You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
8 BA
20 Guests

Description

VOTED TOP 25 ALL- TIME FAVORITES BY VRBO IN 2020!

Nestled between the beautiful salt marsh and the Atlantic Ocean, 6 Terra Bella Trace an outstanding beach lover's paradise. The chef's kitchen offers top of the line Wolf and Sub-Zero appliances and oversized island with wrap around seating, the open concept living and dining room is ideal for your large group. The generously sized pool deck provides dining, lounging and swimming options!

This home also boasts three oceanfront king master suites, three additional master suites with marsh or ocean views, a media room with large TV and game table, two laundry rooms, a large elevator and oceanfront pool.

* Brand new for 2018!
* Unique 4 floor circular staircase with skylight
* Roof top deck with panoramic views of Atlantic Ocean and Folly Creek Salt Marsh
* Unobstructed views of Atlantic Ocean and/or Folly Creek Salt Marsh from all bedrooms
* 6' wide rare private boardwalk from pool deck over dunes to the sandy beach
* 8'x 32' foot balconies on 2nd and 3rd floors(3rd floor deck is exclusive for primary master suite)
* Large oceanfront pool and sun deck, dining and lounging on 1st floor

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

6 Terra Bella Trace, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen with oversized island, living room, dining (table seats 10), full bath, access to pool and large deck, grill (propane included), seating area.

Bedroom 1: First Floor Master, King Bed, TV, large En Suite (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Media Room, TV, Two Twin over Queen bunk beds, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Full Bath, Laundry, Access To Balcony
Bedroom 2: Oceanfront Master, King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower), Access to 32'x8' Oceanfront Balcony
Bedroom 3: Oceanfront Master, King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower), Access to 32'x8' Oceanfront Balcony
Third Floor: Laundry Room
Bedroom 4: Oceanfront Master, King Bed, desk, chair with ottoman, TV, large oceanfront En Suite (Walk-in Shower and Soaking Tub), Access To 32'x8' Private Oceanfront Balcony
Bedroom 5: King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower) Ocean view
Bedroom 6: King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower) Marsh view with balcony
Fourth Floor: Oceanfront Roof Top Deck (Elevator Access) and reading room.
Ground Level: Four Car Garage (Total Parking: 6 Cars) and Elevator (Services All Floors) along with extra garage space for indoor games.

Elevator Dimensions: 34.5” wide x 48.75" deep NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant; elevators are meant mostly for luggage, groceries, etc.

Pool Dimensions: 13' x 19' *Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

**NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:
Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. Travel Insurance must be paid IN

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Ocean Front

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Living

  • Elevator

Outdoor

  • Private Pool
  • Beach
  • Roof Top Deck
  • Six Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Gorgeous place and Exquisite decorations

Reviewed on 2020-11-16 by from FAYETTEVILLE, NC Unknown
Updated on 2020-11-16
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time the place was beautiful, only one thing the outside furniture needs to be clean other then that the place was great!!!!!!

Manager's Response:

Deborah, thank you for your review and feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the home and I will be sure to alert the property manager about the patio furniture. We hope to host your next stay soon!

6 Terra Bella

Reviewed on 2020-10-26 by from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2020-10-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house. Bunk Beds are in an open area. Second floor guests walk past the bunks to their rooms. Overall, a great house and well built.

Manager's Response:

Andrew, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the home and we hope to have you back again soon!

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-22 by from Indianapolis
Updated on 2020-10-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We have been renting Fall Break with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head since 2013...every year a wonderful experience! 6 Terra Bella Trace did not disappoint...a wonderful beachfront home with the best accommodations for our group. We will see you again next year!

Manager's Response:

Andrew, thank you so much for the review. It makes us so happy that you and your group come back year after year and always enjoy this beautiful home! We can't wait for your next stay!

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by from Tryon
Updated on 2020-10-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay here. We had a few minor issues that were taken care of immediately by VCHHH. Perfect vacation. Thanks to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Sadler! We are so happy to hear that VHHH was so responsive. We hope to see you soon!

A wonderful experience

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by from Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2020-10-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was hesitant to book online and travel during COVID, but this experience could not have been better. The property was immaculate and exactly like the pictures. Checking in and out could not have been easier. The views were truly spectacular! Watching the sun rise off the ocean each morning was fantastic. The property has a ton of amenities, including a fully stocked kitchen (pans, silverware, cups, glasses, grill utensils, etc.) and an abundance of clean towels. Our son loved the upstairs play room and bunk beds. We would 100% recommend this property to anyone and can't wait to return.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review, Jennifer! We are glad you and your group enjoyed the gorgeous views and all the amenities! We can't wait to have you back very soon.

