You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4.5 BA
11 Guests

Description

91 Singleton Beach Road is a luxurious and spectacular 4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bathroom, three-story home with private pool and elevator. This home is located 3rd row from the prestigious Singleton Beach. This vacation paradise offers bonus views of the ocean without the oceanfront price and is about 435 feet to the beach. With views of the salt marsh and ocean, it's without a doubt one of the best locations on Hilton Head!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, explore Hilton Head on bicycle or even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

91 Singleton Beach, Hilton Head Island, SC

First Floor: Laundry Room
Bedroom 1: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)
Bedroom 2: First Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)
Bedroom 3: First Floor, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower/Jacuzzi Tub)
Second Floor: Living Room, TV, Kitchen, Dining, Living Area, Balcony, Grill
Bedroom 4: Third Floor, King Bed, and Bunk Bed (Queen / Twin), TV, Private Balcony, Bathroom with walk-in-shower, and a luxurious "Infiniti Tub" that allows water to overflow the edge into a surrounding channel and recirculates it back into the tub.
Ground Level: One Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Covered Pool (Cannot be heated), Elevator

Elevator Dimensions: 29.5" wide, 27" deep.
NOTE: Our properties and elevators are not ADA compliant.

Pool Dimensions: 11.5' x 16'

NOTE: If you are booking on a third party site such as VRBO or HomeAway - you are subject Vacation Homes of Hilton Head's cancellation policy ** please contact Vacation Homes of Hilton Head for more information:

Cancellations are subject to a 4% (of the total) cancellation fee.*
Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4% (of the total).
Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit the full 50% deposit paid to date.
Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

*If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation. Travel Insurance can be purchased at any time subject to a 4% credit card fee*

NOTE: Guests without travel insurance will not receive a refund or reimbursement for weather, hurricanes, mandatory and/ or voluntary evacuations, etc. Please contact us for questions regarding coverage and to purchase this protection plan.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card. Travel Ins must be paid IN FULL at time of purchase.

Amenities

Community

  • Singleton Beach

View

  • Ocean View

SUITABILITY

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Living

  • Elevator

Outdoor

  • Shared Pool
  • Four Car Maximum

POOL/SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

September 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-09-18 by from Jeannette
Updated on 2021-09-18
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Wonderful experience. House was close to the beach and various amenities (pool, cocos, etc)

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Bradley we are so happy to hear you enjoyed not only the wonderful but the great amenities near by!

July 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-22 by from suwanee
Updated on 2021-07-22
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We had a wonderful time! The house was clean and very close to the beach. The covered pool was nice after spending all day in the sun! We had a small AC issue but the rental company jumped right on it. They were great to work with!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Andrea! We are so happy to hear how responsive our team was!

RENTERS BEWARE

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by from Holland, PA Unknown
Updated on 2021-07-05
Overall Rating
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
1

House is full of neglect and in need of repairs. Air conditioning didn’t work. Dryer on 3 rd floor DIDNT work. Elevator didn’t work. Huge hole in 2 Nd floor bathroom. 2 burners on stove didn’t work. Should I continue. Please read small writing in your contract.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Karen. I am so sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. Sadly sometimes things do happen that are out of our control such as elevator issues even when we do everything we can to prevent them. I am also very sorry about the HVAC issue you encountered I can see here it thankfully was one room with in the home and not the whole home itself, I am happy to see the HVAC got it up and running the very next day.

June 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by from Holland
Updated on 2021-06-28
Overall Rating
1
Experience Rating
1
Property Rating
2
Value Rating
1

So Im not sure where to start so this is an honest evaluation of this property because I know people spend good money to stay here. Air conditioning has not worked in our grandkids room since we got here. The lowest temperature in that room is 81 degrees. They cant fix it because the owner has the key to access the units and its mid Monday and weve heard from no one. They advertise an elevator but its broken , their answer is you should not depend on it. We picked this place because we have a daughter who has cerebral palsy and a bulldog who just had surgery for a torn ACL. The dryer doesnt work on the third floor and theres a HUGE hole in the 2nd floor bathroom wall. There is furniture legs that are repaired with 2x4 studs. The pillows in the bedroom are as thick as pancakes really. This could be a great place but this place has soo much neglect and lack of care. Management has said they would take care of some of these issues but nothing.
RENTERS BEWARE AND READ THE FINE PRINT IN YOUR CONTRACT

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Karen. I am so sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. Sadly sometimes things do happen that are out of our control such as elevator issues even when we do everything we can to prevent them. I am also very sorry about the HVAC issue you encountered I can see here it thankfully was one room with in the home and not the whole home itself, I am happy to see the HVAC got it up and running the very next day.

