Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
4 Catboat, Hilton Head Island, SC
First Floor: Kitchen with Breakfast Area, Living Room (sleeper sofa), TV, Dining, Laundry
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Two Queen, TV, Full Bathroom (tub/ shower combo, shared)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Bedroom 3: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Second Floor: sitting area
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Queen, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Two Queen, TV, Full Bathroom (Private)
Ground Level: Pool, Spa and Gas Grill. ** no jets for the spa (sorry for any inconvenience) **
NOTE: Garage not for guest use. Maximum of 5 cars in driveway.
POOL DIMENSIONS: 40' x14'
POOL HEAT: The pool can be heated for an additional $1000/ week and the spa (no jets) for $500/ week. The pool and spa (no jets) must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival or on the day of booking. Last minute requests may or may not be available and are subject to a service fee. We do not heat the pool Memorial Day-Mid September*
NOTE: We cannot guarantee pool heat when air temps are below 60 degrees.
NOTE We do not provide Beach Towels or Equipment.
CAR PASSES: Palmetto Dunes Car Passes are $30/ week per vehicle, $50 per vehicle for reservations 8-15 days and $60 per vehicle for 15+ days.
FREE TRANSPORTATION: Palmetto Dunes Buggy is a FREE on demand and door to door shuttle to the beach and Shelter Cove Marina, Shops, and Restaurants. This Shuttle runs from April through September.
CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy.
NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase.
PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver's License and Credit Card will be required.
- Palmetto Dunes
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Keyless Entry
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Near The Ocean
- Four Car Maximum
- Gas Grill
- Heatable Pool
- Private Pool
- children welcome
- pets not allowed
This is the second time we have rented this house and everything was great. It was nice to see that the back deck was replaced. The house is in a great location and only a short walk to the beach. The management company was also very responsive. I do wish they could mail the parking passes in advance. It is hard to get everyone into Palmetto Dunes when arriving at different times.
Hello Carrie, it is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Head. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is always the goal of our staff to provide the best service to our guests. Your and suggestion regarding parking passes is well noted. Thank you again for making Vacation Homes of Hilton Head your home away from home!
Our oldest daughter nicknamed this the house of symmetry! Downstairs there were two matching king bedroom suites with enormous bathrooms and each having a huge walk-in closet. Each had a private door to a private deck facing the pool area, with a very large pool we all enjoyed. One of those downstairs suites had another bedroom, next to it, with two queen beds and a private bath. Upstairs, with an enclosed loft where the kids loved to play, were two matching bedrooms each with two queen beds. Both of those bedrooms had full size bathrooms. Downstairs in the center was a large great room, with sliding glass doors to the deck and pool area. Both rooms were nicely furnished and provided a large living room and dining room with seating for ten. The kitchen was ample with another table for six. Lots of handy appliances including a regular coffee maker and a Keurig, as well as an air fryer. Laundry was right off the kitchen. Great layout, no wasted space, very clean and a short 3 minute walk on a paved path to the beach. Only issue we had was the refrigerator needed to be replaced, but with one phone call VHHH management brought in a replacement for the week. If the owners get a new fridge, we’ll likely return to this house next summer. Truly more than met all our needs.
Hello Linda, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time inside and outside the property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Loved the house and all its amenities. Thank you to the staff of vacation Homes for being so helpful and accommodating. Our entire troop had a wonderful and relaxing experience
Hello, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing experience. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!Posted: 7/29/2023
Overall the house was great for our family however some basic necessities lacking….. had a “spare” refrigerator sitting in our entryway for most of the week. I guess it wasn’t that big of a deal except for the fact they knew the refrigerator wasn’t working and didn’t take care of the situation before our arrival. Other minor issues were addressed quickly. Pool was great!
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at 4 Catboat. Your suggestions and comments are greatly valued and appreciated. We apologize for the inconvenience the spare refrigerator has caused. Rest assured that we will address this to the team to resolve this issue asap. We hope you will return to HHI and stay with us at one of our many VHHH Homes again soon as you are a valued guest to us!Posted: 7/7/2023
Property had some maintenance issues because of the age of appliances etc. other than that, stay was great. Service was super.
Hello Barbara, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at 4 Catboat. Your suggestions and comments are greatly valued and appreciated. We hope you will return to HHI and stay with us at one of our many VHHH Homes again soon as you are a valued guest to us!