A beach property nearing perfectrion

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Liverpool, NY United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is the second time we've rented this property and for the very greatest part, our vacation was a wonderful experience. The house continues to not only fit our needs perfectly, it remains one of the best locations with an impressive and very comfortable environment.

On the not so positive side, we found the housekeeping/cleaning of the property not up to last years standards which was a surprise considering the new emphasis on sanitizing and deep cleaning. We found clothes (assuming from previous renters) in a number of drawers, used tooth picks and flossing tools in the rugs and overall an eerie feeling of a very superficial cleaning/pick-up instead of a cleaning to inspire confidence and safety.

Once again, there was not one hair dryer in any bathroom and although the only pots/pans we use is a frying pan, the only frying pan in the house was an awful mess and really looked like something you would never want to put food into. Considering how well equipped the house is in every other regard, it's a shame to have to be frustrated by having to buy a hairdryer and refrain from frying a few eggs.

Other than that, our compliments to VHHH for being very easy to work with and helpful at all times in answering questions and assisting us. Oh yes, they were great in getting us in at 3:00 and we greatly appreciated the help.

Would always recommend this property and VHHH. A better focus on cleaning and a few minor things regarding some needed items and it would truly be perfect.

Manager's Response:

Mark, thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize that this home was not up to our usual standards. I will be in contact with our cleaners and our inspectors to make sure this is addressed and does not happen again. We do not advertise that we provide any hair dryers in any of our homes. Thank you for your honest review so we can make this home even better! I am glad you still enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again at any of our properties.

As Advertised

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Lakeland, FL US
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was clean, very well appointed, in a perfect location and provided plenty of privacy.

Manager's Response:

David, thank you for your kind review. This is a great home and we are pleased that you enjoyed it! We are glad it had everything you needed for a great stay.

September 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by from Liverpool
Updated on 2020-10-01
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

This is the second time we've rented this property. Once again, a wonderful experience. The house remains one of the best locations with an impressive and very comfortable environment.
On the not so positive side, the cleaning of the property was not up to last years standards. Surprising, considering the new emphasis on sanitizing and deep cleaning. We found clothes left in drawers and overall a feeling of a very superficial cleaning. There was not one hair dryer in the house. Also the frying pan could use replacing. Considering how well equipped the house is in every other regard, this was disappointing.
Other than that, our compliments to VHHH for being very easy to work with and helpful at all times.
A better focus on cleaning and a few minor changes/additions and it would be absolute perfection. We would always recommend this property and VHHH.
Mark

Manager's Response:


Mark, thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize that this home was not up to our usual standards. I will be in contact with our cleaners and our inspectors to make sure this is addressed and does not happen again. We do not advertise that we provide any hair dryers in any of our homes. Thank you for your honest review so we can make this home even better! I am glad you still enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again at any of our properties.

September 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-09-29 by from BELLEVUE
Updated on 2020-09-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This was a fantastic rental! Clean, stocked, terrific pool, amazing location and stellar views. Property management was super helpful and responsive. The couple small issues we had were taken care of right away. No complaints and everything was as close to perfect for my party of 10 as it could be, except that this home did not have dimmers on their lights - thats a big omission in my book and a head-scratcher, but not anywhere near enough to hurt our experience - loved living at Terra Bella Trace!

Manager's Response:

Lauren, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that your group enjoyed your stay at this home and that the property management team responded to your needs quickly. We look forward to hosting your next stay! Don't forget that repeat renters receive a 5% discount on your next stay!

No regard for COVID safety

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by from leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2020-09-21
Overall Rating
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

There were brown and blood colored stains on much of the bedding, hair in showers, food on chairs, stains on light switches, tampons in a bathroom drawer!!! Cleaning in today’s world is a life safety issue – and this company failed! Throughout the stay we would discover more items that were not cleaned –glassware, microwave, bakeware, pots & pans. Their policy is to NOT wash mattress pads, comforters, etc between guests. Stay at your own risk.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Heeren. I am so sorry about your experience we offered to send the cleaners back however that was declined per your group. We have spoken to the cleaners and inspectors as this is not the type of clean we expect from a VHHH home. I am sorry for any confusion as we do not advertise that we clean comforters between guest as there is simply not enough time but please be aware they are cleaned periodically throughout the year. I do also see we offered a substantial refund that you declined and chose to take another route. We thank you for choosing to stay with VHHH and do hope you will choose to stay with us again at any of our many homes.

