House - Rating 4.8 (38)

6 Terra Bella Trace


Bedroom 6 bedrooms
Bathroom 8 baths
Guests 20 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 6 Terra Bella Trace
  • Location: Burkes Beach
  • Type: House
  • View: Ocean Front

Location Location

Description Description
Nestled between the beautiful salt marsh and the Atlantic Ocean, 6 Terra Bella Trace an outstanding beach lover's paradise. The chef's kitchen offers top of the line Wolf and Sub-Zero appliances and oversized island with wrap around seating, the open concept living, and dining room is ideal for your large group.  The generously sized pool deck provides dining, lounging, and swimming options! This home also boasts 3 oceanfront king master suites, 3 additional master suites with marsh or ocean views, a media room with large TV and game table, 2  laundry rooms, an elevator and a private pool. 

* Roof top deck with panoramic views of Atlantic Ocean and Folly Creek Salt Marsh
* Unobstructed views of Atlantic Ocean and/or Folly Creek Salt Marsh from all bedrooms
* 6' wide rare private boardwalk from pool deck over dunes to the sandy beach
* 8'x 32’-foot balconies on 2nd and 3rd floors (3rd floor deck is exclusive for primary master suite)

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

6 Terra Bella Trace, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen with oversized island, living room, dining (table seats 10), full bath, access to pool and large deck, grill (propane included), seating area.
Bedroom 1: First Floor Master, King Bed, TV, large En Suite (Walk-in Shower)
Second Floor: Media Room, TV, Two Twin over Queen bunk beds, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Full Bath, Laundry, Access to Balcony
Bedroom 2: Oceanfront Master, King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower), Balcony
Bedroom 3: Oceanfront Master, King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower), Balcony
Third Floor: Laundry Room
Bedroom 4: Oceanfront Master, King Bed, desk, chair with ottoman, TV, large oceanfront En Suite (Walk-in Shower and Soaking Tub), Balcony
Bedroom 5: King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower) Ocean view
Bedroom 6: King Bed, TV, En Suite (Walk-in Shower) Marsh view with balcony
Fourth Floor: Oceanfront Roof Top Deck (Elevator Access) and reading room.
Ground Level: Elevator (Services All Floors), Spare Fridge, 6 cars max: 4 cars MUST park in garage, ONLY 2 cars allowed in driveway in front of garage.

ELEVATOR DIMENSIONS: 34.5” wide x 48.75" deep 
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant. 

POOL DIMENSIONS: 13' x 19' 

POOL HEAT: Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival or on the day of booking. Last minute requests may or may not be available and are subject to a service fee. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day-Mid September*

NOTE: We cannot guarantee pool heat when air temps are below 60 degrees. 
NOTE: This property does not include beach towels, beach chairs, beach wagons, pool toys or any baby equipment. These items can be rented for an additional charge. We can provide recommendations, as needed, or you can use any company of your choosing.

CANCELLATION POLICY: See rental agreement for more information or contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head with any questions.  If you are booking on a third-party site such as VRBO or Expedia, you are subject to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy.

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, pandemics, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase a protection plan. Travel Insurance must be paid full upon purchase. 

PAYMENT SCHEDULE: To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express card. Photo copies of both the reservation holders Driver’s License and Credit Card will be required.

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
March 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths
First Floor King Bedroom King Toilet, Shower
Second Floor King Bedroom King Toilet, Shower
Second Floor King Bedroom King Toilet, Shower
Second Floor Media Two Twin Over Queen Bunk Room Toilet, Shower
Third Floor King Bedroom King Toilet, Shower
Third Floor King Bedroom King Toilet, Shower
Third Floor King Master Bedroom King Toilet, Tub, Shower

Amenities 13 Amenities
Entertainment
  • TV
General
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Keyless Entry
  • Linens/Towels Provided
  • Wifi
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
Pool/Spa
  • Heatable Pool
  • Private Heated* Pool
  • Private Pool
Suitability
  • Elevator
  • Ocean Front