Our group of tennis ladies had a wonderful vacation at 4 Catboat. Our group has stayed with Vacation Homes for many years. The staff is professional and friendly. The house is conveniently located just a short walk from the beach. Palmetto Dunes offers tennis, golf and pickleball. Grocery stores, restaurants and shopping just outside PD. The house offers plenty of space for our team - great room, dining, well equipped kitchen, pool beach, 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. We will definitely return to 4 Catboat.
Hello Karen, it is always a pleasure to welcome you and your group back to Hilton Head. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is always the goal of our staff to provide the best service to our guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
The property managenment were very good to schedule with but the house has several issuses.
1. Property is listed as a 10 adults rental.
- Each upstairs bedroom did not have any
dressers or drawers to put away clothes for
- the pool area has (3) lounge chairs for the
entire group of Adults
- the kitchen does not have cabinets or pantry
storage for food, All food was left out on the
2. Garage was locked and unavalable to renters for storage of
beach chairs/ canopies.
3. Backyard grille either needs replaced or burners replaced.
Overall i would not rent this property again.
Hi, Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It's a bit confusing because 1. the property is listed as 18 guests maximum, not 10. The upstairs bedrooms do have closets to store your luggage, clothing, etc. We do apologize for the lounge chairs-one of the previous guests had broken some and we are happy to report that replacements were ordered and are now poolside at this home. We do not advertise that the garage is available for guests' use on our website or in the guest portal so this should not have been a surprise. We will certainly take a look at the grill-this was never reported during anyone's stay this summer-(we unfortunately can't fix what we aren't made aware of.) It's also the first time we've had someone comment about food storage. We do hope you will allow us to host you at one of the other 65 homes we manage upon your return. We wish you the very best.
This was a perfect vacation. Beginning with the actual rental process through the last day of our vacation everything was wonderful. We had one concern during our stay pertaining to the bed in the master bedroom. The problem was solved within two hours of our call. Their staff is very professional and friendly. I can’t speak highly enough about them. This home was beautiful and perfect for our family. We hope to stay there again.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Michael! We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Cheers!
Every other year my family meets with 2 other dear friends from college and their families At Hilton Head Island. this year we landed in 4 Cat Boat. we loved the property! Location was wonderful. The house was clean enough, however it could use some updating. Lavatory faucets were the old crystal ball "pull up" style your grandparents had. Faucets are cheap to update. Kitchen, breakfast nook and laundry has a narrow one-way entrance.
The range had a malfunction. the pool was hot and bad with algae. someone had left pool heater on. one call and it was corrected immediately. this brings me to the best part of the review. SERVICE! VH of HH was super! You cannot get better service. Thanks Andi and Shawna
Hello, Stephen! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and appreciate your input regarding the updates. We are passing your recommendations on to the property manager and will be sure to address them. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff-everyone works very hard to ensure our guests' satisfaction! We look forward to when you will be coming back to the Island and we can host you again!
Trip was great! Clean place, spacious place, perfect weather, and pool/hi tub was covenant! Overall great stay.
Hello, Tyler! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to host you again! Hurry back!
The house was just as expected. Any little problem we had the Vacation Homes Company was extremely responsive. The pool pump stopped circulating on the last day and had I known it would become unswimmable by the end of the day I would have fought to get someone there to fix it.
I have rented a handful of houses and I would argue that it's better to leave basic cleaning supplies at the house in case of an accident or illness. It's just a little cost to the owner and creates the renter to be a little cleaner if needed. Also, I will never understand why some rentals don't allow condiments, spices and even baggies and aluminum foil to be left behind by each renter to avoid unnecessary garbage. I hate throwing all of that away at the end.
Hi, Kelly! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and will definitely pass on your suggestions to the owner and property manager. One of the reasons we don't provide condiments and spices is because of covid restrictions. We try to keep our homes as clean and clutter free as possible and this is also why we request any items like this be removed at the end of a guest's stay. We totally understand where you are coming from but with almost 70 homes in our portfolio, it would be quite a challenge from a quality control perspective as well. We hope to host you and your family back here again on the island very soon!