August 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-08-23 by from Lakeland
Updated on 2020-08-23
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house has exceeded our expectations. It was spotless when we arrived, is very well appointed, and the pictures dont do it justice. A great house for our family get together!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the review David I am so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed this home so much! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by from Holmdel, NJ United States
Updated on 2020-06-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, prepared for our arrival, no hassle whatsoever. Exactly what we were looking for with this vacation investment. The place was beautiful and comfortable fo every guest. Highly recommend! Clearly, well managed. Thanks for the experience.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-04 by from Holmdel
Updated on 2020-06-04
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

Our family absolutely loved this getaway, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed this beautiful place and location. Will definitely come back.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

April 2020 StayPerfect

Reviewed on 2020-04-28 by from Fort Mill
Updated on 2020-04-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had an incredible time staying at 6 Terra Bella Trace. The home was immaculately clean and owners were very responsive to any questions or needs. Highly recommended!

Manager's Response:


We are so thrilled that you had a great time at 6 Terra Bella Trace. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to host you and your family/ friends again soon!

April 2020 StayPerfect

Reviewed on 2020-04-28 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2020-04-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had an incredible time staying at 6 Terra Bella Trace. The home was immaculately clean and owners were very responsive to any questions or needs. Highly recommended!

Manager's Response:


We are so thrilled that you had a great time at 6 Terra Bella Trace. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to host you and your family/ friends again soon!

April 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-04-21 by from Atlanta
Updated on 2020-04-21
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had the best time staying at 6 Terra Bella. The house is absolutely stunning and fitted with everything you need for a stay. The property manager was so accommodating and nice. They checked on us throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. They went above and beyond to ensure our trip was enjoyable. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. This home is absolutely stunning.

April 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-04-21 by from Atlanta
Updated on 2020-04-21
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had the best time staying at 6 Terra Bella. The house is absolutely stunning and fitted with everything you need for a stay. The property manager was so accommodating and nice. They checked on us throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. They went above and beyond to ensure our trip was enjoyable. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. This home is absolutely stunning.

The most amazing house!!

Reviewed on 2020-03-29 by from wausau, WI US
Updated on 2020-03-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There really aren't enough words to describe how amazing this place was for our family. It was so far beyond what the pictures even show. There was an immediate sense of calm as soon as you drove onto the property. Everything in the home was perfectly clean, the amenities were perfect and far exceeded our expectations. The pool and the view/access to the ocean was something we will never forget. Every bedroom was so spacious and had all had an attached large, beautiful bathroom. Everything about this property was more than you could ever imagine. It is located very close to a lot of wonderful shopping, restaurants and activities. We highly recommend it and will be back next year and many years after that! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family trip.

6Terra Bella Trace Hilton heard Island

Reviewed on 2020-02-05 by from Bluffton, SC United States
Updated on 2020-02-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a spectacular home, we could not ask for anything more. Our only problem was the thermostat in the main living room. Friday and Saturday were unusually cold. All of my guests were complaining about the fact the thermostat was reading 75 degrees when the room was much colder than that. Could it be that the thermostat is on a wall practically enclosed by a large display case?

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon. I am sorry about the thermostat, I will make a note for our maintenance tech to take a look at it.

Sublime Stay in Exquisite Home

Reviewed on 2020-01-31 by from Kittery, ME US
Updated on 2020-01-31
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented this house with a group of friends and their teenage daughters. We were traveling for a gymnastics meet in Hilton Head and were looking for a nice space to relax, prepare healthy meals and socialize. The initial engagement with VHHH was absolutely fantastic. Brittany (believe that was her name) was pleasant, helpful and engaging. Communications were extremely proactive and thorough. This was, without question, the best customer experience I’ve received with any hotel or rental stay ever. Highly recommend VHHH. We even arrived to a friendly note wishing our girls well, along with a thoughtful token of appreciation for the parents. Classy!

