You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
7 BA
18 Guests

Description

Hilton Head Island is more than a vacation destination; it's a state of mind that allows you to "get away from it all". At 3 Urchin Manor, you'll feel as though you're living in Paradise. This luxurious home with views of the Atlantic, and only one tenth of a mile to the beach, is tucked into a section known as Burkes Beach, located mid-island with shops and fine dining nearby.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).
3 Urchin Manor, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor (Main level), Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen with kitchen bar, Laundry Room, Half Bath; access to Private Pool/Spa, pool deck, gas grill
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King bed, Private Bath, whirlpool tub, separate shower
Bedroom 2: Second floor, King bed, w/sitting area; covered balcony, Private Bath, whirlpool tub, separate shower.
Bedroom 3: Second floor, Queen Bed, Private Bath
Bedroom 4: Second floor, 2 Double Beds, Private Bath
Third Floor, Spacious Bonus room with bar area and queen sofa sleeper, desk with wireless connection, half bathroom, balcony
Bedroom 5: Third floor, 3 Twin Beds and 1 trundle, Private Bath (tub/shower combo)
Bedroom 6: Third floor, King Bedroom, with access to balcony, Private Bath
Ground Level: - Garage, Elevator

Elevator Dimensions: 31.5" wide x 35" deep (wheelchairs must remove foot rest to fit)
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant.

Pool Dimensions: 12' x 24'

*Spa can be heated for an additional $500/ week & the pool can be heated for an additional $1000/ week. Spa and/or pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September, the spa can be heated year round*

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:
Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. If you purchase Travel Insurance, the policy must be paid for IN FULL at the time of purchase/ booking

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Ocean View

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum
  • Heatable Pool
  • Heatable Pool*

POOL/SPA

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

June 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by from Pacifica
Updated on 2021-06-21
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This is the second time staying at Burkes Beach and we love this area. It is quiet and a very quick walk to the beach. The house is beautiful and it worked well for our multi generational family.

There are plenty of bedrooms and space for everyone. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The main living area and kitchen is great for gathering for meals, table games and talk. The pool and deck is convenient for watching little ones swim from indoors. The kitchen is well equipped and the laundry room is spacious.

The rental company was both gracious and easy to communicate with. We will definitely be returning.

Beautiful home in great location

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by from Pacifica , CA United States
Updated on 2021-06-21
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time staying at Burke’s Beach. We love this quiet area located a short walk to the beach. The house is beautiful and it worked well for our multi generational family.

There are plenty of bedrooms and space for everyone. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The main living area and kitchen is great for gathering for meals, table games and talk. The pool and deck is convenient for watching little ones swim from indoors. The kitchen is well stocked and the laundry room is spacious. The rental company was both gracious and easy to communicate with. We will definitely return.

Great family trip!

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by from Manlius, NY Unknown
Updated on 2021-06-07
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great family trip at this beautiful house. We had 8 adults and 4 younger children with us. The house was the perfect size, location, and had just about everything we needed. There have been updates made since the pictures were taken. The downstairs family room now has a large sectional that can comfortably seat 8 people. The kids room now has 4 twin beds with no trundle. The pool was great to have and warm enough with the weather in the mid-80s. The beach was an easy walk with access just across the street (we did take the 2 year old in a stroller). Driessen Beach Park is just down the street; there is a gate that is not obvious to access the park and playground (walk to the left of the neighborhood gate). I also appreciated that the house was kid friendly - we didn't have to put any breakables out of the way and there was a baby gate already installed on the 2nd floor stairs. However, there were no locks on any doors, which made it difficult to keep kids from walking in on you in the bathroom or bedroom. Overall, the house was just about perfect for our large family vacation.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the detailed review Chetna! We are so happy you enjoyed this home so much! We will be sure to look into the lock situation I am so sorry if that was an inconvenience during your stay.

June 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-06 by from Presto
Updated on 2021-06-06
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Upon arrival we loved this rental!! The beds are very comfortable and the house was very clean. Minutes from the beach. Well stocked kitchen. Booking again for next year!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! We are very excited to have you back again next year!!

Great Family Home

Reviewed on 2021-06-05 by from Summit, NJ United States
Updated on 2021-06-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

3 Urchin Manor was the perfect house for our family of 6. An added bonus for us was that it is pet friendly, as is the beach which is less than 2 minutes from the house. Plenty of bedrooms, living spaces were nicely done, kitchen well equipped, pool and patio were a great option for those that needed to work remotely and couldn't go to the beach. We had a couple of issues when we were there, which were addressed immediately by a service person from Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. All in all a great home.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Elizabeth! We are so happy to hear you and your furry friend enjoyed this home so much!