Reviews Rating 4.8 (38) Reviews
Rating 5
6 Terra Bella Trace
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week staying at 6 Terra Bella Trace. The home is beautifully decorated, and was comfortable for everyone in our group ranging in ages 14 through 85. The elevator was a nice feature for grandma to use to get to each floor. We heated the pool, and it was enjoyed by all. The property sits right on the beach with a walkway leading directly to the sand. The beach was perfect for daily walks or bike riding. We took advantage of the discounted bike rentals from Xplorie, we also used the free rounds of golf/mini golf for the kids and the adults. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was easy to work with...I interacted with Andi and she was so helpful! She even sent us suggestions for restaurants and things to do around the island. Our Thanksgiving was so much fun at 6 Terra Bella Trace. If you are considering this home to rent, don’t hesitate...it is beautiful. Our family was sad to leave. Thank you Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for giving our family such a wonderful experience!
Anonymous from Parker - Posted: 11/26/2023
Dear Kiersten, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Whether you are staying with us to get away and enjoy some relaxation or looking to make lasting family memories, our properties have something for everyone! We will share your praises with the associates mentioned and thank them personally for making your stay memorable. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope that you will choose Vacation Homes of Hilton Head whenever your travels bring you back to our Island!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Perfect House
Great Rental, perfect location, very clean and up to date, Close walk to the beach from the Patio and very spacious. Only negative is the sliding door is RELLY hard to open especially for the kids and the elderly guests
Anonymous from Massillon - Posted: 10/10/2023
Hi David, many thanks for the 5- star review. We are so pleased that you loved the beautiful and clean house. The issue with the sliding door is well noted and is already addressed with our team. We hope to host you again soon. Don?t forget that as a repeat renter you have 5% on your next stay with us!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Sliding door failure.
The house and location were amazing. The staff seemed to reply typically very quickly. However, the only way to the pool and beach was through a sliding door that was broken. Out of about 20 people only 4 of us could open the door. So basically with kids and others someone had to be available constantly to work the door. They finally fixed the door on Friday of our vacation and still not to the best ability but much better. Also the ice maker needs cleaning. No light over the stove and the fan didn’t work over the stove. Overall we had a great time but for such a high price you would think the main door we used would be functioning prior to the end of our trip. Thank you! Home is beautiful and great pool, seating, location to beach, etc.
Anonymous U from Savannah - Posted: 7/7/2023
Hello, Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head and sharing your experience. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We will take note of your comments regarding the sliding door, ice maker and the stove problems. Rest assured that our team will do our best to resolve these issues as soon as possible. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Posted: 7/8/2023
Rating 5
Breathtaking View
This house was perfect for our family of 17! The home itself was beautifully designed and decorated and furnished with every attention to detail. The views of the beach from all levels are unobstructed and much closer than we expected. The top of the line appliances were very much appreciated… one suggestion would be to have the owners purchase some new non stick frying pans as the ones there are badly worn so I had some sent from Amazon to use while there. However, in just about every other way the kitchen was fully stocked with all the required things to cook and prepare meals The kitchen counter is huge and very beautiful! This home truly is larger than it appears in the pictures and video and allowed for separate age groups to enjoy themselves without disturbing each other. The beds were comfortable too ! We had the master suite and balcony which was truly very private and we really loved looking out the window and seeing the beach while showering. Having the elevator was a huge plus when having to bring luggage upstairs and although a tad slow works very well and was so easy to operate. I will have to agree about another guests comment about the sliding door to the pool deck which was extremely hard to open and close for the ladies and of course kids but surely would not discourage us from returning. If this can be remedied it would be so appreciated as we just love this home SO much in every way and hope to be here again for another family vacation in the future Thank you so much for the very special attention to detail in this home.
Robyn G from Margate City - Posted: 7/1/2023
Wow! Thank you very much Robyn for the very detailed and amazing Review. We're so thankful for sharing your experience with us. All your comments and feedbacks are greatly appreciated, and be assured that we will address these to the property managers to resolve as soon as possible. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope that you will choose Vacation Homes of Hilton Head whenever your travels bring you back to our Island!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Posted: 7/4/2023
Rating 4
Nice House
First time we rented in this area of the island. Loved the house however there are things you should be aware of in the house. The WIFI was awful until one of your staff brought us an Orbi to enhance the signal. The patio door was very hard to open, I'm 73 years old and didn't have the strength your staff told us that has been a problem unable to fix, We as a family cook alot as we enjoy that time together and your kitchen wasn't stocked well We had to wash wine glasses everyday as there were not enough there was no 9 x 13 pan to bake our italian dishes in so we bought one This is not a review just constructive things that I hope you change in the future. We enjoyed our stay. We were not told the garage code so I had to call to learn that.
Anonymous from The Villages - Posted: 6/21/2023
Hello Debbie, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at 6 Terra Bella Trace. Your suggestions and comments are greatly valued and appreciated. We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the WIFI and the patio door, and the inconvenience that this has caused you. We always seek ways to improve our guests' experience and your comments have been duly noted. We will share your comments with our team and hope you and your party will allow us the opportunity on your next visit to Hilton Head to show you all our devotion to exceptional hospitality.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Great house, great beach
Beautiful house and super clean. Our group of 12 had a wonderful time. Most things are in very good repair and high quality. The biggest issue was the slider to the pool and beach. It’s track was broke and literally at times it was nearly impossible to open. The kids couldn’t at all and many of the rest of us had difficulty. Disappointed that despite two calls and an email we hear nothing from the company. In addition despite prior assurances there was significant construction next door and frequent and extensive blocking of this houses drive and garage. Management needs to be more responsive and transparent.
Anonymous from Columbia - Posted: 8/22/2022
Hi, Anita, we are so sorry that you experienced these issues. We did provide instructions in the guest portal you were emailed about how to reach our staff if you experience any issues during your stay. We have a dedicated text line that one of our staff is always monitoring 24/7 . We're sorry to see you did not utilize this. We are unable to locate when the slider was reported during your stay. We try our very best to resolve any problems as quickly as possible if we are made aware. We do see that the Property Manager was able to speak with you prior to your arrival to make you aware of the construction going on next door to your home. We are not sure how we can be more responsive and transparent but do appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We wish you the very best! Thank you for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Summer Family Vacation
This was the perfect house for large family get-together. 7 children (3 to 11) and 9 adults had plenty of space.Location on beach great. Furnishings top of the line. Any maintenance issues were attended to promptly. Very efficent check in and check out procedures. Everyone loved it!
Anonymous from LITTLE SILVER - Posted: 8/16/2022
Thank you for your fantastic review, Patricia! We are so happy you were able to spend time with your family and make some special memories! We can't wait to host your next stay here with us! Hurry back!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Repeat Renters
We love 6 Terra Bella and have stayed there 5-6 times. We have seen it go through three different owners, and for the most part our stays have been very pleasant. The house, the location, and the staff at VHHH have all been great. You can look back at our earlier reviews for comments on those experiences. We do have a few new comments. The elevator for the house is really necessary since the house has five floors counting the garage, and it has been broken on two visits, although it has been majorly upgraded to make the security door automatic. However, on this last visit it had a new label saying the elevator is NOT for guest use and is only for luggage and groceries. This change was not indicated in the house description on the VHHH website nor conveyed to us before we rented. I would suggest changing the house description to note this major fact. We would not have rented Terra Bella if this had been previously disclosed to us. The views here are unsurpassed and the privacy is very good, but with the new house being built next door, those views and the privacy will be somewhat diminished. Some nice recent additions that we really appreciated were the new grill, new down pillows, cleaned outdoor furniture, and a beautiful new rug in the family room/kitchen area.
Anonymous from Tryon - Posted: 11/18/2021
Hi, Sadler! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We agree- this home is very special and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We believe that the extra touches are so important to the overall experience of our guests and we appreciate that you noticed! We are so very sorry about the miscommunication regarding the elevator-it can ABSOLUTELY be used by our guests-our intent was directed more at inappropriate use, i.e. children playing) We have adjusted all signage to reflect this and want you to know you are always welcome to use the elevator for your future stays! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns as we strive to make your stay exceed all expectations. We look forward to hosting your stay at 6 Terra Bella Trace again, very soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Great Family Vacation!!!...
FANTASTIC!!!...
Anonymous from Greensburg - Posted: 8/5/2021
Thank you for the review Robert!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Beautiful house!
This was a beautiful house in a great location of the beach and worked really well for our group. We had 4 families with 8 adults and 9 kids, and this house had plenty of room for all of us. The kids loved piling into the spacious bunk room. Having both the pool deck and the rooftop deck was really nice too. This house is very close to the Marriott's bar next door if you want to escape for a drink, and there's Jamaica Joez a little farther up the beach with live music, fun drinks, and decent food. We loved being able to walk out the back door of the house and right out onto the beach. The kids loved swimming in the pool, but like most houses on the beach it was a bit small for kids and adults to swim comfortably at the same time.

We cooked most meals at this house, and the kitchen was good size for our needs. There's a dedicated ice machine in the kitchen which was fantastic to have. Although the house has a good size fridge and a counter height drink fridge, we missed having a second full size fridge/freezer for our large group like we did in our rental house last year. But we bought a large cooler for the house, which helped with extra space. We had a couple of maintenance issues during our stay (alarm beeping in the middle of the night, master shower stuck on very hot water setting), but Ryan from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head came out very quickly when we let them know we had an issue to fix it.

If we come back to Hilton Head, we'd definitely try renting this house again!
Anonymous from Arlington Heights - Posted: 6/29/2021
Lisa, thank you for the review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay in the home! We hope to have you stay with us again!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Best Rental Company On The Island!
I will not rent from anyone other than Vacation Homes of Hilton Head . They are very prompt to respond to any needs and make sure the house has been cleaned throughly!
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 5/4/2021
Kathy, thank you so much for your kind review! We value repeat renters like yourself and always look forward to hosting your next stay!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Wonderful beach house!
The house was in a great location and plenty of space for our group! The beach access was amazing. All three families we were with had the best time and can’t wait to go back next year!
Anonymous from Glen Ellyn - Posted: 4/8/2021
Thank you so much for the review Matt! We are so pleased you had such a great time at 6 Terra Bella Trace. We cannot wait to have you back!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Amazing views 24/7
The owners thought of everything. Having king size beds in every room was a luxury! The kitchen was stocked with anything you could possibly need. The views are just amazing all day , even the stars at night are beautiful over the ocean! The heated pool in December was really fun for the grandkids too!! We would recommend this house, if your looking for a family friendly , clean, beautiful vacation rental. Also, the property managers were amazing to work with!
Anonymous from Florence - Posted: 1/1/2021
Thank you so much for your glowing review, Susan! I am so happy that you and your group loved this home as much as we do. We can't wait to host your next stay, don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Instagram to stay updated on our vacation homes!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Gorgeous place and Exquisite decorations
We had a great time the place was beautiful, only one thing the outside furniture needs to be clean other then that the place was great!!!!!!
Anonymous from FAYETTEVILLE - Posted: 11/16/2020
Deborah, thank you for your review and feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the home and I will be sure to alert the property manager about the patio furniture. We hope to host your next stay soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
6 Terra Bella
Great house. Bunk Beds are in an open area. Second floor guests walk past the bunks to their rooms. Overall, a great house and well built.
Anonymous from Indianapolis - Posted: 10/26/2020
Andrew, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the home and we hope to have you back again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
A wonderful experience
I was hesitant to book online and travel during COVID, but this experience could not have been better. The property was immaculate and exactly like the pictures. Checking in and out could not have been easier. The views were truly spectacular! Watching the sun rise off the ocean each morning was fantastic. The property has a ton of amenities, including a fully stocked kitchen (pans, silverware, cups, glasses, grill utensils, etc.) and an abundance of clean towels. Our son loved the upstairs play room and bunk beds. We would 100% recommend this property to anyone and can't wait to return.
Anonymous from Lexington - Posted: 10/6/2020
Thank you so much for the review, Jennifer! We are glad you and your group enjoyed the gorgeous views and all the amenities! We can't wait to have you back very soon.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
As Advertised
House was clean, very well appointed, in a perfect location and provided plenty of privacy.
Anonymous from Lakeland - Posted: 10/5/2020
David, thank you for your kind review. This is a great home and we are pleased that you enjoyed it! We are glad it had everything you needed for a great stay.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
A beach property nearing perfectrion
This is the second time we've rented this property and for the very greatest part, our vacation was a wonderful experience. The house continues to not only fit our needs perfectly, it remains one of the best locations with an impressive and very comfortable environment.

On the not so positive side, we found the housekeeping/cleaning of the property not up to last years standards which was a surprise considering the new emphasis on sanitizing and deep cleaning. We found clothes (assuming from previous renters) in a number of drawers, used tooth picks and flossing tools in the rugs and overall an eerie feeling of a very superficial cleaning/pick-up instead of a cleaning to inspire confidence and safety.

Once again, there was not one hair dryer in any bathroom and although the only pots/pans we use is a frying pan, the only frying pan in the house was an awful mess and really looked like something you would never want to put food into. Considering how well equipped the house is in every other regard, it's a shame to have to be frustrated by having to buy a hairdryer and refrain from frying a few eggs.

Other than that, our compliments to VHHH for being very easy to work with and helpful at all times in answering questions and assisting us. Oh yes, they were great in getting us in at 3:00 and we greatly appreciated the help.

Would always recommend this property and VHHH. A better focus on cleaning and a few minor things regarding some needed items and it would truly be perfect.
Anonymous from Liverpool - Posted: 10/5/2020
Mark, thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize that this home was not up to our usual standards. I will be in contact with our cleaners and our inspectors to make sure this is addressed and does not happen again. We do not advertise that we provide any hair dryers in any of our homes. Thank you for your honest review so we can make this home even better! I am glad you still enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again at any of our properties.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Perfect Getaway
Clean, prepared for our arrival, no hassle whatsoever. Exactly what we were looking for with this vacation investment. The place was beautiful and comfortable fo every guest. Highly recommend! Clearly, well managed. Thanks for the experience.
Anonymous from Holmdel - Posted: 6/15/2020
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
The most amazing house!!
There really aren't enough words to describe how amazing this place was for our family. It was so far beyond what the pictures even show. There was an immediate sense of calm as soon as you drove onto the property. Everything in the home was perfectly clean, the amenities were perfect and far exceeded our expectations. The pool and the view/access to the ocean was something we will never forget. Every bedroom was so spacious and had all had an attached large, beautiful bathroom. Everything about this property was more than you could ever imagine. It is located very close to a lot of wonderful shopping, restaurants and activities. We highly recommend it and will be back next year and many years after that! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!!
Anonymous from wausau - Posted: 3/29/2020
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family trip.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
6Terra Bella Trace Hilton heard Island
This was a spectacular home, we could not ask for anything more. Our only problem was the thermostat in the main living room. Friday and Saturday were unusually cold. All of my guests were complaining about the fact the thermostat was reading 75 degrees when the room was much colder than that. Could it be that the thermostat is on a wall practically enclosed by a large display case?
Anonymous from Bluffton - Posted: 2/5/2020
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon. I am sorry about the thermostat, I will make a note for our maintenance tech to take a look at it.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Sublime Stay in Exquisite Home
I rented this house with a group of friends and their teenage daughters. We were traveling for a gymnastics meet in Hilton Head and were looking for a nice space to relax, prepare healthy meals and socialize. The initial engagement with VHHH was absolutely fantastic. Brittany (believe that was her name) was pleasant, helpful and engaging. Communications were extremely proactive and thorough. This was, without question, the best customer experience I’ve received with any hotel or rental stay ever. Highly recommend VHHH. We even arrived to a friendly note wishing our girls well, along with a thoughtful token of appreciation for the parents. Classy!

