You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4.5 BA
15 Guests

Description

Spend your vacation the right way in this 3,200 sq. ft 4 bedroom home just a 3- 5 minute walk from the Burkes Beach on Hilton Head Island! 2 Barrier Beach Cove is the perfect Hilton Head Island beach home decorated with a sophisticated beach theme, a 2nd living area, and custom built bunks! The gem of this home is an over the top pool side living area complete with a couch, 2 TVs, and a high-top bar table with a built in cooler, outdoor living at its finest!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

2 Barrier Beach Cove, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor (Main level): Large Great Room with Gourmet Kitchen, Dining Area, and Living Room boasting a 55 inch TV. Dining Table seats 8 with additional 4 Bar Stools. Covered Porch. Shared Full Bathroom off Kitchen (standing shower)
Bedroom 1: First Floor, King Bed, 42 inch TV, Private Bath (standing shower)
Second Floor: Living Area, Sleeper Sofa, 42 inch TV, Bumper Pool Table, Shared Bathroom (shower/tub combo)
Bedroom 2: Second Floor, King Bed, 42 inch TV, Private Bath (standing shower)
Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Queen Beds, 42 inch TV
Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Five Twin Beds (4 built in twin bunk beds, 1 stand-alone twin)
Ground Level: Private Pool, Outdoor Living Room with Two 50 inch TV’s, Table with seating for 6, Gas Grill, Bar with 4 bar stools, Custom Cooler in table, Outdoor Shower and Powder Room/Half Bath.

**NOTE: Left side garage not available for guest use.**

Pool Dimensions: 10ft x 20ft

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/ week.
Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival.

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking.

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

2 Barrier Beach Cove

Reviewed on 2021-08-16 by from Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2021-08-16
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

IT WAS AMAZING. The house and location was absolutely fabulous. My whole family had a great time.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Susan! We are so happy you had such an amazing time!

Annual Trip

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by from Amelia, OH Unknown
Updated on 2021-08-09
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is such a beautiful house... we stay here for a week every year! The outside area by the pool is amazing, just steps from the beach, and big enough for multiple families.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Jeremy! We look forward to hosting your group every year!

privacy

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by from Ripley, WV United States
Updated on 2021-08-02
Overall Rating
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

In the contract it says (may) have cameras for security, as the management company you know which ones have security cameras, so it should be fully disclosed that there is a camera facing your private pool you just rented with someone you don't know able to privately monitor you and your family at anytime of the day, There was a security camera on the pool. I feel like my families privacy was violated. I will not rent from this company again. I've rented many places at many beaches and never have i had a camera watching my family in the private areas of the home. If i wanted no privacy i'd have rented a hotel.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Mark, We are again very sorry about this but it is very normal for these rentals home to have cameras even in the pool areas outside. We do hope that you will reconsider renting with VHHH in the future.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2021-07-31 by from Chesterfield, MO United States
Updated on 2021-07-31
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our stay in this vacation property. The house and property were exactly as pictured. We desired a clean property with good sleeping/bathroom amenities; walking (for toddlers) proximity to the beach and a great private pool area. This property met all of our expectations. The outdoor area was an added bonus. The pool was large and clean and ther was more than enough for hanging out and storing towels, sand/pool toys, wagons and bikes securely. Will seek this property again next time we travel to HH.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Denise! We are so pleased you enjoyed this beautiful home and its location so much! We look forward to having you back again very soon!

July 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-22 by from strongsville
Updated on 2021-07-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house is beyond beautiful! The outdoor space is where we spent most of our time. The beach is only a few minutes walk away but the path is soft sand so it can be hard to walk. We cant wait to be back again soon!!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the outdoor space as much as we do!

Happy Campers!

Reviewed on 2021-07-22 by from Pleasantville, PA United States
Updated on 2021-07-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is beautiful. It is nicely laid out for a larger family or two families. Our kids absolutely loved the pool area with the seating area and t.v. The also were thrilled with the built in bunkbeds. This home is nicely situated to restaurants and activities and just a short walk to the beach. Super location and nicely stocked kitchen. Met all of our needs and then some.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Stephanie! We are so pleased you and your group enjoyed this home so much! The built in bunks are for sure one of a kind!

