You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4.5 BA
15 Guests

Description

You can't get any better than this 3,200 sq. ft 4 bedroom home just a 3- 5 minute walk from the Burkes Beach on Hilton Head Island! 2 Barrier Beach Cove is the perfect Hilton Head Island beach home decorated with a sophisticated beach theme and an over the top pool side living area complete with a couch, 2 TVs, and a high-top bar table. Outdoor living at its finest!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

2 Barrier Beach Cove, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor (Main level): Large Great Room with Gourmet Kitchen, Dining Area, and Living Room boasting a 55 inch TV. Dining Table seats 8 with additional 4 Bar Stools. Covered Porch. Shared Full Bathroom off Kitchen (standing shower)
Bedroom 1: First Floor, King Bed, 42 inch TV, Private Bath (standing shower)
Second Floor: Living Area, 42 inch TV, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Bumper Pool Table, Shared Bathroom (shower/tub combo)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, King Bed, 42 inch TV, Private Bath (standing shower)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, 42 inch TV
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Five Twin Beds (4 built in twin bunk beds, 1 stand-alone twin)
Ground Level: Private Pool, Outdoor Living Room with Two 50 inch TV’s, Table with seating for 6, Gas Grill, Bar with 4 bar stools, Custom Cooler in table, Outdoor Shower and Powder Room/Half Bath.

Pool Dimensions: 10ft x 20ft

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/ week.
Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking.

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Golf Trip Done Right

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by from Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2020-11-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After a few years of staying in smaller condos we decided to upgrade and stay with Vacation Homes of HH. The decision was the best one ever made, check-in was easy and the house was spotless. We all left relaxed and ready to book for next year.

Manager's Response:

Evan, thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your group loved the home and you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Family Friendly, Great for Entertaining

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by from Chesterfield, VA United States
Updated on 2020-10-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very nice and well laid out. The backyard area was by far the best part of this house. The pool was the perfect size and the bar/seating area made it easy to entertain. We had a problem with bees at one point that was handled immediately. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you need for cooking at home. I have zero complaints about this house.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review Julie! Its so nice to hear that you took advantage of all the home and the area had to offer. Don't forget about our 5% repeat renters discount for you future stays!

Great stay in Hilton Head

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

My family and I had a wonderful time at this house here in HHI. The house is exactly how you see it in pictures, even during a pandemic we felt safe as the house was very clean, we could still smell the cleaning solutions upon our arrival. lol The weather wasn't the best but we still was able to enjoy the outside while sitting under the patio. The only thing is I wished there was a refrigerator downstairs near the outdoor patio and the gas for the grill ran out.

Manager's Response:

Denecca, thank you for the great review. With Covid-19 I am so glad to hear that this home was perfect and you were able to relax knowing the home had been cleaned and sanitized for your safety. For the propane, please remember if it ever runs out during your stay we are happy to reimburse you for getting it refilled. Hopefully the weather is better for your next stay!

August 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-09-11 by from Chesterfield
Updated on 2020-09-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great stay and this house couldnt have been a better fit! The walk to the beach was super easy and the park was a great addition!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review Julie! Its so nice to hear that you took advantage off all the home and the area had to offer. Don't forget about our 5% repeat renters discount for you future stays!

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by from Suwanee
Updated on 2020-07-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

What a GREAT HOUSE! We really enjoyed this home and pretty much everything about it. The layout was amazing the built in bunks were great for the kids and the outdoor space took MUCH of our time. Overall highly recommend this home!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Great stay—a few issues

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by from Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2020-07-06
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love this house—-we’ve stayed before and the location and layout is fantastic for our 12 person family group of 3 families! We had some issues with the pool, it was burning the kids skin because the ph was off, the shower curtain was completed molded and an upstairs master bath had shower mold, the attic ceiling cover was left open and we had to climb up to get it pulled over the exposed hole in our room, the return ac vents were very dusty and there was a damaged blind, cabinet not shutting and a very noisy fan that kept us awake. I will say the mgmt group was very attentive and communicated well with correcting what they could.

Manager's Response:

I am sorry for the inconveniences, we were able to get our maintenance techs out to the property immediately to fix these issues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Johns Creek
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We couldn't have enjoyed this home more. It is beautifully done and the bunks are so fun for the kids. Overall great stay!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from annapolis
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This is an AMAZING HOME! The walk to beach took maybe 4 minutes and the outdoor area of the home was perfect for when we needed a break from the beach. We cannot wait to be back!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-19 by from Glenview
Updated on 2020-05-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Excellent property and very easy to work with the management company. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the kind words, we are happy you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you for your next family vacation to Hilton Head.

Hilton Head Getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-04-29 by from Lugoff
Updated on 2020-04-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We couldnt have picked a better time or place to get away from the craziness of this world! We had an amazing time. The home is beautiful, well maintained and in a great location. The pool is fantastic and just what my family needed to relax and rejuvenate. I was very happy with the experience I had with this home and your company overall! Thank you for an excellent experience!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the home. We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!

March 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-25 by from McLean
Updated on 2020-03-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We could not be happier with our decision to come down here during this crazy time and enjoy this gorgeous home, the beautiful weather, the amazing outdoors and everything this home offers! We have extended our stay because it is so nice! Well done! Theres nothing we need. From the well-maintained pool and yard, the extraordinarily comfortable bedding, he fully equipped kitchen, it is a paradise by the ocean! And to top it off, we have three activities we can do every day including cough, bike rentals and so much more. Words cannot describe how thrilled we are with your service and this home!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Hilton Head bike trails are unprecedented and we can't wait for you to come back again soon!

January 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-02-06 by from Eatonton
Updated on 2020-02-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is everything we could have dreamed for and more. The inside decor is upscale, coastal and relaxing. We spent most of our time in the beautiful kitchen which opens to the dining and living area. When we weren't inside, we we enjoying the amazing space next to the pool!! The walk to the beach is mere minutes on a quiet street. We enjoyed going to many different restaurants and shops which were just a couple of minutes away. We will be back!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon.