Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
3 Surf Watch Way, Hilton Head, SC
First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (table seats 8 and bar seats 4), TV, Half Bath, Pool, Hot tub (Heat Included), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
**Guest to stream TV person accounts. No cable at property, only smart TV for guests to log into**
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Two Double Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Living Area, Sleeper Sofa, TV
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Two Twin Beds, Twin Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 5 Cars), TV & Sitting Area, Ping Pong Table, Foosball Table, Air Hockey Table, Putting Green
POOL DIMENSIONS: 14' by 24'
POOL HEAT: The pool can be heated for an additional $500/week. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival or on the day of the booking. Last minute requests may or may not be available and are subject to a service fee. We do not heat the pool from Memorial Day-Labor Day*
Spa heat included.
NOTE: We cannot guarantee pool heat when air temps are below 60 degrees.
NOTE: We do not provide any Beach Towels or Equipment.
CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy.
NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase.
PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver's License and Credit Card will be required.
- Burkes Beach
- Game Room
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Keyless Entry
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Near The Ocean
- Five Car Maximum
- Gas Grill
- Heatable Pool
- Private Pool
- children welcome
- pets not allowed
Just OK - house is showing age; kitchen has nothing- not even salt and pepper
Dear Fran, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding (FILL IN) and the inconvenience that this has caused you. We always seek ways to improve our guests' experience and your comments have been duly noted. We will share your comments with our team and hope you and your party will allow us the opportunity on your next visit to Hilton Head to show you all our devotion to exceptional hospitality.
What a great spot for family to relax together in Hilton Head! We have teenage/young adult kids, and the ping-pong, air hockey, and mini golf in the basement were all a big hit. The pool was great for relaxing, and such a short walk to the beach! Best vacation in years!!
Hello, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed playing ping pong, air hockey, mini golf and also spending time in the pool. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!Posted: 7/7/2023
Thank you for sharing your home with us for our family vacation, we had a wonderful week and are appreciative! It was only a short walk to the beach where large sandcastles were built by all. The guys enjoyed a day golfing while the girls spent that day at the outlet mall. We grilled out most evenings while enjoying the pool. On the day we had some rain we enjoyed activities in the garage.
Our only wishes are that the carpets would have been clean and that the kitchen would have had some salt, pepper and a few spices.
Hello Nancy, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that your group enjoyed golfing, malling, and spending time in the pool. Your comments and suggestions regarding the carpets are greatly appreciated and we will address this to the property manager to resolve the issue. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
The house is in a great location is a fantastic house. We will stay here again.
Hello Jeff, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!
We had 4 families spend Thanksgiving together at this property. It is so much better in person, pictures don't do it justice. It offered something for every age. The kids (and adults) enjoyed the garage game rooms, heat pool and hot tub. There are several comfortable and spacious living rooms on each floor allowing people to gather with similar interests. The house is large with 6 generous bedrooms, with their own bathrooms. My mother stated multiple times the kitchen was well equipped from dishes to pots and pans. It is a peaceful and tranquil retreat with a 5-minute walk to the beach and 1–2-minute walk to a park with playground. Great for a large family or multiple families.
Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to share your very detailed positive feedback with us from your recent stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. Your suggestions and comments are valued and appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to one of our Vacation Homes of Hilton Head properties again in the near future!
3 Surf Watch Way is a beautiful home. We had 12 women staying it was perfect with 6 bedrooms & 7 bathrooms.
Pool area was great. Location was good close to main road & beach.
Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us from your recent stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. Your suggestions and comments are valued and appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to one of our Vacation Homes of Hilton Head properties again in the near future!
HOME AND PROPERETY WERE AS DESCRIBED; BEAUTIFUL; LARGE;HAD EVERYTHING NEEDED; GREAT PATIO AREA WITH POOL; LOTS OF TV AREAS;THE WALK TO THE BEACH WAS A LITTLE LONG BUT HELPED BURN ALL THOSE EXTRA CALORIES;WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN1
Thank you for the review, Jerry!
Beautiful home. Plenty of space. Nice setup.
Wasn’t cleaned very well before arrival. We had to vacuum the living room - there was popcorn and other food on it. One shower and bedroom had black hair in the shower and on the carpet. Freezer in the laundry room was filled with crumbs of food. Open bags of M&Ms in a drawer- candy was loose. Dining room glass table top was covered in finger prints and sand.
Maintenance was awesome. Came quickly and solved our issues. They were courteous and professional
Our check out was 10 and cleaning crew was dropping their things off before 9 while we were trying to pack up
Hi, Carolyn, We appreciate you sharing your review-we apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleaners. We have addressed everything you mentioned with them and assure you this is not our normal standards. We hope you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and this home!
Fantastic, great layout, awesome deck and lounge area, wonderful location.
HI, Seth! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting back again, very soon!
Very satisfied with 3 Surf Watch Way. Plenty of room and close to everything. Kitchen equipped very well. Had a problem with main TV, called and tech was out to fix the problem quickly. Will rent again.
Hi, Mark! Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy you enjoyed this beautiful home and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This property was ideal for our stay for a long weekend. The location was great, pool and jacuzzi fabulous.
The only challenge especially during a pandemic was there were no minimal cleaning products for wiping counters, etc as the weekend went along. As folks flying in and ordering most groceries and essentials this was difficult. There was no lighter for the bug candles either or wine bottle opener. In addition when we arrived the grill had just been cleaned and was left on so extremely hot- there should be a sign. if it was a child that burnt themselves and not an adult like us could have been an issue. In addition we had an issue w the pipe on kitchen sink that leaked so were unable to use From Sunday morning onwards. I noted this so we did not get charged with damage and someone noted they would be by next day to fix.
Overall great experience and would recommend especially for lots of adults needing private space and restrooms.
Thank you for the review Samantha! We will be sure to get into the home and get a review done as soon as possible to ensure a stocked kitchen with lighters and can openers. I apologize you did not have those things. I do see our tech was at the home cleaning the grill at 4 pm which does include getting the grill to very high temps and scrubbing the grill down. I see you arrived around 430 pm which means the grill could have very well still been very hot and for that I am so sorry. I do also see you spoke to someone about the sink on sunday which happened to be one of the 1st sundays we are no longer open at the office. I can say the issues was fixed the very next day however being your check out day i understand the frustration of not being able to use the sink on your last day of stay. We are excited to have you and your group back again hopefully very soon!
We (8 adults & 5 kids) enjoyed a great get together. Our second stay at this house.
The 3 Surf Watch Way location is great.
Te service and response to requests was timely.
The adults & kids love the pool!
Lewis, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back for a 3rd time! Thank you for your review!
Wonderful experience. Quick response to questions and minor repairs. No complaints, will rent again
Thank you Mark! We are thrilled to hear your stay was a wonderful experience! We are even more excited to know that you will be back with us again soon.
Fantastic house in a great location. The heated pool, hot tub, game room, big bedrooms, everything was great.
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and we hope to host your next stay very soon!
We just got back from our week at 3 surf watch way, and our stay was really nice for everyone. We brought our 4 girls and both sets of in laws-- and we still had an extra bedroom we didn't even use. The house set up is really great for large groups, multiple families or in our case, one family that wanted to spread out after a lot of together time this past year! The house was a short walk to the beach (5 min) and also right next to a park which was fun to walk or bike through. The pool is small-- but no different from all the pools we saw and we had it heated for the week which was really nice for the kids ages 6-12. We'd come back for sure.
Thank you, Meghan. This home is in a great area with Chaplin Park and the beach access being so close by, we are so glad you were able to enjoy the home and its location. We can't wait to have you back again and don't forget you receive a 5% repeat renter's discount on your future stays with us!
We really enjoyed our time away with family for Thanksgiving. The house is beautiful with newly painted walls and furniture. It was great to be able to spread out some during covid with family but still be together. The kids ages 7-22 all loved the downstairs area! We rented a couple bikes and LOVED exploring and riding through the park across the street! Great access! We had a bit of trouble getting hot water, was warm enough, the rental company was quick to help us out. I know they will get that resolved soon. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Alice, thank you for your review! I am so glad that your group had a wonderful holiday stay and that this home was comfortable for your group. We hope to have you all back again soon!
This home was simple beautiful and the pictures on the website didn't come close to its actual presence. The kitchen was fully stocked with every appliance, pot, pan, dish and utensil we would need. The back patio was beautiful and relaxing. Each of my family members had a great time and this home is worth revisiting.
Thank you so much for your review, Vinique. I am thrilled to hear that this home was everything you hoped for and more! I hope we can host your group's next stay very soon!
Beautiful home! Plenty of room! Rental company was great to deal with! This home was ideal for social distancing during our beach getaway. We didn’t do our normal running around because of the pandemic and the house offered us extras to keep some occupied. Loved this house but if you have older folks who aren’t as mobile and want to visit the beach, you may choose a different area. Even if we would have driven my parents down the beach access, the path is still quite lengthy.
A few things I could mention for the homeowners regarding some cons are the following: Cabinet space for renters grocery needs would be great. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with needed cooking/dining essentials but there was no room to store dry goods. It would also be nice to have some ceiling fans located outside in the covered outdoor bar area Possibly a shop style fan downstairs where the gaming and putt putt is located for some sort of air. The kids would come upstairs drenched from hanging out down there. It would also be nice if the pergola over the hot tub had some sort of plexiglass to keep all of the debris from the neighbors tree off the cover and out of the hot tub. This was a deterrent to even use the hot tub. And the tree out along the driveway could use some trimming so that it doesn’t scratch vehicles.
I am not trying to deter any vacationers from this lovely home. I just want others to be informed and some of these things may assist with any decisions.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendations, I will be sure to pass this on to the property manager and the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 Surf Watch Way was a terrific house for a family of 17!!Our 9 grands loved,loved,loved the games in the garage!The pool is a little small for our 9 swimmers but the games made up for it.The walk to the beach was good but the walk on the sand is a little difficult.Still manageable.Loved the 4 king bedrooms.Perfect for our family with 3 married children.All 6 bedrooms are large.Owners might consider bunkbeds to accommodate more children. Seating at the bar,the DR table and out on the porch accommodated all 17 perfectly for a sit down dinners. We had a maintenance issue but management responded immediately and fixed the problem. The cleaning was not perfect but with the virus I did alot of cleaning anyway. Some boards on deck are loose and one light in garage was out, which we did not report. We all agreed that we will be happy to return to this house. It was a great house helping us have a wonderful vacation. Thank you for sharing your house with all of us.
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This house is amazing! So spacious and clean! We come to Hilton Head every summer, and my whole family agreed it was the best place we have ever stayed! We loved the pool, hot tub, and game room!
We are so happy you enjoyed our home, and thank you for the kind words of this being the best place you have ever stayed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head for your next family vacation.
Very accommodating, everything was laid out and ready upon our arrival. Nice large rooms. Everyone was pleased and happy with our stay.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Island soon.
My family and I had a great 4 night visit.
We are so pleased to hear that Jan! We hope to see you back very soon!
We enjoyed our visit. The house was a hit with our group. We had plenty of room with 13 total guests.
Thank you so much for the review Glenn! We are so pleased the home worked so well for your group.
The house had everything we wanted. My family was amazed at how beautiful the house was.
Hi Veronica, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
I stayed at this property for a week with 15 family members including three kids. We fit perfectly in the house with everyone getting their own bed and bathroom. The open floor plan of the main floor along with the updated furniture made the few rainy evenings we had very comfortable for all of us to be indoors and still enjoy each other. My family loved the location because it was easy to access things like grocery store but also a short walk to a beautiful part of the beach that wasn’t crowded like resort areas. We swam a lot in the pool (although smaller than we imagined from pictures), cooked and ate most meals comfortably at the house, and appreciated the two refrigerators to store our food/drinks. We struggled with the extra firm mattresses causing some aches and pains for most of us and did have a few minor concerns upon arrival. After contacting the property through the app however, concerns were fixed the next morning and everyone was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and I would come back to this property again!
Hi Jillian, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
This house was great for our family reunion. Everybody was able to have their own room and bathroom. The living room was spacious and a great hang out spot. The proximity to the beach was perfect. We were able to walk right down and enjoy every day. There is also a park right across the road where the kids were able to play. Highly recommend staying here!
Hi Peter, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
Our group loves our stay at this home. The house was spacious, had all of the accommodations and was in the perfect location.
Hi Jake, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Great property and very nicely furnished. Would recommend. The hot tub was a real nice addition.
Hi Robert, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to see you again!
Our vacation was great, the house was AMAY! But I had extreme difficulty getting in touch with Vacation Rentals of Hilton Head when I had questions before and after the trip. Love the house, but I don't know if I'll use the company again.
Hi Kayla, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We called you prior to your arrival but it said your phone was out of service. We attempted to email you as well but did not receive a response. Our office is open Monday thru Friday 9am-5pm. We are on call 24 hours and we are accessible via email. We also sent you a bottle of wine and a card to celebrate a birthday with us. We are sorry to hear about this and hope that you will consider our company on your next visit to HH!
This house was perfect for a large family! We enjoyed this house so much and can’t wait to return!! It had everything we could have wished for!
Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to for you to book with us again!
We had a great time, the house was the correct size for the 12 of our family and the pool was enjoyed by all once it warmed up.
Hi Ken, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to host you all again next Christmas!
This was our second Thanksgiving in Hilton Head, and first renting through VHH. Our unit was as advertised and comfortably fit our party of 16. Great location directly next to public park with biking/walking trails & a short walk to a wonderful beach. Downstairs entertainment area was a big hit. Our only issues were that the pool was not heated when we arrived which the management co immediately rectified & there were some minor maintenance issues with the range hood lights not working. Overall we had a great experience and would certainly recommend.
Hi Mark, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay but we did solve the issues very quickly. We can?t wait to have you next Thanksgiving!
WE had a great time in this lovely home. All of the ladies could not stop talking about the accommodations, location and the entire property.
Hi Radine, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
The house is wonderful,plenty of room. Kitchen is big and well stocked. They responded quickly to the problem with the pool. Need new drapes in 1st floor master bedroom for privacy.
Hi Patrice, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. As far as your recommendations, we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
I did already send you a survey but I will answer again. We loved the house, it was clean and plenty of room for our large family. Location to the beach was walkable. Our only complaint was that the hot tub on the deck didn’t work. We called and two different men came out to look at it but never came back to repair it.
Hi Christine, thank you so much for writing us a review. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have them get an update on the issue. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
A very pleasant surprise. Roomy, well designed and furnished and in a quiet neighborhood. Hood above stove needed repair. I would recommend a big fan in the basement to circulate the air. On rainy days we spent a lot of time down there. Hot tub and pool were excellent. Hope to stay there again.
Hi Patrick, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. As far as your recommendations we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!
Wonderful, roomy and well decorated home to enjoy our week. Kitchen well equipped and pool and fountain were great. Loved the location of the home to stores, restaurants, beach and parks.
Hi Francis, thank you for taking your time and writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen, pool, and location of the property. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
House was as advertised. plenty of private space and plenty of group space. could have had 8 if we had wanted to double up in a couple of rooms. Central location great for the courses we played and where we ate. Cooked in for all breakfasts and 3 dinners. All necessary utensils were there. A bigger better grill would have been nice. Called maintenance one day about a hot tub problem
and was fixed in a couple hours. All 6 of us were happy
Hello George, We are happy to hear that you and your entire group enjoyed your stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. It is a beautiful home and we are happy that it meet all of your needs. We hope to have you all again in the near future!
My wife and my daughter and myself stayed at Surf Watch for 4 months and we were nothing but satisfied. The house, while big, is very homey and comfortable. The people at Vacation Homes of HH were very helpful, courteous and anything that required attention at the house was fixed immediately. Their Customer Service is great.
Hi Rick, Thank you for leaving us a review it was really a pleasure having you and we hope to have you again next winter!
Loved the layout of the home. Great kitchen, large dining table and family room.
Each bedroom has a private bathroom. Nice location close to the beach. Beautiful pool area and hot tub.
Hi Richard, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again next year!
9 Tennis Ladies loved this roomy and very clean home. Some enjoyed the spacious hot tub. Pleanty of space and the outside features made sitting outdooors a pleasure.
Hi Sandra, We are happy to hear that you and all of the other ladies enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again soon!
Hello,the house was amazing. It was clean, spacious, and was a fun place to stay in. My pastor stated that this was the best location that we have ever stayed at. We have Leadership Retreats each year. We had one issue with the air not working in one part of the upstairs. Called maint, and they came out within about an hour, made adjustments and we had no more issues. We will definitely be back to this house. Thank you Mrs. Shannon
Hello Kemuel, Thank you for leaving us a review! You were a pleasure to work with and we'd be more than happy to have you all stay with us again on your next leadership retreat!
