You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
4 BA
14 Guests

Description

This updated 6 bedroom house is located in the prestigious private community of Palmetto Dunes and is just a hop skip and a jump away from the beach! This property offers a open layout perfect for large groups, spacious bedrooms and a private pool that all ages will enjoy. Call us today to make 3 Sutherland Court yours!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

3 Sutherland Court, Hilton Head, Palmetto Dunes Plantation

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dinning (Seating for 12), Laundry Room, Access to Pool Deck, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Patio Dinning Table
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/Tub Combo)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Private Bath (Walk in Shower, Garden Tub)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Double Beds, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/Tub Combo)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Private Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Twin over Double Bunk Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Shower/ Tub Combo)

Pool Dimensions: 28' by 14'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $1000/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September or December 1st through February 28th*

**Palmetto Dunes Buggy is a FREE on demand and door to door shuttle to the beach and Shelter Cove Marina, Shops, and Restaurants. This Shuttle runs from April through September.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

***Please note that Palmetto Dunes Car Passes are $30/ week per vehicle and $50 per vehicle for reservations 8-15 days. Guests MUST call at time of booking for add car passes to the reservation**

**Garage not for guest use*

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking.

Amenities

Community

  • Palmetto Dunes

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum
  • Seasonal Beach Shuttle
  • Heatable Pool*

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

May 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-13 by from New York
Updated on 2021-05-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

House was great and they made the process seamless. Many thanks for a great vacation!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Jim! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed everything included the services!

December 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-12-29 by from Statesville
Updated on 2020-12-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house for our family to enjoy being together. Well equipped kitchen, lots of room and nice size pool. Staff at VHHH could not be more accommodating, especially on call contact person on holiday weekend!

Manager's Response:

Sandy, thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that your family had a great stay and the home had everything you needed. We truly love what we do and I am glad our team was able to assist you during your stay. We hope to have you back again very soon!

Perfect place for large family

Reviewed on 2020-10-23 by from Sebastopol, CA US
Updated on 2020-10-23
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I am so happy I found this house for my family to stay at while we were visiting Hilton Head for my sons wedding! Plenty of room for everyone. Even enough room for our extended family to come for a swim and BBQ. House was VERY clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this house and Vacation Homes of Hilton Head if you are planning to travel there. Instructions for the house were clear and easy to understand through the Hospitality app before we arrived. I appreciated that very much! Thank you for making our stay a memorable one!

Manager's Response:

Alicia, thank you for your review. We are so glad that this home was spacious so your whole family could enjoy it! We are also happy to hear that the mobile app was easy to use and helped you navigate your stay. We can't wait to have your group back soon!

Perfect girls getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Leesburg, VA Unknown
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a lovely home and lots of space to relax

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. Sometimes a relaxing girls trip is all you need and we are so pleased to have been able to give that to you. We hope to host your next trip soon!

September 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by from Leesburg
Updated on 2020-09-21
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

Perfect vacation spot!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review, Elizabeth. We hope to have you back again very soon!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-08-17 by from Bethesda, MD US
Updated on 2020-08-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and great house for our large family vacation. House was clean and well appointed. Very close to the beach. Kids enjoyed the flexibility of the pool and the beach. Would rent again.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Yvonne. We are so happy to hear that the home and its location worked so well for your group. We cannot wait to host your next stay!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2020-08-11 by from North Huntingdon, PA US
Updated on 2020-08-11
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

House in a great location. On a semi private street - great area to ride bikes and walk. Short walk or drive to the beach. House is a nice size, family room fits all. New mattresses and a beverage refrigerator would make it top notch. Managing company was great. Would revisit.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review and suggestions John! We look forward to having you back!

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by from Mars
Updated on 2020-07-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We have always loved Palmetto Dunes and this house was a great fit. Beach walk is lengthy but totally worth the 7 to 10 mins! Great section of the beach that was super busy at all.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

4th of July week with family.

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by from Franklin, TN United States
Updated on 2020-07-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time this week with our adult children and 2 new grand children. Due to Covid, our Island experiences were limited. We cooked every meal in. And mostly used or pool out back. The location was great and area golf courses were wonderful.
The house was clean and well appointed. The kitchen and eating areas were perfect. There was plenty of room for adults and children. The power went out and propane was empty but we’re taken care of.
Overall a great experience.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by from Kiowa, CO Unknown
Updated on 2020-06-23
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We had an amazing time at the property. Beautiful area, pool was the BEST investment for our grand kids. There were a few items we had to call management about that were simple fixes.We picked this specific house because it had one of the largest happy with our choice.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Great

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by from Mableton, GA US
Updated on 2020-06-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our visit.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Hilton Head Last Minute Trip

