You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
4 BA
14 Guests

Description

This updated 6 bedroom house is located in the prestigious private community of Palmetto Dunes and is just a hop skip and a jump away from the beach! This property offers a open layout, perfect for the large groups, spacious bedrooms and a private pool that all ages will enjoy. Call us today to make 3 Sutherland Court yours!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

3 Sutherland Court, Hilton Head, Palmetto Dunes Plantation

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dinning (Seating for 12), Laundry Room, Access to Pool Deck, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Patio Dinning Table
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/Tub Combo)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Private Bath (Walk in Shower, Garden Tub)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Double Beds, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/Tub Combo)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Private Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Two Twin over Double Bunk Beds, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)

Pool Dimensions: 28' by 14'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $750/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

**Palmetto Dunes Buggy is a FREE on demand and door to door shuttle to the beach and Shelter Cove Marina, Shops, and Restaurants. This Shuttle runs from April through September.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

***Please note that Palmetto Dunes Car Passes are $30/ week per vehicle and $50 per vehicle for reservations 8-15 days. Guests MUST call at time of booking for add car passes to the reservation**

**Garage not for guest use*

Amenities

Community

  • Palmetto Dunes

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum
  • Seasonal Beach Shuttle
  • Heatable Pool*

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-26 by from columbus
Updated on 2019-07-26
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

House is great, location is great, but wont give five because of some details: Cleaning could be better. Fans were dirty, spiderwebs here and there, missing shower rubber that allow water to leak in one of the bedrooms creating a little mess. Beds are also not great. Mattresses have depressions, most beds shake and make noise.

Manager's Response:


Hi Mozart, thank you for all of your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the cleaners back out to the property. We hope to have you all again soon!

Ideal Homethi

Reviewed on 2019-06-06 by from Alexander City, AL United States
Updated on 2019-06-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect for our family of 12. It was super clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything that we could ever have possibly needed. There was plenty of space for all of us and all of our paraphernalia. The pool was large and well shaded. Loved having access to the grill. We will definitely try to return. Great experience!

Manager's Response:

Hi Rita, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by from Simpsonville
Updated on 2018-12-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great Thanksgiving vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi David, thank you for writing us a review! We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope to host you all again next Thanksgiving!

October 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by from Salem
Updated on 2018-10-30
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Beautiful home with lots of room for everyone. Quiet neighborhood with quick and easy walk to the beach. Great location in Palmetto Dunes-close to
shopping and restaurants.
Bunk bedroom too small for 4 people and not enough room to open sleep sofa so plan accordingly; perfect room for young children.
Management company was very accommodating and responsive to our questions.

Manager's Response:


Hi Marcia,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that this property is in a great location, with the shopping and restaurants right near by. We are pleased to hear that management was of assistance to you during your stay, We cant wait to have you again!

Sportel family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by from Carlos, MN United States
Updated on 2018-10-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an awesome trip, plenty of things for the 4 grand children to do. The weather was really nice and only one day of a little rain.

Manager's Response:

Hi Steve, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by from Pittsford
Updated on 2018-08-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

What a wonderful vacation at 3 Sutherland Court in Palmetto Dunes! We enjoyed going to the beautiful beach, biking to the general store and cooking meals at home.

Manager's Response:


Hi Brian, thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We must agree that Palmetto Dunes is a great area for biking and shopping. We look forward to having you all again next year!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-24 by from Pickerington
Updated on 2018-06-24
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Love the house! Beautiful, clean and just a short walk to the beach.

Manager's Response:


Hi Mary Lee, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and we hope to have you all again soon!

3 sutherland ct, hilton head, sc

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by from Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2018-06-14
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was a great trip - the house, reservation, everything. The bike rental with island cruisers was very responsive.

Manager's Response:

Hello Suzanne, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again on your return visit to HHI!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Olympia Washington
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Having a great time!

Manager's Response:


We are happy to hear that you all are enjoying your stay and we hope to have you again soon!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Huntsville
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Had a great time. The hospitality app was awesome and Shannon from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was very responsive and informative.

Manager's Response:


Hello, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to hear that Shannon was able to assist your during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Fantastic Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by from Mundelein, IL United States
Updated on 2018-05-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

9 women arrived from all over the country and were greeted by this amazing property in beautiful Hilton Head! The accommodations were perfect, giving all of us our own sleeping space, plenty of bathroom space and a huge kitchen and living area to entertain. We spent most of our time in the back lounging by the pool or just down the road at the beach. We couldn't have asked for a better place to get together for a celebration! We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:

Hi Sara, We are so happy to hear that you all had a fantastic girls trip at 3 Sutherland Court. We would love to have you all again on your next visit!

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-12 by from Mundelein
Updated on 2018-05-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful time staying at Palmetto Dunes! The accommodations were wonderful, we had everything we needed for an extraordinary stay.

Manager's Response:


Hi Sara, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you all again on your return visit to HH!

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-08 by from Smyrna
Updated on 2017-12-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We enjoyed our stay at this home would absolutely return.

Manager's Response:


Hi Saratan, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again next year!

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by from Newberry
Updated on 2017-12-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Came down for a tennis tournament and the staff at Vacation Homes of Hilton helped us pick the perfect rental. Great property.

Manager's Response:


Hi Rhett, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!