May 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-26 by from Fort Mill
Updated on 2021-05-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house in a great location. We visited to celebrate a 40th birthday, and the house was the perfect setting. We definitely hope to visit again!

Manager's Response:


Thank you so much for the review and happy birthday!!! We are so honored and pleased to have been able to host your stay!

Reunion with Annapolis alumni

Reviewed on 2021-05-05 by from Stony Brook, NY United States
Updated on 2021-05-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Wonderful vacation home and experiences!

Manager's Response:

Katie, we hope you enjoyed your reunion and had a great time at this home. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Great property/location but needs deep clean/furniture update

Reviewed on 2021-01-25 by from Tampa, FL Unknown
Updated on 2021-01-25
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

We recently rented 3 Urchin Manor from December 19 to December 26. We enjoyed our stay but there were a few issues that I sent over to Vacation Homes of Hilton Head through their website and did not receive a response.

1. The dishwasher was filthy and would not properly clean the dishes after each wash.

2. The dishes and silverware were dirty upon arrival and since the dishwasher wasn’t working properly, we had to wash them by hand.

3. Refrigerator light was broken

4. The lights in the laundry room and first floor master closet did not work

5. The ping pong table was filthy and covered in dust. We called the office and because the table wasn’t “advertised,” it was not being cleaned even though it is shown in the photos.

6. Beds were incredibly old and squeaked a lot.

7. Had to rewash some of the linens upon arrival because there was a lot of hair on them.

8. The propane tank in the grill was empty and we had to go and refill it. We are not upset about the cost but the inconvenience of going to get it refilled.

9. No locks on any of the doors, which was a lack of privacy especially when traveling with friends.

10. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very dusty upon arrival and the carpets were stained.

11. TV stand and night table drawer in the first floor master bedroom were falling apart

12. Underneath the bathroom and kitchen cabinets were dusty

13. Tried to use the vacuum and when it was turned on it released a ton of dust

Customer service was very friendly when we called to report some of these issues but I hope that they will take action and upgrade/deep clean the house. Everything in the house should be in working condition and cleaned for when guests arrive. We paid over $4,000 for our stay and expected a higher level of quality cleanliness and amenities in the house.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your feedback, Martha. During your stay you did report many of these issues to us and our property manager was in contact with you during your stay. For most of your reported issues we were able to fix them like the lights and TV stand and the ping pong table. We do offer reimbursement or a complimentary refill for the propane tanks, but unfortunately you did not alert us of this. I apologize for the issues you experienced and we did stay in contact with you during your stay so we could fix them promptly and you could enjoy your stay. I hope you will give us another chance and stay at any of our many vacation homes in the future, we would love to have you especially now that everything you mentioned has been addressed and resolved!

Clean and quiet

Reviewed on 2020-11-25 by from Parkersburg, WV US
Updated on 2020-11-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Nice venue for family, clean, quiet, walk to beach

Manager's Response:

Eric, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a nice stay and we hope to have you back soon!

Clean and quiet

Reviewed on 2020-11-25 by from Parkersburg, WV US
Updated on 2020-11-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Nice venue for family, clean, quiet, walk to beach

Manager's Response:

Eric, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a nice stay and we hope to have you back soon!

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by from Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2020-10-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is truly beautiful. Very clean and spacious. Just minutes from the beach and in a great location of Hilton Head. Loved that each bedroom had it's own full bathroom. The kids especially loved the extra living room area on top floor while the adults enjoyed the living room in the main floor. Great spa/pool though water was cold and they had issues getting it heated but in fairness, we didn't give the 30 days notice for heated spa/pool as it was a last minute booking for us.. Apart from that, I can't say enough good things about this property. Definitely coming back next year!!!!

Manager's Response:

Delores, thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed every bit of the home and had enough space! I do apologize about the pool heat, we do our best to get it heated in time for last minute bookings like yours. Please use the code "REPEAT" for your next stay for our 5% repeat renters discount!

Nice home, easy walk to beach, issues w/ amenities

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by from Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2020-08-03
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice property and easy beach/attraction/shop access. Light out in Mbath & dishwasher not working properly were reported by renter before me and was still not fixed for my entire stay though I was told someone would fix the issues on Wed of my stay. Had to hand wash dishes. Grill did not work properly and we could not use it.
A heating element needed repair and we did not have hot water in several bathrooms/showers but plumbers came the day we called to repair the issue. They were prompt to fix this.
Kitchen utensils/dishes could be stocked better. Overall had a good time.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Katherine. We always try to keep our guest aware of things and how to plan to fix them, I am so sorry if there was any confusion about the dishwasher during your stay. From our understanding it was operational during your stay just taking a bit longer to dry the dishes than normal. I am happy to hear we were able to fix all the other issues you did encounter. I will be sure to send this review to the property manager as well as the owner to address some of these items. I do hope you will return as a repeat renter soon to any of our VHHH Homes!