Reviewed on 2020-05-25 by from Loveland, OH US
Updated on 2020-05-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had three families (14 total) that decided to take a last minute trip to Hilton Head and booked this house within a week a departure. It was one of the best houses we have stayed in during our many vacations over several destinations. We never had to call management because we had no problems. It sits on a very quiet cul-de-sac with about 6 houses total. It was very clean upon arrival. The kitchen, living room and dining area were very spacious and the 6 bedroom layout was perfect. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of bath towels for everyone. The pool was of great size and received plenty of sun in the afternoon hours but also provided lots of shade for those that wanted it. The beach was a short, 5 minute walk over a beautiful lagoon. We rented bikes for the week so the kids were able to go to the General Store to get ice cream (their favorite part of the trip). Palmetto Dunes is a great plantation, very quiet, beautiful landscaping throughout, and centrally located on the island to restaurants, golf, Kroger and Starbucks. For those that love seafood, we recommend Hudson's on the Dock.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

February 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-09 by from Canfield
Updated on 2020-03-09
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great stay would absolutely recommend! Loved the easy beach access and quick lunches at general store.

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you book your next vacation.

July 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-07-26 by from columbus
Updated on 2019-07-26
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

House is great, location is great, but wont give five because of some details: Cleaning could be better. Fans were dirty, spiderwebs here and there, missing shower rubber that allow water to leak in one of the bedrooms creating a little mess. Beds are also not great. Mattresses have depressions, most beds shake and make noise.

Manager's Response:


Hi Mozart, thank you for all of your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the cleaners back out to the property. We hope to have you all again soon!

Ideal Homethi

Reviewed on 2019-06-06 by from Alexander City, AL United States
Updated on 2019-06-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect for our family of 12. It was super clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything that we could ever have possibly needed. There was plenty of space for all of us and all of our paraphernalia. The pool was large and well shaded. Loved having access to the grill. We will definitely try to return. Great experience!

Manager's Response:

Hi Rita, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by from Simpsonville
Updated on 2018-12-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great Thanksgiving vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi David, thank you for writing us a review! We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope to host you all again next Thanksgiving!

October 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by from Salem
Updated on 2018-10-30
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Beautiful home with lots of room for everyone. Quiet neighborhood with quick and easy walk to the beach. Great location in Palmetto Dunes-close to
shopping and restaurants.
Bunk bedroom too small for 4 people and not enough room to open sleep sofa so plan accordingly; perfect room for young children.
Management company was very accommodating and responsive to our questions.

Manager's Response:


Hi Marcia,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that this property is in a great location, with the shopping and restaurants right near by. We are pleased to hear that management was of assistance to you during your stay, We cant wait to have you again!

Sportel family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by from Carlos, MN United States
Updated on 2018-10-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an awesome trip, plenty of things for the 4 grand children to do. The weather was really nice and only one day of a little rain.

Manager's Response:

Hi Steve, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by from Pittsford
Updated on 2018-08-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

What a wonderful vacation at 3 Sutherland Court in Palmetto Dunes! We enjoyed going to the beautiful beach, biking to the general store and cooking meals at home.

Manager's Response:


Hi Brian, thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We must agree that Palmetto Dunes is a great area for biking and shopping. We look forward to having you all again next year!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-24 by from Pickerington
Updated on 2018-06-24
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Love the house! Beautiful, clean and just a short walk to the beach.

Manager's Response:


Hi Mary Lee, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and we hope to have you all again soon!

3 sutherland ct, hilton head, sc

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by from Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2018-06-14
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was a great trip - the house, reservation, everything. The bike rental with island cruisers was very responsive.

Manager's Response:

Hello Suzanne, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again on your return visit to HHI!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Olympia Washington
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Having a great time!

Manager's Response:


We are happy to hear that you all are enjoying your stay and we hope to have you again soon!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Huntsville
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Had a great time. The hospitality app was awesome and Shannon from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was very responsive and informative.

Manager's Response:


Hello, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to hear that Shannon was able to assist your during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Fantastic Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by from Mundelein, IL United States
Updated on 2018-05-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

9 women arrived from all over the country and were greeted by this amazing property in beautiful Hilton Head! The accommodations were perfect, giving all of us our own sleeping space, plenty of bathroom space and a huge kitchen and living area to entertain. We spent most of our time in the back lounging by the pool or just down the road at the beach. We couldn't have asked for a better place to get together for a celebration! We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:

Hi Sara, We are so happy to hear that you all had a fantastic girls trip at 3 Sutherland Court. We would love to have you all again on your next visit!

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-12 by from Mundelein
Updated on 2018-05-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful time staying at Palmetto Dunes! The accommodations were wonderful, we had everything we needed for an extraordinary stay.

Manager's Response:


Hi Sara, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you all again on your return visit to HH!

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-08 by from Smyrna
Updated on 2017-12-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We enjoyed our stay at this home would absolutely return.

Manager's Response:


Hi Saratan, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again next year!

November 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by from Newberry
Updated on 2017-12-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Came down for a tennis tournament and the staff at Vacation Homes of Hilton helped us pick the perfect rental. Great property.

Manager's Response:


Hi Rhett, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!