The house was perfect in every way with the group we had. Everyone had their own space to retreat, and the common spaces were simply sublime. There was so much space that our group of 19 felt very comfortable. Bedrooms were well insulated from first floor noise and even from the second floor kids space. Pool was enjoyed all weekend - perfect temp. It exceeded all of our expectations and provided a truly unforgettable memory! Thank you!!!
Anonymous from Kittery - Posted: 1/31/2020
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon.
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Private home
Beautiful home on beach
Anonymous from Morehead City - Posted: 12/17/2019
Thank you for the kind review!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
6 Terra Bella Trace
The perfect beach house--great location, great house, great views, close to the ocean. The only criticism I have is that the elevator is a little complicated to operate. One of our party was in a wheelchair, so we had to use it, and it would not work at first, so a maintenance person came over and found that one of the elevator doors was not latching closed. Once this was fixed, it took us awhile to learn the correct procedure for using the elevator. However, by the second day, we had the procedure down and all was well. My suggestion is that you carefully read ALL the directions for the elevator--there are printed directions in and outside the elevator. Other that this one small item, our stay was perfect. Highly recommended.
Anonymous from Tryon - Posted: 11/15/2019
Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are so happy to home location and layout worked so well for your stay. We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Memorable
Our week spent at this property couldn't have been any better. The house and location on the beach providing for private, unobscured sunrises is magical. One bonus for us was the adjacent location of Surf Watch's beachside restaurant/bar, a favorite for us. 6 large, private bedrooms with attached bathrooms gave everyone in our family their own "space". Amenities were plentiful. (Except no hairdryers) Customer service from Hilton Head Vacation rentals was efficient, friendly and accommodating. Everything was top notch. We plan to return next year to make more wonderful memories and definitely would recommend this property to our friends.
Anonymous from Liverpool - Posted: 10/3/2019
Hi Mark, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
A memorial family vacation
The property was well maintenance as describe in the website. It was beautiful and perfect place for a family reunion.Great customer service and we all enjoyed the time we had stayed here.Highly recommended.
Anonymous from Howell - Posted: 8/27/2019
Hi Theresa, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
The Perfect Vacation Home
We have been vacationing at HHI for many years and this was the nicest place in which we had ever stayed! The home was spectacular in its furnishings, cleanliness, layout and amenities. It was so convenient to walk across the private boardwalk to the beautiful beach, especially with a baby and all the paraphernalia needed! Our family of 12 had more than enough room to be together in various activities or to have private time. All the children and grandchildren want to go back to this home next year!! I want to thank the sweet owners who lived next door for sharing their gracious home with us!!!!
Anonymous from Johnson City - Posted: 6/6/2019
Hi Patricia, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Beautiful House
we rented this house for our annual girls trip and it did not disappoint! Beautiful views from every room!
Anonymous from Knoxville - Posted: 5/20/2019
Hi Kathy, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Private retreat
This elegant home has stunning views and ideal location. It is perfectly laid out for multiple families. Highly recommend!
Anonymous from Gastonia - Posted: 5/12/2019
Hi Hinderjeet, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Family Vacation!
It was wonderful! Everything was top notch, just a couple of small suggestions. No Pot holders, needs a couple more dish towels and we ran out of propane for the grill. Cooked twice and my husband had to run out and replace as we were grilling dinner. We suggest a back up tank. We have rental property in Maine and have back up tanks and they are appreciated.
Anonymous from Lowell - Posted: 4/27/2019
Hi Jeannine, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We do a bi-annual inventory count for the kitchen each year. We have forwarded this information to the property manager as well so that she can replace the pot holders. We did not receive any phone calls from you or your party so we were not aware that you ran out of propane. We do also reimburse our guests for propane purchases for future reference. Thanks again for all of your feedback and we hope to see you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Excellent!
Excellent!
Anonymous from Mechanicsville - Posted: 4/27/2019
Hi Leanna, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
family reunion / wedding
great house with plenty of room for our large group. beautiful job of decorating and layout. Only negative is elevator was not working half the time.
Anonymous from Lawrenceville - Posted: 11/7/2018