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by from New Hope
Updated on 2020-07-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a fabulous time at this home. It is very well done and super spacious. The elevated pool was very cool and gave us some ocean views. We will be back before ya know it!!

Manager's Response:


Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Excellent Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Studio City, CA United States
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location - have been coming to Hilton Head for 35 years. Spacious, in great condition, responsive management company, wonderful pool and location. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by from The Villages
Updated on 2020-06-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful family celebration here if our 50th wedding anniversary and high school graduations if two granddaughters. The house was perfect! Great pool and beach access. It was wonderful!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

50th anniversary trip!

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by from The Villages, FL United States
Updated on 2020-06-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

December 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-01-10 by from Irmo
Updated on 2020-01-10
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful long weekend and the home is truly beautiful. It had wonderful amenities and I didnt have to go get anything extra. Just minutes from the beach and in a great location on Hilton Head. Rental company was super easy to work with.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kinds words Michelle! We hope to see you back very soon!!

December 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-01-10 by from Irmo
Updated on 2020-01-10
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful long weekend and the home is truly beautiful. It had wonderful amenities and I didnt have to go get anything extra. Just minutes from the beach and in a great location on Hilton Head. Rental company was super easy to work with.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kinds words Michelle! We hope to see you back very soon!!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2020-01-01 by from Irmo, SC United States
Updated on 2020-01-01
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful long weekend and the home is truly beautiful. The views are excellent and just minutes away from the beach. With our focus on family this long weekend this home is truly perfect for our needs. It had wonderful amenities and I didn’t have to go get anything extra.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words Michelle! We are so pleased the home and its location worked so well for your group and your stay. We cannot wait to have you back!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2020-01-01 by from Irmo, SC United States
Updated on 2020-01-01
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful long weekend and the home is truly beautiful. The views are excellent and just minutes away from the beach. With our focus on family this long weekend this home is truly perfect for our needs. It had wonderful amenities and I didn’t have to go get anything extra.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words Michelle! We are so pleased the home and its location worked so well for your group and your stay. We cannot wait to have you back!

Tennis Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-11-04 by from Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2019-11-04
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Another wonderful stay in a 5 star home!

Manager's Response:

We are so pleased you enjoyed another stay with VHHH! We hope to continue to see you as a Repeat Renter.

October 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-10-19 by from Columbia
Updated on 2019-10-19
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful stay in this roomy, well stocked, and in a great location close to the beach. The staff was very helpful and informed us of their hangman's upgrades on the house. We will be back the first week of November for another memorable stay!

Manager's Response:

Thank you! We cannot wait to have you back again. We are so glad the home continues to work so well for your group.

April Fun

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by from Grand Haven, MI United States
Updated on 2019-05-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family fun in Hilton Head, SC happens here! Everything you need is right here at 3 Urchin Manor.

Manager's Response:

Hi Cory, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

April Fun

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by
Updated on 2019-05-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family fun in Hilton Head, SC happens here! Everything you need is right here at 3 Urchin Manor.

Manager's Response:

Hi Cory, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by from Aiken
Updated on 2019-03-18
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Our family loved our stay at 3 Urchin Manor. We came down for our daughters wedding and 12 of us stayed here. We come to Hilton Head yearly with our extended family and this is by far the best yet! The home was beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate. There was plenty of space for everyone. Loved the ensuite bathroom for each bedroom. We also all wanted to be able to sit around the dining table together and it was perfect. The kitchen was well outfitted with anything you could possibly need. Easy walk to the beach too. It is in a perfect location...close to many shops, grocery stores, restaurants.... We loved everything about this home and have no complaints!!! Wonderful company to work with as well!!! Deb and Paul

Manager's Response:


Hi Deb, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We hope to see you again next year!

December 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-01-05 by from Jamison
Updated on 2019-01-05
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house is a perfect place for the stay of our families. There are more than enough bedroom spaces for both parents and kids. Not only the bedrooms are clean but also the layout is just excellent to accommodate both adults and children. The 3rd floor bar room is just a huge bonus for second group gathering in this house. What we like most is the kitchen and dining area. The kitchen is big and equipped with many more than enough utensils, dishes, bowls and silverware for our big group. Everything in the kitchen is at hand for convenience. The extended dining table is just gorgeous to fit many guests. We are willing to return in the future. Great thanks to our service rep Marissa for her dedicated,detailed and timely assistance.
Dan

Manager's Response:


Hi Dan, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and we hope to have you all again next year!