We also manage 40 Bradley Beach Road, 41 Bradley Beach Road, and 42 Bradley Beach Road. Perfect for large groups traveling together!
Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
44 Bradley Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC
First Floor: Kitchen, Two Living Areas, Dining Area, TV's, Laundry, Balcony, Half Bath
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Private Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Bath, (Tub/Shower Combo) (Shared)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Bunk Beds, TV, Bath, (Tub/ Shower Combo) (Shared)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Queen/Twin Bed, TV, Bath, (Walk-In-Shower) (Shared)
Bedroom 5: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Balcony, Bath, (Walk-In-Shower) (Shared)
Bedroom 6: Second Floor, 2nd Master, King Bed, TV, Balcony, Private Bath (Walk-In-Shower)
Ground Level: 2 Car Garage Maximum: 5 Cars, Pool (Unheated) & Seating, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Ping Pong Table, Fire Pit, Outdoor Shower
POOL DIMENSIONS: 30' x 12' (Not Heatable)
NOTE: We do not provide any Beach Towels or Equipment
CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy.
NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase.
PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver's License and Credit Card will be required.
- Bradley Beach
- Ping Pong Table
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Keyless Entry
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Near The Ocean
- Five Car Maximum
- Gas Grill
- Outdoor Shower
- Private Pool
- children welcome
- pets not allowed
Fantastic location, 5 min walk to beach. House is in great condition and staff of rental agency was very helpful.
Hello, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!Posted: 8/4/2023
We loved this home! It was spacious, clean and well taken care of. We rental two homes by this company (44 and 40) BOTH were perfect for our family. The rental company was responsive, available and helpful. We have stayed in Hilton Head way too many times to count and we are very happy with this stay. Also, try to the taco truck on 278 at the end of the road! Street tacos, quesadillas are TOP NOTCH. Our family went too many times to count!
Hello, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 44 Bradley Beach Road. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!Posted: 7/27/2023
When we arrived this property was clean and welcoming. The bedrooms are all nice and spacious and the kitchen is great for a large group of people. The house is the last one in the row so it’s a nice little walk through a park to the beach. My family had a lovely week!
I do have a few recommendations to make this property more accommodating in the future, or suggestions for future guests seeing this review:
The one kitchen refrigerator was not enough to hold food and drinks for our party. I would recommend a second refrigerator in the garage or upgrading the one that is currently in the kitchen. It was small.
There were no items for children to use at mealtime, no child sized plates, bowls, silverware, no high chair. Our grandchildren were using forks bigger than their heads. Just a few smaller items would be very helpful. The chairs are large as well, so our 2 and 4 year old had to stand up at all mealtimes and our 15mo had to sit on the countertop. A small high chair would’ve been amazing.
The pool was lovely, however it was shaded 95% of everyday due to the tree line. The trees also drop TONS of acorns, blueberries, sticks and leaves in the pool which make it messy and also hurt to step on in the pool and on sidewalk. There was a lot of standing water and debris everywhere when we arrived and we had to do a lot of sweeping the week we were here. We did not really utilize the pool as much as we wanted to due to these issues.
The garage did not have a pool table as I thought, perhaps that was older and I did not read where it was taken out. There is a ping pong table that is wobbly but it worked. The garage was very very dirty however. I know it’s a garage, but it definitely could have been cleaned up a bit. We utilized a few items that were probably left over from past guests, some beach chairs and a baby pool float.
Even with all of the recommendations we still had an amazing time and the house itself is large,
Hi, Steve! We appreciate that you took the time to share such a detailed review! We have passed on your comments to both the property manager and owner of this home. It is always our goal to offer the very best experience for our guests and we continuously evaluate how we can make things better as we move forward. We do hope we have the opportunity to host you and your famiy again. As a side note, there are some wonderful vendors that rent sanitized baby equipment that is up to date and meets current safety standards!
Hello. Lorraine! Thank you so much for the five star review! We look forward to hosting you and your family again when you return to the Island. Hurry back!
The house and all amenities were fantastic. Very clean. Quick walk along the boardwalk to the beach. Very nice little park close by for the kids. The only thing I would recommend would be to cut down a few of the large trees to allow more sunlight to the pool for longer periods of time. But, just splitting hairs as this is a very nice house and we enjoyed our stay!
Hi, Chris! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed this lovely home as much as we enjoy taking care of it! We look forward to hosting you again. Hurry back!