This is our second time staying at this home. We love the space the home provides. Two bedrooms are on the main level with four bedrooms upstairs. The children were able to walk out the back door and jump in the pool. The beach is a short 5 minute walk from the home.
One suggestion is to give the home a good solid cleaning. The hood over the stove was dirty and there was a lot of dust in the home (bedroom furniture, windows, steps. The basement was also very damp therefore we limited the time the children spent there for the putt putt, video machine, and fooseball machine. Dead spiders on the window sill.
As we were cleaning for our departure, we found a pile trash (cups, candy wrappers, tissues, empty chip bags) behind the night stand. We knew it was a guest before us because we didn't have those items in the house for our consumption.
Also, the grill needs to be cleaned or fixed. On both occasions, we had a difficult time getting the gas to stop flowing and fire was coming out of the grill for ten minutes.
Hi Kimberly, We are happy to hear that enjoyed the home. We never heard anything from you during your stay. We also attempted to reach you during our arrival calls to make sure that everything seemed up to par. We left a message and never heard anything back. We would have been more than happy to send the cleaners back out as well as one of our maintenance techs to service the grill. We do hope to have you again on your next visit as we appreciate you as a repeat renter.
Overall very positive, but with some major exceptions.
Hi Joseph, We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We spoke to you daily about a month prior to your arrival as well as multiple times a day during your stay. At no point during any of our phone calls were we under the impression that there were "major exceptions" if you wish to contact us directly we would be more than happy to talk about that. We hope to have you again in the future.
Family of 14 enjoyed the amenities of this lovely home. Spacious and comfortable. Teenagers enjoyed the basement games. A little too far from the beach, so our rented golf cart came in handy as we had toddlers and senior citizens. Would recommend
Hi Debbie, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. We hope to have you and your family again next summer!
My family truely enjoyed this lovely & spacious house. Excellent location & great accommodations. Loved the amenities & the fact that there's a bathroom for every bedroom. Game room in the basement was ideal for the youth & the pool was so convenient & refreshing especially when we were too relaxed to walk to the beach.
The intimacy of this house was exceptional!
Hello Ms. Mincy, We are happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us and it's been a pleasure to work with you as always. We hope to see you guys again next summer!
I will start by saying I was impressed by the rental process and the mobile app, check-in, and overall dealing with vacation homes of HH. Good customer service and responsive to issues. For the stay itself, see below:
We were disappointed with the condition of the home, specifically:
- There was a smoke smell for the first 3 days. Clearly someone smoked in or got smoke in the unit prior.Very unpleasant. Smell was gone by week end
- the main sliding doors to the pool were near impossible to open until the technician came out day one
- bikes were delivered to wrong location (marriott)
- There was food/popcorn underneath the guest bedroom on main floor.
- blinds all stained (looking in from back exterior)
- the mini-fridge outside was broken for the duration of the stay
-towel rack was broken in another bathroom
-paper plate left on front porch, empty beer case left outside garbage room door
Location as expected, a bit of a haul to the beach and lots of and to walk through! Lots of cars passing by on small street because marriott next door
Hi David, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy that our staff was of great assistance to you and that you found our mobile app of use to you. All of our homes are non-smoking, however, it is beyond our control if a guest does smoke in the home during their stay as we are not monitoring them once inside of the home. We do inspect all of our homes upon the guests departure. The guest that had stayed in the home prior to you was charged for this. We also brought out an ozone machine to place inside of the home. Bike Rentals are outsourced through a third party which is coordinated directly between that company and the guests so this had nothing to do with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, however, we took it upon ourselves to contact the bike rental agency and they were out in under an hour to pick up the bikes and deliver them to the correct address. When we spoke with you, you didn't mention any cleaning issues. We would have been more than happy to send housekeeping back out to address and correct this. We do advertise that this is a public beach access point with beach parking nearby so it will tend to be a bit crowded in this area as it is peak season summertime in the middle of June. Overall, we are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay and as you mentioned we are always very responsive to all of our guests and respond to any issues immediately. We hope that you will consider renting with us again in the future.
This was great. The house was exceptional and was great for 3 generations the three year old cries to go back to that house clean and arranged nice. Could walk to beach easily
Hi Maxine, We love your review! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that all three generations got to enjoy this beautiful home and we'd love to have you all again next summer!
This time, the house was even better than the first time. Things around the house had a recent facelift of carpeting, painting, New furniture and an overall cleanliness that told me the owners actually cared about what kind of place they were renting out. Would I go back for a third time? Simply put, YES! The pool was clean, the hot tub worked, the garage was spotless and the games all worked. What I saw in the advertisement is what We got. Thank you for providing our family a place to experience the joy of Hilton head for a Family vacation at the beach.
Hi Timothy, Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate our loyal guests and we would absolutely love to have you stay with us on your third visit here to Hilton Head. Hope to see you again soon!
Such a restful/ enjoyable month
Dee, Thank you for your review we are happy to hear that! We hope to have you again next year over the Thanksgiving holiday!
This is the perfect place to stay in Hilton Head. It is ideally situated near the beach, restaurants, shopping, activities.Every room has it's own bathroom, and flat screen TV.The location is perfect, the layout of the house is ideal for everyone, young and old. The amenities are wonderful, pool with waterfall, hot tub, grill refrigerator behind the bar with stools, lots of room,table and chairs and lounge chairs. The house was clean and well-maintained. Excellent customer service, friendly and very helpful. I have and will continue to recommend this property to friends and family.We enjoyed the Dolphin Cruise, the cruise to Daufuskie Island, we visited Savannah, GA and had dinner at The Olde Pink House, excellent cuisine. Visited The City Market. Did the trolley tour. We visited the Shelter Cove Harbour & Marina. Had brunch at Ela's Blu Water Grille Restaurant, Shoped at the many stores at the harbour. We had dinner at The Jazz Corner and listened to Jazz. We ate at Hudsons Seafood Restaurant, We had dinner at Ruby Lees and listened to more jazz. We shopped at the Tanger Outlets several times. Great sales. Don't forget to get the coupon book for bargains.We had an awesome time. It ended too soon.
Darlene, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure having you! This home is absolutely beautiful and is in a great location. We are delighted that you have stayed with us for the past three years and we continue to meet your expectations! We hope to host you again next summer!!
The house at 3 Surf Watch Way is a wonderful house to stay in as the design is lovely and very accommodating. The problem we had is that the clothes dryer was broken for the entire week. We were told that they were aware of the problem before we checked in. We were not apprised of the problem but had to find out for ourselves. The office told us a part was on order and I had to call everyday for an update. That courtesy was not provided to me. The part did not arrive until the end of the week and the dryer was fixed late Friday afternoon --we had to check out less than 24 hours from that time. This was a tremendous inconvenience for 12 people that included 5 children. This should have been handled more responsibly on the part of the management. We actually had to find a laundromat at one point. One word to sum it up, UNACCEPTABLE!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We sincerely apologize that your vacation was inconvenienced by the dryer being broken. Per our discussions, the part was suppose to arrive Tuesday and unfortunately there was a delay in shipment which is why the part was not installed until later in the week. We did our best to keep you informed throughout the stay as we were dependent upon the appliance company. It is important to note that we did provide you with new linens in the middle of your stay and also treated your entire family to a dolphin cruise. We would love for you to give us another try on your next family vacation and we hope to host you again in the future.
We had a wonderful vacation. We loved the pool and spent a lot of family time around the pool. The house was comfortable and fit our family vacation well.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to have you again next summer and remember as a repeat renter you now receive 5% OFF all of your future reservations!
There were 16 of us and it was plenty big.Its a beautiful place,convenient to churches groceries and shopping. The property was as described and the customer service was great.The sofa on the 2nd floor needs replacing and some of the chairs outside were broken and not replaced yet. We were all pleased and it was a bargain compared to other homes.
We are delighted to hear that despite a few minor issues your overall stay was excellent. We must agree that this home is perfect for hosting large family gatherings with the large pool deck and and open floor plan of the home. We'd love to have you again next year. You will now receive 5% OFF all of your future reservations with us!
Beautiful home. Very clean. Underequipped with household items such as bath soap, dishwasher soap, Windex to clean the lovely glass table, garbage bags, extra dish towels and a box of Kleenex or two, some rags all would have been simple great additions. It's a bit of a hike to the beach from this home.FUrnished well with easy to use kitchen for a crowd.Pool and hot tub were serviced while we were there. Hot tub needs some instructions for use. Overall good visit, but clients need to know specifics on hot tub use.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. As stated on our website, we provide a starter amenity pack which includes a roll of paper towel, dish soap, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, wash clothes as well as 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom to start your vacation off. We hope to host you again soon! Remember, that next time you stay with us you automatically get 5% off by mentioning that you are a repeat guest.
Great house. Spacious, clean, comfortable. It had everything that we needed and wanted.
I gathered a group of friends for a golf weekend to celebrate my birthday. The house was perfect. It was excellent accommodation for a group and everyone commented on how nice the house was.
The process of renting, checking in, staying there and checking out was turnkey and made very easy and efficient.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here on Hilton Head! When you come back, remember that you will receive a 5% discount as a repeat renter!
This was our second time staying in the house. We absolutely loved it. It is very clean and specious. Well equipped kitchen. Nice pool and hot tub. Lots of space for socializing as well as some private time when needed. Great layout. Close to beach. Will come back!
Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! We are thrilled to have you back again and look forward till next time! Don't forget that as a returning guest you receive a 5% discount for your next vacation!
For the second year in a row, my family and I spent our Christmas holiday at 3 Surf Watch Way. We found the location to shopping and the beach quite convenient.
We were so impressed with the house in 2014, I made our reservation for 2015 before we even left at the end of the week.
But, we had a far less stellar impression this time. We arrived to find no hot water in the kitchen, or master bath, it was finally available after I'd had to prepare dinner and wash the dishes by boiling water on the stove.
We found kitchen items were put away with food on them, and the carpets didn't appear to be vacuumed.
We found the grill was uncovered, and the house's exterior and general upkeep just seemed to have faltered since the previous year.
While we had a pleasant enough visit this year, we are considering looking at other properties for our 2016 vacation.
Hi Tara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When our after- hours staff called to follow up about the water, you noted that the issue had resolved itself quickly and we did not hear from you any more after that point. Had we known about your dissatisfaction about the carpets and the kitchen items during your stay we would have gladly sent our cleaning staff back to take care of those issues. We have also passed along your comments to the home owner and power washing and cleaning of the home has been scheduled. We hope that you see our prompt actions to these items as taking your requests seriously. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head again. Thank you.
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely home. There is so much to do in the area. The home had plenty of ammenities. We are coming back!
While we have done vacation rentals with friends, this was the first time with the
family. The occasion was my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. They, along with my sister & her family had never been to HHI before. So four generations of
the Johnson family, 8 months to 80 years old made 3 Fifth St. home for a week.
The house was great for the family gathering with the 6 bedrooms and open family room on the 2nd floor. We were impressed with the size of the living room & dining room area. The pool was a big hit as well. The teenagers liked the quick access to the beach & park as well. My
We had an enjoyable time with our two daughters and their families. The home was lovely and roomy. Our three young grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The beach was just a short walk and it was good to get the exercise.
We also enjoyed walking in the park that was just across the street and the play ground for the children.
This was a wonderful home for a large group for a vacation. Plenty of room, plenty of seating a wonderful gaming area. It is a little walk to the beach so a rolling cart/wagon would be helpful to carry beach items. Check in and check out were so easy because of the coded lock.
Very nice home. Lots of space. Would stay there again!
Whether you have 6 or 16 on vacation here, there is plenty of room in this very beautiful, spacious home! The numerous king rooms and bathrooms kept us cozy all week long. The pool and back patio deck was a great space too, especially when you can sit at the dining table and view the pool area at the same time! We were very happy with this beach house and rental staff, and very much will consider coming here again!! Thank you for a great stay!! Well worth it!!
Our family had a great vacation. The house was very large and we loved the pool and hot tub. It was a little far further from the beach that we are used to, but we knew that when we booked it. My only complaint was that we think that they need new pots/pans/cookware in the kitchen.
Thank you so much for your review. It was very helpful and the owner has outfitted the kitchen with more kitchen items to accommodate large parties!