needed in main floor sitting room area! Everything else top notch and wonderful! Perfect!

29 Singleton Beach Place

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Johns Creek, GA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful home, great beach access. Accomedated our group of 12 very nicely. Very nice kitchen and baths. Lots of outdoor seating. Elevator very helpful getting luggage up to the bedrooms. Home could use more casual seating near the kitchen...home rather formal.

29 Singleton Beach Place

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house is great for large groups. The kitchen is very well equipped and a joy to use. The views are gorgeous. The ocean is just a few steps away. My family enjoyed having Coco's on the Beach so close. The few negatives were the proximity to the walkway from the hotel. People would plant themselves right in front of the steps down from the house making it a little awkward for the family coming and going from the beach to the house. Also, the house was not very clean. It was extremely dusty and the vacuum provided blew out more dirt than it sucked up. The grill also had to be completely cleaned before it could be used. Apparently, the people who used it before burned asparagus and hadn't bothered to take it out of the grill. These were very minor things though. I just don't expect to have to do ANY cleaning when I arrive. I would recommend this house to others, especially large families of ten or more. You will love the ocean views, the beautiful house, and the amazing kitchen.

Singleton Beach AHHHHH YEA!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Avalon, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Superior, enough said. Your on the beach, no walking and trudging your coolers, chairs, ice, drinks, etc long distances. Just walk up your steps when nature calls. Beach bar close by. Plenty parking in garage. Looking at other nearby homes this has to be the largest, with the most panoramic viewing spots. Very secure doors and locks.

Pleasant Memories

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We felt very much pampered by the sheer grandeur of this home and its proximity to the beach and all of Hilton Heads best

Singleton Beach AHHHHH YEA!

Reviewed on 2018-03-26 by from Avalon, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Superior, enough said. Your on the beach, no walking and trudging your coolers, chairs, ice, drinks, etc long distances. Just walk up your steps when nature calls. Beach bar close by. Plenty parking in garage. Looking at other nearby homes this has to be the largest, with the most panoramic viewing spots. Very secure doors and locks.

Manager's Response:

Hello Kurt, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback on 29 Singleton Beach Place. This home is definitely superb and is perfect for the vacationer that loves modern luxury. Thanks again and we hope to have you again soon!

Pleasant Memories

Reviewed on 2018-03-05 by from United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We felt very much pampered by the sheer grandeur of this home and its proximity to the beach and all of Hilton Heads best

Manager's Response:

Hello George, We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed this amazing home it is truly one of a kind! We hope to see you all again soon!

Ok

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by from Upper Marlboro, MD United States
Updated on 2017-12-12
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

I was a little disappointed the house was not as clean then the year before.the iron was broken in the laundry room.when the repair came to fix the internet in house which was off a day and hare he took the iron out the large room and the laundry room so it was only one iron for the whole house.the only he replaced in the laundry room. Thank you Joyce Love

Manager's Response:

Joyce, We sent housekeeping back out to address your issues of concern immediately after you called. Unfortunately, technical issues may arise from time to time, however, we did get the cable company out as soon as we could and our maintenance technician met them there so that your group wasn't obligated to be at the home. We are sorry to hear that you were a little dissatisfied but we addressed all issues in a timely manner. We hope you will still consider us again in the future.

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-26 by from Upper Marlboro
Updated on 2017-11-26
Overall Rating
2
Experience Rating
2
Property Rating
1
Value Rating
5

I love the house at 29 Singleton only this time it was not clean as it was the year before.the house was full of dust and the master bedroom shower had to be clean.the internet went out for a day in half.was a little disappointing. Joyce love

Manager's Response:


Hi Joyce, We did send the cleaners out right away after we received your call about the cleanliness not being up to your par. We also had the internet company out soon after you reported you were having issues with your Wi-Fi. Our maintenance manager met them out and we had the issue resolved in a timely manner. We apologize for any inconveniences and we appreciate your feedback.

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-22 by from maryland
Updated on 2017-11-22
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Love coming to Hilton Head Island for the holidays.29 Singleton Beach is my favorite place to stay.

Manager's Response:


Hello Diane, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay at beautiful 29 Singleton Beach Place and we hope to have you again next year!

Longs stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by from United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

great experience because our family was able to stay in one place on the beach and with a pool

Manager's Response:

Hi Charles, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you again next year!

