You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
6.5 BA
18 Guests

Description

This beautiful 4,450 square foot home is located just steps to Burke's Beach.The open concept floor plan gives a nice flowing effect to the kitchen, living, and dining area which is great for entertaining! Turn in for the evening in the media room on the 2nd floor with a large flat screen TV and recliners perfect for any family movie night! There is also a putting green, Foosball & air hockey table in the garage. Last but not least, vacationers are sure to enjoy the massive patio which features an outdoor bar, dining table, pool and hot tub (seats 6 comfortably) ( hot tub heat included). This house is exactly what you are you looking for for your vacation to Hilton Head!

ENJOY FREE ACTIVITIES ON US! When you stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, you will receive 1 free round of golf, 1 free round of mini-golf and 1 free dolphin cruise (March-October) every single day of your stay!! (Valid on 3-7 night reservations - offer expires daily)!

3 Surf Watch Way, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (table seats 8 and bar seats 4), TV, Half Bath, Pool (30’ by 13’- Can be heated for $500/weekly), Hot tub (Heat Included), Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Living Area (Sleeper Sofa), TV
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, Twin Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Two Twin Beds, Twin Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 5 Cars), Foosball Table, Air Hockey Table, Putting Green

Save 15% on 7 night stays July 1-28, 2017! Promo code SUMMER15
Save 10% on 7 night stays July 29- August 31, 2017! Promo code AUGUST10

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

2nd Time, send location

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Unknown of Edgewater, Maryland United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This time, the house was even better than the first time. Things around the house had a recent facelift of carpeting, painting, New furniture and an overall cleanliness that told me the owners actually cared about what kind of place they were renting out. Would I go back for a third time? Simply put, YES! The pool was clean, the hot tub worked, the garage was spotless and the games all worked. What I saw in the advertisement is what We got. Thank you for providing our family a place to experience the joy of Hilton head for a Family vacation at the beach.
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Timothy, Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate our loyal guests and we would absolutely love to have you stay with us on your third visit here to Hilton Head. Hope to see you again soon!

NOVEMBER RENTAL

Reviewed on 2016-12-03 by Dee B. of Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2016-12-09
Review of stay from 2016-11-01 to 2016-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a restful/ enjoyable month
Manager response on 2016-12-05 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Dee, Thank you for your review we are happy to hear that! We hope to have you again next year over the Thanksgiving holiday!

Excellent Home. Our 3rd visit. We will keep coming. We loved it!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Darlene M. of Burlington Twp., New Jersey United States
Updated on 2016-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the perfect place to stay in Hilton Head. It is ideally situated near the beach, restaurants, shopping, activities.Every room has it's own bathroom, and flat screen TV.The location is perfect, the layout of the house is ideal for everyone, young and old. The amenities are wonderful, pool with waterfall, hot tub, grill refrigerator behind the bar with stools, lots of room,table and chairs and lounge chairs. The house was clean and well-maintained. Excellent customer service, friendly and very helpful. I have and will continue to recommend this property to friends and family.We enjoyed the Dolphin Cruise, the cruise to Daufuskie Island, we visited Savannah, GA and had dinner at The Olde Pink House, excellent cuisine. Visited The City Market. Did the trolley tour. We visited the Shelter Cove Harbour & Marina. Had brunch at Ela's Blu Water Grille Restaurant, Shoped at the many stores at the harbour. We had dinner at The Jazz Corner and listened to Jazz. We ate at Hudsons Seafood Restaurant, We had dinner at Ruby Lees and listened to more jazz. We shopped at the Tanger Outlets several times. Great sales. Don't forget to get the coupon book for bargains.We had an awesome time. It ended too soon.
Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Darlene, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure having you! This home is absolutely beautiful and is in a great location. We are delighted that you have stayed with us for the past three years and we continue to meet your expectations! We hope to host you again next summer!!

Review of Stay at 3 Surf Watch Way

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Pennington, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house at 3 Surf Watch Way is a wonderful house to stay in as the design is lovely and very accommodating. The problem we had is that the clothes dryer was broken for the entire week. We were told that they were aware of the problem before we checked in. We were not apprised of the problem but had to find out for ourselves. The office told us a part was on order and I had to call everyday for an update. That courtesy was not provided to me. The part did not arrive until the end of the week and the dryer was fixed late Friday afternoon --we had to check out less than 24 hours from that time. This was a tremendous inconvenience for 12 people that included 5 children. This should have been handled more responsibly on the part of the management. We actually had to find a laundromat at one point. One word to sum it up, UNACCEPTABLE!
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We sincerely apologize that your vacation was inconvenienced by the dryer being broken. Per our discussions, the part was suppose to arrive Tuesday and unfortunately there was a delay in shipment which is why the part was not installed until later in the week. We did our best to keep you informed throughout the stay as we were dependent upon the appliance company. It is important to note that we did provide you with new linens in the middle of your stay and also treated your entire family to a dolphin cruise. We would love for you to give us another try on your next family vacation and we hope to host you again in the future.

3 Surf Watch Way

Reviewed on 2016-07-15 by Joy K. of New Albany, IN United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation. We loved the pool and spent a lot of family time around the pool. The house was comfortable and fit our family vacation well.
Manager response on 2016-07-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to have you again next summer and remember as a repeat renter you now receive 5% OFF all of your future reservations!

Great place for large group

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Judy M. of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2016-07-16
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 16 of us and it was plenty big.Its a beautiful place,convenient to churches groceries and shopping. The property was as described and the customer service was great.The sofa on the 2nd floor needs replacing and some of the chairs outside were broken and not replaced yet. We were all pleased and it was a bargain compared to other homes.
Manager response on 2016-07-16 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are delighted to hear that despite a few minor issues your overall stay was excellent. We must agree that this home is perfect for hosting large family gatherings with the large pool deck and and open floor plan of the home. We'd love to have you again next year. You will now receive 5% OFF all of your future reservations with us!

Cousins Reunion Trip - 9th annual

Reviewed on 2016-05-04 by Janet S. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2016-05-06
Review of stay from 2016-04-28 to 2016-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home. Very clean. Underequipped with household items such as bath soap, dishwasher soap, Windex to clean the lovely glass table, garbage bags, extra dish towels and a box of Kleenex or two, some rags all would have been simple great additions. It's a bit of a hike to the beach from this home.FUrnished well with easy to use kitchen for a crowd.Pool and hot tub were serviced while we were there. Hot tub needs some instructions for use. Overall good visit, but clients need to know specifics on hot tub use.
Manager response on 2016-05-06 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 3 Surf Watch Way. As stated on our website, we provide a starter amenity pack which includes a roll of paper towel, dish soap, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, wash clothes as well as 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom to start your vacation off. We hope to host you again soon! Remember, that next time you stay with us you automatically get 5% off by mentioning that you are a repeat guest.

Excellent Golf Weekend and Stay

Reviewed on 2016-04-22 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-22
Review of stay from 2016-04-01 to 2016-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house. Spacious, clean, comfortable. It had everything that we needed and wanted.

I gathered a group of friends for a golf weekend to celebrate my birthday. The house was perfect. It was excellent accommodation for a group and everyone commented on how nice the house was.

The process of renting, checking in, staying there and checking out was turnkey and made very easy and efficient.
Manager response on 2016-04-22 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here on Hilton Head! When you come back, remember that you will receive a 5% discount as a repeat renter!

Great times!

Reviewed on 2016-03-29 by Unknown of Mississauga (Matheson / East Rat, ON Canada
Updated on 2016-03-31
Review of stay from 2016-03-12 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second time staying in the house. We absolutely loved it. It is very clean and specious. Well equipped kitchen. Nice pool and hot tub. Lots of space for socializing as well as some private time when needed. Great layout. Close to beach. Will come back!
Manager response on 2016-03-31 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! We are thrilled to have you back again and look forward till next time! Don't forget that as a returning guest you receive a 5% discount for your next vacation!

Hilton Head Christmas 2015

Reviewed on 2016-01-14 by TARA R. of HAMPTON, GA United States
Updated on 2016-01-18
Review of stay from 2015-12-19 to 2015-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For the second year in a row, my family and I spent our Christmas holiday at 3 Surf Watch Way. We found the location to shopping and the beach quite convenient.

We were so impressed with the house in 2014, I made our reservation for 2015 before we even left at the end of the week.
But, we had a far less stellar impression this time. We arrived to find no hot water in the kitchen, or master bath, it was finally available after I'd had to prepare dinner and wash the dishes by boiling water on the stove.
We found kitchen items were put away with food on them, and the carpets didn't appear to be vacuumed.
We found the grill was uncovered, and the house's exterior and general upkeep just seemed to have faltered since the previous year.
While we had a pleasant enough visit this year, we are considering looking at other properties for our 2016 vacation.
Manager response on 2016-01-18 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Hi Tara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When our after- hours staff called to follow up about the water, you noted that the issue had resolved itself quickly and we did not hear from you any more after that point. Had we known about your dissatisfaction about the carpets and the kitchen items during your stay we would have gladly sent our cleaning staff back to take care of those issues. We have also passed along your comments to the home owner and power washing and cleaning of the home has been scheduled. We hope that you see our prompt actions to these items as taking your requests seriously. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head again. Thank you.

Super Beach House!

Reviewed on 2012-08-21 by Unknown of Little Rock, AR United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely home. There is so much to do in the area. The home had plenty of ammenities. We are coming back!

Johnson Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-07-31 by Herbert J. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
While we have done vacation rentals with friends, this was the first time with the
family. The occasion was my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. They, along with my sister & her family had never been to HHI before. So four generations of
the Johnson family, 8 months to 80 years old made 3 Fifth St. home for a week.
The house was great for the family gathering with the 6 bedrooms and open family room on the 2nd floor. We were impressed with the size of the living room & dining room area. The pool was a big hit as well. The teenagers liked the quick access to the beach & park as well. My

A good place to spend a week at the beach.

Reviewed on 2012-06-19 by Martha H. of Conyers, GA United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2012-06-09 to 2012-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an enjoyable time with our two daughters and their families. The home was lovely and roomy. Our three young grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The beach was just a short walk and it was good to get the exercise.
We also enjoyed walking in the park that was just across the street and the play ground for the children.

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2012-06-02 by Helen B. of Evans, GA United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2012-05-19 to 2012-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a wonderful home for a large group for a vacation. Plenty of room, plenty of seating a wonderful gaming area. It is a little walk to the beach so a rolling cart/wagon would be helpful to carry beach items. Check in and check out were so easy because of the coded lock.
Reviewed on 2010-10-04 by Renee L. of johns creek, ga United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2010-09-11 to 2010-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home. Lots of space. Would stay there again!
Reviewed on 2010-08-16 by Unknown of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2010-08-07 to 2010-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2010-08-09 by Unknown of Gilbert, AZ United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2010-07-31 to 2010-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Very roomy for all families

Reviewed on 2010-07-30 by Kim M. of Lebanon, Ohio United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2010-07-17 to 2010-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Whether you have 6 or 16 on vacation here, there is plenty of room in this very beautiful, spacious home! The numerous king rooms and bathrooms kept us cozy all week long. The pool and back patio deck was a great space too, especially when you can sit at the dining table and view the pool area at the same time! We were very happy with this beach house and rental staff, and very much will consider coming here again!! Thank you for a great stay!! Well worth it!!

Great Time

Reviewed on 2010-06-17 by Unknown of North Huntingdon, PA United States
Updated on 2013-05-23
Review of stay from 2010-05-29 to 2010-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a great vacation. The house was very large and we loved the pool and hot tub. It was a little far further from the beach that we are used to, but we knew that when we booked it. My only complaint was that we think that they need new pots/pans/cookware in the kitchen.
Manager response on 2012-02-03 - Response from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, Inc.
Thank you so much for your review. It was very helpful and the owner has outfitted the kitchen with more kitchen items to accommodate large parties!