You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
6.5 BA
16 Guests

Description

If you’re searching for the upscale amenities of a luxury resort with all the intimacy of a quiet family getaway… you’ll find it all at 5 Sandy Beach Trail! This gorgeous, recently updated 3-level, 6 bedroom, 6 ½ bath home with private heatable pool, elevator and large recreational space is sure to exceed all of your vacation expectations. Within less than a 2-minute walk from your front door- your toes will touch the sand of beautiful Burkes Beach, and also only 1 block away from Chaplin Park which offers public basketball and tennis courts, soccer fields, playgrounds and more! Sandy Beach Trail is centrally located on the island and less than 2 miles from the new Shelter Cove Towne Centre with all the restaurants and shopping you could want!

We also manage the neighboring homes at 1 Sandy Beach Trail, 4 Sandy Beach Trail, 6 Sandy Beach Trail and 9 Sandy Beach Trail which is perfect for large families and group gatherings!

*NEW* Floors and Paint in Game Room as of Spring of 2021!!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

5 Sandy Beach Trail, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor (Main level): Living Room, dining area, kitchen, half bath, laundry area, balcony
Dining table seats 10-12; Kitchen Bar seats 3; Breakfast Nook seats 2.
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King bed, w/sleeper sofa; Bath, (Jacuzzi Tub, Walk In Shower), sitting area, TV
Bedroom 2: First floor, Queen bed, Bath, (Walk In Shower), TV

Second Floor: Furnished balcony, open to the sun, with sofa seating and coffee table
Bedroom 3: Master, King Bed, Bath, (Jacuzzi Tub, Walk In Shower), desk w/chair, TV
Bedroom 4: Queen Bed, Bath, (Tub, Shower Combo) (Shared) , TV
Bedroom 5: Two Twin Beds, Bath (Shared), TV
Bedroom 6: 1 Twin over Full Bunk Bed, 1 Twin Bed, Bath, (Walk In Shower), TV/ DVD
Loft, w/sleeper sofa
Ground Level: Elevator, Game Room, Bath (Walk In Shower), Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Two Flat Screens, Three Bar Tables, Two Sofas, Pool Access

Just a short walk to the beach, park with Tennis Courts basketball courts at Chaplin Park
There are up to 6 parking spaces depending on car sizes.

Pool Dimensions: 26' by 10' (pool deck has 6 lounge chairs)

*pool can be heated for an additional $500/ week . Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival. Please note that we do not heat the pool Memorial Day- Mid September*

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee and must be paid IN FULL at purchase*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan

Amenities

Community

  • Burkes Beach

View

  • Near Ocean

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Outdoor

  • Five Car Maximum
  • Heatable Pool

POOL/SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

5 Sandy Beach Trail

Reviewed on 2021-08-10 by from Vienna, VA United States
Updated on 2021-08-10
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and house

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Katheryn!

July 2021 stay for grandparents and 3 families

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by from Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2021-08-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property in July 2021 and had a wonderful stay. We found the house very clean and well appointed and comfortable. The pool and outdoor area was great for our grandchildren, as was the spacious indoor game room on the pool level. The walk to the beach was an easy one, and the park adjacent provided additional activities for the kids. I especially appreciated that the rental agent frequently checked in with me to be sure everything was working well for us. I definitely recommend this rental agency and property.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Rosemarie! We are so please everyone enjoyed this home as much as we do! We look forward to your next visit soon!

Amazing

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by from Dayton , OH United States
Updated on 2021-07-12
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 16 had a wonderful time. We had plenty of room throughout the house. Quick walk to the beach. The kids had a blast with the pool table and ping pong table in the basement and felt it was their own “space”. Representatives through the rental company were very responsive to a couple of things that popped up.

Manager's Response:

Sharon, thank you for the review! We are so happy that your family felt comfortable during your stay! We hope to have all sixteen of you back next year!

5 Sandy Beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by from Yellow Springs, OH United States
Updated on 2021-06-28
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house. The only problems we had were with the ironing board (It wouldn't stay up.) The top drawer of the dresser downstairs could not be used. (unhinged) I called maintanence early in the week. The gentlemen said they would go to Walmart to pick up a new ironing board and fix the drawer on the same day. Neither was done.

The other issue was ordering bikes. We ordered them on Thursday morning at 8:30 a.m. A young man delivered them at 11 a.m. Once he was at the house, he pumped the tires and connected the trail-a-bike at our rental only to find that the trail-a-bike was broken. He also brought one of the wrong helmet, so it did not fit our granddaughter. We assumed this was because the bike rental was so busy. We asked for another child seat to replace it. He came back 30 min. later with a broken child seat. My husband rode across the street to the bike rental place to see what they had. There was a new trail-a-bike which worked great and plenty of helmets. We took off on our ride to have my pedal fall off my bike. We called the emergency number and the same young man brought a replacement. We loved riding bikes, but the initial experience was frustrating.

Good things: We love having a pool. Check in is super easy. Good communication up to our rental week. Game room was fun.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Pam! Unfortunately we use a 3rd party for bike rentals and do not have any control over the bike rental process. We appreciate you feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay overall! We hope to have you back again soon!

At The Beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-22 by from Reidsville, GA US
Updated on 2021-06-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house, great location, close to the beach and shopping and dining. Plenty of room, great rec room and pool, very well maintained. Professional staff.

Manager's Response:

Cecil, we are so glad you were satisfied with your vacation home! Thank you for the review!

wONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by from DECATUR, GA US
Updated on 2021-06-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I love everything about this location

Manager's Response:

Thank you William!

April 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by from HENRICO
Updated on 2021-04-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The house was great really enjoyed the game room and pool! Beach was right around the corner.

Manager's Response:


We are glad you enjoyed this home and easy beach access as well as the great game room! We hope yo have you back again soon!

Family trip!

Reviewed on 2021-03-23 by from San juan, PR
Updated on 2021-03-23
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Grandson birthday

Manager's Response:

Ludy, thank you for your review. We hope you had a wonderful family trip and we hope to have you back again soon! Don't forget that you receive a 5% repeat renter discount on your future bookings!

Hilton Head Island 2020 great vacation

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by from Oskaloosa, IA United States
Updated on 2020-11-17
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the house we rented at 5 Sandy Beach trail was ABOVE and beyond our expectations. It was very clean and in fact smelled of cleaning products when we entered giving us a sense of security during the covid pandemic. The location was an easy short walk to the beach. a couple of minor items were fixed promptly upon us calling the management. The manager Annie that I worked with from Hilton Head Vacation Homes was outstanding. She is a definite keeper. She kept in touch with me and called to welcome us the day of our arrival. I would book through them and this particular house again in a heartbeat.

Manager's Response:

Cathy, thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and loved the home! We always strive for excellent customer service and communication and are glad Annie was able to assist you throughout your stay. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by from Oskaloosa
Updated on 2020-10-29
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This home is absolutely lovely and so clean. We are so impressed. A couple of small issues but nothing we couldnt work around.

Manager's Response:

Cathy, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the home and I apologize for any issues you encountered but we can't wait to have you back again soon. Don't forget to use the code "REPEAT" on your next booking for 5% off!

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by from Orlando
Updated on 2020-10-20
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house was everything we wanted and more. We had a big group and there was plenty of room for people to stay, along with plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained. Would highly recommend.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Chris! We are so happy to hear you loved this home as much as we do! We hope to host your group again very soon!

Beautiful, Spacious home near Burkes Beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by from Mt Pleasant, SC Unknown
Updated on 2020-10-13
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We, 3 generations, had a great stay at 5 Sandy Beach Trail. The house was immaculately clean during covid times. It was great to have linens and starter soap supplies provided. It was a 10 minute walk, with chairs, to Burkes Beach, a bit less busy than other Hilton Head Beaches. Unfortunately, the town roped off all the parking near the beach, so we rented a few chairs to ease the carrying load. The location near Chaplan Park is very convenient for biking & Tennis. The home is beautifully appointed, well built, spacious, with pool and game room. The staff took care of our broken icemaker quickly. There is no view of the ocean, but oceanfront is out of our price range. We recommend this home.

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review John! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this home as much as we do. It is such a fun and well equipped home! We hope to have you back again soon as a repeat renter!

AWESOME HOUSE

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by from Taunton , MA United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay on the island , house was awesome , pool was great , close to the beach !!

Manager's Response:

Thank you John for your review! We love hearing that you had a great stay at this home and everything was to your liking. We would love to host your next stay!

August 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-09-11 by from Mooresville
Updated on 2020-09-11
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great time! This house was a great fit for our group and tons of fun. the management company was super helpful. We will be back for sure.

Manager's Response:

Steven, we are so glad your group had a great time at this home and got such a great response from the management company! We look forward to hosting your next stay very soon.

July 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-08-06 by from Orlando
Updated on 2020-08-06
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a great stay and the management company was great in communicating with us. We will be back for sure!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review! We cannot wait to have you back!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by from Brookport, IL US
Updated on 2020-07-27
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We all enjoyed Hilton Head. One issue upon arrival-the elevator did not work and it took two days to get it fixed.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are again so sorry about the elevator as it was something out of our control and being the July 4th holiday it did add on to the time it took to repair. We thank you for being understanding during that time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by from Jackson
Updated on 2020-07-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

What amazing and MASSIVE home! We had so much space to spread out and enjoy the home. Walking to the beach was so easy and the park was very nice and had a ton to do too!

Manager's Response:


Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

High quality and comfort

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by from Eads, TN US
Updated on 2020-06-30
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation home was both comfortable and luxurious. The location was convenient to bike trails and the beach. The kitchen was well stocked, more than meeting my expectations. The property manager was also quite responsive. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Westerville
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

Loved the easy access to beach. Great house to spread out. Not much room around the pool itself but the game room downstairs make sup for that.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Westerville
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

Loved the easy access to beach. Great house to spread out. Not much room around the pool itself but the game room downstairs make sup for that.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-27 by from Powell
Updated on 2020-06-27
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house, great location

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-07 by from Eads
Updated on 2020-06-07
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Clean and well stocked to meet all of our needs during our vacation. Both beautiful and comfortable!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on 2020-05-22 by from Wadswort, OH United States
Updated on 2020-05-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was a delight to stay in! 12 from our family stayed in May, and we had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. The game room with pool/ping pong kept the adults and kids entertained for hours each day in between swimming in the sparkling pool, sunning on the pool deck, or hanging out at the beach. This home is very well kept! The beds are all comfortable. We loved the two decks to sit in the shade and read. We appreciate the many comforts the owners have put into this home and highly recommend this rental.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-20 by from Mooresville
Updated on 2020-05-20
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Wow property is better than pictures. House can host 2 separate families with 2 masters ! Well furnished and open floor plan. Perfect location close to sea salt beverage company to enjoy those frozen drinks.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

May 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-13 by from Wadswort
Updated on 2020-05-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Vacation Homes of Hilton Head came to the rescue when we coined the travel to Florida as planned due to the pandemic. They helped us find a lovely home and provided lots of useful information about the area. This home on Sandy Beach Trail is probably the nicest home we have stayed in during our 30 years of vacations! It is spacious, with many little areas to escape to and everyone has their own space. Beds are very comfortable, pool is refreshing, game room is a hit! Short walk to the beautiful beach. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy that we were able to help and that you enjoyed the home. Yes those beds are comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Island soon.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by from Delray Beach , FL US
Updated on 2020-01-02
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience with a few small glitches.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Gail. I am very sorry again about the issues you experienced during your stay. I am very pleased we were able to resolve them all quickly. We hope to see you back again as a Repeat Renters which remember gets you 5% off your next stay!

October 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-10-12 by from Canfield
Updated on 2019-10-12
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Great location. Plenty big enough for 12 people for a golf trip. Would definitely stay again.

Manager's Response:

THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS! WE ARE SO HAPPY THE LAYOUT OF THE HOME WORKED SO WELL FOR YOUR GROUP. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU BACK SOON.

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by from Pittsburgh, PA US
Updated on 2019-08-26
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect for our family of 14, which included 4 children. Short walk to the beach and the pool was wonderful for those hot August days. House was well appointed and plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Rental process was very easy and very responsive when called during the satay. Would stay here again!

Manager's Response:

Hi Lark, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We are happy that we could be of assistance and we hope to have you all again soon!

August 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-25 by from Hilton head
Updated on 2019-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Wow, what an amazing home and terrific location (a short stroll to the beach!)
Lots of space for friends & family to gather. Swimming pool/ pool table/ ping pong table for the gamers.

Manager's Response:


Hi Christopher, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-04-03 by from Lake Orion
Updated on 2019-04-03
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We stayed in this home with 2 other families. 6 adults, 9 kids and we had plenty of room to stretch out!!! basement Rec area was perfect for keeping the kids entertained. Walk to the beach and near by park is 5 min. We would definetly stay in this house again.

Manager's Response:


Hi Eric, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that the layout was perfect for you and your family. We hope to see you again next year!

March 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-28 by from Pikeville
Updated on 2019-03-28
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We absolutely love staying in this part of the island since it's close to everything and the beach is so pretty. This rental house had everything we needed and everyone agreed that we would rent it again!

Manager's Response:


Hi Lester, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next year!

December 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-01-08 by from Cumming
Updated on 2019-01-08
Overall Rating
3
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
3

The house was great for our family and the holidays. A few things to check, the trash area had trash on ground from previous occupants, the lights were burnt out in the master bath/shower, master tv upstairs would not shut off, unplugged to turn off, suggest directions in each room on use of tv remotes, thought hot water was not working, but warmed up after a day, if there are instructions on how to heat that would help. The foosball table was broken on arrival.

Manager's Response:


Hi Denise, Thank you for all of your feedback. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home. We have made the property manager of aware of the things that you reported. As far as the trash room area, it may be that the guests placed their trash in the service yard after it had been picked up as they start early in the morning. Our properties are serviced twice weekly so this has been addressed. All of the TV's are operational and it may have just been user error. We will look into adding instructions on using the TV's. Again, we appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to have you again next year!

November 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-25 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2018-11-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Beautiful home, enjoyable vacation. The only negative comment is the TV programs. Our family enjoys sports and the number of TV stations was very minimal, however, we would definitely stay there again

Manager's Response:


Hi Mattie, We love your family photo and appreciate you taking out the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed the home and we hope to have you all again on your net visit!

GREAT VACATION RENTAL

Reviewed on 2018-10-08 by from MAXVILLE, FL United States
Updated on 2018-10-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family (12 total, including children and grandchildren) had a wonderful time at this HH rental. Close walk to beach, though some was tough to power through with a beach cart due to the deep sand, but it's a beautiful beach and wasn't crowded at all during our stay in Sept. Pool had some algae, but we called and reported it right away and they sent someone out to take care of it that very day. We also reported that many doors could not be locked. Again, they sent someone out a.s.a.p, but there ended up being nothing really wrong with the doors... you just need to know how to lock and unlock hurricane doors, so be sure to ask if you don't already know how. We enjoyed walks and biking around the neighborhood, as well.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jeff, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We hope to see you soon for your next visit!

Our stay at 5 Sandy Beach Trail was wonderful! Thumbs up!

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

5 Sandy Beach Trail is a beautiful home. It is very well appointed , we lacked nothing throughout the house. A lovely short walk to the beach or to the awesome park. We have been vacationing in Hilton Head for 30 years with our kids and this has been the best ever! Did not need to call the management office for anything. The house is like new! Pool is great just enough sun to keep it at a good temp.? All the pitches were used mutely by everyone. Great stay!!!

Manager's Response:

Hi James, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

Our stay at 5 Sandy Beach Trail was wonderful! Thumbs up!

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by from Pittsburg, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

5 Sandy Beach Trail is a beautiful home. It is very well appointed , we lacked nothing throughout the house. A lovely short walk to the beach or to the awesome park. We have been vacationing in Hilton Head for 30 years with our kids and this has been the best ever! Did not need to call the management office for anything. The house is like new! Pool is great just enough sun to keep it at a good temp.? All the pitches were used mutely by everyone. Great stay!!!

Manager's Response:

Hi James, thank you for writing us a review! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by from Foster City
Updated on 2018-08-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We LOVED this house. Everyone is my grouped agreed that this was our favorite trip yet to Hilton Head. Easy walk to the beach, nice pool, great game room and wonderful service from Vacation Homes HH.

Manager's Response:


Hi Sara, thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that our management team addressed all of your needs. We look forward to having you all again next year!

Kerley beach trip

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by from Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Loved the house and we had a great time.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jill, thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to hear you had a great time and loved the house. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

Kerley beach trip

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by from Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-14
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Loved the house and we had a great time.

Manager's Response:

Hi Jill, thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to hear you had a great time and loved the house. We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

We Will Be Back!

Reviewed on 2018-07-13 by from Hickory
Updated on 2018-07-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This house was perfect for our group. We loved that everyone had their own room and there were plenty of bathrooms. The game room and proximity to the beach were our favorites.

We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for leaving us a review and we hope to have you all again in the near future!

Manager's Response:


Hello Jill,

May 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-25 by from Roswell
Updated on 2018-05-25
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

Weve had a wonderful family vacation at 5 Sandy Beach Trail. The house is beautiful and very spacious. Weve really enjoyed the game room, pool, and spacious kitchen. Vacation Homes of Hilton Head has provided excellent service, the best weve experienced in all our stays on HHI! An outdoor table and new outdoor chairs would be a nice addition for this home. Also, a few additions to the kitchen would be helpful for large families like us who cook most of our meals. Overall we definitely recommend this beautiful home and rental company!!

Manager's Response:


Hi Suzanne, Thank you so much for all of your feedback! We are excited to hear that we've provided you with the excellent customer service and that you enjoyed this beautiful home and would highly recommend it. We hope to host you again on your next visit to HHI!

April 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-30 by from Columbia
Updated on 2018-04-30
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

A truly wonderful home that met and exceeded our expectations for our group of 12. The home was clean, the location was perfect, and all agreed they would love to stay here again. The game room was a blast but the room had a damp musty odor even with the dehumidifier running. This was the only minor negative for our stat.

Manager's Response:


Hi Peter, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will forward this information to the property manager. We hope to have you all again soon!

Large house for family reunion

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by from Aurora, OH United States
Updated on 2018-04-04
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

A few blocks from the beach, 6 BR well furnished house with game room. We all enjoyed the fussball, pool and ping pong tables on rainy days. Comfy house, good beds and linens. A few glitches as this was a newly managed rental but rental agency was super responsive to fix everything. Would have given it 5 stars except for necessary fixes.

Manager's Response:

Hello Phyllis, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with our services. We hope to have you all again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

February 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-12 by from Hilton Head Island
Updated on 2018-02-12
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We rented this home for a golf trip and it accommodated our entire group perfectly! The downstairs game room was a really nice bonus! We would definitely rent this home again when visiting Hilton Head.

Manager's Response:


Hello, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful 5 Sandy Beach Trail and we hope to have you all again on your next visit!