Hi David, thank yo so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We did send out one of our maintenance guys to check the elevator out and the elevator was fixed. If you continued to have issues with the elevator after maintenance was out and informed us, we would have been more than willing to have them follow up again. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
PERFECTION
I have never booked a vacation house for a vacation before,and would definitely do this again. The house was exactly as it looked on the website. It was clean when we arrived and a joy to stay in. It was more than I could have ever imagined. There are just not enough words that I could put into this review to explain how very happy I was to have the chance to stay in such an incredible home.
Anonymous from Newberry - Posted: 11/1/2018
Hi Gayle, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that this property is incredible. We hope to see you again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Anniversary Trip
Our family stayed at 6 Terra Bella Trace for our parent's 55th Wedding Anniversary and it was great! We have used Vacation Homes of Hilton Head in the past and been very pleased and this time was no exception. This new home was great with plenty of room for all of the families. The access to the beach was perfect. The added bonus of the large garage was also a plus. We will definitely recommend this property and hopefully be back!
Anonymous from LaFollette - Posted: 10/17/2018
Hi Elizabeth, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are also delighted to hear that you celebrated a special celebration with us. We are pleased to hear that management was of assistance to you during your stay. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Attention to Details!
This property is spectacular! All the superlative adjectives in the world wouldn’t do it justice. Perfect location right on the beach, spacious, well-designed floor plan, high-end comfortable furnishings, tasteful decorations and special touches throughout - I could go on and on. Our family of 12 had more than enough room and had so much fun! Also worth noting is that there are little details throughout the house that added to our enjoyment - things like the ice maker and beverage cooler in the kitchen, games for the kids in the basement/garage, well-placed swivel chairs in the media/game room and the living room, an elevator!, and a rose in every room upon arrival. Again, I could go on and on about the details. We are so grateful that this beautiful environment provided the backdrop for a perfect vacation!
Anonymous from Waukesha - Posted: 9/3/2018
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are pleased to hear that everyone had a wonderful time during your stay. We absolutely try to pay attention to detail and strive for all of our guests to have a pleasurable and memorable vacation. Thanks agin for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you all again next summer!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Fabulous Home
Wonderful week! Lovely home and enjoyed the layout of the kitchen. Pool and views are amazing. Exquisitely decorated. Our 3 1/2 year old granddaughter called this home a castle!
Anonymous from Westerville - Posted: 7/2/2018
Hi Patricia, We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at beautiful 6 Terra Bella Trace and we hope to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
A Perfect fit for our family
If you like to travel 1st class get a ticket for this one. It was a perfect fit for our family of 8 adults and 5 kids. Wonderful kitchen with sizeable room for users. Been to Hilton Head for years, but this place had the best beach views BY FAR. Comfortable, upscale beachy decor. Also a great location on the island. The Marriott has a beach bar you can walk to, also. Nice pool and patio area on main level.
Anonymous from Indianapolis - Posted: 6/11/2018
Hello Gary, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you all again soon!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Amazing!!
We were the second group to rent this brand new home and I can't say enough about this beautiful home. The first floor is amazing with amazing views. The kitchen is great and the ice machine was a bonus. The bunk room was great, I do wish it was on the third floor so the kids wouldn't hear the adults downstairs. The decor of the house was stunning. The only bathroom that I wish was a bit bigger was on the second floor to your left, it was a bit tight. The roof top deck was amazing and you can see for miles, great place to escape for some quiet time. The management staff was wonderful, we had a sick kid and allowed us in an hour early, and management stopped over twice to check on us to make sure we didn't need anything. This was our third year visiting HHI and we have already started planning our fourth trip for next year!!! This was our second time booking with vacation homes of hilton head and they have been outstanding!
Anonymous from Moores - Posted: 4/12/2018
Hi Amy, Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home we greatly appreciate all of your feedback. It has been a pleasure working with you for the past few years and we look forward to seeing you guys next year!
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree