You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
6.5 BA
18 Guests

Description

This updated oceanfront house has 6 bedrooms/6.5 bathrooms and comfortably sleeps 18 people. There are two living areas which is ideal for large groups, a private pool, and best of all, unbeatable oceanfront views. Walk over the dunes on your private boardwalk to access the beach in no time at all! This house is perfect for those who to want to enjoy the beautiful beaches Hilton Head has to offer!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

4 Collier Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining Area, TV, Laundry Room, Half Bath, Pool*, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Two Twin Beds, TV, Bath (Tub Shower Combo)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Sitting Area, Bath (Walk-in Shower, Jacuzzi Tub), Balcony
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Two Full Beds, Bath (Tub Shower Combo)
Third Floor: Media Room, Full Kitchen, TV, Half Bath, Sleeper Sofa, Balcony
Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Two Queen Beds, Bath (Walk-in Shower)
Bedroom 6: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, Bath (Tub Shower Combo)
Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars),Elevator

Elevator Dimensions: 31" Wide, 39" Deep
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant; elevators are meant mostly for luggage, groceries, etc.

Pool Dimensions: 19' by 7'

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

Amenities

Community

  • Singleton Beach

View

  • Ocean Front

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Private Pool
  • Five Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

10th year Great Stay10th year

Reviewed on 2019-06-20 by from Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2019-06-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

10th year of Annual family vacation. 18 family members from from 2 to 75. We all vote to see if we will return, the result is an overwhelming yes. Fantastic time in a great location. Great house, nice pool, great rental people, and close to the beach. This is a clean well furnished home. The kitchen is well stocked with any thing you may need. Would like them to put in higher toilets and safety bars in the bathrooms.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jim, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. Our properties are not ADA compliant as they are all individually owned homes. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-06-19 by from Columbus
Updated on 2019-06-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house for our family vacation-well equipped and spacious!

Manager's Response:


Hi Lisa, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-06-10 by from hebron
Updated on 2019-06-10
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Fabulous house. It is really large and yet feels cozy. It is close to Cocos on the beach, tennis courts, and has amazing beach views. We will definitely come back next year.

Manager's Response:


Hi Kim, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Beautiful Location

Reviewed on 2019-04-22 by from Newmarket, ON Canada
Updated on 2019-04-22
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property is beautiful and definitely a great place to rent. There were some maintenance issues, but nothing major. The maintenance company was quick to respond to the issue we called about. I would definitely recommend renting this house. We'll be back!

Manager's Response:

Hi Nancy, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

Total misrepresentation of insurance

Reviewed on 2018-10-01 by from Trinity, FL United States
Updated on 2018-10-01
Overall Rating
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

On check in with your agent we were told that our insurance covered mandatory evacuation. It did not. we were told a week later we should have check with their carrier late Saturday afternoon when office is closed. Insurance is useless and no refund after 2 days in house. Major problem for all guests after being told to leave and then told a day later we could have stayed, No help or consideration from your company. NEVER AGAIN after 5 years with you,

GreAT HOUSE

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from Osprey, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was cleaned very well before we arrived and everything was working. This is a lot of house for the money we paid.

Manager's Response:

Hi Donald, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

June 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-13 by from Mount Sterling
Updated on 2018-07-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We cannot wait to return to the beautiful beach house! The views are stunning and we had everything we needed within a quick bike ride or drive. We loved our time on Hilton Head and are already planning our next trip.

We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in HHI! We would absolutely love to have you all again next year so don't hesitate to contact us once you are ready to book. See you soon!

Manager's Response:


Hi Gene,

Great House for a family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, outstanding house. Well maintained, clean and lots of amenities. We have been returning to this location for 11 years. My whole family comes. We always attend the Memorial Service on the Island, have a seafood lunch at the Skull Creek Boathouse and then spend the rest of our stay on the beach or in the pool. We appreciate the elevator since at least 2 of us have knee issues, 2 have back issues and one has Parkinson's. The kitchen is well equipped with baking items, Wine glasses, a keurig coffee maker, a blender, a hand mixer, a microwave oven and a toaster. There is a gas grill. Make sure you have a lighter! There are DVD players and TVs in each room.
Things that would be up grades and helpful aids: higher toilets, safety rails in the showers and a low towel ring/bar(so children can dry their hands) in the guest bathroom on kitchen floor. Great customer service. God willing we are returning next year.

Great House for a family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, outstanding house. Well maintained, clean and lots of amenities. We have been returning to this location for 11 years. My whole family comes. We always attend the Memorial Service on the Island, have a seafood lunch at the Skull Creek Boathouse and then spend the rest of our stay on the beach or in the pool. We appreciate the elevator since at least 2 of us have knee issues, 2 have back issues and one has Parkinson's. The kitchen is well equipped with baking items, Wine glasses, a keurig coffee maker, a blender, a hand mixer, a microwave oven and a toaster. There is a gas grill. Make sure you have a lighter! There are DVD players and TVs in each room.
Things that would be up grades and helpful aids: higher toilets, safety rails in the showers and a low towel ring/bar(so children can dry their hands) in the guest bathroom on kitchen floor. Great customer service. God willing we are returning next year.

Manager's Response:

Hello Jim, Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Perfect vacation home on the beach.

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from LEWISBURG, KY United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this beautiful home. Lots of room for us & our children & their families. Steps to the beach & the pool was an added plus. LOVED it. Bedding was awesome!

beach house

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Media, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was very nice but could use some updating. Location was great and the sunrises were amazing. My only complaint was the TV's in the house. Remotes were terrible and practically useless. universal remotes would have been a better choice. small issue for sure but otherwise, fantastic location

Our 21st trip to HHI...12th to Singleton Beach

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Richmond, Virginia United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this house is nice. We think Singleton Beach is a great place to stay because the oceanfront houses have great views from all levels. We stayed in #4 Collier the prior year and it was nice to see some new furniture this year. They also painted. House was clean but we had some challenges with the elevator that took 4 days to get repaired. The icemaker also did not work but Vacation Homes quickly had someone onsite to fix it.

Family and Friends over the Fourth

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Westfield, IN United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had three families stay at the property over the week of the fourth of July. The location is amazing. The pool was a very nice addition although appeared to be dated compared with the other surrounding properties. Due to the price and location I would have anticipated better kitchen supplies. For example there was one pot holder that was very old. One dish towel. The set up is staged for a lot of people and I felt that the kitchen was stocked with silverware and dishes and pots and pans from someone's old apartment of ten years ago. No cookie sheet. These were not insurmountable issues but rather daily annoyances. The view was amazing and location can not be beat. Furniture was fine and the rooms were spacious. It would be nice to note on the info on the internet that they have a keurig as we could then have come supplied! It was the most asked question of our guests ahead of time!

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Greta house! Loved the views and proximity to the beach. Pool was clean and perfect for the evening times on the deck! Great kitchen, it didn't seem to have many daily needs like cookie sheets or baking pans. For such a large house we thought there would be more useful things in the kitchen. Still enjoyed our stay and will try to return soon! Thanks for the great stay!

2017 Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just returned from a week at 4 Collier Beach in Hilton Head. The staff, and the property were excellent. Just bring your bathing suit and toothbrush. Everything else is provided. Beautifully furnished and well equipped kitchen. View from the deck and balconies is amazing. Boardwalk to the beach and pool on the deck was awesome. 6 full and 2 half baths + 2nd kitchen.

2017 Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house, great accommodations and great rental staff!

4 Collier Beach review

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Mendham, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice stay. Huge, well appointed house in a great location on the beach.

GENTZLER FAMILY VACATION 2016

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

OVERALL IS WAS VERY GOOD. PROPERTY HAS GREAT LOCATION AND GOOD DESIGN TO ACCOMMODATE OUR LARGE FAMILY OF (14). THE ONLY PROPERTY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE MAIN CLOTHES DRYER WAS BROKEN ALL WEEK AND ONLY REPAIRED THURSDAY PM - THIS WAS A PROBLEM FOR OUR FAMILY. WE FEEL THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHECKED OUT BEFORE OUR VISIT AND FIXED SO THAT IT WAS AVAILABLE TO US DURING THE ENTIRE WEEK. - A FEW OTHER MINOR REPAIRS WERE DONE PROMPTLY EARLY IN THE WEEK.WEAKNESSES NOTED INCLUDE THE SMALL POOL AND THE NEED FOR CEILING FANS ON THE OUTSIDE PORCH. WIFI WAS WEAK AND CELL SERVICE IN THE AREA BARELY ADEQUATE.

Perfect vacation home on the beach.

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by from LEWISBURG, KY United States
Updated on 2017-10-09
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this beautiful home. Lots of room for us & our children & their families. Steps to the beach & the pool was an added plus. LOVED it. Bedding was awesome!

Manager's Response:

Hi Vickie, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again in the future!

Our 21st trip to HHI...12th to Singleton Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-17 by from Richmond, Virginia United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this house is nice. We think Singleton Beach is a great place to stay because the oceanfront houses have great views from all levels. We stayed in #4 Collier the prior year and it was nice to see some new furniture this year. They also painted. House was clean but we had some challenges with the elevator that took 4 days to get repaired. The icemaker also did not work but Vacation Homes quickly had someone onsite to fix it.

Manager's Response:

Hi Scott, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 4 Collier Beach Road. It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to have you again next year!

Family and Friends over the Fourth

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by from Westfield, IN United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had three families stay at the property over the week of the fourth of July. The location is amazing. The pool was a very nice addition although appeared to be dated compared with the other surrounding properties. Due to the price and location I would have anticipated better kitchen supplies. For example there was one pot holder that was very old. One dish towel. The set up is staged for a lot of people and I felt that the kitchen was stocked with silverware and dishes and pots and pans from someone's old apartment of ten years ago. No cookie sheet. These were not insurmountable issues but rather daily annoyances. The view was amazing and location can not be beat. Furniture was fine and the rooms were spacious. It would be nice to note on the info on the internet that they have a keurig as we could then have come supplied! It was the most asked question of our guests ahead of time!

Manager's Response:

Hello Melissa, We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be sure to check to make sure that the kitchen is well stocked for number of guests that the house sleeps. I am not sure if you called into the office about your question but in regards to having a Keurig we do have that information in our system available to all employees. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you all again soon!

July 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by from Pleasant Prairie
Updated on 2017-07-17
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

The house is lovely. Lots of space for the family to watch movies together. Enjoying our time on the beach. The rain didn't stop us from having a great time.

Manager's Response:


Hi Renee, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us sounds like you all had a great time. We hope to have you again next year!

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by from Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Greta house! Loved the views and proximity to the beach. Pool was clean and perfect for the evening times on the deck! Great kitchen, it didn't seem to have many daily needs like cookie sheets or baking pans. For such a large house we thought there would be more useful things in the kitchen. Still enjoyed our stay and will try to return soon! Thanks for the great stay!

Manager's Response:

Hi John, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 4 Collier Beach Road. We will do a walk through of the property to ensure that there are adequate kitchen items. We hope to have you all again soon!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-07 by from Louisville
Updated on 2017-07-07
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We absolutely loved this house. Having 2 living areas was a huge plus for our large. We loved spending the days on the beach and relaxing by the pool at night. We also recommend renting bikes to tour the island!

Manager's Response:


Hello John, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 4 Collier Beach Road. The location is great and we agree the two living areas work perfectly for large families and/or groups. We hope to have you all again next summer.

2017 Hilton Head Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by from Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just returned from a week at 4 Collier Beach in Hilton Head. The staff, and the property were excellent. Just bring your bathing suit and toothbrush. Everything else is provided. Beautifully furnished and well equipped kitchen. View from the deck and balconies is amazing. Boardwalk to the beach and pool on the deck was awesome. 6 full and 2 half baths + 2nd kitchen.

Manager's Response:

Hi Theresa, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 4 Collier Beach Road. It was a pleasure working with you and we'd love to have you again next summer!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by from Saint Louis
Updated on 2017-06-16
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Jim and Gracemarie celebrated our 50th anniversary with son, daughter and their families. We thoroughly enjoyed the time, great beach front, and very nice accommodation. Very convenient location too!!

Manager's Response:


Hi James, We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that you got to celebrate your 50th anniversary here in Hilton Head! We hope to have you all again next year!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by from Mendon
Updated on 2017-06-14
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We cannot say enough great things about this house! The location and views are unbeatable! We all loved spending the day on the beach and then retreating back to the private pool in the evenings. The kitchen was well stocked & perfect for cooking large meals and there was plenty of space for all us to feel very comfortable. We can't wait to return to 4 Collier Beach Rd! Thank you to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for making this the best vacation.

Manager's Response:


Hi Pat, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at this home! We must agree with you when you say the view from this home is UNBEATABLE. We hope to host you all again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

2017 Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2017-05-18 by from Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-18
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house, great accommodations and great rental staff!

Manager's Response:

Hi Kathy, We are happy to hear that you had a great girls trip you were and always are a pleasure to work with and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Hilton Head!

April 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by from Fishkill
Updated on 2017-05-17
Overall Rating
1
Experience Rating
1
Property Rating
1
Value Rating
1

The house itself was gorgeous, spacious and the view was amazing. However we ran into many issues while we were staying here. There was mold on the plates, bugs stuck in the rugs, eciggarettes left from previous guests, the pool heater was broken right before we arrived, the pool was filthy when we arrived, the glass shower door shattered on my brother-in-law and his two small children. I just kept feeling like everywhere we turned there was an issue. Staff was quick to come clean up the glass especially on a Sunday but overall, I feel like our stay could have been better. All of these issues were brought up to management the same day, probably aroubd the third day we were there and none of them were rectified, no onr even actually got back to me about them besides the shower door. I was in charge of planning the vacation for the whole family and I feel disappointed. We were all really looking forward to this trip.

Manager's Response:


Hi Christina, We appreciate you leaving a review for us but would like to clarify a few things. You had requested pool heat after the deadline as we do tell all of our guests that pool heat is to be added at least 30 days prior to the arrival date. Unfortunately, the part to repair the pool heater was on back order. Also, all of our staff was very responsive to any requests or issues that you had and made quite a few phone calls to notify you of when to expect one of our maintenance staff or vendors in a timely manner. The children had been swinging and slamming the GLASS shower door which would ultimately cause it to break. The manager went out on Sunday on her day off to help clean up all of the shattered glass. Things do happen even while on vacation and we do apologize for any inconveniences.

April 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-21 by from Rochester
Updated on 2017-04-21
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful house! It fit our three families with no problem. It was kid friendly and the rental company was more than accommodating! It was easy to get to the bike path and Shelter Cove for ice cream and dinner. The beach was quiet and huge. We were able to have kickball games on the beach without bothering anyone! We would stay here again without a doubt!

Manager's Response:


Hi Bridget, It sounds like you had an amazing time here on Hilton Head and we are happy that you enjoyed the home. We would love to have you again next year so don't hesitate to contact us as you do receive a discount for being a repeat renter. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

4 Collier Beach review

Reviewed on 2017-04-20 by from Mendham, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-04-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice stay. Huge, well appointed house in a great location on the beach.

Manager's Response:

Edward, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

GENTZLER FAMILY VACATION 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by from Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

OVERALL IS WAS VERY GOOD. PROPERTY HAS GREAT LOCATION AND GOOD DESIGN TO ACCOMMODATE OUR LARGE FAMILY OF (14). THE ONLY PROPERTY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE MAIN CLOTHES DRYER WAS BROKEN ALL WEEK AND ONLY REPAIRED THURSDAY PM - THIS WAS A PROBLEM FOR OUR FAMILY. WE FEEL THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHECKED OUT BEFORE OUR VISIT AND FIXED SO THAT IT WAS AVAILABLE TO US DURING THE ENTIRE WEEK. - A FEW OTHER MINOR REPAIRS WERE DONE PROMPTLY EARLY IN THE WEEK.WEAKNESSES NOTED INCLUDE THE SMALL POOL AND THE NEED FOR CEILING FANS ON THE OUTSIDE PORCH. WIFI WAS WEAK AND CELL SERVICE IN THE AREA BARELY ADEQUATE.

Manager's Response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us despite a few minor issues. Unfortunately, there was a part that was needed to repair the dryer so it couldn't be fixed right away. There was however a second dryer in the home for your convenience. Overall, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again next summer!

June 2016 Stay

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by from Fairfax
Updated on 2016-06-24
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Beautiful house! We love how close it is to the beach! It worked well for our multigenerational group!

Manager's Response:


We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember that you're now a repeat renter so you will receive 5% OFF of your next booking and we hope to host you and your family again soon!!

beach house

Reviewed on 2016-04-29 by from Media, PA United States
Updated on 2016-04-29
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was very nice but could use some updating. Location was great and the sunrises were amazing. My only complaint was the TV's in the house. Remotes were terrible and practically useless. universal remotes would have been a better choice. small issue for sure but otherwise, fantastic location

Manager's Response:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property. We hope you come back in the near future!