The house was perfect in every way with the group we had. Everyone had their own space to retreat, and the common spaces were simply sublime. There was so much space that our group of 19 felt very comfortable. Bedrooms were well insulated from first floor noise and even from the second floor kids space. Pool was enjoyed all weekend - perfect temp. It exceeded all of our expectations and provided a truly unforgettable memory! Thank you!!!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon.

January 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-01-19 by from Kittery
Updated on 2020-01-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Extraordinary home. Extraordinary customer service and proactive communications. Every interaction leading up to our arrival was helpful, prompt, and incredibly positive. We were traveling with a few families to a competition with our daughters. We arrived to find a handwritten and very thoughtful note with well wishes for the girls and kind thoughts for the parents along with a bottle of wine. Over the top... Wow!

This home allowed our daughters space they needed to play games and relax. It also gave the adults space we needed to socialize. The layout and amenities the home provided gave us with a truly unforgettable memory. We are all well travelled, and we all agreed this was the best each of us has ever experienced in our travels. Highly recommend Vacation Homes of Hilton Head!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved the home. We hope you think of us the next time you chose to vacation on Hilton Head Island.

Private home

Reviewed on 2019-12-17 by from Morehead City, NC US
Updated on 2019-12-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home on beach

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind review!

6 Terra Bella Trace

Reviewed on 2019-11-15 by from Tryon, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-11-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The perfect beach house--great location, great house, great views, close to the ocean. The only criticism I have is that the elevator is a little complicated to operate. One of our party was in a wheelchair, so we had to use it, and it would not work at first, so a maintenance person came over and found that one of the elevator doors was not latching closed. Once this was fixed, it took us awhile to learn the correct procedure for using the elevator. However, by the second day, we had the procedure down and all was well. My suggestion is that you carefully read ALL the directions for the elevator--there are printed directions in and outside the elevator. Other that this one small item, our stay was perfect. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are so happy to home location and layout worked so well for your stay. We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!

6 Terra Bella Trace

Reviewed on 2019-11-15 by from Tryon, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-11-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The perfect beach house--great location, great house, great views, close to the ocean. The only criticism I have is that the elevator is a little complicated to operate. One of our party was in a wheelchair, so we had to use it, and it would not work at first, so a maintenance person came over and found that one of the elevator doors was not latching closed. Once this was fixed, it took us awhile to learn the correct procedure for using the elevator. However, by the second day, we had the procedure down and all was well. My suggestion is that you carefully read ALL the directions for the elevator--there are printed directions in and outside the elevator. Other that this one small item, our stay was perfect. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are so happy to home location and layout worked so well for your stay. We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!

6 Terra Bella Trace

Reviewed on 2019-11-15 by from Tryon, NC United States
Updated on 2019-11-15
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The perfect beach house--great location, great house, great views, close to the ocean. The only criticism I have is that the elevator is a little complicated to operate. One of our party was in a wheelchair, so we had to use it, and it would not work at first, so a maintenance person came over and found that one of the elevator doors was not latching closed. Once this was fixed, it took us awhile to learn the correct procedure for using the elevator. However, by the second day, we had the procedure down and all was well. My suggestion is that you carefully read ALL the directions for the elevator--there are printed directions in and outside the elevator. Other that this one small item, our stay was perfect. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are so happy to home location and layout worked so well for your stay. We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!

Memorable

Reviewed on 2019-10-03 by from Liverpool, NY United States
Updated on 2019-10-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our week spent at this property couldn't have been any better. The house and location on the beach providing for private, unobscured sunrises is magical. One bonus for us was the adjacent location of Surf Watch's beachside restaurant/bar, a favorite for us. 6 large, private bedrooms with attached bathrooms gave everyone in our family their own "space". Amenities were plentiful. (Except no hairdryers) Customer service from Hilton Head Vacation rentals was efficient, friendly and accommodating. Everything was top notch. We plan to return next year to make more wonderful memories and definitely would recommend this property to our friends.

Manager's Response:

Hi Mark, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

A memorial family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-27 by from Howell, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-08-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was well maintenance as describe in the website. It was beautiful and perfect place for a family reunion.Great customer service and we all enjoyed the time we had stayed here.Highly recommended.

Manager's Response:

Hi Theresa, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

The Perfect Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2019-06-06 by from Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2019-06-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been vacationing at HHI for many years and this was the nicest place in which we had ever stayed! The home was spectacular in its furnishings, cleanliness, layout and amenities. It was so convenient to walk across the private boardwalk to the beautiful beach, especially with a baby and all the paraphernalia needed! Our family of 12 had more than enough room to be together in various activities or to have private time. All the children and grandchildren want to go back to this home next year!! I want to thank the sweet owners who lived next door for sharing their gracious home with us!!!!

Manager's Response:

Hi Patricia, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Beautiful House

Reviewed on 2019-05-20 by from Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-05-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we rented this house for our annual girls trip and it did not disappoint! Beautiful views from every room!

Manager's Response:

Hi Kathy, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Private retreat

Reviewed on 2019-05-12 by from gastonia, NC US
Updated on 2019-05-12
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This elegant home has stunning views and ideal location. It is perfectly laid out for multiple families. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response:

Hi Hinderjeet, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Private retreat

Reviewed on 2019-05-12 by from gastonia, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-05-12
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This elegant home has stunning views and ideal location. It is perfectly laid out for multiple families. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response:

Hi Hinderjeet, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Private retreat

Reviewed on 2019-05-12 by from Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-12
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This elegant home has stunning views and ideal location. It is perfectly laid out for multiple families. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response:

Hi Hinderjeet, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Excellent!

Reviewed on 2019-04-27 by from Mechanicsville, VA US
Updated on 2019-04-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent!

Manager's Response:

Hi Leanna, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2019-04-27 by from Lowell, MA United States
Updated on 2019-04-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful! Everything was top notch, just a couple of small suggestions. No Pot holders, needs a couple more dish towels and we ran out of propane for the grill. Cooked twice and my husband had to run out and replace as we were grilling dinner. We suggest a back up tank. We have rental property in Maine and have back up tanks and they are appreciated.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jeannine, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We do a bi-annual inventory count for the kitchen each year. We have forwarded this information to the property manager as well so that she can replace the pot holders. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party so we were not aware that you ran out of propane. We do also reimburse our guests for propane purchases for future reference. Thanks again for all of your feedback and we hope to see you again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-11 by from Ashtabula
Updated on 2018-12-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a woderful family vacation!

Manager's Response:


Hi Amy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-04 by from Midlothian
Updated on 2018-12-04
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great time for Thanksgiving!

Manager's Response:


Hi Amy, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to have you again next year for Thanksgiving!

October 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-12 by from Newberry
Updated on 2018-11-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

I have never booked a vacation house for a vacation before, and would definitely do this again. The house was exactly as it looked on the website. It was clean when we arrived and a joy to stay in. It was more than I could have ever imagined. There are just not enough words that I could put into this review to explain how very happy I was to have the chance to stay in such an incredible home.

Manager's Response:


Hi Gayle, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that the house is PERFECT. We hope to see you again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-12 by from Lawrenceville
Updated on 2018-11-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

great house with plenty of room for our large group. beautiful job of decorating and layout.

Manager's Response:


Hi David, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

family reunion / wedding

Reviewed on 2018-11-07 by from Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-11-07
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great house with plenty of room for our large group. beautiful job of decorating and layout. Only negative is elevator was not working half the time.

Manager's Response:

Hi David, thank yo so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We did send out one of our maintenance guys to check the elevator out and the elevator was fixed. If you continued to have issues with the elevator after maintenance was out and informed us, we would have been more than willing to have them follow up again. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

PERFECTION

Reviewed on 2018-11-01 by from Newberry, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-01
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have never booked a vacation house for a vacation before,and would definitely do this again. The house was exactly as it looked on the website. It was clean when we arrived and a joy to stay in. It was more than I could have ever imagined. There are just not enough words that I could put into this review to explain how very happy I was to have the chance to stay in such an incredible home.

Manager's Response:

Hi Gayle, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that this property is incredible. We hope to see you again soon!

Anniversary Trip

Reviewed on 2018-10-17 by from LaFollette, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family stayed at 6 Terra Bella Trace for our parent's 55th Wedding Anniversary and it was great! We have used Vacation Homes of Hilton Head in the past and been very pleased and this time was no exception. This new home was great with plenty of room for all of the families. The access to the beach was perfect. The added bonus of the large garage was also a plus. We will definitely recommend this property and hopefully be back!

Manager's Response:

Hi Elizabeth, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are also delighted to hear that you celebrated a special celebration with us. We are pleased to hear that management was of assistance to you during your stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Attention to Details!

