Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
5 Henry Lane, Hilton Head, SC
First Floor: Kitchen, Living Area, Dining Area, TV, Balcony, Half Bath
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, Sleeper Sofa, TV, Bath (Walk in Shower)
Second Floor: Laundry, Wet Bar Area with Mini Fridge & Microwave
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Two Sets of Bunk Beds (2-Full/2-Twin) TV, Bath (Jacuzzi Tub and Walk-In Shower)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-In Shower)
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-In Shower)
Ground Level: Pool Deck, TV, Seating, Secondary Fridge, Pool, Parking: 6 Cars
PET POLICY: 2 Dogs MAX (each dog up to 50lbs.)
$300/ pet 3-8 nights, $500/pet for 10-29 nights, $700/ pet 30-89 nights, $800 90+ nights. $400 for 3rd pet if pre-approved by management company.
POOL DIMENSIONS: 16.75' x 6.65'
POOL HEAT: The pool can be heated for an additional $500/week. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival or on the day of the booking. Last minute requests may or may not be available and are subject to a service fee. Pool Heat available year-round.
NOTE: We cannot guarantee pool heat when air temps are below 60 degrees.
NOTE We do not provide Beach Towels or Equipment.
FREE TRANSPORTATION: Seasonal beach shuttle runs from the end of May to the end of August. The hours of operation are Sunday to Friday, 9am-5pm. Pick-up upon request. Location of pick-up/ drop-off to be determined by guest.
CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions. If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy.
NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase.
PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver's License and Credit Card will be required.
- pets considered
- Singleton Beach
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Keurig Coffee Maker
- Near The Ocean
- Four Car Maximum
- Heatable Pool
- Private Pool
- children welcome
Our vacation was wonderful. The location to the beach is the best. We were able to go to our favorite restaurants, especially Harold's Diner. The area is very quiet and safe.
Hello Margie, we are so grateful for your kind words and appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at 5 Henry Lane. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head again soon!
The home was a nice place to stay. The bedroom were VERY spacious. I think it should be made obvious that one of the rooms is on the main floor, which wasn't a big deal. The upstairs is very roomy with all of the bedrooms each having their own bathrooms. The main floor is much smaller than the pictures show and the biggest disappointment was the how small the pool was compared to what we thought we were getting from the photos. The pool is tiny. It is very nice to come back to the pool after a day at the beach though, just don't plan on everyone lounging in the pool at the same time! The house was very clean although there was a very bad smell from under the sink. We didn't pay attention to the description of the property that there is no equipment for the beach so we rented all our chairs, umbrellas for the week. The rental company is very convenient though and probably better quality than you'd get from over used equipment anyways! Also the bike rentals are a must for the week. Definitely must utilize the golf cart shuttle in the neighborhood to the beach.
Hello Christopher, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at 5 Henry Lane. Your suggestions and comments are greatly valued and appreciated. We hope you will return to HHI and stay with us at one of our many VHHH Homes again soon as you are a valued guest to us!
We had a wonderful family vacation. home had everything we needed to have a great vacation
Hi Kim, many thanks for the 5- star review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful family vacation! We hope to host you again soon. Don?t forget that as a repeat renter you have 5% on your next stay with us!
We loved our stay at 5 Henry Lane. Just a short walk to beach
Hello, Thank you for the awesome review! Hope to see you again next year.Posted: 8/5/2023
Lovely property, prompt and cordial service. We had a great stay.
Hello, thank you for the awesome review! We agree that 5 Henry Lane is a lovely place to spend your time on Hilton Head. Hope to see you again next year.Posted: 7/7/2023
We loved our rental at 5 Henry Lane. The location is perfect and so many things to see and do
Hi Margaret, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us from your recent stay at 5 Henry Lane. Your suggestions and comments are valued and appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to one of our Vacation Homes of Hilton Head properties again in the near future!
We had a lovely experience at 5 Henry lane. It had everything we needed. The bedroom situation was perfect for our family. The kitchen was well stocked. The location was a close east bike ride away from the beach. We enjoyed the dog park as well since there was very little yard for our dog. It’s literally across the street. The house was well kept snd beautifully decorated.
Hi, Erin, thank you so much for taking the time to share your time here in this beautiful home. We can't wait to host you and your family again!
We had a great time at 5 Henry Lane and we were impressed with the layout and charm of the house. There were 12 of us, including kids, and there was plenty of room. The house was clean and furniture up to date.
The location was great in regards to quiet and peaceful area; however, it is a good hike to the beach, especially with smaller kids and beach equipment. We opted for the beach shuttle which was excellent and arrived quickly each time we called.
The pool is on the smaller side and generally cold as it gets no direct sunlight but that was shared ahead of time so we weren’t surprised. It did work for the little ones to cool off quickly or take a quick turn in the water for fun. The sitting area beside the pool was nice with a grill and a tv!
The rental company was EXCELLENT! They were informative, helpful, and responses were always prompt. I can say I’ve never dealt with a more pleasant and attentive rental company. I will rent with them again every time I come down. Very pleased!!
We took advantage of some of the complimentary activities that come with the stay and it was easy to book and enjoyable. That was a great plus!
We would definitely stay here again!
Hi, Kimbra! We are thrilled that you enjoyed some well deserved time with family and that you liked this beautiful home! We can't wait to host your next stay here on the Island! Hurry back!