Please keep this place a secret

Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by from Barbourville, KY US
Updated on 2021-06-28
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have found a treasure here; can’t wait to book this place every year
Loved everything about it

Manager's Response:

Thank you Linda for your review! We are gleeful that you loved this home! We hope to have you vacation with us again!

June 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-20 by from Barbourville
Updated on 2021-06-20
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We love everything about this house.
We have decided this will
Be our yearly rental ;perfect location..easy close access to beach Love Love Love

Manager's Response:


Linda thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you fell in love with this home, just as we have! We hope to have you back soon!

Nice house

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2021-06-07
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

House is good dishwasher issue again,pool needed cleaned better but still great house

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Robin!

May 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by from Jamison
Updated on 2021-05-24
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is beautiful! We really enjoyed the layout of the home and the beach was just minutes away. The management company was very good as well.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home so much and ease of the access to the beach!

Spring Break Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-04-26 by from Newport News, VA Unknown
Updated on 2021-04-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great family vacation. The home is in excellent condition, well appointed and has the perfect outdoor oasis. The only feedback we would give is that the technology on the TV's needs to be updated to allow for easy streaming. Overall we have a wonderful time and can't wait until next year!

Manager's Response:

Brad, thank you so much for your review. This home has one of the best outdoor spaces and it is a wonderful spot to relax! I will definitely pass along your feedback about the TVs to the property manager. We are ready to host your next stay any time!

April 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by from Newport News
Updated on 2021-04-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Amazing home! We loved the outdoor area and the beach was super easy to get to!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for your review. This home does have an AMAZING outdoor area and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

March 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-04-03 by from MN and IL
Updated on 2021-04-03
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We loved our first visit to Hilton Head and your rental home was fantastic! The house was clean and kitchen stocked with all the necessary utensils. The outdoor/backyard entertaining area was wonderful and pool was used several times a day! Loved the short walk to the beach and convenient location on the island. There were a few small wear and tear items and we submitted work orders for them. A nice addition would be having beach chairs and some pool accessories for families. Overall, great experience!

Manager's Response:


WOW! What a gorgeous photo and wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing! This home has a great outdoor area and we are glad your group enjoyed it and the easy beach access as well. We hope to host your next stay again soon!

Golf Trip Done Right

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by from Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2020-11-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After a few years of staying in smaller condos we decided to upgrade and stay with Vacation Homes of HH. The decision was the best one ever made, check-in was easy and the house was spotless. We all left relaxed and ready to book for next year.

Manager's Response:

Evan, thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your group loved the home and you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Family Friendly, Great for Entertaining

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by from Chesterfield, VA United States
Updated on 2020-10-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very nice and well laid out. The backyard area was by far the best part of this house. The pool was the perfect size and the bar/seating area made it easy to entertain. We had a problem with bees at one point that was handled immediately. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you need for cooking at home. I have zero complaints about this house.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review Julie! Its so nice to hear that you took advantage of all the home and the area had to offer. Don't forget about our 5% repeat renters discount for you future stays!

Great stay in Hilton Head

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

My family and I had a wonderful time at this house here in HHI. The house is exactly how you see it in pictures, even during a pandemic we felt safe as the house was very clean, we could still smell the cleaning solutions upon our arrival. lol The weather wasn't the best but we still was able to enjoy the outside while sitting under the patio. The only thing is I wished there was a refrigerator downstairs near the outdoor patio and the gas for the grill ran out.

Manager's Response:

Denecca, thank you for the great review. With Covid-19 I am so glad to hear that this home was perfect and you were able to relax knowing the home had been cleaned and sanitized for your safety. For the propane, please remember if it ever runs out during your stay we are happy to reimburse you for getting it refilled. Hopefully the weather is better for your next stay!

August 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-09-11 by from Chesterfield
Updated on 2020-09-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great stay and this house couldnt have been a better fit! The walk to the beach was super easy and the park was a great addition!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your review Julie! Its so nice to hear that you took advantage off all the home and the area had to offer. Don't forget about our 5% repeat renters discount for you future stays!