May 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-05 by from Yorktown
Updated on 2017-05-05
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

We loved this house. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response:


Hello David, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and we'd be more than happy to have you again in the future. Hope to see you again soon!

The home was absolutely beautiful!

Reviewed on 2016-10-19 by from Dennison, OH United States
Updated on 2016-10-19
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group (6 couples) is curious how the island survived the Hurricane, especially 29 Singleton Place.

We did not opt for the insurance as the plan was not of value to us. We were 6 unrelated couples - illnesses and/or death in the family would not require our entire group to leave.

As a note, unfortunately, 1 couple did depart on Tuesday due to illness.

We are curious if you could graciously grant us a credit for a future stay? Many of us saved for a long time to stay at your place. We were unable to take advantage of many of the amenities of your home or the island. We were going to ride out the storm at least until Friday evening but were told by telephone from your representative that we had to evacuate early-- we did understand the severity of the situation. We felt that we left the home in the order that we found it and secured for impending weather.

Any consideration you can give would be deeply appreciated. We would love to come back next October and give it a try again :)

Thank you-

Kathy Norman

Manager's Response:

Kathy, all of our properties did very well during the storm and are in great condition! We would be more than happy to have you all again and we are sorry that the hurricane disrupted your time here in beautiful Hilton Head. We have sent you an email in regards to this and hope you have you again soon!

29 Singleton Beach Place

Reviewed on 2016-09-18 by from Johns Creek, GA United States
Updated on 2016-09-18
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful home, great beach access. Accomedated our group of 12 very nicely. Very nice kitchen and baths. Lots of outdoor seating. Elevator very helpful getting luggage up to the bedrooms. Home could use more casual seating near the kitchen...home rather formal.

Manager's Response:

Barbara, We thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you all again next year!

Great Family Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by from Albany, IN United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home had everything our family could have asked for. Refrigerator went out and the maintenance crew had it fixed in no time. The downstairs had a refrigerator which was a lifesaver. Great trip from our family of 14.

Manager's Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our maintenance staff is always on top of any issues that may arise with our guests so we are happy to hear that you were pleased with their responsiveness. Remember as a repeat renter you will now receive 5% OFF all future reservations with us. We hope to have you again next year!

29 Singleton Beach Place

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-28
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house is great for large groups. The kitchen is very well equipped and a joy to use. The views are gorgeous. The ocean is just a few steps away. My family enjoyed having Coco's on the Beach so close. The few negatives were the proximity to the walkway from the hotel. People would plant themselves right in front of the steps down from the house making it a little awkward for the family coming and going from the beach to the house. Also, the house was not very clean. It was extremely dusty and the vacuum provided blew out more dirt than it sucked up. The grill also had to be completely cleaned before it could be used. Apparently, the people who used it before burned asparagus and hadn't bothered to take it out of the grill. These were very minor things though. I just don't expect to have to do ANY cleaning when I arrive. I would recommend this house to others, especially large families of ten or more. You will love the ocean views, the beautiful house, and the amazing kitchen.

Manager's Response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We always recommend calling our office right away if you have any issues with the home. Our staff would have been more than happy to have resolved these issues for you. Overall, we are glad that despite a few minor issues you enjoyed your stay with us and we must agree that the chef's kitchen in this home definitely makes preparing meals a pleasure. Remember you are now a repeat renter for life and will now receive 5% OFF all future reservations. We hope to host your family again next year!

29 Singleton Beach Place

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-28
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house is great for large groups. The kitchen is very well equipped and a joy to use. The views are gorgeous. The ocean is just a few steps away. My family enjoyed having Coco's on the Beach so close. The few negatives were the proximity to the walkway from the hotel. People would plant themselves right in front of the steps down from the house making it a little awkward for the family coming and going from the beach to the house. Also, the house was not very clean. It was extremely dusty and the vacuum provided blew out more dirt than it sucked up. The grill also had to be completely cleaned before it could be used. Apparently, the people who used it before burned asparagus and hadn't bothered to take it out of the grill. These were very minor things though. I just don't expect to have to do ANY cleaning when I arrive. I would recommend this house to others, especially large families of ten or more. You will love the ocean views, the beautiful house, and the amazing kitchen.