Great Week in HHI

Reviewed on 2021-05-10 by from Turner, ME Unknown
Updated on 2021-05-10
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, ease of access to beach, shopping, bike trails, golf, tennis - a wonderful place to bring an active family looking for all of those amenities and more!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Michael!

House Review

Reviewed on 2021-04-12 by from AMHERST, NY United States
Updated on 2021-04-12
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we had a great vacation. However, we arrived at 4:00 after a long drive to find the cleaning staff still cleaning the house. We were able to check in about an hour later. The air conditioning wasn't working properly on the third floor. Maintenance crew were very responsive and fixed the problem the following day. That night the air conditioning on the fourth floor stopped working. We never called maintenance as we were checking out the following day and it wasn't unbearable. We found the house clean and the location is great. The biggest disappointment was we specifically rented a house with a pool. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool because the water was too cold. I noticed the pool had a heater so I called property management to see if we can use the heater and was told the heater is not an option. To make matters worse, the community pool across the street was closed. Renters should be advised that the pool is not heated. If it wasn't for my teenage kids I never would have figured out how to watch TV. Instructions should be posted.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Michael! I am so very sorry for any miscommunication about the pool heat I know that can be such a huge part of a kids vacation. I am happy to hear we were able to get the AC working and that my team was so responsive. Cleaners are doing their best to get done by 4pm however with the additional requirements since COVID they have been running over which it does state in your contract can happen. We hope to have you back again very soon at one of our many VHHH Homes!

Good one, needs improvements inside

Reviewed on 2020-12-31 by from MORRISVILLE, NC US
Updated on 2020-12-31
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The property does not have direct views to Ocean, nut it is situated right next to it. Very close to beach within 2 minutes walking distance.
We like to see the following changes done.
- New Mattresses, in most of the room’s mattresses require replacement. We could not get good sleep.
- Showers, water pressure in some of the showers is very poor and it is very difficult to use them.
Also, water does not drain well in the shower that has proper pressure.
- TV's. The TV's are kind of old and does not have cable channels. Would like to see them replaced with smart TV's. This is not a deal breaker, but nice for kids.

Very nice furniture in second floor where Kitchen, dining and family rooms are. We liked the property very much. If Mattresses, shower issues are taken care I would recommend this property very high.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for your feedback, Krishna. I am glad that you enjoyed the property and its location to the beach. I will absolutely pass your comments along to the property manager, we all appreciate all feedback, positive and negative as it helps us be the best we can be! We hope to have you back again soon to stay in any of our vacation homes!

91 singleton

Reviewed on 2020-10-26 by from Grove City, OH Unknown
Updated on 2020-10-26
Overall Rating
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was nice but really sad when rentals are neglected. The mattress we slept on was awful. The mattress had terrible dips in it. We also had a large problem with small flying bugs EVERYWHERE! Layout was odd wish the bedrooms were not at the front door level.

Manager's Response:

Tony, thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay, I will be sure to address this with the Property Manager and the owner of the home. I hope you can give us another chance and come back to stay at any of our vacation homes in the future.

Another great year

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by from Clinton, TN United States
Updated on 2020-10-20
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second time in this house and we loved it again! Great location and wonderful house. The dryer stopped working and maintenance was sent out. They told us that a part would have to be ordered in order to fix it. There was another dryer upstairs but half the size so it did take a little longer drying our towels. We never got the tv in a couple of the bedrooms to work. We had that same problem last year. Instructions on how to get them on and working would be nice to have. Some areas under the dressers and beds weren’t clean, we found some leftover items but aside from all that it was a great time. Short walk to the beach and Coco’s!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the review Stefanie. We appreciate your feedback and advice and will be adding proper TV instructions to the home as soon as possible. We will also address the cleaning issues you encounter and we again apologize about that. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home and your stay with us as we do hope to host your group again soon!

Recent Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by from Bluffton , SC US
Updated on 2020-07-27
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Working with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head was a dream. They communicate every detail of your vacation and made the complete reservation process a breeze. The location of the home was perfect! We love that area. However, the home itself had a few flaws. For future rents, there's no pantry. The beds are in horrible condition, the entire home smelled of smoke, there were four bathrooms but no one could shower at the same time or there would be no hot water. There were a few minor issues, as well. I'm in property management, so I notice the small things.

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience of these issues. I will bring this to the owner’s attention right away. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

June 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by from Ashburn
Updated on 2020-06-29
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house we really enjoyed our stay. Pool is completely covered which at first we didn't like but after hours int he sun at the beach it was nice to have some shade. We will be back soon

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Beautiful location.

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by from Wexford, PA US
Updated on 2020-06-08
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home is beautiful and the location is a short-easy walk to the beach. The owner went to great lengths to ensure that the house is well equipped to. It’s as lovely as it is comfortable. The house does lack outside space. There is no place to just sit outside. I’m sure that the owner would hate to hear that we arrived to a house that wasn’t totally cleaned from the prior week visitors. We all did a quick cleaning and the rest of the week went well. Management didn’t respond to our initial complaint about the less than professional cleaning.

Manager's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the report of initial cleanliness of the home, I do not show a recored of you doing so or we would of had the cleaners back out to the property. Please accept our apologies. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Beach House Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by from suwanee, GA Unknown
Updated on 2020-06-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect location. Just a short walk to the beach! The house was clean and Vacation Homes was quick to respond to any issues. I would definitely recommend this property and stay here again!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Beach House Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by from Suwanee, GA US
Updated on 2020-06-08
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect location. Just a short walk to the beach! The house was clean and Vacation Homes was quick to respond to any issues. I would definitely recommend this property and stay here again!

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

April 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-26 by from Minneapolis
Updated on 2020-05-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house easy walk to beach. Loved having the puppy with us.

Manager's Response:


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and so did your puppy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

April 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-05-26 by from Minneapolis
Updated on 2020-05-26
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Great house easy walk to beach. Loved having the puppy with us.

Manager's Response:


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and so did your puppy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Beach getaway

Reviewed on 2020-04-09 by from Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2020-04-09
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the house was very nice and met our needs. There were a few issues however we would rent again if these issues are addressed. It would be helpful to have a cabinet or pantry to store food and grocery items instead of just leaving them all out on the counter. The location is great and being able to take the dog is a big plus!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Renee! We will be sure to address your concerns with the Facilities Manager and the Owner. We hope to have you and your furry friend back very soon!!

Beach getaway

Reviewed on 2020-04-09 by from Charlotte, FL US
Updated on 2020-04-09
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the house was very nice and met our needs. There were a few issues however we would rent again if these issues are addressed. It would be helpful to have a cabinet or pantry to store food and grocery items instead of just leaving them all out on the counter. The location is great and being able to take the dog is a big plus!

Manager's Response:

Thank you so much for the review Renee! We will be sure to address your concerns with the Facilities Manager and the Owner. We hope to have you and your furry friend back very soon!!

Great place for a big family.

Reviewed on 2020-03-28 by from Gainesville, FL US
Updated on 2020-03-28
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

4 story house with a short walk to the beach. Nice kitchen with huge gas range. Fridge is nice and cold. 2 sinks in the kitchen was helpful. 2 sets of washer and dryer was nice upstairs and down. Master bathroom HUGE! 4.5 bathrooms is great for everyone to have their own. The beach seemed private with only a handful of houses on it. Definitely would recommend and we would like to come back one day.

Manager's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family trip.

March 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-20 by from Charlotte
Updated on 2020-03-20
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
4
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
4

Overall the house fit our needs great, close to the beach and plenty of room for all guests. Being able to take the dog was a real plus! One thing that would be nice to have a place to put food. All items had to remain piled up on the counters. Pantry space or a stand alone cart or shelving unit would be helpful. We had a few other issues but would rent again.

Manager's Response:


We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had some minor issues, But were glad that it will not deter you staying with us again.

91 Singleton beach

Reviewed on 2019-12-11 by from chester, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-12-11
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent. Great location, very well appointed home

Manager's Response:

Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy the location worked so well for you stay.

Wonderful Vacation!

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by from Clinton, TN United States
Updated on 2019-10-15
Overall Rating
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was great, wonderful location! We had issues with the TV's not working. They sent people out to fix it but they were unable to. It was hard getting kids settled down at night with no working tv's. That would be my only complaint since they told us it had been out for some time and they had yet to fix it. There was garbage in one of the kitchen trash cans when we got there that had been there awhile. Other then those two things, the house was fabulous in the best location we could ask for. We used the shared pool and always had the whole place to ourselves. I would definitely stay there again!

Manager's Response:

We are so happy to the home worked well for your group. The community pool is a great addition to the home and we are so glad you were able to not only take advantage of it but get to enjoy it alone. We do hope to see you back very soon with us here on Hilton Head!

Loved it!

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by from Nashville, TN Unknown
Updated on 2019-09-03
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful home, awesome location! A wonderful vacation!

Manager's Response:

Hi Melonie, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We ope to have you all again soon!

Beautiful home, great location

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by from Laurens, SC United States
Updated on 2019-09-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very nice, spacious, quiet, and perfect for our family of seven. House would hold double that comfortably. Nice living space and very nice kitchen. Very short walk to a lovely, quiet beach.

Manager's Response:

Hi Paul thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

Beautiful home, great location

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by from Laurens, SC US
Updated on 2019-09-02
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very nice, spacious, quiet, and perfect for our family of seven. House would hold double that comfortably. Nice living space and very nice kitchen. Very short walk to a lovely, quiet beach.

Manager's Response:

Hi Paul thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We hope to have you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-06-23 by from Dearborn Heights
Updated on 2019-06-23
Overall Rating
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
4
Value Rating
5

Another Fantastic week on HHI and Singleton Beach. 91 was just right for our family. Close to the beach. Nice kitchen.
Dont understand why every closet was stuffed to the gills with linens, but great house at the right price.

Manager's Response:


Hi Brian, thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that the layout worked well for your entire group. We have forwarded this information to the property manager of the home and will have everything taken care of. We hope to have you all again soon!

50th wedding celebration

Reviewed on 2019-04-27 by from Erie , PA United States
Updated on 2019-04-27
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful. Close to the beach. Wonderful kitchen. Plenty of room for the whole family. Would do it again, ant time. Thank you for allowing us to rent your house.

Manager's Response:

Hi Darlene, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that the property accommodated all your needs. We hope to see you again next year!

Unfortunate use of strong insecticide...

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by from Pleasant View, TN United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Overall Rating
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property was very nice, although not overly clean. Lots of maintenance needed to be done...little things, but enough that it was frustrating after a while.
The use of an insecticide was so very strong that they had to bring air purifiers in...and even then, after washing all of our clothes before departure, I had to rewash them at home to get that chemical smell or if them...and we had been breathing that in all week
There has to be an alternative.
Disappointing for the amount of money we spent.

Manager's Response:

Hi Heidi, thank you so much for the feedback! We apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. The property manager has been notified about these issues and they are being worked on. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay and the issues are being resolved. We hope that you consider us for your next visit!

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by from Huntersville
Updated on 2018-08-13
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This was our first time to HHI and we loved it. Singleton Beach was beautiful and not crowded at all. We loved biking around and going to Coco's. The house was stunning and fit all of our needs.

Manager's Response:


Hi Arleen, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We must agree Coco's is a great place to eat and relax. We look forward to having you all again next year!

WOW

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by from Alpharetta
Updated on 2018-05-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

My family and I really enjoyed our time at 91 Singleton Beach. The house was perfect for our group and Vacation Homes of Hilton Head made everything super easy.

Manager's Response:


Hi Todd, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 91 Singleton Beach Road. We are also happy to hear that we made the process very easy for you. We do hope to have you all again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

April 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by from Prescott
Updated on 2018-05-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We will definitely be back! This house was wonderful and the location is unbeatable!

Manager's Response:


Hi Patrick, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Perfect December Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-22 by from Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2017-12-22
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at 91 Singleton Beach Road was great. The house is really close to the beach and Ashten answered all of many questions and made the check-in process very easy.

Manager's Response:

Hi Robbie, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that Ashten was of assistance to you during your booking process. We hope to have you all again soon! Happy Holidays!

September 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-01 by from Media
Updated on 2017-10-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

Always have a great time in HHI. Location was perfect. Rented before and always had nothing g but positive experience

Manager's Response:


Hi Mike, It's always a pleasure to have you! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again next year!

July 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by from Zanesville
Updated on 2017-08-01
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

The location of this house is unbeatable; steps to the beach, close to bike paths and very short drive to grocery stores and night life. Also, we love to cook so this kitchen was perfect for us! We will be back!

Manager's Response:


Hi Todd, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to host you all again on your next visit to Hilton Head!

When can we come back?

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by from Fairfield, CT United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Overall Rating
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was exactly what we were looking for from a vacation home in Hilton Head. Steps from a private beach and room to spare for our extended family (4 adults & 4 children total). When we weren't at the beach we were chilling in the kitchen/family room, cooling off in the pool (perfect for little ones), or grilling outside on the deck. Master bedroom on top floor w balcony was amazing (I want that bed). There was also a park w/in walking distance from the house (2 min by car) with access to basketball courts and more...great house...great time...would absolutely come back...thanks!

Manager's Response:

Hi Gregory, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our beautiful 91 Singleton Beach Road property. This house is definitely one of a kind and makes you feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door. We hope to see you all again next summer so don't hesitate to contact us and thanks for choosing Vacation Homes of Hilton Head!

June 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by from Mentor
Updated on 2017-06-25
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

This was the best vacation. The house is located just steps to the beach and it is really nice. We loved it and can't wait to come back in the fall.

Manager's Response:


Hi Greg, Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to have you again next summer!

April 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by from Manlius
Updated on 2017-04-16
Overall Rating
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

As usual, renting with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head is a joy and we expremely pleased with the service and quality of homes to rent.

Manager's Response:


David, We appreciate you being a repeat renter with us and are glad to hear that it's always a pleasurable experience. Thank you for leaving us a review and we hope to have you again next year!