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by from Waukesha, WI United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is spectacular! All the superlative adjectives in the world wouldn’t do it justice. Perfect location right on the beach, spacious, well-designed floor plan, high-end comfortable furnishings, tasteful decorations and special touches throughout - I could go on and on. Our family of 12 had more than enough room and had so much fun! Also worth noting is that there are little details throughout the house that added to our enjoyment - things like the ice maker and beverage cooler in the kitchen, games for the kids in the basement/garage, well-placed swivel chairs in the media/game room and the living room, an elevator!, and a rose in every room upon arrival. Again, I could go on and on about the details. We are so grateful that this beautiful environment provided the backdrop for a perfect vacation!

Manager's Response:

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are pleased to hear that everyone had a wonderful time during your stay. We absolutely try to pay attention to detail and strive for all of our guests to have a pleasurable and memorable vacation. Thanks agin for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you all again next summer!

Amazing Views

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by from Huntersville
Updated on 2018-08-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This home did not disappoint whatsoever. It's located right on the beach and accommodated our entire family which is quite large.

Manager's Response:


Hi Christine, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that the house accommodated your entire family. We must agree that the location and size of the house is very convenient for big families. We hope to have you all again next year!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by from Chagrin Falls
Updated on 2018-08-08
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house was just PERFECT it's brand new and right on the beach and the rental company answered all questions we had and made the booking process really easy. We would absolutely recommend to others!

Manager's Response:


Hi Jason, thank you for writing us a review! We must agree that the house is PERFECT. We are glad to hear that we helped you make your booking process really easy. We hope to have you all again next year!

Fabulous Home

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by from Westerville, Ohio United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful week! Lovely home and enjoyed the layout of the kitchen. Pool and views are amazing. Exquisitely decorated. Our 3 1/2 year old granddaughter called this home a castle!

Manager's Response:

Hi Patricia, We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at beautiful 6 Terra Bella Trace and we hope to have you all again soon!

One Word: FABULOUS

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by
Updated on 2018-06-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Our family cannot stop talking about this house and how wonderful our vacation was. 6 Terra Bella is definitely a 10/10. The furnishings are absolutely beautiful and the views are just breathtaking.

Manager's Response:


Hi Betty, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home. We must agree that this nome is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We hope to have you all again next year!

A Perfect fit for our family

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2018-06-11
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you like to travel 1st class get a ticket for this one. It was a perfect fit for our family of 8 adults and 5 kids. Wonderful kitchen with sizeable room for users. Been to Hilton Head for years, but this place had the best beach views BY FAR. Comfortable, upscale beachy decor. Also a great location on the island. The Marriott has a beach bar you can walk to, also. Nice pool and patio area on main level.

Manager's Response:

Hello Gary, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you all again soon!

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by from Atlanta
Updated on 2018-05-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is absolutely amazing! It has everything you could ever need and then some! Beautifully decorated, very clean and in a great location on the island. Its almost like you have a private beach in front of the house, as well. We just couldnt say anything better and we will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:


Leah, Thank you so much for leaving a positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again next year!

April 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-28 by from Jonesville
Updated on 2018-04-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Have always had great experiences with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head! This house is spectacular!! Here for our tennis championship with 10 ladies & 3 husbands - accommodations are outstanding for the singles & the couples. Location, decor, everything is fabulous!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Debra, Thank you for leaving us a review awesome picture by the way! We love having you stay with us each year and we look forward to having you again in the future!

Amazing!!

Reviewed on 2018-04-12 by from Moores , NY United States
Updated on 2018-04-12
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were the second group to rent this brand new home and I can't say enough about this beautiful home. The first floor is amazing with amazing views. The kitchen is great and the ice machine was a bonus. The bunk room was great, I do wish it was on the third floor so the kids wouldn't hear the adults downstairs. The decor of the house was stunning. The only bathroom that I wish was a bit bigger was on the second floor to your left, it was a bit tight. The roof top deck was amazing and you can see for miles, great place to escape for some quiet time. The management staff was wonderful, we had a sick kid and allowed us in an hour early, and management stopped over twice to check on us to make sure we didn't need anything. This was our third year visiting HHI and we have already started planning our fourth trip for next year!!! This was our second time booking with vacation homes of hilton head and they have been outstanding!

Manager's Response:

Hi Amy, Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home we greatly appreciate all of your feedback. It has been a pleasure working with you for the past few years and we look forward to seeing you guys next year!