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by from Suwanee
Updated on 2020-07-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

What a GREAT HOUSE! We really enjoyed this home and pretty much everything about it. The layout was amazing the built in bunks were great for the kids and the outdoor space took MUCH of our time. Overall highly recommend this home!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Great stay—a few issues

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by from Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2020-07-06
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love this house—-we’ve stayed before and the location and layout is fantastic for our 12 person family group of 3 families! We had some issues with the pool, it was burning the kids skin because the ph was off, the shower curtain was completed molded and an upstairs master bath had shower mold, the attic ceiling cover was left open and we had to climb up to get it pulled over the exposed hole in our room, the return ac vents were very dusty and there was a damaged blind, cabinet not shutting and a very noisy fan that kept us awake. I will say the mgmt group was very attentive and communicated well with correcting what they could.

Manager's Response:

I am sorry for the inconveniences, we were able to get our maintenance techs out to the property immediately to fix these issues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Great stay—a few issues

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by from Suwanee , GA United States
Updated on 2020-07-06
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love this house—-we’ve stayed before and the location and layout is fantastic for our 12 person family group of 3 families! We had some issues with the pool, it was burning the kids skin because the ph was off, the shower curtain was completed molded and an upstairs master bath had shower mold, the attic ceiling cover was left open and we had to climb up to get it pulled over the exposed hole in our room, the return ac vents were very dusty and there was a damaged blind, cabinet not shutting and a very noisy fan that kept us awake. I will say the mgmt group was very attentive and communicated well with correcting what they could.

Manager's Response:

I am sorry for the inconveniences, we were able to get our maintenance techs out to the property immediately to fix these issues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Johns Creek
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We couldn't have enjoyed this home more. It is beautifully done and the bunks are so fun for the kids. Overall great stay!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from annapolis
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This is an AMAZING HOME! The walk to beach took maybe 4 minutes and the outdoor area of the home was perfect for when we needed a break from the beach. We cannot wait to be back!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-19 by from Glenview
Updated on 2020-05-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Excellent property and very easy to work with the management company. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the kind words, we are happy you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you for your next family vacation to Hilton Head.

Hilton Head Getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-04-29 by from Lugoff
Updated on 2020-04-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We couldnt have picked a better time or place to get away from the craziness of this world! We had an amazing time. The home is beautiful, well maintained and in a great location. The pool is fantastic and just what my family needed to relax and rejuvenate. I was very happy with the experience I had with this home and your company overall! Thank you for an excellent experience!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the home. We hope to have you back very soon as a Repeat Renter!

March 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-25 by from McLean
Updated on 2020-03-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We could not be happier with our decision to come down here during this crazy time and enjoy this gorgeous home, the beautiful weather, the amazing outdoors and everything this home offers! We have extended our stay because it is so nice! Well done! Theres nothing we need. From the well-maintained pool and yard, the extraordinarily comfortable bedding, he fully equipped kitchen, it is a paradise by the ocean! And to top it off, we have three activities we can do every day including cough, bike rentals and so much more. Words cannot describe how thrilled we are with your service and this home!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Hilton Head bike trails are unprecedented and we can't wait for you to come back again soon!

January 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-02-06 by from Eatonton
Updated on 2020-02-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is everything we could have dreamed for and more. The inside decor is upscale, coastal and relaxing. We spent most of our time in the beautiful kitchen which opens to the dining and living area. When we weren't inside, we we enjoying the amazing space next to the pool!! The walk to the beach is mere minutes on a quiet street. We enjoyed going to many different restaurants and shops which were just a couple of minutes away. We will be back!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon.

January 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-02-06 by from Eatonton
Updated on 2020-02-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is everything we could have dreamed for and more. The inside decor is upscale, coastal and relaxing. We spent most of our time in the beautiful kitchen which opens to the dining and living area. When we weren't inside, we we enjoying the amazing space next to the pool!! The walk to the beach is mere minutes on a quiet street. We enjoyed going to many different restaurants and shops which were just a couple of minutes away. We will be back!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you vacation with us soon.