This house was perfect for us with school age kids. The pool is so close to the house, the picture is accurate (it’s always filled with leaves) we did have issues with the pool/spa heat but the manager did a great job taking care of it. The house was not dirty, but it also was not spotless. You could tell it has been well loved, which did make me less stressed about my kids being kids!
It’s super close to the beach also and felt secluded with the foliage! We even had deer walk right into the yard with everyone outside being loud, twice! The beds were all comfortable so that was nice. They need more regular cups, especially for kids, as well as blankets if you want more than a thin bed spread.
Thank you so much for sharing your time here on the Island with us, Jessica! We have brought the cups and blankets to the attention of the property manager who is addressing this with the owner. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed this beautiful home and the wildlife, too! We hope to see you and your family again very soon! Hurry back!
We loved the location and lay out if this home for our 11 family members. Unfortunately the house was not very clean. Also the sliding doors to the pool were almost impossible to open.
Thank you for the review and feedback! I will be sure to pass this one to this homes property manager as well as our facilities manager to address with the cleaners.
Very nice accommodations. Enjoyed close location to the beach.
Thank you for the review Brenna!
We had a great family vacation at 4 Cat Boat ! However, the sleeping accommodations were misrepresented. Two adults had to sleep in full beds and the bedding was subpar, some sheets were ripped. Also the pool area and decking was not landscaped, needed to be swept and cleaned. On the positive side, the kitchen was well equipped, the location was perfect, and the management very helpful.
Thank you for the review and I am so sorry to hear about the bedding. We will be sure this is something that is addressed by the owner.
This is a lovely home, great location, wonderful pool. Would gladly recommend and stay again. Needs a little "tuning up" (towel bar, bed headboards) particularly upstairs which is also quite warm.
Thank you Leslie. We acknowledge your concerns and will look for ways to improve this home. We hope to have you back!
Our family really enjoyed the stay at 4 Cat Boat. The 5 bedrooms and bath and the spacious living area worked well for us. The pool was a big hit with everyone. The house needs some TLC and updating but it did not detract in any way from our enjoyment. We would certainly rent this house again.
Thank you so much for the review Robert! We are pleased to hear your group enjoyed the home so much and that the pool was such a big hit!
Exceeded expectations, we had a great time and the location of this house could not be better. Our group really enjoyed the proximity to the beach and took full advantage.
Thanks to Vacation Homes of HH for an easy and manageable experience!
Thank you so much for your review. This home is in the amazing Palmetto Dunes community and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the home! We look forward to hosting your next stay soon.
It was very nice but they rented our ocean front room to someone else. We ended up with a house that we could not see or hear the ocean. The house was nice and they did refund us a little money back. The house was very nice and a short pretty walk to the beach. We were disappointed that we didn’t have the view we paid for but other than that it was really nice.
Juanita thank you for leaving a review. We are so very sorry about the situation we all encountered at the original home you rented. I do hope the refund we provided was a bit of help even though the home you were moved to did not have the ocean view you planned for. I hope you were able to enjoy to extra square footage, bedrooms, and private pool as this is a great home just not the oceanfront you originally choose.
My family had a wonderful time. The property was very clean and the location was exactly as it was described on the overview. The management was very helpful. We got food from Crazy Crab, Hudsons, Steamers and Kenny B's. It was all very good with great customer service. Because of covid-19, we didn't do many activities. Do to the very hot temperatures, the upstairs bedrooms were slow to cool down and the queen sized bedrooms seemed rather dark. I would rate everything a 5 and I would certainly recommend this property.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Our family has been coming to Hilton Head for the last few years and this was our first time in Palmetto Dunes. We immediately fell in love with everything about it! The location of this home is incredible. We had no clue it was so close to the beach which was helpful for carrying beach toys and kiddos.
The pool in the backyard was very large. Everything was clean and there were plenty of lawn chairs and a table and chairs. The inside of the home was clean, but it could use a little attention. There were broken window blinds, doors were difficult to shut, and very low water pressure. Nothing major at all. Home could just use a little updating.
The vacation staff was very helpful and great to work with. The details were very clear regarding check-in and check-out.
Overall, we had the best stay! The fact that this house was very close to the beach and had a large pool in the backyard made it a hit for our family. The updates are minor compared to the great memories we made last week. We will be back to Palmetto Dunes and will rent this house again.