We love this house & location! We've come back to it for 4 years in a row. We're pleased that it's no longer pet friendly, it seems a lot cleaner! It really needs the living room furniture & Kitchen appliances upgraded.
Thank you so much for the review and suggestions David!
We stayed in this property the same week for 2 consecutive years, it served our needs nicely, and we were looking forward to rebooking a third year. Last year they gave us first chance to rebook our week and we expected the same offer this year. However, I was quite surprised to find Vacation Homes of HH already had it rented for 2022. I came to find out that they are now taking bookings 18 months in advance and require 50% down. This is a policy that makes it almost impossible to guarantee the ability to return to a property you like year after year, not to mention they raised prices drastically and get to invest your money for 18 months! It is unfortunate because I had been pleased with Vacation Homes of HH. I guess you have the right to make as much money as possible, but you also lost what could have been a long term customer.
Thank you for the review Randy. We are happy as always to host your stay. I am so sorry for any confusion but we have never offered the first right of refusal and do not plan to do so in the future. I do hope we will have you back again one day in the future!
Couldn’t have asked for a better location. House was ready on our arrival. Any inquires we had the staff addressed right away. Will definitely stay there again. Very well maintained property.
Thank you Donna for the review! We are over the moon you were satisfied with your stay! We hope to have you back again soon!
Location is great. My wife and I stayed with our three daughters and seven grandchildren. Amenities are fine including grilling tools. Property management did react to our two concerns. We hope to revisit the same home in future. We never saw any dolphins....maybe you could work on that.
Thank you for the review Stephen! While we apologize for the dolphins well try to do a better dolphin dance before your next arrival, we are so happy to know that we made your vacation great for you and your family!
Dana, thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon!
This house worked perfectly for our extended family, ages 2 to 67. Overall, we were completely satisfied with our experience. The location right next to the park with accessible boardwalk to the beach made it easy to load the wagon with toys and take everything with us in one trip. The one addition I would strongly suggest to the owner is to add a second refrigerator, either in the laundry room or in the garage. And the beach cart in the garage needs to be replaced - it is falling apart. But neither of those two things is significant enough to substract a star from the five-star rating!
Thank you for the review and suggestion Nora! We will be sure to bring the 2nd fridge recommendation to the owner. We hope to have you and your group back again soon!
Home was perfect for our family of 10. Only thing we disliked was the minimal space around the pool to lounge in the sun.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
A wonderful house that was perfect for our family. The location was quick access to the beach.
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
We were at this property the month of Feb. 2020. The management company is extremely responsive, even coming out on a Sat. night when we got there because we couldn't figure out the TV! The home is well equipped, very comfortable and very spacious. The kitchen has anything you could need and a great gas grill. Being pet friendly was great, however there is NO place outside for pets! Location is perfect, we had a great month!
We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Property is located next to parking lot and easy access to beach walkway. Beach was very nice. There are beach chairs and toys available in garage. Beach cart had hole in bottom, so it has seen better days. Nice to have outdoor shower for rinsing.
Home had plenty of space for 8 adults and 2 children. Home is a great location for grocery stores, restaurants and mini golf. Home is not very soundproof. Beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have TVs in rooms.
Could not access front door with provided code, which was fixed next day. Alternate access through garage code was temporary fix. Window was leaking in water, which was fixed next day.
Advised property management that Internet was slow. Their reply was there was no fix. However, we discovered 5g option for access ourselves. Work order to Spectrum was placed, but they never showed up. Router/modem should be replaced.
Lots of vegetation near pool requires daily skimming.
Hi J, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. The property actually had two modems which caused the internet to work slow. We were able to fix the internet issue internally which is why Spectrum did not go out to the property. The internet is now fast and working. We hope to have you all again soon!
We had a great stay at this large home with all of the amenities needed to stay worry free! Great House!
Hi John, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Excellent. Clean house with lots of amenities for guests - pool, linens, dishes, toaster, coffee pot, laundry, TVs in many rooms, close to the beach. Last house on road before parking lot and walkway to the beach. Parking lot closes at dark so no issues there. Beach may be a difficult walk for those who are not fully mobile due to distance but level and safe.
Hi Dale, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!
Our family of 12 thoroughly enjoyed our week in Hilton Head. This home accommodated us nicely. The four grandkids loved having the perfect sized private pool to play in between our times at the beach which was only minutes away. We even found beach chairs, toys, and a cart for hauling it all in the garage. Thanks 44 Bradley Beach!!!
Hi Judy, thank you so . much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
WE really enjoyed our stay here ... The house is very nice & also very practical the perfect size for our family vacation! We love the pool w/ the outdoor fireplace. The House was very clean & peaceful, with the exception of the sofa wasn't cleaned properly... it had dog hair over it like it hadn't been vacuumed.
Hi David, We appreciate you taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you all loved the home and that you had a great time here on Hilton Head. We will be sure to make the cleaners aware to be mindful of checking for things like this. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have you all again in the near future!
This was the second year in a row staying at this property. It was sad to see that the dolphin fountain at the pool was still not working (didn’t work last year either). The fountain would have added some circulation in the pool instead of just the standing water. The property did seem cleaner this year. The tv’s were difficult to operate. One tv upstairs flickered on and off all week which was a bit annoying. We sent a request to Vacation Homes through the app but never got a response. The garage code only worked on one garage door. However we enjoy the short walk to the beach and the private pool. The rooms are spacious and we had plenty of room. We noticed a lot of the pots and pans and dishes had been removed since last year. We cooked a lot so we struggled to have enough cookware. The pans that were there were burnt or needed to be replaced. We used the outside grill daily which was very handy being by the pool. The free activities of golf and bikes were a plus, we really enjoyed that. We used the buggy and chairs each day when we went to the beach which was very handy.
Hello Rodney, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! The dolphin head fountain is no longer advertised in the home listing. For future reference, if you do not receive .a response from us immediately via the mobile app or email it is always best to call the office as that is the quickest way to reach us and we would have been more than happy to come out. We do kitchen inventory on all of the houses during the fall which we will be doing soon so any kitchen items that are in bad shape will be disregarded and replaced. Overall, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate our repeat renters and we hope to have you all again next summer!
We had a great time in Hilton Head! The pool was very nice to have. The dolphin fountain wasn't working when we were there but we still spent a lot of time poolside. The walk to the beach is easy along the boardwalk and there was a nice beach cart to help carry things with us. Wish there was more available parking and second fridge. All of the rooms were very clean, comfy beds, and let everyone have peaceful sleep. Easy access to the bike trail, definitely recommend renting bikes while you are there. The management company was quick to respond to requests. Would stay again.
Hello Emily, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. Unfortunately, the dolphin head fountain is still down and we are not advertising at the moment until it is able to be repaired. We are happy that our management team was helpful to you during your stay as well. We hope to have you all again on your next visit!
Love this place! Central location on island. Good beach access. House/pool in excellent condition. Easy to rent. Love Cowboy Brazilian restaurant and Fat Baby's !!
Hello Kirk, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time here in HHI and we hope to have you all again soon!
We stayed in this home for 1 week during our spring break vacation. Overall house is very nice, and was clean. We had one issue with the dishwasher being broke when we arrived, with water that had settled in it and was making the kitchen smell. We called right away and someone came within 15 minutes to look at it. We checked in on a Saturday, so They sent a repair man over on Monday and it was fixed. Location was good, and only took about 5 minutes to walk to beach and park. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice, and had plenty of space for all the kids. We stayed in home with 4 adults, and 7 kids and felt that we all had plenty of space and privacy. The garage was a nice feature too to park our cars inside. Pool was nice and a good size. The dolphin fountain did not work so that was a disappointment to the kids. Having the grill and fire pit was a nice extra also. I would definitely recommend this home to any large family or families that are traveling together.
Hi Angela, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 44 Bradley Beach Road. We hope to have you again in the near future!
This place was great, we had 3 families and plenty of space for everyone.
Hello Emily, Thank you for leaving us a review we are pleased to hear that all three families enjoyed the home and we hope to have you again soon!
Family gathering from NC, VA, and FL for Thanksgiving. Pros: Great Location. Close to the beach with easy access. Accommodates several families. Very nice overall.
Cons: Would have been nice to have the second fridge. It was broken down apparently due to lightening. With that many people/families, especially for Thanksgiving, food storage was challenging and we worked out of several coolers. Usually houses this size do offer a second refrigerator. Pool table was unusable due to no pool sticks. One was completely broke and the other two had no tips. Would have been nice on our rainy day to play some pool! House was clean but I wouldn't say spotless. It is a pet friendly rental which we greatly appreciate and needed, but it does show.
Again, no major complaints. Management company was great and easy to work with. I would recommend and would stay again if needed.
Hi Brandon, We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend this home to others. We have reported the minor issues that you mentioned to the property manager and will be looking into this. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you all stay with us again next year!