Manager's Response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We always recommend calling our office right away if you have any issues with the home. Our staff would have been more than happy to have resolved these issues for you. Overall, we are glad that despite a few minor issues you enjoyed your stay with us and we must agree that the chef's kitchen in this home definitely makes preparing meals a pleasure. Remember you are now a repeat renter for life and will now receive 5% OFF all future reservations. We hope to host your family again next year!

July 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by from Georgia
Updated on 2016-07-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Our family of 15 is enjoying our first Hilton Head vacation over the 4th of July. The residence is beautiful on the outside and inside. We are loving the pool for the kids and the bigger kids have turned into beach bums. The house is so well equipped and we are cooking up a storm in the beautiful kitchen. We have viewed the turtle nests and seen horseshoe crabs which have delighted all of the ages. Playing cards and shooting pool are a great way to wind down in the evening! Thanks for such a lovely time in your home and on the island.

Manager's Response:


We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home definitely has a very modern interior and exterior design and the large open chef's kitchen is absolutely inspiration to prepare some tasty meals! Remember that as a repeat guest you will now receive 5% OFF of all future reservations. We hope to have you again next summer!

April 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by from W Fargo
Updated on 2016-05-10
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
3

Amazing property right on the beach. It's a shame that there are so many extras to pay for; beach towels, baby crib and booster seat and no beach chairs included, would have good to know all this in advance.

Manager's Response:


We totally agree with you that this is an amazing property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it. As mentioned on our website and in our pre-arrival messages, we are happy to help facilitate the ordering of baby necessities or beach gear as the house does not come equipped with such items.
We hope to see you again soon. Remember, our repeat renters are entitled for 5% off!

Oceanfront Excellence

Reviewed on 2016-04-24 by from Hudson, OH United States
Updated on 2016-04-24
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely Spring Break stay. The home is exquisite and the location couldn't be more perfect. The views of the ocean are simply stunning.

Manager's Response:

This house is truly breath taking and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and again a 5% discount as a repeat renter!

A great place for a HHI Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-08 by from Lagrange, IN United States
Updated on 2016-01-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An absolutely fantastic place to stay on the ocean! Only one suggestion. ...more seating needed in main floor sitting room area! Everything else top notch and wonderful! Perfect!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, we are ecstatic that you and the family had a great time in our home! We take great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful vacation with us and we would love for you and your family to visit again!

December 2015 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-01-05 by from Lagrange
Updated on 2016-01-05
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

A wonderful 50th anniversary in this large beautiful home on the beach! There were16 of us...all of the kids loved the pool....digging in the sand. ..surfing the waves. Everything we needed at our fingertips! Would love to return some day!

Manager's Response:


Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! Congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary! We are so happy that you were able to celebrate with your family and have such a wonderful time with us. We would love to have you and the family return!

September 2014 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-09 by from Loganville
Updated on 2014-09-09
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Our favorite rental EVER! Our family of 9 adults have plenty of room to spread out or to gather together. Furnishings are top of the line. Great location. We are already talking about when we can come back. If the owners ever decide to sell, please contact me!

Manager's Response:


We are so glad you are enjoying your stay. We look forward to helping you with your next vacation. If you are interested in real estate, please contact us as we have an in-house realtor who handles all of Singleton Beach including the sale of this home to its current owners.

May 2014 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-05-30 by from Loganville
Updated on 2014-05-30
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great place for our family of 11. Enjoyed greatly

Manager's Response:


We are glad you enjoyed it!

May 2014 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-05-09 by from Atlanta, GA
Updated on 2014-05-09
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Tremendous views and a great setting for our week in Hilton Head. The experience and property were well maintained and in perfect condition upon our arrival. The best part for me was the great family room that goes out into the ocean view pool and lounge area.

Manager's Response:


We are glad you love the house as much as we do! Thanks for the feedback.

May 2014 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-05-08 by from Rock Hill
Updated on 2014-05-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We have had the best family reunion iwe had 13 people from 5 states. The house was Amazing and we had plenty of room! The view is so wonderful and the beach is perfect! Nice wide beach quiet and magnificant Sunrises!!! We hope to come again! The Roches.

Manager's Response:


Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed it and hope you stay with us again!

August 2013 Stay

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by from Liberty Township
Updated on 2013-08-28
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Wonderful experience

Manager's Response:


We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Singleton Beach!