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This is a perfect location. Our mornings with coffee outside brought us the birds and the deer. The morning mist made us feel like we were deep in the woods. Our proximity to the beach was exactly what we wanted. Just the right amount of walking. The house accommodated everyone nicely and we all managed to work around each other in the kitchen space. My only complaint was the housekeeping. Whoever does it .... doesn’t really do it well. Dust dirt and sand under tables and chairs, dishwasher full, not everyone given towels and various other little things. This property has so much potential and I hate watching places that have little maintenance and upkeep. However, if I had to be quarantined ish during our stay it was overall a great experience.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home was to your liking. We are so sorry the home was not cleaned properly. I will make sure the cleaners are aware. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family trip.
Over all we had a very enjoyable time. General condition needs some updating.
The carpet looked very dirty because of stains. The washer, dryer and microwave were very loud. Tile was falling off in one of the showers and there was air in the pipes which caused a very loud noise and poor water pressure. The air intake vent for the air conditioner was dirty and more than likely the filter needs to be changed. Happy with location, easy to excess to the beach. Property management were great to work with, sent someone on the same day we called with a problem with the dryer. If some updates are done on this property, we would recommend it.
We appreciated the free bike rental and one free passage for the nature cruise. We always enjoy the restaurants, Skull Creek Boathouse, British Pub,
Old Oyster Factory, Black Marlin and Frankie Bones. Kids love Giuseppes' Pizza.
Hi Thomas, thank you for your feedback. Please keep in mind that properties show more wear and tear after the busy summer rentals. We did not receive a phone call from you or your party. If someone called, we would have had some of these issues addressed. We have forwarded these issues to the property manager and will have everything taken care of. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon.
Spacious home, easy walk to beach, and nice pool made for a great enjoyable vacation. The home had comfortable furnishings and a great layout for our family that consisted of 13 members from 5 different households. Everyone liked having their own space and bathroom. There were some minor things going on with the house when we arrived, but the maintenance crew promptly came out to address. We were also a little disappointed at the cleanliness of the home at arrival as we found a lot of trash from previous occupants. Some of the trash was in plain sight and missed. Most was under beds/furniture, which we probably only saw due to having a toddler spreading and hiding toys everywhere. But all in all, we really enjoyed the home and would definitely consider booking again.
Hi Brooks, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party. If you called us, we would have had the cleaners back out to the property. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
great location. new furniture and the pool was very nice. deck was a little rough. just older in need of replacement but if that's the only thing you can give a low mark to, that tells you its a great spot to vacation in.
Hi Mark, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
I believe we were among the first to rent this property after it has been acquired as a rental property by Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. So, there were some growing pains - some good aspects and some not so good. Based on our contacts with Vacation Homes, I expect the rough spots will be smoothed out soon, they were very responsive to our inquiries and issues.
GOOD STUFF: location-really nice and really close to the beach, we loved the 'secret shortcut' to the beach access path; recently renovated pool; updated appliances in kitchen; adequate parking for 5 vehicles and a bevy of bikes; updated furniture and interior were nice; great sleeping arrangements for us; kitchen and dining areas easily accommodated our large group; space - we were very pleased with how spacious this house is, plenty of room for everyone, never felt crowded or cramped at all.
NOT SO GOOD STUFF: DO NOT ARRIVE WITH FROZEN FOODS ON YOUR FIRST DAY - while the refrigerator is newer and very nice, VHHI has a truly weird cleaning/prep process and we had to reset the fridge thermostat and wait 24 hours before we could use the freezer; the exterior needs some work - the wooden deck was in poor shape and nearly everything on the exterior could have used a coat of paint, not to mention the plants growing in the gutters; the gas grill was a little finicky - it barely worked the first day, but got extremely hot the rest of the week thanks to a visit from the maintenance manager; the upstairs air conditioning was a little weak and questionably maintained (no air filters).
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. Between the grill problems and freezer problems, the first day was tough, but after that, things went smoothly and we had a great time. We also got a very reasonable rate for a house of this size and proximity to the beach (maybe because it was a new property for VHHI?) IF we visit HHI again next summer, we will check on this one.
Hi Russell, thank you for all of your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. It is mentioned on the fridge sign that it does take 24 hours for the refrigerator to go back to normal temperatures. As far as your recommendations we will pass them along to the owners and property manager to consider. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!