Our family group of 12 people and 1 pooch had a wonderful stay at 5 Henry Lane. The home was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. The well stocked kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for the week. This home is located in a quiet, shady neighborhood across the street from Chaplin Park which has a wonderful dog park and playground facilities. Singleton Beach is 1/2 mile away, perfect for evening walks. The shuttle service was great for daytime beach excursions with lots of stuff. The downstairs area by the pool is perfect for hanging out with comfy seating, a second full size fridge and full bath.The only suggestion I have is the addition of some type of high flip latch on the inside of the keypad doors. Both of these doors open directly onto stairways and the lever type handles are very easy to operate for the youngest toddlers, as our 2-year-old showed us on day one. This easy addition would make this great home a safer stay for your youngest guests. Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable week!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Mary! We will be sure to pass along your recommendations to the property manager for this home. We look forward to hosting you here again very soon! Hurry back!
We enjoyed staying in this house, location was perfect for the beach and to go into the areas of HHI
Hi, Margie! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at 5 Henry Lane. We can't wait to host you again!
Great communication with the company prior to our arrival. We enjoyed the house and the location was excellent in our opinion. Wish it came with bikes, last years rental did. Chairs and umbrellas would have been a nice touch as well. Workmen showed up unannounced. Clothes dryer did not turn off automatically, this was very inconvenient and dangerous. Mosquitos were a huge problem this year because the pond behind the house didn't run the fountain. The house was full of them! We had to purchase tons of products to reduce the number, never able to completely eliminate them. Overall, we enjoyed the house and it's location. We will return next year but we'll be better prepared for the small annoyances. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.
Thank you for the review Kay! I will be sure to get these concerns to the owner and property manager for this home to review. I know the fountain in the pond is something the HOA is working on. We look forward to having you back again hopefully soon!
The location was perfect. The beach access was close. We hope to return!
Thank you for the review Margaret! We are thrilled this home was the right fit for your vacation needs. We are hopeful that you will be returning to vacation with us again soon!
THE CORNER LOT MADE IT MORE ENJOYABLE PERFECT SPOT AND LOCATION
Thank you for the review Wanda!
1. Infestation of mosquitoes and gnats over 80 plus killed by hand in just one room ! 2. Dryer belt came off drum 3. Door off hinge why did someone not see this 4. Loved the unit
Thank you for the review Jeff! We will be sure to address all the things you mentioned right away to the best of ability! I am very happy to hear you loved the unit!
5 Henry Lane was a wonderful home for a family holiday. The house is well laid out for a large group to spend quality time together and still have space for solitude. My only caution is that the pool is much smaller than it appears in the pictures and though we visited off season, the outdoor space is a bit dingy. Access to walking trails and the beach was wonderful!
Thank you for your review. I am so happy your family was able to enjoy the holiday and the home was a great fit. I will pass along your feedback regarding the pool area to the property manager for this home. We always strive to have our homes in top shape!
Our Stay was Wonderful, We Enjoyed the Living Space within the House, Access to the Beach was Wonderful
Thank you for your review, Vickie. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the large living area! We hope to have you back again very soon!
We absolutely loved our time here. The house was beautiful and very clean! Came with everything we needed for the week! Also loved having a pool at the house! It was great for the kids!
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This house is the perfect getaway for a relaxing beach vacation. The house was very well equipped. The location was quiet and restful. The distance to the beach was good. With bike rentals, it was a relaxing ride that only took a few minutes.
We were most appreciative of the property being dog friendly as we will not travel without the fur kid.
We definitely look forward to renting this location in the future!
Hi LaDonna, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
We come to Hilton Head every year and rent a single home.. We usually stay closer to the beach, but this was a last minute booking and had less people than normal. We love being pet friendly as our fur babies always come as well. Other than signs of normal aging and being a pet friendly home, the home was well kept. The AC had a hard time keeping up during the day, but we were normally at the beach! Thanks for a great vacation.
Hi Mark, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We hope to see you for your next visit!
We had a great time
Hi Denise, We are happy to hear that everyone had a great time and we hope to have you all again soon!
We just stayed at this property for our latest Spring Break vacation with our family plus my husband's brother and his family. Lots of great space, plenty of bathrooms and beds for all 10 of us and then some. There were a few things that I would change if I owned this property. First, this house does not have an elevator as advertised. The garage doors also do not have openers so we had to raise and lower those by hand. No garage door openers meant that if we needed to exit the house through the garage, someone had to stay inside to lower and lock the door, then go up the stairs to the first floor entered the long door code, exit the front door and descend back to the parking level. This house has tons of french doors leading out to the first floor balcony but zero screens which meant we had to keep the doors closed at all times. There was also zero space in the cabinets to store any dry goods, so if you plan to cook meals in the house you'll have to put most of your dry goods on the counter. Several of the lights were burnt out and the A/C stopped working near the end of our stay and the upper floor temps rose to 83+, luckily we were there during spring when the outside temps were cooler. On the positive side, the management company had it fixed by by the next evening with little disruption to our stay. A hot tub would be a great addition to this home. The location of this property is ok. It is across the road from a small park that has basketball and tennis courts as well as access to the beach but there's not a playground in the park. The bike paths are also across the road but most of the nearby paths are adjacent to the the main parkway that goes through the island not a lot of scenic trails to ride near this property. The home is very nice and tastefully decorated, has plenty of room and satisfactory beach access/proximity but the location was not our favorite.
Hello Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. The house is not advertised online with an elevator. We will mention this to maintenance as all light bulbs are required to be checked prior to guest arrival and we will make sure that this wasn't indeed missed. Unfortunately, things may from time to time not work properly with normal wear and tear from constant use, however, as you mentioned we were able to get this fixed quickly for you. We make ourselves widely available to all guests in the event that you do have an issue with your rental property and we strive to have the issue remedied as soon as possible. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time here and we hope to have you again soon.
The weather was superb and the ocean was so much fun for our dogs. We have stayed here in the past and always a good location and experience.
Hi Jeff and Margie, We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at 5 Henry Lane and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit!