You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
5 BA
18 Guests

Description

This property is new to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and has been fully updated with a brand new furniture package throughout the entire house. 4 Catboat is offers an open concept floor plan with large bedrooms (each as it's own bathroom) and an oversized private pool. If you enjoy being steps from the beach and close to all the amenities that the Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort has to offer (tennis, golf, restaurants & the famous General Store) than this is the perfect vacation rental for you!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

4 Catboat, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor: Kitchen with Breakfast Area, Living Room (sleeper sofa), TV, Dining, Laundry
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Two Queen, TV, Full Bathroom (tub/ shower combo, shared)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Bedroom 3: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Second Floor: sitting area
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Queen, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Two Queen, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Ground Level: Pool and Gas Grill
Garage not for guest use. Maximum of 5 cars in driveway.

*Spa can be heated for an additional $500/ week & the pool can be heated for an additional $1000/ week. Spa and/or pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the spa and/or pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

**Palmetto Dunes Buggy is a FREE on demand and door to door shuttle to the beach and Shelter Cove Marina, Shops, and Restaurants. This Shuttle runs from April through September.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking.

***Please note that Palmetto Dunes Car Passes are $30/ week per vehicle and $50 per vehicle for reservations 8-15 days. Guests MUST call at time of booking for add car passes to the reservation***

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

Amenities

Community

  • Palmetto Dunes

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Four Car Maximum
  • Seasonal Beach Shuttle
  • Heatable Pool*

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

enjoyable and relaxing

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by from edgewood, KY US
Updated on 2020-08-03
Overall Rating
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had a wonderful time. The property was very clean and the location was exactly as it was described on the overview. The management was very helpful. We got food from Crazy Crab, Hudsons, Steamers and Kenny B's. It was all very good with great customer service. Because of covid-19, we didn't do many activities. Do to the very hot temperatures, the upstairs bedrooms were slow to cool down and the queen sized bedrooms seemed rather dark. I would rate everything a 5 and I would certainly recommend this property.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Great location but house needs a lot of work

Reviewed on 2020-07-15 by from Cary, NC US
Updated on 2020-07-15
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

We've stayed in several properties over the years and this by far was very disappointing. Location was great but I felt like I was back in the 80's. Kitchen extremely outdated and the cabinets were falling off. Same for bathrooms throughout the house. Outdoor deck was very outdated and only one stair in odd spot to access the pool. Positives were the pool - looked like that was fairly new and location to the beach.

Close to beach!

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by from PADUCAH, KY Unknown
Updated on 2020-06-23
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family has been coming to Hilton Head for the last few years and this was our first time in Palmetto Dunes. We immediately fell in love with everything about it! The location of this home is incredible. We had no clue it was so close to the beach which was helpful for carrying beach toys and kiddos.
The pool in the backyard was very large. Everything was clean and there were plenty of lawn chairs and a table and chairs. The inside of the home was clean, but it could use a little attention. There were broken window blinds, doors were difficult to shut, and very low water pressure. Nothing major at all. Home could just use a little updating.
The vacation staff was very helpful and great to work with. The details were very clear regarding check-in and check-out.
Overall, we had the best stay! The fact that this house was very close to the beach and had a large pool in the backyard made it a hit for our family. The updates are minor compared to the great memories we made last week. We will be back to Palmetto Dunes and will rent this house again.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-13 by from Cohutta
Updated on 2020-05-13
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Nice house. We love Palmetto Dunes and will be back!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy the home was to your liking and that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Island real soon.

Staycation 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by from Brockville, ON CA
Updated on 2020-03-24
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a perfect location. Our mornings with coffee outside brought us the birds and the deer. The morning mist made us feel like we were deep in the woods. Our proximity to the beach was exactly what we wanted. Just the right amount of walking. The house accommodated everyone nicely and we all managed to work around each other in the kitchen space. My only complaint was the housekeeping. Whoever does it .... doesn’t really do it well. Dust dirt and sand under tables and chairs, dishwasher full, not everyone given towels and various other little things. This property has so much potential and I hate watching places that have little maintenance and upkeep. However, if I had to be quarantined ish during our stay it was overall a great experience.

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home was to your liking. We are so sorry the home was not cleaned properly. I will make sure the cleaners are aware. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family trip.

HHI Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-10-08 by from Harrodsburg, KY United States
Updated on 2019-10-08
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Over all we had a very enjoyable time. General condition needs some updating.
The carpet looked very dirty because of stains. The washer, dryer and microwave were very loud. Tile was falling off in one of the showers and there was air in the pipes which caused a very loud noise and poor water pressure. The air intake vent for the air conditioner was dirty and more than likely the filter needs to be changed. Happy with location, easy to excess to the beach. Property management were great to work with, sent someone on the same day we called with a problem with the dryer. If some updates are done on this property, we would recommend it.
We appreciated the free bike rental and one free passage for the nature cruise. We always enjoy the restaurants, Skull Creek Boathouse, British Pub,
Old Oyster Factory, Black Marlin and Frankie Bones. Kids love Giuseppes' Pizza.

Manager's Response:

Hi Thomas, thank you for your feedback. Please keep in mind that properties show more wear and tear after the busy summer rentals. We did not receive a phone call from you or your party. If someone called, we would have had some of these issues addressed. We have forwarded these issues to the property manager and will have everything taken care of. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon.

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by from Mooresville, NC US
Updated on 2019-09-02
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spacious home, easy walk to beach, and nice pool made for a great enjoyable vacation. The home had comfortable furnishings and a great layout for our family that consisted of 13 members from 5 different households. Everyone liked having their own space and bathroom. There were some minor things going on with the house when we arrived, but the maintenance crew promptly came out to address. We were also a little disappointed at the cleanliness of the home at arrival as we found a lot of trash from previous occupants. Some of the trash was in plain sight and missed. Most was under beds/furniture, which we probably only saw due to having a toddler spreading and hiding toys everywhere. But all in all, we really enjoyed the home and would definitely consider booking again.

Manager's Response:

Hi Brooks, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the cleaners back out to the property. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

Mostly good

Reviewed on 2019-08-02 by from JONESBOROUGH, TN US
Updated on 2019-08-02
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I believe we were among the first to rent this property after it has been acquired as a rental property by Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. So, there were some growing pains - some good aspects and some not so good. Based on our contacts with Vacation Homes, I expect the rough spots will be smoothed out soon, they were very responsive to our inquiries and issues.

GOOD STUFF: location-really nice and really close to the beach, we loved the 'secret shortcut' to the beach access path; recently renovated pool; updated appliances in kitchen; adequate parking for 5 vehicles and a bevy of bikes; updated furniture and interior were nice; great sleeping arrangements for us; kitchen and dining areas easily accommodated our large group; space - we were very pleased with how spacious this house is, plenty of room for everyone, never felt crowded or cramped at all.
NOT SO GOOD STUFF: DO NOT ARRIVE WITH FROZEN FOODS ON YOUR FIRST DAY - while the refrigerator is newer and very nice, VHHI has a truly weird cleaning/prep process and we had to reset the fridge thermostat and wait 24 hours before we could use the freezer; the exterior needs some work - the wooden deck was in poor shape and nearly everything on the exterior could have used a coat of paint, not to mention the plants growing in the gutters; the gas grill was a little finicky - it barely worked the first day, but got extremely hot the rest of the week thanks to a visit from the maintenance manager; the upstairs air conditioning was a little weak and questionably maintained (no air filters).

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. Between the grill problems and freezer problems, the first day was tough, but after that, things went smoothly and we had a great time. We also got a very reasonable rate for a house of this size and proximity to the beach (maybe because it was a new property for VHHI?) IF we visit HHI again next summer, we will check on this one.

Manager's Response:

Hi Russell, thank you for all of your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. It is mentioned on the fridge sign that it does take 24 hours for the refrigerator to go back to normal temperatures. As far as your recommendations we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

4 catboat

Reviewed on 2019-08-02 by from Baltimore , OH US
Updated on 2019-08-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

great location. new furniture and the pool was very nice. deck was a little rough. just older in need of replacement but if that's the only thing you can give a low mark to, that tells you its a great spot to vacation in.

Manager's Response:

Hi Mark, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-06-14 by from Tallmadge
Updated on 2019-06-14
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

great house, close to the beach! great pool for when you are tired of the ocean and sun, or for rainy days. highly recommended.

Manager's Response:


Hi John, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!